Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Info: 540-898-7252

Email This Campground

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
We had a great stay!
Apr 01, 2018
Always good at Fredericksburg. Friendly staff and nice accommodations.
Apr 01, 2018
Pleasant stay over for the night. Thanks
Mar 31, 2018
Perfectly flat site. Bathroom are clean. Surrounding woods and lake are very pretty. Staff was friendly and store was decent.
Mar 31, 2018
The new sites by the entrance are a bit steep and difficult to get level on. Other than that we still love this park.
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
My family stayed one night and the site was perfect and quite. The campstore has anything you may have forgotten when you left home. Bathrooms are clean. Can't wait to go back to KOA Fredericksburg!
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
One night. Every other year or so.
Mar 30, 2018
Communication was inadequate about water situation (being turned off on cold nights). Campers are told not to wash dishes in the restroom but outside sink was turned off. The campground didn’t evince a clear enough impression of being year round. We’ve stayed here several times previously and were disappointed this time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us this time. During your stay it was very cold and the water was frozen. We do not turn the water off at night. We hope to see you again!
Mar 29, 2018
This would be our 3 stay and we have enjoyed each one. The friendly staff, clean grounds, and all the amenities. Due to the snow storms March, 2018, had to change arrival time 3 times and it was done with a pleasant no concern KOA person wishing us safe travels through our arrival.
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Nice cabins, clean campground. Good experience with wife and son, would recommend it to anyone.
Mar 29, 2018
It was awesome
Mar 28, 2018
I usually stay at state parks,but this campground was not a disappointment like some commercial campgrounds I have been to. Very nice in every way.
Mar 28, 2018
Staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. The campground is beautifully landscaped and neat and clean. The hookups were easy to use and in excellent condition.
Mar 28, 2018
A wonderful campground. Good size sites. Clean. Good walking and playing areas for our two Golden Retrievers. We'll be back.
Mar 28, 2018
Clean and beautiful park. Very friendly staff.
Mar 27, 2018
We are with the Airstream rally and had a good time. The accommodations where good for the rally. The sited where level and the utility where in the right place and worked well.
Mar 27, 2018
Nice campground with friendly and helpful staff. Sewer drains at some sites stick too far out of the ground to get a good downward flow from some TT with lower dump outlets.
Mar 27, 2018
Nice campground but further than I thought from the highway..
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
very good service very handy hook up everything worked thank you for a good end of day stop
Mar 26, 2018
Lovely campground, clean, very nice staff.
Mar 26, 2018
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin. It was cold outside and we got in late. They had the heater on in the cabin so it was already warm. Very nice! The bathrooms were exceptionally clean and showers were great!
Mar 26, 2018
Office staff very helpful. Nice place for an overnight stay on way home from Florida.
Mar 26, 2018
Very pretty campground and immaculately maintained. We will be returning next year!
Mar 26, 2018
We love staying here. Always well kept and peaceful. My fiancé wished the store was open a little later but other than that everything is great!
Mar 25, 2018
We stayed for a week this time to let the March sun work on Spring a bit further North. Doug and other members of the staff made sure we had a suitable site and all was working for our comfort.
Mar 25, 2018
Had a pull through site under some trees. Very peaceful and sites not too close together. Very quiet area on a snowy day in March.
Mar 25, 2018
Very good campground. We have a 34' travel trailer and didn't want to unhook. Our pull through site was pretty level and did the job. We will use this as a regular overnight stop when heading back and forth to Florida.
Mar 24, 2018
We were only there one night and arrived late. Someone was there to help us and direct us to our site. We did have a chance to view the surroundings and they were lovely. It was inviting enough to think we may go back to spend a couple of days.
Mar 23, 2018
Patio Site sewer location too far for hookup. Also the ramp into the site left car in awkward location. Location of outgoing dump station located on wrong side, not enough room to turn rig around to use.
Mar 22, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
AWESOME CAMPGROUND...Even in the off season. We lucked into this place when we were looking for a local hotel to stay at while at a Soccer Tournament. All of the local hotels were booked due to the soccer tournament. That when we searched for any local campgrounds and found KOA. The campground was only 14 minutes from the soccer fields and a deluxe cabin was available. Had such an amazing time.
Mar 20, 2018
Very nice, clean, and friendly place to camp.
Mar 20, 2018
Very nice campground and very friendly staff
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
The deluxe cabin we stayed in was very clean and nicely decorated. We had a great time hanging out at the fire pit and the BBQ grill was in great shape and read to use.
Mar 20, 2018
Nice campground and friendly staff. grounds clean an well taken care of.
Mar 20, 2018
The campground was so nice! Even for it being off season, everything was perfect. We were in a studio cabin and it was perfect for the two of us, and very cozy and super clean! The location is great too, one day we made the 90 minute trip to Williamsburg, and we stopped in D.C. on our way home. It's only an hour from D.C. so we're definitely going back and staying there!
Mar 20, 2018
Great place nice and clean, pet friendly, staff very very helpful
Mar 19, 2018
The staff was very friendly. One thing I would recommend is to put a mattress cover on the bed, or at least let renters know there is not one on the bed. Silverware needs to be updated, I would not use due to rust. The dog run was awesome however I wish everyone would pick up after their dog. We cleaned up others dog poop every day for 8 days
Mar 19, 2018
Great location, staff very friendly, helpful and considerate, easy to work with. Our group (Dogwood Travelers) had a great time!
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Wonderful weekend with our RV group. Thank you for the many courtesies extended to us. The warm meeting room on a cold rainy Saturday was great. Staff was friendly and very helpful with one of our units which had low tire pressure.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award