Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
Clean aND friendly! Easily secured a last minute site. Food truck is on site as well. Very convenient.
Jun 11, 2017
Beautiful scenery, clean quiet and friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Very clean and quiet. The staff was great and very accommodating!
Jun 09, 2017
Excellent campground
Jun 08, 2017
Friendly staff, nice park.
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice shady facility. Good location for taking in the history in the Fredericksburg area.
Jun 07, 2017
Always kind and friendly at this KOA.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice to have geese but have to watch where I walked. Good stay and quiet.
Jun 06, 2017
Road getting there was really tight but only 2.4 miles. The park was great we stayed in our 40 ft 5 th wheel and we paid extra for the patio sight. We loved the space. Great park, everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
You have great people working for you. Very nice. Don't Care to much bout the geese poop.
Jun 06, 2017
The best weekend ever. The staff knows us by name and included our granddaughter in the craft and train ride. The staff is our second family
Jun 06, 2017
Overnight stop on our way to FL. Large pull though site. Extremely helpful and friendly staff, we were escorted to our site. Didn't use bathhouse so can't comment. Dog friendly with fenced area.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Thanks for a great stay! We came with our third grade class and everyone had a lovely time - great spot for kids and families, the pool, play area, and even the on site food truck. Thanks!
Jun 05, 2017
Relaxing
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Very convenient location
Jun 05, 2017
No cement for tables, tables were old. Got stuck in traffic and wouldn't allow a cancellation that day. Bathrooms were clean.
Jun 05, 2017
Conveniently located and layout of campground was great for tent campers.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
very friendly and clean.
Jun 04, 2017
Always a helpful and knowledgeable staff ... but, the shady area is becoming too dense and could use some tree thinning.
Jun 03, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The bath house and restrooms were very clean. We loved the fact that there were shower rooms with doors. Also all the staff there were very friendly and helpful. This was my grandson's first camping trip and he was so very happy and kept busy with all the activities available. Thank you so very much, staff and owners of the KOA of Fredericksburg, Virginia
Jun 02, 2017
We only got to stay overnight on our way back from FL, But was peaceful, quiet, staff was very friendly and helpful. Great amenities, and loved our site, very roomy. Plan on returning in the future for a longer stay!
Jun 01, 2017
I enjoyed my time there . The staff was very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to return.
Jun 01, 2017
Relaxing weekend and fun with the family
Jun 01, 2017
The stay was great, however, the road to get to this park in an RV was extremely small and dangerous.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice and quiet, no road noise. Friendly and helpful staff. Cable tv needs an upgrade. Clean and we'll maintained.
Jun 01, 2017
Same as all my other reviews of this campground in the past. It's just a very nice well cared for campground.
May 31, 2017
It is so nice to camp here. They even know us by name
May 31, 2017
Very clean, great sites, friendly staff.
May 31, 2017
Great location. Nice camp sites. Great staff and camp store.
May 31, 2017
Very well run KOA.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
The staff were helpful and cheerful. Nice site. Roads need a little work with a few potholes
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
They are always doing the little extras to make our stay enjoyable!
May 30, 2017
Beautiful location and nicely maintained. The only downer was that the c-class next to us decided to leave their grey and black tanks open and every time they used their water or flush we would smell their sewer. This wouldn't have happened if they had the tanks closed and only opened to dump the tanks. The maintain folks talked to the wife and closed the tanks but I think the gentleman opened the
May 30, 2017
My family had an amazing time during our four night stay! Here was so much for them do do! We enjoyed fishing, swimming at the pool, teatherball, and all of the extra activities for the kids. Their ages range from 9 to 14. This campground was very clean, all staff was friendly and very helpful.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Very nice KOA. Staff was very polite and professional . Rain 2 or of 3 days but still very enjoyable.
May 30, 2017
Nice peaceful place. Not a lot to do which is what i like...
May 30, 2017
Considering the price of this koa is comparable to that of a yogi bear campground I expected it to be as nice, but unfortunately it was not. The sites were very muddy, there were a lot of potholes. This campground seems to cater more toward senior citizens which is fine i just wish I had been told this prior to my visit. I came with a group of 3 families and none of us plan to return.
May 30, 2017
Great Place!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
It was perfect
May 30, 2017
Same as always great staff and clean grounds
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award