Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Arrived day early, staff set us up overnight til our reserved spot was available. Next day, we EXTENDED 2 more days for total of 5 days! Very accommodating staff. Peaceful area, Gravel sites but nice patios/pergolas/fire pits in most area. Fishing pond, paddle boats, bikes, a cool Gemstone Mining for the kids, very nice pool, awesome store merchandise. Playground outdated but okay.
Aug 25, 2017
This campgroud is very beautiful. The pool is great. The sites are cleaned.
Aug 25, 2017
Good wifi
Aug 25, 2017
LOVE IT TRY TO COME BACK IN A WEEK . GRATE PLACE VERY CLEAN TOP RV PARK ON 95 I THINK.
Aug 25, 2017
Great place for a stop over people are great and the place looks great a lot of improvements.
Aug 24, 2017
This place is beautiful and looks very clean, but bring a big can of Lysol. The mattress seemed ancient and it smelled gross. The cabin reeked terribly of mold and mildew, I'm assuming because they do get moist and stay that way because of the humidity in VA in the summertime. The store was incredibly convenient, but you PAY for the convenience. Go to the local Aldi and Dollar General instead.
Aug 24, 2017
The staff was very welcoming and accommodating!!! We will spread the word to many, this was a wonderful and restful escape while travelling from NC to NY along I 95. Thank you so much!!
Aug 23, 2017
you all was great
Aug 23, 2017
Reasonably nice facility. They seem to be making investments. I requested and was given a very nice, level pull through site. The staff was very friendly. The only negative I have is their wifi network, which was incredibly slow and unstable. Recently, they made some upgrades to the cable TV channels. When I travel, I watch TV through my iPad and value fast and stable internet more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. By your description of your internet usage, it sounds like you were hitting our bandwidth limiter. In order to ensure our network works great for everyone we constantly monitor for those using excessive data. Our login page states, "This service is designed primarily for web browsing and email." We hope to see you again!
Aug 22, 2017
This campgroud is fine, not extraordinary, but everything is fine. It's only the rates are too expensive.
Aug 22, 2017
Was very quiet and peaceful.
Aug 22, 2017
Beautiful and clean campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice park.
Aug 22, 2017
very friendly clean cabin and a wonderful time
Aug 22, 2017
This was a typical koa. We did not like the location but it was the closest to fredericksburg we could find. Office staff was very nice.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We have stayed there before. Always a good stay. Always clean and good set up. We had a great time.
Aug 21, 2017
Friendly staff but mold in AC vents and shower. Also mold spore pods growing in places which is a sign of black mold behind wall. I broke out in hives and now my toddler is sick. Fun time if it weren't for the mold! Do not stay in cabin 12 until it is fixed!
Aug 21, 2017
Nice campground that is very convenient to Civil War sights.
Aug 21, 2017
The tent sites were very close, but other than that it was a nice campground.
Aug 21, 2017
Great time and great location!
Aug 21, 2017
Great campground - only stayed one night but the grounds were well kept and it was beautiful.
Aug 21, 2017
EXCELLENT!!! Staff was GREAT. Sites and facility were very nice. Very, very, happy!!!
Aug 20, 2017
Small and quiet out of the campground. Well kept up and close to several National Battlefield Parks and historical sites. Some very tight turns when pulling 35 foot RVs.
Aug 20, 2017
The accommodations and friendly staff were very welcoming after traveling a long distance with children.
Aug 18, 2017
Did not have enough time to explore the campground. We stopped on our way home from Florida and got in late and left the next morning. Staff was friendly.
Aug 18, 2017
Shaded sites and clean facilities, we enjoyed our stay!
Aug 18, 2017
Great campground, Great facilities. Close to many local attractions.Campsites laid out great.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Everyone was super nice and helpful. Cabin was good. Campgrounds were clean. My only complaint is there were a lot of ants in the cabin. I know we're in nature but there were swarms of them when we woke up every morning. But I will definitely come back regardless of the ants.
Aug 16, 2017
Awesome
Aug 16, 2017
This is a nice campground but the camp site we were assigned to was so far from being level that I did not want to use the leveling jacks on my RV for fear that they would be damaged being on such an in-level site. Since we were only there for one night, we made due with it but they need to do something about camp sites that are that far from being level that it causes concern.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The site you were on is a brand new deluxe patio site that was just built this past winter. It has 2 inches of fall over 45 feet front to back and an inch right to left for drainage. I'm not sure if this review was meant for a different koa? We hope to see you again!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Love this KOA! We hit traffic on 95 so I called and they couldn't have been nicer about making sure we were able to get into our cabin even after hours. The cabin was beautiful and immaculate.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We stay here as a half way stop to visit family. Usually it is always uneventful, but this time I could not get my RV level. Also, the cable was unacceptable. I should have received some sort of refund. We may start using the KOA at Kings Dominion.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Campground was small and quiet, which is what we enjoy. Came here because it was close to home for our first excursion in our new RV. The entire grounds were very clean, staff was constantly riding around checking all areas. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They have added a food truck that serves pizza, dogs, etc in the evenings and breakfast in the morning. Nice camp store for any basic
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The campground is so pretty, woodsy, clean, well laid out and maintained. The wash facilities were awesome. The hosts were so warm, welcoming and helpful! We have a 45' with a tow, the campground was an easy in and out. We'll stay here next time we visit the NCR.
Aug 14, 2017
The location in regards to access to the Fredericksburg area is the positive. Additionally the store is very nice. The sites are in need of renovation especially in the area close to the park entrance. Trees in the area make negotiating entrance and exit from the sites a challenge in the aforementioned area. Food truck ran out of burgers on a Friday and remained out all of Saturday.
Aug 14, 2017
This campground is definitely a favorite place to stay when touring the battlefields and Mt. Vernon. The facilities are clean and well-kept. Staff is friendly and helpful. The times we have spent here have always been enjoyable and relaxing.
Aug 14, 2017
We had an RV site and a cabin and both were great. LOVE the AC in the cabin and how clean the cabin was. It looked new and was comfortable. The store was good and the staff friendly.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Staff was superb, everything was well kept and I couldn't believe how affordable the store was thankfully, because we forgot some basics but they came to our aid!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Nice spacious pull thru sites with shade and plenty of room on hard packed level gravel. Staff was accommodating. Grounds were well maintained. Wifi and cable worked well
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award