Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2017
Road going in from the main route is a little narrow...But this is part of the County system to work on....
May 11, 2017
Very nice 'family' campground. Property is well treed and just minutes away from 'big city' services.
May 10, 2017
Beautiful setting. Wonderful, helpful Staff
May 09, 2017
very clean and beautiful grounds. Looking forward to coming back our RV next time sites also look great. Thank You!!
May 09, 2017
It was a rainy weekend, but we had a great stay, everyone was friendly, the area was very clean. The trails where fun and safe,even in the rain
May 09, 2017
The grounds were quite beautiful, the cabin was clean and the staff were accommodating
May 09, 2017
The only thing I was disappointed in was the fire rule. No fire in the grassy area, which is understandable, but the only other place for a fire is in the rocky area, which there is no room for because of the camper. Plus not everybody had a fire ring, including us. Otherwise I liked the restrooms, showers, camp store and the lake. It was a nice place.
May 09, 2017
Stay- clean and warm, nature soothing and quite. Common area: we enjoyed lake view with paddle boat and bike rental. Washroom : Very clean and hygenic. Plenty of them you dont have to worry about waiting queue at all. Trails and walk way: not much of it. Dont expect much for this. We were in cabins and we enjoyed our stay at fullest. Thank you!
May 09, 2017
The personnel was very kind and attentive.
May 08, 2017
Had a nice weekend even though it rained most of the time KOA Fredericksburg is one of our favorite campgrounds.
May 08, 2017
Friendly staff and our kids had a lot of fun despite the rain!
May 08, 2017
Deluxe cabins are great! I love this campground.
May 08, 2017
Toilettes très propres. Très boisé.
May 08, 2017
May 07, 2017
Roomy sites,staff very accommodating, well maintained facility.
May 07, 2017
Great people, nice shade, nice size pull ins. Loved the store. It was about 6 miles off hwy on a hilly, curvy road. Saw deer both mornings
May 06, 2017
Easy to get to Signs were posted Employees were friendly and helpful.
May 05, 2017
Great park. Looking forward to coming back in the fall!
May 05, 2017
Easy to navigate the campground - nice wide lanes - very long sites. Friendly staff. Nice pool. The only thing I did not like (site 85 &86) - the site had a steep dip about 3/4 of the way in, but a very long site.
May 05, 2017
Level campsites, pleasant,helpful staff, well laid out sites
May 05, 2017
Campground is in a very nice forested area, well maintained and easy to maneuver through. It is also just 15 minutes from major stores.
May 05, 2017
Le wifi était hors service, ce n'est pas acceptable. Nous aurions dû avoir un rabais substantiel.
May 05, 2017
very nice park, friendly staff
May 04, 2017
nice people , nice place
May 04, 2017
May 04, 2017
Quiet, clean, everything I look for in a camp ground.
May 04, 2017
Great staff, polite & friendly. Clean campground, nice & woodsie. We'll stop again on our way thru. Loved our site. Easy in & out. Thank you Thank you
May 03, 2017
Campground well maintained with extra gravel to campsites which help with level and of course mud. Staff very friendly and helpful. Ron was especially helpful throughout our visit.
May 03, 2017
Great place!
May 03, 2017
Convenient, dog friendly overnight stop.
May 02, 2017
Clean very well organized.
May 02, 2017
The staff was helpful and friendly. Our site was level and the set up of our motor home was easy with the utilities readily available. This camping area is located in a wooded area, so, if you like the "roughing it" feeling, without truly being out in the lone wilderness, this site is for you!
May 02, 2017
Lovely people ion charge--helpful, caring. Pretty setting, good hookups, great location. Very, very poor internet. Please come into the 21sr century with the internet. Unusable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had a bad experience with our internet. We were having hardware issues which have been resolved.
May 01, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff. Nice, clean campground and bath facilities.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
A bit out of the way, but a nice campground with all the amenities you could want. I wish they were all like this one!
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Nice wooded location. Easy on and off major roads.
May 01, 2017
We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. The staff is very professional, I needed a new tire on my 5th wheel trailer, they found a dealer and set up my appointment.
May 01, 2017
the hot water in women's sink area did not seem to work. Other than that everything very good!!!!
May 01, 2017
No comment
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Best KOA we ever stayed at. Beautiful, quiet and peaceful. Our second stay and hopefully we will get to stay again.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Great stay
Apr 29, 2017
Beautiful setting, nice staff, lots of amenities. I will return.
Apr 28, 2017
Very pretty grounds. Everything was very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 28, 2017
Love to be right on the pond.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award