Fort Pierce Downtown KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Nov 05, 2019
We received a call around noon letting us know our site number and the best way to get in the park and onto the site. We also found some thick branches rubbing against our roof and management took care of them right away. The man that ran the park the day we arrived went above and beyond to make sure all was going well for us. 5 starts for him!!
Nov 04, 2019
I thought it was a glorified parking lot with full hookups and cable tv. Attendant was very friendly and the bathrooms were very clean. It served its purpose for our 2 overnights.
Nov 04, 2019
My wife and I stay here for weekend getaways from Ft. Lauderdale. Campground isn't fancy but it is clean and quiet and Brian, Gina and Boss are the best. I've read reviews about the trains making too much noise but that has never been an issue with us. There are many things to do in the area i.e. kayaking, beach, biking.
Nov 04, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Great showers
Oct 30, 2019
clean park great staff will stay on next trip
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Great lady running the small campground. No pool, bummer! Not easy access. But very nice small CG. We only moved north when we realized just how far from family we were. Supposed to be building a new CG not far from this one. That will have all the good stuff.
Oct 27, 2019
Small campground with pull thrus. Only stayed one night. Campground is clean the staff was very friendly. Close to the beach. Only draw back is the RR Tracks. Kept us awake all night.
Oct 26, 2019
Beautiful little Campground. We'll kept and extreme clean. Gina the Manager is a helpful and wonderful person.
Oct 25, 2019
Great staff clean park
Oct 23, 2019
Friendly and clean, but few amenities. A good place to stay while passing through.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Small campground but clean with nice level rock area & Paver patio. Rest rooms were very clean. Staff was very nice & accomidating
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Manager was AWESOME! We'll come back again.
Oct 02, 2019
Visiting relative in Pt St Lucie and stated at this KOA. The entrance is not marked well and the KOA sign is barely visible from Hwy 1. Would help if larger and reflective at night. Sites are flat with gravel surfaces. Only two Unisex restroom/shower facilities which were very clean and sticked. Easy control of water temp. Staff was very helpful and accommodating for us.
Oct 01, 2019
I am a regular there and Gena never disappoints. Always time to stop and chat in her friendly way. I feel right at home and so does my yellow Jeep. We'll be back!
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Excellent little Campground in a great location we will be back in the Spring.
Sep 24, 2019
The campground could use some sprucing up but what it lacks in ambiance is made up for by the Manager, Gina!! She is the most helpful and caring park manager ever. We had some system issues on our RV and could not find anyone able or willing to help until Gina hooked us up with a couple of techs who came to the site and repaired our hot water heater on a. Sunday no less!!! Got more-no room!
Sep 18, 2019
We liked the KOA though it was hard to get our rig into especially off of US 1. Gina was very helpful and " Boss" is a very big boy!! My husband lived near Fort Pierce years ago so he enjoyed going down memory lane!
Sep 16, 2019
Very nice park. Owner was very helpful.
Sep 16, 2019
We had a great stay. The owners, Brian and Susan made us feel very welcome. Sites are very nice, well maintained and easy in out. Great location for beaches, restaurants and places to go to. Looking forward to our next visit.
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Very little shade. Nothing to do. Gina and owner very nice. A pool would really help Very poor WIFI.
Aug 21, 2019
I believe this KOA is overpriced for the amenities they offer but would stay again friendly staff small but nice quiet park
Aug 14, 2019
Great staff. Very helpful and kind, even during a downpour at check in.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Maybe small but was nice close to the beach and the staff was great.
Aug 11, 2019
Staff is very helpful and friendly couldn't ask for better. Bathrooms and campground extra clean
Aug 08, 2019
We stay here frequently either for getting away from Ft. Lauderdale for a weeknd or using it as a jump off point going out of town or coming back. It's not a resort and bathrooms are clean. Close to beach and downtown Ft. Pierce. I've seen reviews about the railroad tracks and train noise - yes they are close but I've never been disturbed by it and I'm a light sleeper. Kudos to Brina and Gina.
Aug 02, 2019
Very clean and friendly
Jul 28, 2019
It was GREAT! We had the best time, wish we could have stayed longer. We will stay there every time we come down. Thanks for everything, especially Gina! She's the best!!
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Great location but noisy road. Welcoming host.
Jul 21, 2019
Nothing gancy6, bare bones, but clean and a good stopping place for the night.
Jul 17, 2019
This is the 2nd time I stayed at this location! I find it close to everything and its an enjoyment for me and my family, the Staff are very nice and accommodating. I will stay at this KOA anytime I am in the area. AAA+
Jul 16, 2019
It’s not the biggest fancy place you can go but, Gina is the perfect host at this close to the beach KOA. We have been able to stay there for the weekend several times this summer and intend to go back as time allows. The beach is sooo close and the campground is close to town and restaurants.
Jul 15, 2019
Very helpful and friendly staff had a great stay
Jul 14, 2019
The owner and his employee Gina are absolutely the best
Jul 10, 2019
This is my very favorite KOA! Gina goes out of her way to put my rig and little yellow Jeep in the best site. Ft Pierce is a great place to explore and makes this KOA the perfect place to unwind. I will be back!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 07, 2019
Campground was very clean and quiet, sites were well maintained. Loved the private shower / bath houses! A major plus!! Staff was very nice and helpful. Didn’t like the storage yard on the far side, a major eyesore for those campers over there. Didn’t like the wide open gates left open, didn’t feel particularly safe on that side of town. Needs a pool and a playground. Good place for a night
Jun 29, 2019
We had a nice stay for only 1-night layover would come back again thank you
Jun 26, 2019
The hostess is very good and the service is great. Not far from the beach and good food. Been there several times and will be back.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Lovely park, wonderful location & great staff. Would highly recommend this KOA location.
Jun 23, 2019
Very nice sites, clean bathrooms, awesome hosts. Close to everything, enjoyed our stay!
Jun 23, 2019
What can I say that is wrong with this place absolutely nothing the only thing that was tight getting in the one driveway but everything else was fine the place is clean and the staff is helpful and courteous Brian was a perfect gentleman and I would stay there every time I’m in the area.
Dec 11, 2019
5 Stars! Absolutely incredible customer service by Gina. From our initial reservation, to talking us through directions, flagging us down at the entrance and several requests to add additional days she has been patient, courteous and friendly. We plan to return to this little gem and do more exploring of the surrounding area which offers beautiful beaches, interesting museums and fabulous restaurants. Back for another stay and our review remains the same.
- DarylW241 on Trip Advisor
Jan 26, 2020
Tons of nearby restaurants. Like many KOA’s it’s rather overpriced for what you get. The tent area backs up against an extremely sketchy area. I had no problems at all for the night I stayed. I arrived after they closed and a packet was waiting for me.
- slidermuzz on Trip Advisor
Jan 21, 2020
Nice and clean. Small place.
- Jato Zano on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.