Fredericksburg VA / Washington DC S. KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Reserve: 800-562-1889

Info: 540-898-7252

Info: 540-898-7252

Email

7400 Brookside Lane

Fredericksburg, VA 22408-8856

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Cabins and Lodges

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 22, 2018
Ron Hardbower, the night resident manager, in particular, was my go to guy! He was incredibly helpful, very responsive and always went the extra mile to make my stay easy and comfortable- even on his days off! The other front desk attendant were always sweet and helpful; clean facility and very pretty location. Some nights we had to use holding tank in winter due to colder weather (10-20degrees).
Feb 21, 2018
We were just passing but we liked the place.The person at the reception was very helpful et welcoming.
Feb 20, 2018
Super friendly staff when we checked in! Our cabin (#5) was really clean, cozy, and comfortable. Great fire pit and gas grill as well. Campground is nice for dogs and plenty of places to walk around the property. Onsite store is also convenient for supplies. We had a great time and will be back!
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Great place with very friendly staff. We only stayed overnight, but would definitely come back and stay longer.
Feb 17, 2018
Great WiFi, big pull through a and lots of room. In the trees in nature, pitch black fortnight viewing, yet only 15 minutes from town
Feb 16, 2018
Second visit. Well maintained country setting with convenient sites. Bathrooms were clean with plenty of hot water. Staff was helpful at finding off site services. Will be back.
Feb 14, 2018
Use as a layover on our trips, offseason.. Staff very flexible and cooperative. Needs more bath rooms (too far away). Great open all year. Dog park nice feature. It rained like crazy during our stay...lots of puddles and some sites ‘underwater’ (116).
Feb 13, 2018
Clean level sites, well kept campground. Convenient to so many sites. Will definitely go back!
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 10, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Very friendly staff. Nice little camp store that has a little of everything you need. Bathrooms were really clean.
Feb 05, 2018
It's a shame you don't offer monthly sites! Your in a great place to offer such! We had to pack up and travel 40 miles or more.
Feb 04, 2018
Great
Feb 02, 2018
Feb 02, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
it was only overnight but the people friendly and courteous. The site was good.
Jan 28, 2018
The restrooms and showers were immaculate! Ron gave me a hearty greeting upon arrival.wev stayed here many times - lots to do and see in the area
Jan 27, 2018
Great site. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jan 26, 2018
Great, I had stayed there a few years ago back and forth on a trip further south. This time I came to visit a friend near by. It is a trip I will be doing regularly now. Ron in the office went above and beyond in being kind, friendly, and helpful. The deluxe cabins are my favorite place to stay when traveling by car. Thank you very much. (I'm not one to answer questions like this!)
Jan 24, 2018
Jan 24, 2018
We checked in around 4pm Jan 22nd. The young lady that handled our stay was very courteous and polite. The office was well organized and a merchandizing marvel, very well done. We were assigned sight 101 next to a class A in sight 100 which had three barking dogs that barked until 9pm. Not very pleasing. In an empty park why place others right next door, especially when we said we had no pets!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us! You were placed on site 101 because it is one of the few 30 amp W/E/S pull through sites with a heat tape. The majority of our heat taped sites are on 50 amp sites. Unfortunately without letting the front office know about the barking dogs we were unable to assist you. We do hope to see you again!
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Personnel accueillant, endroit propre et ouvert à l'année. Idéal pour ceux qui vont en Floride en janvier. Et retoune au Québec en mars. Excellent endroit pour une bonne nuit avant de reprendre la route. Nous arrêterons en mars au retour du voyage. Merci d'être là
Jan 21, 2018
Jan 20, 2018
Nice place, quiet and clean.
Jan 18, 2018
Wonderful KOA. Peaceful, quiet...close enough to highway to be convenient with anything you oculd need nearby, but far eough away to be totally quiet with ZERO road noise. We have stayed here many times and will continue to do so. Got in late and leftt early, so didn’t interact with staff this time, but they have always been exceptionally gracious. Great place!
Jan 16, 2018
I was at first happy with my cabin until I went to take a shower and noticed the large amount of mold growing on ceiling. I had my newborn baby with me and that is just unacceptable to rent out a cabin with mold. By the time I realized the mold the store was already closed so I was not able to switch cabins. I will be telling all my camping friends about the unsanitary conditions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were not able to enjoy your stay with us. We did close the cabin for inspection and we were able to ascertain the root cause of the problem and fix it. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you again!
Jan 14, 2018
Jan 14, 2018
Jan 14, 2018
Jan 13, 2018
Very nice campground. Nice big spaces - plenty of room. Great staff - friendly and helpful.
Jan 13, 2018
it was great Ron was so nice...it was very cold and the water wasn't on the regular sites so he gave us a deluxe site with heated line so that we could have water after our 14 hour travel day .......so very good of him.....Thank you Thank you
Jan 13, 2018
Jan 12, 2018
Everything was frozen but you can’t control the weather!
Jan 08, 2018
Campground and staff were great It was 7 degrees the evening we stayed. The small space heater was not very effective . I will only stay in camping cabin in warmer weather next time.
Jan 03, 2018
Great considering the weather.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Terrific experience, as always. Thanks to Ron who always goes out of his way to assist.
Jan 01, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Very neat and clean campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Peaceful setting in the forest.
Jan 01, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
They were very nice and accommodating and brought me an extra heater to my cabin. It’s very clean and showers are nice and hot.
Jan 01, 2018
Great place. Pleasant people.
Dec 31, 2017
The weather was not conducive to camping so the staff made up for it by being warm and friendly.
Dec 31, 2017
Great people; great facilities. Loved the new cable, wifi, and driveway. Keep up the great work. We’ll be back!��
Dec 30, 2017
Great but we did have to switch sites due to power glitch. It was inconvenient as we were working on a project and had tools everywhere inside.
Dec 30, 2017
Very easy access to site. Loved the location. Unfortunately the weather didn’t cooperate. Unusual cold snap. Would definitely stay there again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award