Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
Very clean facility. Nice campsites. Large clean bathrooms.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great place. Close to many outlet, retail and great restaurants and not terribly far from the Virginia Rail Express if you wanted to go to Washington DC. Best and most shower and restrooms we've experienced in many years.
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice campground. Family friendly. Very nice area.
Oct 09, 2017
Staff was super helpful and attentive. Lots of activities. One concern- there is LOTS of poison ivy in and around the group camping area.
Oct 09, 2017
Great places good sites will come again.
Oct 09, 2017
WE BOTH DUG IT , NICE PLACE TO STAY, KIND PEOPLE . WE WEREN'T, BUT IF YOU'RE INTO THE WHOLE ( FAMILY ) CAMPING THING, THAN THIS IS THE JOINT FOR YOU! FAMILY ACTIVITIES PLAYGROUND/ POOL AND A FISHABLE LAKE ON THE GROUNDS , IT WAS JUST ME AND MY CHICK, SO THERE WERE MORE PEOPLE THAN WE USUALLY LIKE TO BE AROUND BUT STILL A COOL STAY
Oct 09, 2017
I stay here often and its always five stars.
Oct 09, 2017
Friendly staff. Easy in and out. Easy hookups. Thanks.
Oct 08, 2017
beau camping j ai ete seulement une nuit ce que j aime moins cest quand il y a de la place libre pour une nuit et que vous refuser vous accepter seulement payer pour 3 nuit merci
Oct 07, 2017
The campground was well taken care of and nicely groomed (Halloween decorations everywhere, nice!). Convenient to the civil war sites and the wedding. Only drawback was the last hill, the campground entrance sneaks up on you; a bit tough when you are 38 foot towing. Otherwise easy to find.
Oct 07, 2017
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will be back in June 2018 and we are looking forward to our time there.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, nice clean sites and facilities, quaint store. We always look forward to going back there.
Oct 06, 2017
Very quiet and clean, we enjoyed our stay!
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
This was just an overnight stay this time, but we stay here frequently as itâs in a good location. Our sight this time was by the pond - nice view, but a little narrow for our fiver with opposing slides. We had a problem with the cable connection and called the office-within minutes a Tech was there, performed diagnostics, and replaced a worn connector and fixed the problem...Great Service!!
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Staff was very polite and accommodating. Campground was very clean. Only negative we experienced was Verizon wireless signal was extremely weak.
Oct 05, 2017
very friendly staff. Very clean campground. Easy pull through sites.
Oct 05, 2017
I was only going to stay one night, but it was so nice, I stayed an extra night
Oct 05, 2017
Good staff,nice woodsie atmosphere. Quiet clean and felt comfortable and safe. Good services, nice campfire set up.
Oct 04, 2017
Reservation went well, front office very nice. I found the site(s) to be below KOA standards. The lot I had was so not level, yet "big rig" friendly and pull through. Big rigs always have levelers but this lot was so bad that to properly level the bus would have meant unhooking the tow, which was the reason for paying for a pull through site. It was just one night.
Oct 04, 2017
The people who check you in and work the store are super friendly and helpful. The campground is immaculate and so are the showers! You do need to know that the washers are not he and are top load but they worked fine. No complaints at all would definitely stay again and again!
Oct 04, 2017
We had a busy weekend, we traded campers so there was a lot of work to do getting everything changed out, so we needed quiet peaceful sleep at night and it was quiet and made for restful nights, the camp ground staff were great. we will be back again soon when we don't have to work trading campers.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We stay here as a stop on our way from or to South. Easy off 95.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Excellent choice for our overnight stay, will be back when we can stay longer, clean, courteous staff, great dog area, lit at night for that last walk before turning in.
Oct 02, 2017
Great halfway stop between CT and OBX Easy in and out
Oct 02, 2017
lovely camp ground. My son enjoyed the quad bike we rented and the heated pool. the cabin was fantastic and met all of our needs. I would go back again.
Oct 02, 2017
People in the office were very nice and helpful the park was very clean nice and quiet
Oct 02, 2017
It's always a great time!
Oct 01, 2017
Staff friendly, campground & facilities clean. We will be back.
Oct 01, 2017
Nice place, well maintained, friendly staff
Sep 30, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Employees truly care about their guests by helping g out whenever possible. We needed to change our site and it was done with no problems or fanfare. Job well done!!!!!
Sep 30, 2017
Large campground. Nice pool. Clean bath facilities. Level sites. Don't think I spend extra for deluxe patio again. Flat patio blocks and nice fire pit but furniture was rusty the swing had algae as well as the trellis covered in algae and mildew. Just not worth it. We've done deluxe before and had Trek furniture and another log furniture all much nicer. Reception desk people very nice.
Sep 30, 2017
Shaded, soacious sites, friendly staff, clean laundry facilities, fantastic showers, topped iff by plenty to see in the area. We will be back!!!
Sep 30, 2017
Peaceful - and pet friendly. Got a site that was 'away' from others, so our new barking dog would not bother others....very nice.
Sep 30, 2017
Très beau séjour, (2jours) emplacement très propre, piscine disponible, accueil très cordial, toilettes très propre et accueillante merci beaucoup très beau séjour
Sep 30, 2017
Clean, quiet, courteous staff, will definitely come back.
Sep 28, 2017
Very nice. Enjoyed the campy atmosphere.
Sep 28, 2017
Very Convenient Location In a Wooded area close to 95.
Sep 28, 2017
Excellent
Sep 27, 2017
Absolutely wonderful from the moment we signed in to the point of leaving. The staff was wonderful especially Ron the owner. Everyone made you feel at home. We stayed in a cabin that was very roomy with a TV, mini frig, AC and Heat. Bathrooms were unbelievable clean and private showers in a room.
Sep 27, 2017
Great location. Great amenities.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Easy to get into and out of. Good staff
Sep 26, 2017
We only stopped for the evening, but it was a great stop!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award