Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Info: 540-898-7252

Email This Campground

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2018
Just a quick overnight stay to avoid windy weather. Friendly checkin, clean bathrooms and showers. Road is a little scary with bigger RV, signs very helpful.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Best Easter ever. Everyone that works at this KOA is great. Our granddaughter had a wonderful time. The craft, train ride Easter egg hunt and the bunny was the greatest.
Apr 04, 2018
Pleasant area there was very little water pressure , Wifi poor cable tv poor reception Staff was awesome !!
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Nice and clean, but prices for extras are very much higher than other koa's and for being a family campground - they charge for bringing your kids ( what are you supposed to do, leave them home ) they are the reason we are camping
Apr 04, 2018
We were just there for a one night overnight. I asked for a site in the front when I made the reservation and it was no problem. We just wish that it wasn't such a winding, narrow road to get there with the entrance at the bottom of a steep hill. It works out to be a good stop for us on our return from Florida. We'll see you again.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
I rented a small cabin for two nights. I found it very clean and as described. The rates were reasonable and the staff was very friendly. The bathroom / shower facilities seemed updated, very clean and within a short walk to our site. I would certainly stay here in the future.
Apr 04, 2018
very pleasent
Apr 03, 2018
Easy check in, affordable, pet friendly, nice family campground. Would definitely stay there again!
Apr 03, 2018
Just a short weekend but sunny and nice. The site was good.
Apr 03, 2018
Great places to eat, visit, and entertain.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Only stayed one night but was very nice site with excellent WiFi. The best we saw in two weeks of camping. Showers maybe could use some updating but overall, excellent!
Apr 03, 2018
Fine no issues, a little ways of of highway
Apr 02, 2018
Enjoyed Easter weekend with the KOA gang. The kids in the campground had fun riding the train and looking for candy. The staff was friendly and greeted us with a big welcome smile.
Apr 02, 2018
Everything was great! The staff was friendly, the voltage was constant, the water pressure was good. Even the weather was good. Thank you for providing a nice stay for us and the group that we were with.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Fun campground for a weekend getaway. Staff is freindly and willing to help when needed. Not many things for kids to do. Very quite and laid back
Apr 02, 2018
This quiet, wooded park was well situated to tour the historic Fredericksburg area Civil War Battlefields. I was however concerned about the cleanliness of our site, there were cigarette butts and other small items i.e. pop tops and bottle caps strewn around. We camped there for 5 nights and never saw anyone walking the sites to clean them.
Apr 01, 2018
Drove into DC on 2 days and Quantico on the 3rd day. We explored a little bit of Fredericksburg but would stay here again if we are able to return to some more of the activities we didn't get to do this trip. The campground signs were easy to spot from the road and staff was very nice. Traffic was very heavy but we planned for that and was of no fault of the KOA. :)
Apr 01, 2018
Always very friendly and a very nice place to stay...very quiet!!
Apr 01, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean sites. Clean bathrooms. Well stocked store.
Apr 01, 2018
Vous avez de vieilles tables de pique nique et PAs du bon côté des VR ! Terrain PAs très égal et PAs très propre !
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
We had a great stay!
Apr 01, 2018
Always good at Fredericksburg. Friendly staff and nice accommodations.
Apr 01, 2018
Pleasant stay over for the night. Thanks
Mar 31, 2018
Perfectly flat site. Bathroom are clean. Surrounding woods and lake are very pretty. Staff was friendly and store was decent.
Mar 31, 2018
The new sites by the entrance are a bit steep and difficult to get level on. Other than that we still love this park.
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
My family stayed one night and the site was perfect and quite. The campstore has anything you may have forgotten when you left home. Bathrooms are clean. Can't wait to go back to KOA Fredericksburg!
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
One night. Every other year or so.
Mar 30, 2018
Communication was inadequate about water situation (being turned off on cold nights). Campers are told not to wash dishes in the restroom but outside sink was turned off. The campground didn’t evince a clear enough impression of being year round. We’ve stayed here several times previously and were disappointed this time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us this time. During your stay it was very cold and the water was frozen. We do not turn the water off at night. We hope to see you again!
Mar 29, 2018
This would be our 3 stay and we have enjoyed each one. The friendly staff, clean grounds, and all the amenities. Due to the snow storms March, 2018, had to change arrival time 3 times and it was done with a pleasant no concern KOA person wishing us safe travels through our arrival.
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Nice cabins, clean campground. Good experience with wife and son, would recommend it to anyone.
Mar 29, 2018
It was awesome
Mar 28, 2018
I usually stay at state parks,but this campground was not a disappointment like some commercial campgrounds I have been to. Very nice in every way.
Mar 28, 2018
Staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. The campground is beautifully landscaped and neat and clean. The hookups were easy to use and in excellent condition.
Mar 28, 2018
A wonderful campground. Good size sites. Clean. Good walking and playing areas for our two Golden Retrievers. We'll be back.
Mar 28, 2018
Clean and beautiful park. Very friendly staff.
Mar 27, 2018
We are with the Airstream rally and had a good time. The accommodations where good for the rally. The sited where level and the utility where in the right place and worked well.
Mar 27, 2018
Nice campground with friendly and helpful staff. Sewer drains at some sites stick too far out of the ground to get a good downward flow from some TT with lower dump outlets.
Mar 27, 2018
Nice campground but further than I thought from the highway..
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
very good service very handy hook up everything worked thank you for a good end of day stop
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award