Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 12, 2018
Staff is very friendly and helpful. The wifi is good, the cable tv needs help.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
We traveled from NY so we were pretty tired when we arrived. Check in was so easy with very friendly people to deal with. We had a great week and will come back again.
Apr 11, 2018
Short. Maybe next year we can extend it. Campgrounds looked nice and well kept. Washrooms were very clean.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Only stayed overnight but we had no problems and staff were very nice!
Apr 11, 2018
Lovely campground. Wooded, quiet, with large sites, lots of pull throughs. The bathrooms are immaculate. We got stuck here for 2 extra days due to RV problems and the staff was helpful with info and accommodating.
Apr 11, 2018
The staff was very helpful, they even provided a tool that I had forgotten back home, this was greatly appreciated. The campground was very clean, so were the restrooms. Will recommend this campground to anyone that is travelling in your area.
Apr 10, 2018
Great stay. Very helpful at the front desk with travel plans to D.C. Hottest showers ever at a KOA!!! Felt great after a chilly day.
Apr 10, 2018
Great staff and they value their customers.
Apr 10, 2018
Good overnite stay. Site and hookups convenient. Campground clean. Very friendly staff. Can't comment on restrooms or laundry as didn't use them.
Apr 10, 2018
Great park. Large sites. Very friendly and accommodating staff. We got stuck here for 2 extra days due to RV problems. They gave us a new site, made sure we could stay on that site an extra day and made sure it was long enough. The park is beautiful, woodsy but well manicured. Bathrooms very clean and warm ( we were there in cold and snowy weather) We will definitely return!
Apr 10, 2018
This peaceful, scenic park had helpful informative staff. We had always avoided KOA parks thinking they were too expensive! What a surprise to discover the membership was only $10 and we saved $30 on our 3 night stay. Would come back and recommend this park to others.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
our goat Gertie loved this place !! very friendly . very clean !!!
Apr 09, 2018
Super easy access off 95 and great easy to get into site and out of site, would definitely stay again!
Apr 09, 2018
The staff was very friendly and willing to answer any questions. We will definitely be back.
Apr 09, 2018
Very nice quite easy to get to spots
Apr 09, 2018
Everything was excellent...except the weather
Apr 09, 2018
Basic in need of hookups. Electrical and cable need upgrades.
Apr 08, 2018
We really enjoyed our recent stay during our kids Spring Break!! Very clean and everyone was so friendly & willing to answer any questions we had about the area! The bath house has to be one of the cleanest I have seen in a long time! Our campsite was AWESOME!! We reserved one of the sites with the patio which had a table & 4 chairs & we had an awesome fire pit. All around great campground.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
This is a nice place to stay in the area.
Apr 08, 2018
Our stay was only for one night. Kind of expensive. The site wasn't very level.
Apr 08, 2018
Needed a pull through for one night. They were very accommodating. We called before we got there and they were ready for us. Clean showers and restrooms. My only problem was that someone let their dog poop right be the sewer connection and I found it with my feet. Very gross but not the fault of the campground. Also, it is very quiet here especially after being at Myrtle Beach.
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
We stayed only one night, office staff very pleasant, sites were clean, room to move. The bathrooms and showers were spotless. Great location, wooded and quiet.
Apr 07, 2018
Its a stopping point for us about 8-9 hours south of Long Island. The sites are amlittle tight we stayed in 97 & 101 and just fit. Other wise clean, quiet, freindly with restaraunts and gas nearby. We swill stay again.
Apr 06, 2018
Very nice campground.
Apr 06, 2018
QUALITY OF CABLE TV PICTUR3E LEFT A LOT TO BE DESIRED.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Had a great time.
Apr 06, 2018
Just a quick overnight stay to avoid windy weather. Friendly checkin, clean bathrooms and showers. Road is a little scary with bigger RV, signs very helpful.
Apr 06, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Best Easter ever. Everyone that works at this KOA is great. Our granddaughter had a wonderful time. The craft, train ride Easter egg hunt and the bunny was the greatest.
Apr 04, 2018
Pleasant area there was very little water pressure , Wifi poor cable tv poor reception Staff was awesome !!
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Nice and clean, but prices for extras are very much higher than other koa's and for being a family campground - they charge for bringing your kids ( what are you supposed to do, leave them home ) they are the reason we are camping
Apr 04, 2018
We were just there for a one night overnight. I asked for a site in the front when I made the reservation and it was no problem. We just wish that it wasn't such a winding, narrow road to get there with the entrance at the bottom of a steep hill. It works out to be a good stop for us on our return from Florida. We'll see you again.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
I rented a small cabin for two nights. I found it very clean and as described. The rates were reasonable and the staff was very friendly. The bathroom / shower facilities seemed updated, very clean and within a short walk to our site. I would certainly stay here in the future.
Apr 04, 2018
very pleasent
Apr 03, 2018
Easy check in, affordable, pet friendly, nice family campground. Would definitely stay there again!
Apr 03, 2018
Just a short weekend but sunny and nice. The site was good.
Apr 03, 2018
Great places to eat, visit, and entertain.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Only stayed one night but was very nice site with excellent WiFi. The best we saw in two weeks of camping. Showers maybe could use some updating but overall, excellent!
Apr 03, 2018
Fine no issues, a little ways of of highway
Apr 02, 2018
Enjoyed Easter weekend with the KOA gang. The kids in the campground had fun riding the train and looking for candy. The staff was friendly and greeted us with a big welcome smile.
Apr 02, 2018
Everything was great! The staff was friendly, the voltage was constant, the water pressure was good. Even the weather was good. Thank you for providing a nice stay for us and the group that we were with.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award