Fort Pierce Downtown KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 12, 2020
Glad that we found a place to stay in the area, but the train noise and whistle that seems to pass thru the area 4 to 6 times per night into the am hours is just to much, the area neighborhood is very rough, sorry to say. we stayed 3 nights visiting friends in the area. The beaches on A1A are beautiful
Feb 10, 2020
This KOA was conveniently located right on Route 1. You could hear the traffic all night long. It is a gravel parking lot with easy to pull back into spots. It it not a a very nice part of town. You are better off to stay 15 minutes down the road at the Bass Pro Store.
Feb 10, 2020
Wonderful stay with great service and care from the staff.
Feb 09, 2020
Good management, Well maintained, great stay.
Feb 09, 2020
Feb 08, 2020
The campground was super clean, and the manager was helpful and very nice. The reason I would give only 5 stars is the train comes by at all times, so it’s not easy to sleep.
Feb 08, 2020
The manager went the "extra mile" to help me find the campground and find the best entrance. That was a great relief to us because the entrance I saw from the highway seemed too tight for our Fifthwheel turn radius. The manager flagged us down outside and directed us to a better gate. I am very grateful for that help. Also we enjoyed the quiet culture typical of a smaller campground.
Feb 07, 2020
A very crowded park with very high daily rates. On the positive side the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Feb 07, 2020
A nice place. ~challenging to get into with a 40’ rig (entrance) but very nice and clean.
Feb 07, 2020
Very nice
Feb 02, 2020
The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The park doesn’t have enough amenities for the price.
Feb 02, 2020
Absolutely Fantastic little RV PK in and out right near all there is to do shopping beaches surfing great Restaurants and clean facilities I will go back there when my travels lead me near Thank you
Feb 02, 2020
Need more than two toilets and showers. Hard to get into them in the morning. Very nice staff.
Feb 01, 2020
It's difficult to rate a "city" campground. There is road noise, a train comes by a couple times a night. The management was very nice, access to the site was very easy, site was level. Has showers and a laundry. No pool. A little hard to get into the main driveway. It looks like you have to drive on the sidewalk, but actually, it's the driveway.
Feb 01, 2020
Very convenient location and everyone was friendly. The restrooms were always clean. Just seemed a little rundown, the enclosed dog area was mostly sand and weeds, not a very fun or pleasant place for my dog. Lots of bums in the area which made me a little uneasy.
Feb 01, 2020
Smallest koa we’ve ever stayed at. All white crushed gravel sites. The entire lot is white dusty crushed gravel Bathrooms marginal. But the train noise drive us to leave a day early & with no return of money. Trains run with horns blaring nearly every hour thru the nite. Not a good stay.
Feb 01, 2020
Comfortable campground, pleasant staff, great laundry room, just a little too close to the highway.
Jan 29, 2020
Very noisy.
Jan 29, 2020
Very friendly clean
Jan 28, 2020
The host was very friendly and kind. It is a small park with not many amenities but the facilities' were spotless. We will be back..
Jan 27, 2020
First, the camp ground is quite difficult to find. There is a single, smallish sign that faces forward---- parallel rather than perpendicular to the road. I drove by it 3 times as my GMS shouted at me "you have reached your destination'. The entrance is actually before the sign. Once inside the sites were quite compact, but clean and well maintained. The staff was lovely.
Jan 26, 2020
The campground was clean and the staff friendly. However the price was way too high for the accommodation. No pool, next to a very noisy highway with trains running 24-7. Spent 2 weeks here but would only stay again for 1 night.
Jan 26, 2020
Beautiful park. Lots of amenities and activities. Sorry we couldn’t stay longer.
Jan 26, 2020
The people were very accommodating and helped with a problem.
Jan 23, 2020
Everybody was very nice and professional ! The park was very small,but was good. But did not get a good night sleep due to trains. The train tracks are very close to park. Trains seemed to travel more at night. They give a warning that they are approaching...loud train blows that get louder and louder! You can hear them on the tacks when they are not blowing and we could feel vibration .
Jan 23, 2020
Over priced. No amenities but people in office were friendly
Jan 22, 2020
Very clean and neat. Need more space between campers
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
We came in with a 32 ft 5th wheel and was put in a site that was to small. People very nice but this is little more than a parking lot.
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
Very clean park. Quiet Except for train but we don't mind that.
Jan 19, 2020
Jan 17, 2020
Beautiful campground, facilities very clean! We will be back!!
Jan 15, 2020
Friendly staff.Gina went out of way to assist us.
Jan 15, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Small but well maintained KOA. The staff was very helpful. There is road noise and train noise close by.
Jan 14, 2020
one of the best KOAs that we have stayed with. Clean, neat, friendly staff. Small in size but that is great. We will stay and recommend,
Jan 13, 2020
Fine for what we needed
Jan 08, 2020
Great location, manatees in canal nearby every day.Nice level sites.
Jan 08, 2020
Manager top one. Gina was very helpfull, sympathetic and efficient. Excellent person.
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
Friendly staff very helpful with questions about the area. Clean well kept up small but handy to local attractions.
Jan 05, 2020
Propriétaire M. MME Très recevent et prennent le temps de nous e écouter. Toilette douche très propre. Très apprécié de recevoir un appel de eux indiquent no terrain et confirmer qui nous attendrais MANQUE JUSTE LA PISCINE POUR ÀVOIR 10 / 10 !!!!!
Jan 04, 2020
Dec 31, 2019
Always a great stay!
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 29, 2019
Gina was EXCELLENT! She met us after hours and directed us to our spot. She’s FIRST CLASS in our books. Thanks Gina, you know what great customer service is all about.
Dec 26, 2019
As usual Gena is the most friendly host. She takes the time to chat which that guy pulling the Yellow Jeep which is most appreciated. Definitely my very favorite KOA!
Dec 26, 2019
Dec 11, 2019
5 Stars! Absolutely incredible customer service by Gina. From our initial reservation, to talking us through directions, flagging us down at the entrance and several requests to add additional days she has been patient, courteous and friendly. We plan to return to this little gem and do more exploring of the surrounding area which offers beautiful beaches, interesting museums and fabulous restaurants. Back for another stay and our review remains the same.
- DarylW241 on Trip Advisor
Dec 02, 2019
Great place and the staff is awesome and very helpful l will definitely going back constant the manager they are keep that place really clean
- MICHAEL CECERE on Google
Jan 26, 2020
Tons of nearby restaurants. Like many KOA’s it’s rather overpriced for what you get. The tent area backs up against an extremely sketchy area. I had no problems at all for the night I stayed. I arrived after they closed and a packet was waiting for me.
- slidermuzz on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.