Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Friendly staff, campground clean and shady, but pick=nick tables need work
Jun 13, 2017
Clean, quiet, perfect for us. The cabin was clean and bed was comfy. The campground was packed but still quiet and peaceful. Love the doggie park and pool!
Jun 13, 2017
I have stayed st this KOA several times but will never stay again. Was staying there due to having to attend my fathers funeral. Staying in cabin. Had it reserved for 3 nites. Decided to leave a day early. Asked for late check out just a HOUR An was told I would have to pay for s half day. What has happened to people caring for others. Had to rush An check out before 11. never again
Jun 12, 2017
The sites are great. The only thing that would make the experience better is having restrooms near the back of the campground.
Jun 12, 2017
We always look forward to staying at this KOA site. Everything is kept clean and neat. Hookups are easy and level. The staff are friendly and easy to work with should we have and needs. The location is central to Fredericksburg and Richmond.Couldn't ask for more.
Jun 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. There are lots of things for children to do, the park is very clean and quiet, and our site was shaded which helped with the heat. The only issue we found was that the sites are mostly gravel, which is harder to walk on for those with health or mobility issues.
Jun 12, 2017
Always have a wonderful stay. Staff are warm and helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
The cabin was new and fresh, also clean. The park itself was beautiful and quiet. The location was great! My only complaint was the bed was soft and noisy.
Jun 12, 2017
Never diapointed with our trips here. Amazing friendly staff, location is impeccably clean and convenient, for rates that cannot be matched. Definitely book a trip today you won't regret it!
Jun 12, 2017
Clean aND friendly! Easily secured a last minute site. Food truck is on site as well. Very convenient.
Jun 11, 2017
Beautiful scenery, clean quiet and friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Very clean and quiet. The staff was great and very accommodating!
Jun 09, 2017
Excellent campground
Jun 08, 2017
Friendly staff, nice park.
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice shady facility. Good location for taking in the history in the Fredericksburg area.
Jun 07, 2017
Always kind and friendly at this KOA.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice to have geese but have to watch where I walked. Good stay and quiet.
Jun 06, 2017
Road getting there was really tight but only 2.4 miles. The park was great we stayed in our 40 ft 5 th wheel and we paid extra for the patio sight. We loved the space. Great park, everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
You have great people working for you. Very nice. Don't Care to much bout the geese poop.
Jun 06, 2017
The best weekend ever. The staff knows us by name and included our granddaughter in the craft and train ride. The staff is our second family
Jun 06, 2017
Overnight stop on our way to FL. Large pull though site. Extremely helpful and friendly staff, we were escorted to our site. Didn't use bathhouse so can't comment. Dog friendly with fenced area.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Thanks for a great stay! We came with our third grade class and everyone had a lovely time - great spot for kids and families, the pool, play area, and even the on site food truck. Thanks!
Jun 05, 2017
Relaxing
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Very convenient location
Jun 05, 2017
No cement for tables, tables were old. Got stuck in traffic and wouldn't allow a cancellation that day. Bathrooms were clean.
Jun 05, 2017
Conveniently located and layout of campground was great for tent campers.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
very friendly and clean.
Jun 04, 2017
Always a helpful and knowledgeable staff ... but, the shady area is becoming too dense and could use some tree thinning.
Jun 03, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The bath house and restrooms were very clean. We loved the fact that there were shower rooms with doors. Also all the staff there were very friendly and helpful. This was my grandson's first camping trip and he was so very happy and kept busy with all the activities available. Thank you so very much, staff and owners of the KOA of Fredericksburg, Virginia
Jun 02, 2017
We only got to stay overnight on our way back from FL, But was peaceful, quiet, staff was very friendly and helpful. Great amenities, and loved our site, very roomy. Plan on returning in the future for a longer stay!
Jun 01, 2017
I enjoyed my time there . The staff was very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to return.
Jun 01, 2017
Relaxing weekend and fun with the family
Jun 01, 2017
The stay was great, however, the road to get to this park in an RV was extremely small and dangerous.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice and quiet, no road noise. Friendly and helpful staff. Cable tv needs an upgrade. Clean and we'll maintained.
Jun 01, 2017
Same as all my other reviews of this campground in the past. It's just a very nice well cared for campground.
May 31, 2017
It is so nice to camp here. They even know us by name
May 31, 2017
Very clean, great sites, friendly staff.
May 31, 2017
Great location. Nice camp sites. Great staff and camp store.
May 31, 2017
Very well run KOA.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
The staff were helpful and cheerful. Nice site. Roads need a little work with a few potholes
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
They are always doing the little extras to make our stay enjoyable!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award