Fort Pierce Downtown KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2019
Was fine except the owner.
Jun 10, 2019
Not the biggest one but close to the beach and the host is great. Nice camping spot
Jun 09, 2019
Not many amenities, but a good place for an overnight stay or maybe two nights so you can see old Fort Pierce and Port St. Lucie. There is a market/festival on Friday nights on the waterfront. Lots of good restaurants around. KOA needs better WiFi and television, as the cable went out on the second night at 8:30 and didn’t come back till the next morning.
Jun 07, 2019
Staff extra friendly! Best little koa ever!
Jun 06, 2019
Of course we'd love more shade...especially in the heat of the summer. We found the staff very pleasant and easy going. The bathrooms were well cared for. We would come back, especially when you show a discount!
Jun 03, 2019
Gigi, is such a great Manager. We enjoyed our stay and everything was clean and neat.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Nice little spot ! Easy in/ out .. Convenient location ! Really clean rest rooms! ~~ and Great WiFi. Our cable TV ( not so good ) -- but other campers had no complaint. Recommend ..
Jun 03, 2019
Not the biggest KOA you will ever stay at but it was very well kept and the host was the best! Short drive to the beach, we will be back!
Jun 01, 2019
This is the second time we've stayed here. It may be the smallest KOA but that doesn't effect how neat and clean or, and more important, how friendly the staff is. She's wonderful!!!
May 30, 2019
Very clean facilities, very friendly staff nice quite camp ground. had a issue with the power receptacle notified the office and was fixed in a few mins. It really surprised me. Only thing that would have been nice was a pool. Other than that very pleased with the stay.
May 30, 2019
First and last time we would stay there. The staff member was very welcoming upon our arrival, but the site seems sadly neglected and felt unsafe both day and night. We were surprised that it would be part of the KOA group. No pool, unisex washrooms,etc. We felt the description in the directory was very misleading.
May 29, 2019
We had a great stay! Gina was very nice and accommodating. Great sized sites! The facilities were very clean. Plan to stay again in the near future!
May 29, 2019
Small, clean, friendly staff. Close to busy highways and train tracks.
May 28, 2019
Along with Sylvester and Tweey I frequently choose this KOA for weekend getaways. Gina is the best host! Friendly and always around to help. I always look forward to me vists there.
May 28, 2019
Park was very clean and quiet. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars, was because we picked out spot when reserving, but when we arrived we were moved without anything being said. The manager was great, she did apologize and comped us. We've already made reservations to stay again.
May 28, 2019
Kind friendly staff, clean and quiet. What you would expect from KOA. Very few amenities.
May 27, 2019
May 27, 2019
This is a bare bones campground on a main road. It is convenient to much that the east coast of FL has to offer, including the beach just a couple of miles away. I was visiting a friend who was staying on the beach and needed a place to stay with my dogs. This fit the bill - no frills. Get a spot in back away from road if possible.
May 22, 2019
Very clean some of the sites are small. Would be nice to have a pool.
May 21, 2019
It was a very nice,clean campground. The area was nice and we enjoyed ourselves. We will be back.
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
Just passing through town, needed a place to stop for the evening. The campground is fine for what it is; but it is a little pricey to park against a busy four lane road. Bathrooms were clean and the lady at the office was extremely friendly and helpful!
May 18, 2019
It look like a parking area equipped with 3 services.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Nothing special. Very small. No pool. Good if just need a one night pit stop!
May 17, 2019
Signage is very poor. No pool. Mostly gravel. OK for overnight stop when traveling.
May 17, 2019
No amenities or shade overall ok
May 16, 2019
The staff and owner are very nice. The campground signage is poor and easy to miss. No amenities, but it’s very close to town and beaches. Train noise & whistles at night are loud! Was attacked by a pit bull and other large dogs were not on a leash, but the Facilities are clean. Left early due to dogs, but owner refunded unused days. I wouldn’t return, but no it’s fault of the staff or
May 16, 2019
Easy. We came late, left early. Not any problems. Brian was very cordial and informative. I would stay again.
May 15, 2019
May 04, 2019
May 04, 2019
The power poles could not accommodate my 50 amp RV. I had to move to 2 different spots and still had no power. Also, I paid for a spot with cable but when I moved, the new spot had no cable. Location was good.
May 01, 2019
Only Overnight. For one night and it was fine. You heard the Train but it was not so terrible.
Apr 26, 2019
We enjoy this campground. This was our second time at this park. Friendly, helpful, clean, and convenient to local sites.
Apr 26, 2019
wonderful
Apr 25, 2019
We went down for a few days to make sure our rv will be ready for bigger summer trip. The campground was clean and quiet except for the trains that went through, but we got use to that after a day. Staff was very nice. Many things to see and do nearby.
Apr 24, 2019
Je donne 1 pour la propreté. Pas de sécurité. Personne à l'accueil. Ils nettoient le matin , commencent à 9h et 11h ou 12h plus personne. Le bureau fermer la plupart du temps.. les hôtes sont très gentils quand ils sont là. Comme c'est rare ce sont des fantômes. L'endroit est très bruyant, le trafique et le train qui passe et plafonné jour et nuit.tres décevant. C'est payer cher
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 19, 2019
Apr 19, 2019
Rented site for one night to ride bikes on Hutchinson island, otherwise not much to do and on a gravel lot so would not stay there for a recreational vacation.
Apr 15, 2019
There are not a lot of facilities at this KOA but it’s perfect for us. It’s just an eight-minute drive to the beach where there’s free parking. We’re big beach people so it’s a great campground for us. If you have kids and tend to hang around the campground, then the lack of facilities probably means it’s not the campground for you. But if you love the beach, you’ll love this campgro
Apr 13, 2019
Very peaceful, clean and pleasant people.
Apr 11, 2019
Apr 11, 2019
Very friendly owners, no hassles, good wifi, nice level spots. This was my second stay, and will not be my last.��
Apr 07, 2019
Apr 06, 2019
Great little campground situated close to everything (beach, downtown etc..) and also to the US1 which obviously brings some noise but very bearable.
Apr 04, 2019
Mar 30, 2019
This is the smallest KOA and it has no amenities such as a pool or store. But it puts you within a few minutes drive (or bike ride) to gorgeous, uncrowded beaches as well as downtown Ft. Pierce. Downtown is incredibly walkable, has free parking, and there are tons of great restaurants. And the owner Brian, is great, as is the manager Gina. We’ll definitely return.
Dec 11, 2019
5 Stars! Absolutely incredible customer service by Gina. From our initial reservation, to talking us through directions, flagging us down at the entrance and several requests to add additional days she has been patient, courteous and friendly. We plan to return to this little gem and do more exploring of the surrounding area which offers beautiful beaches, interesting museums and fabulous restaurants. Back for another stay and our review remains the same.
- DarylW241 on Trip Advisor
Jan 26, 2020
Tons of nearby restaurants. Like many KOA’s it’s rather overpriced for what you get. The tent area backs up against an extremely sketchy area. I had no problems at all for the night I stayed. I arrived after they closed and a packet was waiting for me.
- slidermuzz on Trip Advisor
Jan 21, 2020
Nice and clean. Small place.
- Jato Zano on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.