Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2017
Absolutely wonderful from the moment we signed in to the point of leaving. The staff was wonderful especially Ron the owner. Everyone made you feel at home. We stayed in a cabin that was very roomy with a TV, mini frig, AC and Heat. Bathrooms were unbelievable clean and private showers in a room.
Sep 27, 2017
Great location. Great amenities.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Easy to get into and out of. Good staff
Sep 26, 2017
We only stopped for the evening, but it was a great stop!
Sep 26, 2017
This was an impromptu campout that came up at the last minute. We reserved a space on line and called the KOA to verify the site. It was exactly as we were told and we enjoyed it. 30/50 FHUP. I wish the fountain in the pond had been running to keep the algae down. On Saturday the kids in the paddle boats broke it up. We were glad to see the pool was still open but We didn't get to use it.
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean sites and restrooms. Friendly staff. We will definitely stay again. The upgraded patio sites are well worth the extra money
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice Campground, well maintained.
Sep 25, 2017
This is our go to campground. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Clean bathrooms and showers. We love it here.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
No issues.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful quiet campground, however, the pond seems to breed a lot of mosquitoes this time of year.
Sep 25, 2017
Everyone was very accomodating even at getting me a site that would fit my RV. Our stay was quiet and relaxing.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Friendly staff, clean showers, easy hook ups.
Sep 25, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful site was clean, bathroom and shower very clean
Sep 24, 2017
THE cleanest, neatest, most enjoyable parks we have ever stayed in, we will be back !
Sep 24, 2017
Very enjoyable! Will definitely go again!!
Sep 24, 2017
We literally travelled across the country staying at KOAs and this was hands down the best one! Beautiful location and layout and an unlimited number of fun things to do. Thank you!
Sep 23, 2017
Love the upgrades!!ðOur site needed little more gravel/muddy otherwise we love it there, close to home & relaxing!! Love the ppl also old staff & new! Keep up the great work. See ya soon.
Sep 23, 2017
It was just overnight but it was quiet and very nicely set up. When we are in the area, we will stop by again!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
It was just a two night stay. I have stayed here twice before. So quiet and peaceful. Beautiful location with clean facilities.
Sep 22, 2017
This is the 6th time we have stayed at this KOA. It is one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Campground is beautifully maintained. Facilities are clean and well taken care of. The swimming pool is clean and nice. Sites are easily large enough for any size camper. We wish all campgrounds would take a hint from this one on how to take care of campers.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We LOVED our site! Great campground we will definitely be back. I think the food truck should be advertised more, I wouldn't have packed as much food to cook out!
Sep 19, 2017
Enjoyed a short weekend stay...convenient to downtown Fredericksburg...helpful staff good amenities.
Sep 19, 2017
The bed was very uncomfortable, the staff were complaining a lot, there were no activities. The pizza at the Fireside Kitchen was exceptional.
Sep 18, 2017
Our stay was very relaxing everybody in the campgrounds employees and guests were very inviting and nice and we loved panning for gold.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean, lots of activities, especially for kids. The facility is not as commercial as I thought it would be which was a wonderful surprise. Close to Fredericksburg.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground......excellent customer service and nice sized sites! Enjoyed our stay! Thank you!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Very friendly, nicely wooded sites. Convenient pull throughs
Sep 17, 2017
The Fredericksburg KOA that we stayed at was exceptionally well managed. The entire staff was very helpful and friendly. The entire resort was so clean, especially the restrooms. We would definitely recommend it to friends and family.
Sep 17, 2017
Over priced, not friendly, unlevel sites, muddy site
Sep 17, 2017
They were amazing and helpful and so kind. We were moving from Florida to New England with our two young children and camped at KOA on the way up. We got there late and they helped us to the site and were so accommodating. We will absolutely stay there again and recommend it to everyone! Thank you KOA staff! You're nice people and it definitely does not go unrecognized!
Sep 16, 2017
Clean, nice. Well kept
Sep 15, 2017
Nice park. Out in the country. Quiet.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2017
We had a great time visiting the area, lots of history here. The campground was a wonderful place to come home to!
Sep 15, 2017
Verizon cell service very weak
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award