Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
We stayed here as a base to tour nearby Civil War sites. Staff were knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. Sites are good sized, level and set up for easy access/egress. Nice little dog park and lots of walking trails. Very pet friendly. Nice pool (not open when we were there in April). Fishing pond. Store has everything campers need. Well treed. We liked the park and the location is excellent.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Great stay..
Apr 18, 2018
Très bon accueil.
Apr 17, 2018
We really like this campground. Grounds are well kept sites are a nice size and everyone is very friendly. We will be back!
Apr 17, 2018
Very nice campground nice people clean would stay again Thanks
Apr 17, 2018
Our patio pull thru site was spacious with a nice view of the pond. Bathrooms were clean, cable worked nicely and the campground was quiet. We enjoyed our time there and will return.
Apr 16, 2018
It was wonderful.....Had some family over that we have not seen in a long time and they loved the campground.....thanks!! We will be back .....
Apr 16, 2018
Great staff at this campground. Very accommodating! This was our second stay at this particular campground. Plenty to do in the area. Campground is very well maintained. Bathrooms and showers are very nice and very clean.
Apr 16, 2018
Love it every time
Apr 16, 2018
Very nice overnight stay. Cost a little high though. Campground fees appear to be on the rise lately everywhere though.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Wonderful as always! Everything looks great, is clean and staff is friendly and helpful!
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
well kept, peaceful...
Apr 14, 2018
Wonderful campground! Very clean!
Apr 14, 2018
My last stay I mentioned the sites being so unlevelled, however this time I noticed there has been some levelling done with stone which tells me management is paying attention. As always, the arrival experience was fine. Gentleman at the desk was helpful, friendly and very familiar with the area.
Apr 14, 2018
Nice and peaceful. campground clean, well kept.
Apr 13, 2018
Ron was awesome and the staff were always willing to lend a hand if I needed anything. Nice quiet area. No crazy campers that I noticed.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
I love, love, love your campground and will be returning for a longer stay this fall!!! Have already told RVing friends about your park. Love your amenities, sites, friendly staff...just a great place to stay!!!
Apr 13, 2018
We loved it. Will return here for sure. Very peaceful and clean place.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Staff is very friendly and helpful. The wifi is good, the cable tv needs help.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
We traveled from NY so we were pretty tired when we arrived. Check in was so easy with very friendly people to deal with. We had a great week and will come back again.
Apr 11, 2018
Short. Maybe next year we can extend it. Campgrounds looked nice and well kept. Washrooms were very clean.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Only stayed overnight but we had no problems and staff were very nice!
Apr 11, 2018
Lovely campground. Wooded, quiet, with large sites, lots of pull throughs. The bathrooms are immaculate. We got stuck here for 2 extra days due to RV problems and the staff was helpful with info and accommodating.
Apr 11, 2018
The staff was very helpful, they even provided a tool that I had forgotten back home, this was greatly appreciated. The campground was very clean, so were the restrooms. Will recommend this campground to anyone that is travelling in your area.
Apr 10, 2018
Great stay. Very helpful at the front desk with travel plans to D.C. Hottest showers ever at a KOA!!! Felt great after a chilly day.
Apr 10, 2018
Great staff and they value their customers.
Apr 10, 2018
Good overnite stay. Site and hookups convenient. Campground clean. Very friendly staff. Can't comment on restrooms or laundry as didn't use them.
Apr 10, 2018
Great park. Large sites. Very friendly and accommodating staff. We got stuck here for 2 extra days due to RV problems. They gave us a new site, made sure we could stay on that site an extra day and made sure it was long enough. The park is beautiful, woodsy but well manicured. Bathrooms very clean and warm ( we were there in cold and snowy weather) We will definitely return!
Apr 10, 2018
This peaceful, scenic park had helpful informative staff. We had always avoided KOA parks thinking they were too expensive! What a surprise to discover the membership was only $10 and we saved $30 on our 3 night stay. Would come back and recommend this park to others.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
our goat Gertie loved this place !! very friendly . very clean !!!
Apr 09, 2018
Super easy access off 95 and great easy to get into site and out of site, would definitely stay again!
Apr 09, 2018
The staff was very friendly and willing to answer any questions. We will definitely be back.
Apr 09, 2018
Very nice quite easy to get to spots
Apr 09, 2018
Everything was excellent...except the weather
Apr 09, 2018
Basic in need of hookups. Electrical and cable need upgrades.
Apr 08, 2018
We really enjoyed our recent stay during our kids Spring Break!! Very clean and everyone was so friendly & willing to answer any questions we had about the area! The bath house has to be one of the cleanest I have seen in a long time! Our campsite was AWESOME!! We reserved one of the sites with the patio which had a table & 4 chairs & we had an awesome fire pit. All around great campground.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
This is a nice place to stay in the area.
Apr 08, 2018
Our stay was only for one night. Kind of expensive. The site wasn't very level.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award