Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Very nice location, check in was quick and easy, pool was excellent and the campsites have plenty of room. We'll stay there again.
Jul 23, 2017
Good foe overnights
Jul 23, 2017
Clean, friendly and spacious sites
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Great place!
Jul 22, 2017
This was our first visit here. Great location with close proximity to many historic attractions. Campground was clean and spacious. Staff was friendly and helpful. There was a food truck which was different from other places. We would definitely return!
Jul 22, 2017
It was horrible the people were really nice but the cabin looked like it hadn't been swept out or dusted spider webs were everywhere we had ants crawling in us and the wall
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Off the beaten path, nice service.
Jul 21, 2017
Nicest campground and staff I've had in many years.
Jul 21, 2017
Been at this KOA many times going back 20 some years. Has always been great.
Jul 21, 2017
Wasn't happy that after paying extra for my family to visit with us that they were asked to leave at 9pm there no loud noise from our site and the staff was not as friendly as before when we stayed at this campground. Otherwise stay was fairly good
Jul 21, 2017
the staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 20, 2017
No watchable cable,snowy
Jul 20, 2017
It is very nice, but it is also pretty expensive.
Jul 20, 2017
With my wife having to go to the Spotsylvania Regional Hospital the workers were helping me out when our vacation was interrupted. I would highly recommend them
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice!
Jul 19, 2017
Very pleasant office staff who were professional as well as helpful. Bathrooms clean. Store nicely stocked. Utilities all worked well. Peaceful and quiet during our entire stay. Will definitely stay again when in the area.
Jul 19, 2017
Really like the new section and the improvements are great. Use this campground frequently.
Jul 19, 2017
Na
Jul 18, 2017
We were only staying there over night and leaving very early the next morning and they accommodated us by having us close to the front. We were able to get out easy and without disturbing any other campers. The staff were all very friendly.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Excellent location and friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds with excellent facilities. It is a ways off 95 but worth the drive.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Been staying each summer for past few years, Always been a great stay, clean sites and great staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The park was better than I anticipated in that it was in the woods which we were very happy about. Plus plenty of activities to keep our grandkids busy. We will be back.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff Nice park Sewer and well issues need to be addressed! Camp site 113 smells really really bad! A couple of time the toilets in the bath house would not flush and the showers wouldn't drain. The laundry room was shut down due to very low water pressure. Hopefully the issues are addressed asap.
Jul 17, 2017
My family and I stayed here for a weekend because we had tickets to see Ziggy Marley in Fredericksburg. The KOA was perfect and not too far from the concert venue
Jul 17, 2017
Unfortunately this location was lacking some of the normal amenities we're used to. On site food was served out of a trailer and not very good. The store was pretty well stocked so no complaints there. We paid for a premium site, but the site definitely didn't warrant the price. Site was very unlevel and loose gravel made it treacherous to walk around. AT&T customers have a very weak signal.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place, friendly and helpful staff. Love the trees!
Jul 17, 2017
Super,great,wonderful,nice and quite after dark,,,except for the frogs...haha
Jul 17, 2017
Great Place to stay!
Jul 17, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The campground was neat, clean and very inviting. The staff was also very helpful. When in the vicinity, we would definitely return.
Jul 17, 2017
It grew on me, not terrible
Jul 17, 2017
Our camper needed an unexpected repair & Ron went much more than the extra mile to help. He called a repairman & then double checked to see that all was ok. His caring, friendly manner made our stay a great experience. Nicely shaded lots too. :)
Jul 15, 2017
Cable didn't world and WiFi was no good. My cell phone did not work either, no phone in case of emergency.
Jul 14, 2017
Very beautiful KOA...came in during the evening to a tent site. Beautiful pond... enjoyed the fire flys😊
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean, beautiful wooded campsite. Staff are excellent. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 13, 2017
It's a beautiful campground. Peaceful and quite.
Jul 13, 2017
Les excréments de canards un peu désagréable
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Enjoyed every moment..Ron at front desk was so accommodating and made our stay even better.
Jul 11, 2017
Scenic and quiet. Well-maintained.
Jul 11, 2017
You added cable channels but picture quality was crap
Jul 11, 2017
Loved it.. Nice clean campground for our quick overnight stop.. staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Added to our list of favorites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award