Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2017
A well-hidden oasis in the middle of the Wilderness... or just about. Great location close to many historic battlefield sites. The owners and managers really care for there customers providing excellent guidance, helpful hints, and working as best as possible to accommodate and extended stay for us. Obviously can't say enough good about Kaleigh and her kind and thoughtful assistance.
Oct 22, 2017
Sites are a nice size and clean. Staff is very friendly. Bathrooms are clean and bright. Road getting there is narrow with a couple of blind turns (not that the KOA can fix that). Overall, a great KOA.
Oct 22, 2017
Enjoyable
Oct 21, 2017
We we're only there overnight for a few hours. We found our paperwork and our site without any problem. We would definitely stay again, hopefully more than just an overnight stop.
Oct 21, 2017
Great place!!!!! Helpful friendly staff!!!
Oct 19, 2017
We love the secluded woods location. We entertained relatives from the DC area during our stay. They were equally impressed with the location and beauty of the campground.
Oct 19, 2017
This is the BEST KOA to stay at. They always make us feel like family. Cant wait to see you all again over Halloween. You all are our family
Oct 19, 2017
Excellent lamp ground, always a pleasure to stay there. Quite & great sites.
Oct 19, 2017
We had a great stay here. The KOA at Fredericksburg is well-situated with many historical sites, battlefields, and visitor centers within easy location. The KOA Staff, in particular Kaleigh, is most helpful in working with us for our extended stay. She did above and beyond in ensuring our satisfaction with the sites she had arranged for us. She is a very excellent professional and manager.
Oct 19, 2017
All good
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
We only stay for one night but it seen very nice
Oct 18, 2017
Always a great place to stay. Clean as a whistle and friendly folks.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Clean, Quiet, Service as promised,Friendly
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
First time campers. We thought the site was nice and the employees helped us set up since we were new to the experience.
Oct 16, 2017
We love coming here, have been here many times. Staff is friendly, helpful. Bathrooms/showers always clean.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
The KOA Holiday in Fredericksburg, Va. was very nice, quiet and clean. Stayed in the newest space which is the first lot in the campground. Very nicely done. Nice fire pit and patio. Will be returning soon.
Oct 16, 2017
Great place to stay, very clean, dog friendly and great staff. Cabins are very nice, roomy and convenient.
Oct 16, 2017
Amazing camp ground. The grounds were very well maintained as well as the bathrooms and showers were very clean and always accessible. The store was well stocked with any essential items you may have forgotten at home.
Oct 16, 2017
The facility was neat and orderly, the restrooms very clean and tidy, and the staff was friendly. The camp was tidy and well kept. The roadways were OK for sizable RV's and many of the campsites were pull though. The camp was quiet at night. The fire ring in our site was too close to the adjacent site to use, but many of the campers did use their fire rings.
Oct 16, 2017
Our host/manager, Kaleigh, did everything possible to make our 6-night stay a memorable one. She advised us on our questions for food and entertainment and what to see while in Fredericksburg. She watched out for us and made sure we had everything we needed as we arrived late, late on our first night... after 7pm. It only got better and better... each day.
Oct 16, 2017
Comfortable. Office/store folks are very personable. A LITTLE disappointing that the pool was closed early (right before the holiday), but it didn't stop us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Normally we close our pool on 10/1. This year we decided to keep it open through the Columbus day holiday. We are sorry for any confusion this may have caused. We did close the pool on sunday 10/8 for the season. We hope to see you again!
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
My first and favorite KOA to stay. It's peaceful and lovely!
Oct 15, 2017
Great help from the office staff, clean campground, wish we could stayed longer!
Oct 15, 2017
Nice location! Unless you were handicapped, you would not understand...the HC shower provided a leaky shower wand that did not have the capability to slide up or down the vertical pole. It was up about 8ft. High. Someone needs to rethink this. When at wheelchair level, you should consider placing a small table in the large room...no place to put your things as well as lowering things(hooks,etc

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Upon seeing this complaint I went and inspected our handicap shower. There were no leaks and the shower head was fully adjustable on the pole. There is a separate bench out side of the shower for sitting items. A table would not be ADA compliant as it would infringe on minimum clearance. We hope to see you in the future!
Oct 14, 2017
Stayed in a cabin this visit. Very nice, however, the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. Also, the coffee pot was pretty dirty and the heating element/pad the pot sits on was either rusted out or hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. Might consider replacing it.
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful campground- and clean restrooms!
Oct 13, 2017
As always, our stay at this KOA was wonderful. This is one of our favorite campgrounds that we frequent. Quiet, clean, well-maintained and friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2017
You have a beautiful campground. The staff was very helpful and friendly. When I saw how lovely the grounds were, I was sorry we were only staying for one night! We will be back for a longer stay!
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Very good and nice place
Oct 13, 2017
We stayed here for one night as we were traveling through. The office staff were great to work with, they had several pull through sites available and it is not far from I 95. This is our second stay here and I'm sure it win't be our last.
Oct 12, 2017
Wonderful stay. Friendly staff!
Oct 12, 2017
Quick overnight stay.Quiet
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
We stayed 2 nights and the cabin beds were sooo comfortable and ac was such a luxury but needed
Oct 11, 2017
I love how quiet this KOA is. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I enjoy staying here when I travel to and from visiting my family in Florida. I highly recommend this KOA!!!
Oct 11, 2017
Great park and management staff
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Like this campground and it's usually quiet but this stay had many people with dogs that barked constantly and sitting outside wasn't an option very often.
Oct 10, 2017
Staff was very friendly. When we arrived we had a water connection issue & it was fix in a record time. Very courteous & took care of the problem. Had a wonderful stay. Sites were very clean & private.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award