Fort Pierce Downtown KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 29, 2019
Gina was EXCELLENT! She met us after hours and directed us to our spot. She’s FIRST CLASS in our books. Thanks Gina, you know what great customer service is all about.
Dec 26, 2019
As usual Gena is the most friendly host. She takes the time to chat which that guy pulling the Yellow Jeep which is most appreciated. Definitely my very favorite KOA!
Dec 26, 2019
Dec 23, 2019
We had a short stay only 2 nights. Every thing met our expectations. Thanks
Dec 22, 2019
Clean very good bathroom.
Dec 21, 2019
Short stay over on way South. Brian was very accommodating, left us a welcome packet as we arrived late. Nice, clean facility. Thanks!
Dec 20, 2019
Very nice,clean, little part. Little but room for big rigs. They have a place for you and Gina knows how to get you in there. She gets out by the road and directs you in. Brian she makes this the park that everyone loves. You need to give her a bonus every time someone mentions her name in a review. Gina is amazing. She's your built in tour guild for your customers. We loved her. Thanks Gina.
Dec 18, 2019
We had a very enjoyable week stay. The facilities were clean and the spot was a very nice size. The managers were very nice and very accommodating. One night we had four guest for dinner and it was most enjoyable. We asked in advance if it was okay and were told yes it was okay and we were advised where our guest could park and not be bothering other campers
Dec 18, 2019
Dec 17, 2019
Our favorite KOA. The manager, Gina, is the best! She goes way above and beyond to make our stay perfect. We have been twice and will return.
Dec 16, 2019
Nice little stop over park. Wifi was really spotty and kept disconnecting.
Dec 16, 2019
Had an incident with a gest the stole my water hose and my discharge line. Not happy about that.
Dec 13, 2019
small park. only one working shower/restroom
Dec 10, 2019
Small, Friendly park... great place for short visit.
Dec 10, 2019
The campground was very clean, lots were nice sized, our only disappointment was the traffic and trains being so close. Overall we loved the campground itself and were impressed with how clean it was and easy to get in and out of.
Dec 10, 2019
Clean, well kept, convenient, friendly staff
Dec 10, 2019
have stayed here many times always pleased
Dec 10, 2019
Great location Easy into and out
Dec 09, 2019
It’s a basic stop over site. Staff was friendly, park quite. Easy in and out. Seemed safe although back gate is not operating leaving park open to everyone even after hours. Trees at sites need trimming back, they hit sides of motorhome.
Dec 09, 2019
Great place and great manager of the property and great staff
Dec 08, 2019
Great little place, super friendly. Simple place to stay with no real amenities.
Dec 07, 2019
This KOA was in a sketchy neighborhood and has zero amenities. The only good thing about this park was the free wifi and the lovely lady that runs it. She has a pretty thankless job because she has very little to work with. For a one night stop on the way to somewhere else it is good, but otherwise, I'd skip it. It certainly is not worth $60.00 a night.
Dec 05, 2019
Super friendly staff. Smallest KOA I have ever seen and reportedly the smallest in North America. Well maintained.
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
It's so close to the highway that you hear road noise all day and night. We were so close to our neighbors that we had to have our shades down the whole stay. Too expensive for the lack of amenities.
Nov 27, 2019
The staff at that KOA are very friendly and very helpful I enjoyed my stay very much
Nov 27, 2019
It's nice and quiet. Bathrooms and showers were clean, priced about right. But it could use some extra lighting at the entrance, we missed the turn in every. single. time.
Nov 26, 2019
It was our "Maiden Voyage" in our brand new RV so we wanted to stay close to home (Jupiter). Gina was unbelievable. Not only did she keep the office open late for our arrival, we are so very thankful to have had her there, to guide and show me how, on my very first hook-up. Absolutely love her. Location is convenient to everything. We'll be making many trips back up for weekend getaways.
Nov 26, 2019
Due to convoluted entry and lack of signage that one doesn't see until too late to turn in, we enjoyed our stay after finally finding our way in. How about a tall flagpole next to the building with a large KOA flag that can be seen over the trees.
Nov 25, 2019
Great place to stay. Easy in and out access.
Nov 23, 2019
Toilet facilities need improved, there should be separate toilets cubicles rather than having to wait for people to finish using the showers. The noise from the nearby train tracks was very loud at night.
Nov 20, 2019
Very nice and well kept?
Nov 19, 2019
Appeared to be mainly business people staying here. Accommodations were adequate, nothing fancy. We opted not to stay the two nights we had reserved. We found a state park closer to the friend we were visiting. Passing through, it’s just fine. Wouldn’t want to stay for any length of time.
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Nice, clean and very convenient
Nov 18, 2019
I would never have found this wonderful place, if Gina hadn't promptly returned my call. Very helpful, even waved me over from Hwy 1. A bit pricey for a koa, but very clean facilities and well-kept grounds.
Nov 18, 2019
Very small campground with minimal amenities. No fishing, 1 swing set and 1 tetherball set. Not very kid friendly.
Nov 16, 2019
This is our favourite campground by far. It's only seven minutes from the beach and that's what we love. There are caveats: The WiFi is pretty slow. Also, there aren't a lot of facilities--not even a pool--so if you're with kids or like to stay in the campground, this probably isn't the place for you. But with the beach nearby, we don't care. :-) We've already booked our next 21 night stay.
Nov 16, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
Nice place. Clean. A little small but will stay there again
Nov 14, 2019
Had lots of fun, liked the facilities.
Nov 12, 2019
The smallest KOA in the USA! The entrance off of A1A is easy to miss as the town prohibits the lifting of the KOA sign. Nice site under the tree. The train was not a problem for us. No pool but the beach is very close. Heard about the huge KOA in the planning phase for next year. Exciting news.
Nov 12, 2019
Very friendly staff, small well kept. Wifi was useless.
Nov 12, 2019
Friendly staff. Well kept. Wifi was useless.
Nov 10, 2019
Very clean and friendly.
Nov 08, 2019
Our stay was very enjoyable. Gina who runs the show there wears many hats. She goes above and beyond her call of duty. We hope she getting compensated for all she does. She's a diamond in the ruff. We will tell all or camping friends of your facility. Gina Thank you so much for making our stay a wonderful experience.
Nov 05, 2019
We received a call around noon letting us know our site number and the best way to get in the park and onto the site. We also found some thick branches rubbing against our roof and management took care of them right away. The man that ran the park the day we arrived went above and beyond to make sure all was going well for us. 5 starts for him!!
Nov 04, 2019
I thought it was a glorified parking lot with full hookups and cable tv. Attendant was very friendly and the bathrooms were very clean. It served its purpose for our 2 overnights.
Nov 04, 2019
My wife and I stay here for weekend getaways from Ft. Lauderdale. Campground isn't fancy but it is clean and quiet and Brian, Gina and Boss are the best. I've read reviews about the trains making too much noise but that has never been an issue with us. There are many things to do in the area i.e. kayaking, beach, biking.
Nov 04, 2019
Dec 11, 2019
5 Stars! Absolutely incredible customer service by Gina. From our initial reservation, to talking us through directions, flagging us down at the entrance and several requests to add additional days she has been patient, courteous and friendly. We plan to return to this little gem and do more exploring of the surrounding area which offers beautiful beaches, interesting museums and fabulous restaurants. Back for another stay and our review remains the same.
- DarylW241 on Trip Advisor
Jan 26, 2020
Tons of nearby restaurants. Like many KOA’s it’s rather overpriced for what you get. The tent area backs up against an extremely sketchy area. I had no problems at all for the night I stayed. I arrived after they closed and a packet was waiting for me.
- slidermuzz on Trip Advisor
Jan 21, 2020
Nice and clean. Small place.
- Jato Zano on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.