Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 21, 2017
It was an awesome trip! The cabin was very cozy - the bed was comfortable, the grill worked well, the temperature was easy to adjust, and the bathroom was clean. I will definitely book with KOA again.
Nov 21, 2017
Nice clean campground. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Bathrooms plentiful and clean.
Nov 21, 2017
It was a great stay. This was our third stay at this location. Very close to locations we like to visit as well as shopping, eats, etc.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Clean facilities and very friendly staff. We will definitely be back!!!!
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
very clean nice park , friendly at check in ,highly recommend will go back when in the area
Nov 18, 2017
Very nice KOA!
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Nice place. Wish it was a little better access from I-95!
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
Very peaceful campground.
Nov 16, 2017
Grenat place.
Nov 16, 2017
Fredericksburg KOA is the best campground that I have stayed in for a long time. It is a shame that we were in transit and couldn’t enjoy the facility to its fullest. A job well done!!!!!!!
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
The campground is well maintained. Staff was very friendly and responded quickly to your needs. Cable went out and maintenance was on the site within minutes. Real nice dog walk. Great job!!!
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Cold, very nice and clean
Nov 14, 2017
As always they are friendly and willing to help with special needs for senior campers. Good clean bathroom and hot showers. Have camped here many time throughout the years with not a single problem ever. Great place for club campouts too. John Woodman a member of the Friendly Maryland Travelers.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Have stayed at this campground numerous times since the mid 1990's and been in sites in all of it's areas. As this trip, it is a good stay location for excursions to the town of Fredericksburg and surrounding area. Campground has always been great for us. The only unhappiness of this stay was I forgot to mention using my reward points at check-in and later when inquired was told it was too hard.
Nov 13, 2017
Great campground. Convenient to historic Fredricksburg. Took the trolley tour and it was a lot of fun. We will definitely come back.
Nov 13, 2017
We absolutely love this place. Our Camping group had 15 rigs here this past weekend. We reserved the clubhouse for our use and they turned the key over to us and made sure the room was warm for us. All the employees are friendly and helpful. This KOA is a gem hidden in the woods but close to anything you might need. We will definitely camp here again.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
We had a good time in Fredericksburg. Many things to see in the area of historical interest. Our site was nice and mostly level. The cable tv was NOT good. Most channels did not come in well enough to watch although when checked they said reception was getting a strong signal. Our RV is only two years old and we have never had a problem before. The other 10 rigs in our group had the same issues.
Nov 13, 2017
Very nice campground. Would like to come back in the spring or summer. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Nov 13, 2017
Stay here a couple times a year. Very nice people.
Nov 13, 2017
The frost was surprising and had remove my waterhose before it froze. Maybe you should put electric lines on your water lines for this time of year. Thank s it was a nice stay.
Nov 13, 2017
Very helpful people.
Nov 13, 2017
Great facility! Very clean, friendly staff and nice location with lots of shade and trees. Large meeting room available for group gatherings, etc.
Nov 12, 2017
Easy to pull into
Nov 12, 2017
Great place clean restrooms.
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Lovely site close to the pond.
Nov 09, 2017
Good! This was just a stopover on our journey to Florida. Which will be a regular stop for us.
Nov 09, 2017
It's a beautiful campsite, the leaves were great to see, the people were very mice and helpful. The internet worked well too..I would go back.
Nov 08, 2017
Initially only intended to stay for 2 nights, but........became ill and decided to extend the stay (twice) to help us recover. Staff was friendly and responsive.
Nov 08, 2017
Only stayed 1 night on our way to Myrtle Beach. Very convient location when traveling down I-95 both on and off the highway. Very polite folks working at the camp. Nice site and we didn’t even have reservations. Will defiantly stop here again on our way north or south.
Nov 07, 2017
Good
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Campground was great, staff very friendly amd helpful. We'll come back sometime when he pool is open.
Nov 07, 2017
The fella I talked to on the phone was quite difficult, and hung up on me after lecturing me about the difference between Texas and Virginia. When I arrived several hours later, I found that he had NOT completed my reservation, I got another lecture, and he said I hung up on him. Quite worrisome, but I was exhausted and needed hookups to prepare for boondocking, so I felt trapped.
Nov 06, 2017
Registration was very well handled. The RV site we were on needs updating (#93). It is unpaved and loosely gravelled which caused us to step into water up to our ankles as it rained while we were there. Additionally the internet speed needs to be improved.
Nov 06, 2017
Our visit was during the off season so none of the activities were available. The camp staff are very helpful even during the brief time that our TT keys were missing. Reservations were simple, check in was smooth. Nice spaces all around picnic tables clean and in great condition. Bath and shower house clean, well lit and NO MOLD. This was our first visit. I feel certain we will be back
Nov 06, 2017
Nice park - setting was very beautiful. It was quiet and comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Nov 06, 2017
Excellent stay as always !
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award