Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2017
Very enjoyable! Will definitely go again!!
Sep 24, 2017
We literally travelled across the country staying at KOAs and this was hands down the best one! Beautiful location and layout and an unlimited number of fun things to do. Thank you!
Sep 23, 2017
Love the upgrades!!ðOur site needed little more gravel/muddy otherwise we love it there, close to home & relaxing!! Love the ppl also old staff & new! Keep up the great work. See ya soon.
Sep 23, 2017
It was just overnight but it was quiet and very nicely set up. When we are in the area, we will stop by again!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
It was just a two night stay. I have stayed here twice before. So quiet and peaceful. Beautiful location with clean facilities.
Sep 22, 2017
This is the 6th time we have stayed at this KOA. It is one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Campground is beautifully maintained. Facilities are clean and well taken care of. The swimming pool is clean and nice. Sites are easily large enough for any size camper. We wish all campgrounds would take a hint from this one on how to take care of campers.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We LOVED our site! Great campground we will definitely be back. I think the food truck should be advertised more, I wouldn't have packed as much food to cook out!
Sep 19, 2017
Enjoyed a short weekend stay...convenient to downtown Fredericksburg...helpful staff good amenities.
Sep 19, 2017
The bed was very uncomfortable, the staff were complaining a lot, there were no activities. The pizza at the Fireside Kitchen was exceptional.
Sep 18, 2017
Our stay was very relaxing everybody in the campgrounds employees and guests were very inviting and nice and we loved panning for gold.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean, lots of activities, especially for kids. The facility is not as commercial as I thought it would be which was a wonderful surprise. Close to Fredericksburg.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground......excellent customer service and nice sized sites! Enjoyed our stay! Thank you!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Very friendly, nicely wooded sites. Convenient pull throughs
Sep 17, 2017
The Fredericksburg KOA that we stayed at was exceptionally well managed. The entire staff was very helpful and friendly. The entire resort was so clean, especially the restrooms. We would definitely recommend it to friends and family.
Sep 17, 2017
Over priced, not friendly, unlevel sites, muddy site
Sep 17, 2017
They were amazing and helpful and so kind. We were moving from Florida to New England with our two young children and camped at KOA on the way up. We got there late and they helped us to the site and were so accommodating. We will absolutely stay there again and recommend it to everyone! Thank you KOA staff! You're nice people and it definitely does not go unrecognized!
Sep 16, 2017
Clean, nice. Well kept
Sep 15, 2017
Nice park. Out in the country. Quiet.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Very friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2017
We had a great time visiting the area, lots of history here. The campground was a wonderful place to come home to!
Sep 15, 2017
Verizon cell service very weak
Sep 14, 2017
Always a pleasure..... thanks.
Sep 14, 2017
I'd have given question #1 a big Ten if it weren't for the mattress on the Queen bed in cabin #5. Wow. I've slept in Army bunks, Boy Scout cabins, sleeping bags on the rocky ground; a few 5-star places, just about everywhere, but my wife and I could not sleep on that mattress. We were delighted with the new and improved TV provider, for late-night movies. The rest of the experience was a 10.
Sep 13, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean, excellent layout, very quiet, and will plan on staying again. Great job KOA!
Sep 13, 2017
My wife and I return to Fredericksburg once a year to visit old friends. We always stay at the KOA there, and always enjoy our stay. This year seemed to be better than usual. The staff members that we encountered was very helpful as well as always friendly and courteous. We will be back.
Sep 13, 2017
We visited friends who live in Fredericksburg.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Nice camp ground. Will defiantly return
Sep 13, 2017
We liked the campground very much and look forward to staying there again. Really liked the fence in area for the dogs.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Excellent campground, beautiful location, and great service. We loved it there!
Sep 13, 2017
We re-routed to this location due to Hurricane Irma. We were very pleased to find a KOA in an area of interest. Further, when we arrived, the staff was very helpful in getting us a site and seeing that we had a good arrival. The campground was beautiful and well maintained. We stayed in the area for three days and plan to return. When we do, we will return to this campground.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Outstanding place to stay. East to get to from 95.
Sep 12, 2017
Loved it l! Site was awesome! Will definitely come back.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly staff. Check in was quick. I only stayed one night and had a pull through site that was pretty level, and plenty long enough for my 38' and my truck. Off leash, fenced, dog area was a nice amenity. Camp store had necessities and souvenirs. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 11, 2017
Did not catch any fish.
Sep 11, 2017
Très accueillants et accomodants
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award