Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Info: 540-898-7252

Email This Campground

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2018
I liked my site. Restrooms and shower area was modern and clean. I would stay there again. Staff was helpful
Apr 22, 2018
Lovely setting & we hope to return, The bathrooms were very clean & modern.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Great stopover campground. Excellent bathrooms and spacious sites with cable. The price was on the high side but you do get a good camping experience for the money.
Apr 21, 2018
Very relaxing atmosphere, nice size camping sites with plenty of room to maneuver throughout the park and friendly staff members who were very curtious.
Apr 21, 2018
Friendly staff clean facilities. Nice level sites. Great place!!
Apr 20, 2018
We love the Fredericksburg, VA location! There is plenty to keep the kids entertained and the sites are situated around the water with plenty of tree cover. The stars look beautiful here at night and the layout of the KOA really feels like the best we've seen. Very happy with the service, cleanliness and overall experience. That's why we keep coming back!
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
We spent a nice couple of weeks at this KOA. We enjoyed our stay and will return.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
I would like to see more for kids - basketball court, bouncy air trampoline, rec room with air hockey, pool, video games.
Apr 19, 2018
just overnight. not much chance to sample the amenities.
Apr 19, 2018
Les gens sont très sympathique. Le terrain et beau, propre et tranquille
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
We stayed here as a base to tour nearby Civil War sites. Staff were knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Sites are good sized, level and set up for easy access/egress. Nice little dog park and lots of walking trails. Very pet friendly. Nice pool (not open when we were there in April). Fishing pond. Store has everything campers need. Well treed. We liked the park and the location is excellent.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Great stay..
Apr 18, 2018
Très bon accueil.
Apr 17, 2018
We really like this campground. Grounds are well kept sites are a nice size and everyone is very friendly. We will be back!
Apr 17, 2018
Very nice campground nice people clean would stay again Thanks
Apr 17, 2018
Our patio pull thru site was spacious with a nice view of the pond. Bathrooms were clean, cable worked nicely and the campground was quiet. We enjoyed our time there and will return.
Apr 16, 2018
It was wonderful.....Had some family over that we have not seen in a long time and they loved the campground.....thanks!! We will be back .....
Apr 16, 2018
Great staff at this campground. Very accommodating! This was our second stay at this particular campground. Plenty to do in the area. Campground is very well maintained. Bathrooms and showers are very nice and very clean.
Apr 16, 2018
Love it every time
Apr 16, 2018
Very nice overnight stay. Cost a little high though. Campground fees appear to be on the rise lately everywhere though.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Wonderful as always! Everything looks great, is clean and staff is friendly and helpful!
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
well kept, peaceful...
Apr 14, 2018
Wonderful campground! Very clean!
Apr 14, 2018
My last stay I mentioned the sites being so unlevelled, however this time I noticed there has been some levelling done with stone which tells me management is paying attention. As always, the arrival experience was fine. Gentleman at the desk was helpful, friendly and very familiar with the area.
Apr 14, 2018
Nice and peaceful. campground clean, well kept.
Apr 13, 2018
Ron was awesome and the staff were always willing to lend a hand if I needed anything. Nice quiet area. No crazy campers that I noticed.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
I love, love, love your campground and will be returning for a longer stay this fall!!! Have already told RVing friends about your park. Love your amenities, sites, friendly staff...just a great place to stay!!!
Apr 13, 2018
We loved it. Will return here for sure. Very peaceful and clean place.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Staff is very friendly and helpful. The wifi is good, the cable tv needs help.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
We traveled from NY so we were pretty tired when we arrived. Check in was so easy with very friendly people to deal with. We had a great week and will come back again.
Apr 11, 2018
Short. Maybe next year we can extend it. Campgrounds looked nice and well kept. Washrooms were very clean.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Only stayed overnight but we had no problems and staff were very nice!
Apr 11, 2018
Lovely campground. Wooded, quiet, with large sites, lots of pull throughs. The bathrooms are immaculate. We got stuck here for 2 extra days due to RV problems and the staff was helpful with info and accommodating.
Apr 11, 2018
The staff was very helpful, they even provided a tool that I had forgotten back home, this was greatly appreciated. The campground was very clean, so were the restrooms. Will recommend this campground to anyone that is travelling in your area.
Apr 10, 2018
Great stay. Very helpful at the front desk with travel plans to D.C. Hottest showers ever at a KOA!!! Felt great after a chilly day.
Apr 10, 2018
Great staff and they value their customers.
Apr 10, 2018
Good overnite stay. Site and hookups convenient. Campground clean. Very friendly staff. Can't comment on restrooms or laundry as didn't use them.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award