Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Info: 540-898-7252

Email This Campground

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2017
The frost was surprising and had remove my waterhose before it froze. Maybe you should put electric lines on your water lines for this time of year. Thank s it was a nice stay.
Nov 13, 2017
Very helpful people.
Nov 13, 2017
Great facility! Very clean, friendly staff and nice location with lots of shade and trees. Large meeting room available for group gatherings, etc.
Nov 12, 2017
Easy to pull into
Nov 12, 2017
Great place clean restrooms.
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Lovely site close to the pond.
Nov 09, 2017
Good! This was just a stopover on our journey to Florida. Which will be a regular stop for us.
Nov 09, 2017
It's a beautiful campsite, the leaves were great to see, the people were very mice and helpful. The internet worked well too..I would go back.
Nov 08, 2017
Initially only intended to stay for 2 nights, but........became ill and decided to extend the stay (twice) to help us recover. Staff was friendly and responsive.
Nov 08, 2017
Only stayed 1 night on our way to Myrtle Beach. Very convient location when traveling down I-95 both on and off the highway. Very polite folks working at the camp. Nice site and we didn’t even have reservations. Will defiantly stop here again on our way north or south.
Nov 07, 2017
Good
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Campground was great, staff very friendly amd helpful. We'll come back sometime when he pool is open.
Nov 07, 2017
The fella I talked to on the phone was quite difficult, and hung up on me after lecturing me about the difference between Texas and Virginia. When I arrived several hours later, I found that he had NOT completed my reservation, I got another lecture, and he said I hung up on him. Quite worrisome, but I was exhausted and needed hookups to prepare for boondocking, so I felt trapped.
Nov 06, 2017
Registration was very well handled. The RV site we were on needs updating (#93). It is unpaved and loosely gravelled which caused us to step into water up to our ankles as it rained while we were there. Additionally the internet speed needs to be improved.
Nov 06, 2017
Our visit was during the off season so none of the activities were available. The camp staff are very helpful even during the brief time that our TT keys were missing. Reservations were simple, check in was smooth. Nice spaces all around picnic tables clean and in great condition. Bath and shower house clean, well lit and NO MOLD. This was our first visit. I feel certain we will be back
Nov 06, 2017
Nice park - setting was very beautiful. It was quiet and comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Nov 06, 2017
Excellent stay as always !
Nov 05, 2017
Very nice campground. Would have been nice to have bigger sites, but not something i expected in such a populated tourist area.
Nov 04, 2017
This KOA is kept very nicely, and the staff is very helpful.
Nov 04, 2017
Great place and the Staff is Super Friendly and helpful! Added Benefit--they have a change machine in the Laundry Room that Actually works--When you're on the road during Fall Hurricane/wet season--That was Wonderful! There are lots of nature trails and, since it was fall, everything was Beautiful. Plus, there are Great Malls nearby and Outlet Malls not far away.
Nov 04, 2017
We were traveling to NC to visit family. We stopped on the way down. It was so relaxing and enjoyable, we stopped on the way home! Only wish you weren't so far from home. Hopefully other KOA's closer to home, will compare to fredricksburg.Thanks for a great visit!
Nov 04, 2017
Disappointing. We were staying one night to rest enroute. We were in a motorhome towing a dingy. I did not want to disconnect the car. However, the sewer drain was located so far from the other utilities, I had no choice. Couldn't hook up and get the dingy our of the road. Not a good stop for "just passing through."
Nov 04, 2017
Very pleasant and helpful!
Nov 03, 2017
First time using this KOA. Initial plan was to stay in this area to facilitate visits to the Marine Corps Museum and the visit Civil War Sites. It proved to serve that purpose well and in addition, we loved the Halloween theme for our long weekend and have already made reservations for a return trip over Halloween next year and plan to make it a longer stay as well.
Nov 03, 2017
Beautiful campground in a quiet location tucked away in the woods away from highway noise. Noise from trains is noticeable but not bothersome. Well maintained. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Would definitely camp here again.
Nov 02, 2017
Clean, generous, wooded sites with all the amenities...full hookup, cable, WiFi. Staff members were pleasant and polite and campers were friendly. This is one of the nicest campgrounds where we have stayed (we were there in early November 2017). We wish we could have stayed longer. It was quiet, pretty setting, well maintained and we would love to return (lots to see in the area).
Nov 02, 2017
Just one night but liked what we saw and were checked in politely and efficiently.
Nov 02, 2017
Very helpful in getting a spot for our extended stay. Very nice people working at this KOA.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Friendly people. Clean place, good prices!
Nov 01, 2017
Beautiful campground well maintained. Close to civil war battles
Nov 01, 2017
It was off season but we were on our way back north from visiting Florida. Very nice and in a great spot so you can get around the Washington dc area
Nov 01, 2017
Everything was ready. Cabin was open and the heat was on
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Never a bad stay at the F'burg KOA. Thanks for a great weekend!!
Oct 31, 2017
Campground a was very nice and convenient to our plans. We did have trouble with the WiFi and phone signals not being that strong
Oct 31, 2017
It was very nice!
Oct 31, 2017
I take my grandchildren here in the summertime when we want to just hang around with the grandchildren and they live in Fredericksburg. They never seem bored and we enjoy the atmosphere. And the staff is friendly and very helpful. Lin
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Our weekend was a very relaxing and enjoyable I love this KOA very clean,organized and everybody is so very nice
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice lots to do.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Had a nice time witb family and friends. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Oct 30, 2017
It was awsome. Very clean and friendly. This was our second time there was more fun than the first. We will come back again.
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice well kept campground. We have always enjoyed staying there. The only negative thing which is new is the Race Track near by is very loud. Other than that it's great.
Oct 30, 2017
Great time with family and friends Halloween events where great, great job by all staff members.
Oct 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. It was our first time staying at a KOA. We really enjoyed the family friendly atmosphere, our son had a blast riding bikes, playing on the playground and running around with other kids. My husband really like all the amenities it offered. Personally, I appreciated the updated and clean bathrooms!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award