Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean facilities, and they had turned on the ac in my cabin so it was comfortable when I arrived. The variety of bird songs I heard while relaxing there was a special bonus. Highly recommend!
Jun 26, 2017
Great stay and nicely secluded location. Shower stalls are a bit outdated but I've seen worse at other campgrounds.
Jun 26, 2017
Ron and Denise in the office were beyond helpful. we so enjoyed every place they recommended in the area, including the Mason Dixon Diner and Carl's Ice Cream. WE plan on stopping here on our return because of them.
Jun 26, 2017
Thought the idea of a food truck was captivating. It was ok. Many Geese around which create a fecal mess. Otherwise, quiet and handy.
Jun 25, 2017
We weren't really at the campground that much (doing the tourist D.C. thing). But everyone was very nice and friendly. Entire campground was very clean and well kept. Plenty for the kids to do and adults as well. Will never go back to D.C., but hipefully will make it back to this campground for a more relaxing stay.
Jun 25, 2017
Clean Quiet Family Fun!! Great staff plenty ammenities! Nice pool and gemstone mining Very nice cabins. Definitely recommend if in Fredricksburg-D.C.
Jun 24, 2017
The cabin was not what we are use to for a koa.
Jun 24, 2017
Wonderful destination for a family, amenities were fantastic. Staff were very nice. Cabin was clean and comfortable. We will see you next year!
Jun 23, 2017
Dry clean and extremely nice staff
Jun 23, 2017
Extremely clean and friendly. Not a 5 because of the Cable and no WIFI.
Jun 23, 2017
Most cabins in KOA have frig, and T'S this one does not.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We have several cabin types at our KOA. While making your reservation on koa.com, it looks like you did not select a cabin with a fridge or TV. We hope to see you again!
Jun 22, 2017
Friendly staff, nice campground. Would stay here again!
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
This KOA is very quiet and was nice with all the trees. When checking in they were very friendly. Great place
Jun 22, 2017
Enjoyable
Jun 21, 2017
The goose poop takes away from a lot of the pleasures of the park. It is hard to enjoy the view when you have to watch each step you take.
Jun 21, 2017
Had a bicycle accident, had to leave a day early to go to hospital. Very kind to refund the fee for the night.
Jun 20, 2017
Met our children there and we all had a great time. Enjoyed the patio site.
Jun 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at KOA Fredericksburg!! The staff was very helpful and friendly. We had issues with our cable and staff came out to help immediately. While the roads were being paved during our visit, the work was limited to daytime hours while we were out and about seeing the sites so it did not deter from the peace and quiet we found in the early mornings and evenings. Great campground!!!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Only our second night ever camping , just bought an rv. Parking was easy and owner was very helpful, answering a myriad of dumb questions.
Jun 19, 2017
A great KOA, especially if you have kids. Roads mostly paved (for bikes, scooters), with lots of things for kids to do. Staff was friendly and helpful, bathrooms were clean, and our site was level with no hookup difficulties. Would definitely recommend if you're traveling with kids!
Jun 19, 2017
Could use a second set of restrooms, maybe on the back,of the property. I believe you were full up for Father's Day weekend, and all stalls were taken except for the ones with no TP. Every thing was clean and adequately staffed with friendly people
Jun 19, 2017
Need more activity for children
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great weekend here! A beautiful campground with wonderful staffers. Clean, quiet and perfect for us! Our pup enjoyed her time here too hanging out in the shade and walks around the park. We'll definitely come back!
Jun 19, 2017
Hot tub for adults would be nice after a long day of site seeing.
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff. Helpful with directions to local amenities.
Jun 19, 2017
Clean and quiet
Jun 18, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. Sites well maintained. Lots of trees. Quiet. Great place to relax
Jun 17, 2017
Quiet, very wooded, wonderful place! Very large spaces with newly paved access roads
Jun 17, 2017
one of my faves
Jun 16, 2017
Stayed four nights as a base to visit Civil war battle grounds and DC. Nice quiet campground,nice sites everthing worked as it should,we would stay there again. we stayed in a 5th wheel
Jun 16, 2017
We only spent the night but it's a beautiful campground and would stay here again. We traveled in a 38 foot fifth wheel and had a pull through, FHU, 50 amp service. Campground staff escorted us to our site so we would find it without any problems.
Jun 15, 2017
Ce KOA est très bien situé pour les activités en ville et ce pour un citadin. Si veux de la tranquillité ce n:est pas l'endroit. Le site est assez dispendieux. Attention au fourmi. Très bon camping pour le service et sécuritaire. Je le recommande.
Jun 14, 2017
Could not ask for better KOA in the area, great place to take a break from the vocal noise around us today👍👍
Jun 14, 2017
Very friendly staff
Jun 14, 2017
Loved the campground and ride to beach
Jun 14, 2017
We always enjoy staying here. We stayed in a bigger cabin this time. It was clean and very nice.
Jun 14, 2017
We have been to that KOA several times and have been more than happy. Congratulations! Special thanks to Susan who succeeded in extending our stay from one night to four.
Jun 13, 2017
Excellent service. Nous avons eu des problèmes électriques et ils ont fait venir un monsieur pour réparer. Il était super gentil et très patient pour nous expliquer le problème . SUPER SERVICE Nous sommes très contents. Merci
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Friendly staff, campground clean and shady, but pick=nick tables need work
Jun 13, 2017
Clean, quiet, perfect for us. The cabin was clean and bed was comfy. The campground was packed but still quiet and peaceful. Love the doggie park and pool!
Jun 13, 2017
I have stayed st this KOA several times but will never stay again. Was staying there due to having to attend my fathers funeral. Staying in cabin. Had it reserved for 3 nites. Decided to leave a day early. Asked for late check out just a HOUR An was told I would have to pay for s half day. What has happened to people caring for others. Had to rush An check out before 11. never again
Jun 12, 2017
The sites are great. The only thing that would make the experience better is having restrooms near the back of the campground.
Jun 12, 2017
We always look forward to staying at this KOA site. Everything is kept clean and neat. Hookups are easy and level. The staff are friendly and easy to work with should we have and needs. The location is central to Fredericksburg and Richmond.Couldn't ask for more.
Jun 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. There are lots of things for children to do, the park is very clean and quiet, and our site was shaded which helped with the heat. The only issue we found was that the sites are mostly gravel, which is harder to walk on for those with health or mobility issues.
Jun 12, 2017
Always have a wonderful stay. Staff are warm and helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
The cabin was new and fresh, also clean. The park itself was beautiful and quiet. The location was great! My only complaint was the bed was soft and noisy.
Jun 12, 2017
Never diapointed with our trips here. Amazing friendly staff, location is impeccably clean and convenient, for rates that cannot be matched. Definitely book a trip today you won't regret it!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award