Fort Pierce / Port St. Lucie KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Reserve: 800-562-9386

Info: 772-812-7200

Info: 772-812-7200

Email This Campground

1821 N. US Hwy 1

Fort Pierce, FL 34946

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2018
check in was so great and the young lady so helpful, compassionate and kind love it so quii et and restful
Jun 15, 2018
This park is close to downtown. Saturday farmer's market, shopping and restaurants. Easy bike ride or commute to the beach. Clean park, friendly staff!
Jun 10, 2018
For a small campground the sites are big rig friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 07, 2018
Nice setting, walked to Wendy's and grocery store. Bath/shower clean but could use a little update
Jun 05, 2018
staff is awesome
Jun 05, 2018
Everything about this location is perfect! Gina, as usual, is so helpful. "I shall return" for sure!
Jun 04, 2018
very very small place , with poor facilities ,
May 30, 2018
The campground is nicely kept, very kind owner and staff. clean bathrooms, surrounding area is fun to explore. Nice small historic downtown area, with nice restaurant choices. I Enjoy the trail on the north end for running and biking. l\Laid back peaceful flow compared to Fort Lauderdale. found several free park boat launches, heard fishing is great, can't wait to come back and add boating.
May 26, 2018
Small but very nice clean Campground the owner was very nice walked outside to greet us and very helpful with info about the area
May 21, 2018
Great location, camp site & friendly staff. A keeper.
May 21, 2018
It was great! We called later at night because we were worried about having a place to stay when our original campground fell through. The owners were very quick to accommodate us and the place is very relaxed. There was even a spot for me to walk the dog. I'd stay again.
May 21, 2018
Not what we expect - small part very natural but comfortable & clean. Nice people - helped with directions due to construction & GPS taking the long route.
May 19, 2018
Clean, well kept, quiet (trains a night were annoying however not KOAs fault) washrooms very clean, staff friendly. Would stay again.
May 16, 2018
This is the best KOA of all the ones I stay in. Gina is the best!
May 15, 2018
Even though it was small, it was VERY clean and well groomed. It was close to everything that interested us. We plan to come that way again next year and stay at this KOA.
May 14, 2018
very nice little KOA with full hook ups, clean, nice dog park, playground for the kids. However the trains kept us awake all night.
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
Adequate little park.
May 08, 2018
The campground is very simple, but nice. Bathrooms were clean, staff was very friendly.quiet. Stayed in the back part of the campground, could hardly hear the trains.
May 07, 2018
Campground was neat and clean. Laundry room was much appreciated. Stores handy was also great!
May 07, 2018
Attendants were helpful. Campground was clean. Laundry room was much appreciated!
May 03, 2018
Very pleasant peaceful clean place to stay. The staff was very helpful. I will be returning to this campground in the future.
May 03, 2018
Enjoyed our stay...only 2 nights. Grounds mostly clean...restrooms very clean & nice. The location was ideal for us. Did not like train at night.
Apr 30, 2018
This is a good campground with friendly staff, but the office is only opened from 9 to 5. We arrived in the area at 5:15 and could not call for directions. Every KOA camp we've stayed at has easy signage on the roads and a big yellow KOA sign at the gate. This one didn't and we drove right past it. Also the internet said shuttle service to all beaches. This is not true.
Apr 28, 2018
Staff were very friendly. Place is not in a great area. Campground has gates at all 3 entrances but were not closed at night. We did not feel safe. They should use gates and give campers a passcode to enter at night. Place also needs a pool. The rates were too high for a campground of this type.
Apr 24, 2018
The place was clean and the young lady who checked us in was great. The ocean was close and Ft. Pierce is a great tpwn. Now the bad.....it seems to be in the ghetto. Also theres no pool.
Apr 24, 2018
Power showed bad ground on my surge protector. Owner said I could hook up to vacant site next to us. That site was a pull thru and was used for a driveway to a field that had a group staying in tents and used the site as a way to restrooms and water supply. Constant traffic back and forth. I would stay here again but in a site towards back of park. The NAVY SEAL Museum was EXCELLENT!!!
Apr 23, 2018
We stayed three nights. Staff were very pleasant. We used the laundry but it was so expensive. Cost us $20 to wash four loads. Park was pretty sparse of amenities, given the level of the fee. We would have liked to get more for our money.
Apr 23, 2018
Small campground but very nice and clean.
Apr 18, 2018
Very friendly conscientious owner and staff. Campground was very clean and well kept. Even though it does not have all the amenities of some, it is a good stop over spot, as it is close to the interstate. Not within their control are the trains....at least two or three a night that are very noisy. Otherwise, would stay there again for sure.
Apr 18, 2018
Great, quiet, place to stay and wonderful hosts. We'll be back.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Was just passing through, very simple , not much round about, although the coast was nice.
Apr 07, 2018
Easy check in staff was very pleasant and give great advice on local attractions and restaurants will return when in the area
Apr 03, 2018
Although the campground did not have a pool or a clubhouse, We found it to be a great place to stay. Very clean and very close to all of the things that was of interest to us. Some damage from the hurricane but that should be repaired soon.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
A little pricey for what is there. Just your camp spot.
Apr 02, 2018
Better identification of entries including alternate from back, otherwise great for overnite stops.
Apr 02, 2018
Enjoyed our stay and touring the area.
Apr 02, 2018
The campground is small. We were only there for a day and a half but due to the local area we left early. The entrance to the campground was difficult and the open rear gate left us feeling vulnerable.
Apr 01, 2018
nice clean camp ground would come back when in area staff very nice lots to do in area
Apr 01, 2018
Great and friendly staff! Campground clean and close to ocean access. Thanks for a trouble free stay!
Mar 31, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect for the beach and the Navy Seal Museum. Our hostess was very gracious.
Mar 31, 2018
Excellent service and loved the dinner recommendation! Very clean and loved our site in the back for privacy...lots of room. Nice little campground!
Mar 29, 2018
This KOA was very close to where our friends live, so it was very convenient. I do have to say however the campground is very small and the sites for smaller RV's are pretty tight especially backing in. There are no amenities as in larger KOA's we have stayed at, so it would be mostly used for overnight or perhaps 2 night stays only. Another local KOA is due to open in Nov 2018, few miles away.
Mar 29, 2018
Loud train horns all night. Undesirable neighborhood.
Mar 27, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals