Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Info: 540-898-7252

Email This Campground

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2017
Clean, generous, wooded sites with all the amenities...full hookup, cable, WiFi. Staff members were pleasant and polite and campers were friendly. This is one of the nicest campgrounds where we have stayed (we were there in early November 2017). We wish we could have stayed longer. It was quiet, pretty setting, well maintained and we would love to return (lots to see in the area).
Nov 02, 2017
Just one night but liked what we saw and were checked in politely and efficiently.
Nov 02, 2017
Very helpful in getting a spot for our extended stay. Very nice people working at this KOA.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Friendly people. Clean place, good prices!
Nov 01, 2017
Beautiful campground well maintained. Close to civil war battles
Nov 01, 2017
It was off season but we were on our way back north from visiting Florida. Very nice and in a great spot so you can get around the Washington dc area
Nov 01, 2017
Everything was ready. Cabin was open and the heat was on
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Never a bad stay at the F'burg KOA. Thanks for a great weekend!!
Oct 31, 2017
Campground a was very nice and convenient to our plans. We did have trouble with the WiFi and phone signals not being that strong
Oct 31, 2017
It was very nice!
Oct 31, 2017
I take my grandchildren here in the summertime when we want to just hang around with the grandchildren and they live in Fredericksburg. They never seem bored and we enjoy the atmosphere. And the staff is friendly and very helpful. Lin
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Our weekend was a very relaxing and enjoyable I love this KOA very clean,organized and everybody is so very nice
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice lots to do.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Had a nice time witb family and friends. Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Oct 30, 2017
It was awsome. Very clean and friendly. This was our second time there was more fun than the first. We will come back again.
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice well kept campground. We have always enjoyed staying there. The only negative thing which is new is the Race Track near by is very loud. Other than that it's great.
Oct 30, 2017
Great time with family and friends Halloween events where great, great job by all staff members.
Oct 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay here. It was our first time staying at a KOA. We really enjoyed the family friendly atmosphere, our son had a blast riding bikes, playing on the playground and running around with other kids. My husband really like all the amenities it offered. Personally, I appreciated the updated and clean bathrooms!
Oct 30, 2017
It was pretty good. Food truck food was ok but could be a bit better especially for the $$$$. Overall a nice time, thank you!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Very helpful staff. Very friendly.
Oct 29, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much. Everyone was very friendly and the showers were first rate.
Oct 29, 2017
Nice big site. Everyone was friendly. We weren't able to register over phone. We were told it was booked, but I went online and was able to get a site.
Oct 29, 2017
Lovely wooded location with great amenities and friendly people; conveniently located near highways and sightseeing attractions.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at. Well maintained and great staff. See you next year.
Oct 28, 2017
Had a great time at KOA Fredricksburg campground. Staff very pleasant; campground easy to navigate; showers and bathrooms were clean and warm. Plan to visit again in November to tour Fredricksburg Civil War sites. Thanks!
Oct 28, 2017
Everyone was very accommodating. It is very rustic but nice.
Oct 28, 2017
Beautiful setting, peaceful.
Oct 27, 2017
Love it was very clean the the people were very friendly
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Wonderful and quiet, no hassles, convenient to many Civil War sites and Fredericksburg.
Oct 26, 2017
Another convenient KOA spot to stay on our annual trip from Maine back to Florida!
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
We stayed overnight on our way to SC. On the way back we decided to stop again. It was easy to make a last minute reservation. We didn't arrive until 11:30pm found our spot and settled in. Thanks again!
Oct 26, 2017
We have stayed several times both as a couple and with our grandchildren. The staff are very nice and the campground is well run.
Oct 25, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay and would highly recommend this campground. This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Thank you ... the Hinds Family
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
VERY CLEAN SPACIOUS SITES, PLENTY TO DO FOR KIDS. GREAT PRIVATE LAKE. ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE DOG PARK IS SO FAR AWAY.
Oct 24, 2017
Enjoyed our stay in your campground. Ron was especially friendly and helpful!!!
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
An overnight stay on our way home from the Charleston KOA. Beautiful clean, wooded campground.
Oct 23, 2017
I stayed in cabin 49 over the weekend. The cabin was very nice and clean. The mattress was much thicker than other KOA's I have stayed at so that was very nice. It also had a futon. The cable tv and fridge were nice to have as well. We enjoyed the activities, mining, riding bikes.... The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean as well.
Oct 23, 2017
Excellent staff, one of the best campsites we visit on a regular basis !
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Staff was very friendly. We loved our site. It was nice and big with hardwood trees all around. The only knock was the noise from the race track near by. That is obviously not the campgrounds fault. It would not stop us from going back though.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award