Fredericksburg / Washington DC South KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Info: 540-898-7252

Email This Campground

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2018
1 night very comfortable.
Jun 08, 2018
Bathhouses,pool,laundry,and campsites were clean and kept up.Staff was friendly and helpful.The only issue we had was there was flooding when we got there,not our campsite,but over the playground and K9 park.I know this is out of their control but it would have been nice had we got a call preparing us for that because we would have taken our kids and dog somewhere to run before arriving.
Jun 08, 2018
Wonderful. One of the best Camprounds we have been to. Super friendly, nice, professional and courteous staff. They went out of their way to accommodate us (first time visiting) as we hoped to meet up with friends. Thank you very much.
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Too far away for things to do. �
Jun 06, 2018
Excellent facility. Wonderful stay
Jun 06, 2018
It was a stop over on a south to north trip and the place was exceptional - we'll be back in October
Jun 05, 2018
Workers are incredibly friendly. The gem mining was favorite of the granddaughter. Sadly, there was not enough time and good weaqther to enjoy all the activities and pool. The flash flooding on Sunday was unfortunate...... We had a great time regardless and will definitely return. Downside. sites are no where near level, site 22 mudpit, please add gravel, especially to hookup side.
Jun 05, 2018
Awesome place and great staff! We stayed here as a cheaper alternative to staying in Washington DC for our family trip. We decided to reserve one of the cabins. We did not reserve the higher end cabin with the bathroom. With that being said, we were still extremely satisfied. VERY clean facilities and cabins. My kids loved the tiny house feel. They had several activities for kids as well! Thanks!
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Had a great time stayed the weekend store had lots of rv parts at good prices be back soon
Jun 04, 2018
Mosquitoes were very bad. Glad we came prepared with off
Jun 04, 2018
Surprisingly happy the pool was heated on June 1st. Very clean, very nice pool. Lovely site nessled under the trees. The KOA store was stocked with everything I needed. We will visit again.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Nice friendly helpful staff. Great sites pool and pond. Will definitely be back.
Jun 03, 2018
Everyone knows us by name and treat us just like family. Just love coming to this koa. Can’t wait to see everyone in two weeks
Jun 03, 2018
Very nice campground. Wooded, friendly people, nice amenities.
Jun 02, 2018
We were only here for one night on our way home. The campground was very well kept, clean, and pretty. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. We loved the quiet.
Jun 02, 2018
Third stay for us clean very friendly all amenities reasonable rates best campground ever
Jun 02, 2018
Very nice, only downside mosquitos were bad!
Jun 02, 2018
The campground was beautiful but the mosquitos were so bad the minute you opened a door you were surrounded. Someone should have sprayed! If they hadn’t been so bad it would have been a perfect stay.
Jun 01, 2018
Good internet an d clean restrooms
May 31, 2018
Very pretty, well shaded campground. Lots to do within a 30 minute drive. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely return.
May 31, 2018
With family in the immediate area, this is a good campground. Cell and OATV are poor due to the valley and the trees. Cable is provided.
May 31, 2018
Quick stay, very clean nice park. Easy parking the rig.
May 30, 2018
We love coming here, and keep coming back. Staff is friendly, helpful. Place is kept neat and clean.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Great staff
May 30, 2018
Had a nice stay as usual. Clean and well maintained campground with friendly staff. I observed a couple of people who appeared to have an issue at their site and campground staff quickly responded and took care of the issue. Highly recommend this KOA.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Very quiet, even though it was a holiday weekend and the campground was full. Nice location for visiting the battlefields.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Arrived in the late afternoon. Quickly led to our site. Pretty surroundings.Team member Ron came by to check on us and when he heard we were in desperate need of a bungie cord, he came back a few minutes later to give us one of his own. Spent a quiet eve, enjoyed a shower in a very clean restroom. Next AM, Ron supplied us with good directions and we were back on the road again. THANK YOU!
May 30, 2018
We camped in a primitive sight, it was clean and well kept. Doug and the staff were very friendly and helpful with everything. The campground was well kept and the activities were a lot of fun. Would of liked to see some kind of social with all the campers. Also being Memorial Day would of like to seen flags at half staff. Otherwise I had a great stay.
May 30, 2018
We stayed in the cabins. It was a very nice park. Loved the site. The beds were too hard so we did not stay the whole 3 nights. Next time we will bring something to help with the hardness of the beds.
May 30, 2018
We could not have asked for a better camping experience. The staff was friendly and helpful, our site was a nice size, shaded, and spread out from the other sites - we didn't feel like we were on top of anyone else. The bathrooms were clean and the showers hot. We will definitely be staying here again!
May 30, 2018
Campground was nice. It felt very secluded. The pool was advertised as heated. There may be a heater, it was not being used. Overall we would stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for any confusion. Our pool is heated by a 330k btu propane heater. The water temp is set at 84 degrees. We hope to see you again!
May 29, 2018
Other than the periods of rain, we really enjoyed our stay. The site was very clean and beautiful. We tried to leave it that way as well.
May 29, 2018
As always, wonderful. Staff is always pleasant and knowledgeable. Grounds are always kept up. We have been going to this KOA at least once a year for many years and always have a relaxing time.
May 29, 2018
Love this campground and the location is great. Staff is very friendly. Well stocked store and plenty to do. US Bike route 1 is right on the campground road. Convenient to historical sites.
May 29, 2018
If you can't say anything nice, don't say nothing at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately, our lodges are non smoking. As you did smoke in the lodge you were assessed a fee. In speaking with you, we do know that you were pleased with the lodge.
May 27, 2018
Nice campground site across from pond not level nice laundry but no bathrooms close nice store....went on the dc tour which was awesome left dogs in camper for ten hours did good but later learned someone in campground would walk your dog for a fee....never heard a word from office about this service?? Would’ve been nice. Yes would go back
May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
Excellent campground, excellent service, will return with grandson!
May 26, 2018
May 25, 2018
It was great, will look at your facility again on our next trip
May 25, 2018
Fredericksburg KOA is a GREAT rv park. The location is relaxing,well located for visiting both the Fredericksburg area as well as the drive ( or better yet tour) to Washington DC. However the staff is the real STAR . Everyone was friendly ,helpful and made useful suggestions .Ron walked our small dog for a fee and made our tour to D.C. stress free.Doug was friendly and helpful also.
May 25, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award