Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Too many permanent residents - this felt more like a trailer park than a campground. We would have preferred a site near other campers rather than nestled amidst residents. There was not much to do unlike other KOAs that have activities. We probably won't ever come back. The staff was super friendly and accommodating though!
Nov 14, 2017
Nice quite and clean camp ground we enjoyed our stay.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Our first time camping and this facility was very clean. Everyone was very friendly.
Oct 27, 2017
Excellent staff and location
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Nice campground it a bit far from where were visiting our friends and family.
Oct 19, 2017
Our stay at the KOA was excellent. The grounds were well kept, we will be back.
Oct 18, 2017
Very nice clean, friendly, great fishing nearby and good nightlife
Oct 17, 2017
Great area for friendly folks, great fishing and restaurants! Love this area!
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice. Very well kept. Very clean. Quiet. Everyone very friendly. Great location on the island.
Oct 08, 2017
Very clean, safe, and friendly Campground. Pine Island is a rural Island and there really are no beaches. We knew that going in and the site and campground was exactly as we expected. I would return when looking for a quiet getaway away from crowds...
Oct 04, 2017
Great staff and campground. Thanks for loaning me the fresh water hose!
Oct 04, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Wonderful time! Great campground; clean, well maintained and very nice facilities (our dogs loved there park too!)
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
ALL was fine!!
Sep 02, 2017
Nice and quiet. Friendly staff
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice park. The area is so "old florida" and peaceful. A great place to go to get away from it all. Nice restaurants and bars nearby.
Aug 15, 2017
We found the Pine Island KOA very clean. the grounds were well maintained, clean bathrooms,friendly staff.. If we were to go to the Pine Island area again I would return to the KOA.
Aug 11, 2017
Very clean, sites are level
Aug 11, 2017
Nice sites. No fans or ventilation in bathroom.
Aug 07, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
We arrived off season and felt ignored. On arrival we chose a site with limited cable and found a box that appeared to have been backed over. Host said they would look into it "tomorrow" but we never got cable. Office hours were ONLY from 9am till 4pm. Pool seemed to close early. Always had sign up "no propane today" for our entire stay. Facilities wereclean and good repair.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Just a great campground !! Pleasant people, all around a well rounded , clean ,friendly park !! Definitely will be back !!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
been there many times and will be back highly recommend
Jul 23, 2017
I went with my grandsons (age 11) and there wasn't much for them to do. They were very bored. It was what I think of as a typical KOA Campground. Site after site after site with no trees and little scenery. Restrooms were well kept. Staff were friendly. It's not a place I will go to again.
Jul 12, 2017
Very clean facilities, nice amenities and friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2017
It's a beautiful KOA, nice pool area and a nice club house, shower area need work the showers are very small and old, tiles missing. Everything is very clean. In the area is not much to do when you don't have a boat. I would not go there again. Also the sand fleas and mosquitoes where out of control! It's a well kept KOA only needs to invest in renewing showers.Some staff is not that friendly!
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was very friendly, the grounds was well maintained, quiet getaway.
Jul 04, 2017
Very well maintained facility. Everything in working order and clean. Very well run
Jul 03, 2017
Very hospitable staff. Clean restroom and grounds. The pool was spotless. All around great mini-vacation weekend.
Jul 02, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Our spot was difficult to park in due to a palm tree and power pole across the street. Shorter trailer probably not problem my size just a little to big for the turns and obstructions. Nice camp ground overall.
Jun 19, 2017
Campground was clean. Was a ghost town. The bugs were out of control. Way too much standing water. Very dangerous with Zika. Gigantic bugs crawling around In the bathroom. Nothing to do in the area. We were surprised and disappointed that there were no beaches. We left a day early without refund. Not worth staying.
Jun 16, 2017
Clean and quiet. Enjoyed the stay.
Jun 14, 2017
This is a very nice campground. All the employees are very nice. Very nice pool. And a lot of restaurants close by
Jun 11, 2017
Great stay, nice pool and very nice people. Very HOT this week but we had fun anyway.
Jun 06, 2017
Very quiet
Jun 05, 2017
Spaces are too small; no activities on Memorial Day weekend; store closes at 5 PM.
May 31, 2017
Nice park Well kept up Poor wifi Poor cable tv When ask for a late check out we were told to pay for another day then we could stay as late as we wanted. We declined. The park was only 1/4 full.
May 31, 2017
My family had an absolutely wonderful time at the campground. Everyone was so friendly & welcoming & made sure we were happy. We loved all the wildlife & my son really enjoyed the clubhouse. We will definitely be coming back again soon.
May 31, 2017
Great time
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy