Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Info: 239-283-2415

Email This Campground

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cottages

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 10, 2018
Upon arrival the entire staff was very helpful and happy to see us. Not noisy and everyone we met was great. Looking forward to returning to this park.
Jan 09, 2018
Staff are friendly and very helpful, clean facilities, especially the new bathhouse in the back of the park. Just completed in 2018. This park is very expensive for the area. Pine Island is a great place for bicycles, kayaks and paddle boards, but there are NO Beaches on this Island. Also, not close to anything. I won't stay here again. Be sure to read about Pine Island before booking.
Jan 08, 2018
Our facility was great, close to grocery, drugstores, and dollar store and close enough to Matlacha for a visit..... Not a lot to do in the area, but a good relaxing stay at our Campground! Super clean and very willing to help!
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
WE BOOKED OUR SITES WITH A GROUP OF THREE CAMPERS 7 MONTHS IN ADVANCE WITH SITES TOGETHER AND BY THE TIME WE GOT THERE THEY HAD MOVED OUR SITES AROUND SO WE WERE NOT CLOSE TOGETHER. THE SITE BEHIND US WAS EMPTY THE WHOLE TIME? THEY SAY THE SNOWBIRDS HAD PREFERENCE WHICH DOES NOT SEEM FAIR BOOKING SO FAR IN ADVANCE. DISAPPOINTED THE STAFF WILLING TO HELP US.
Jan 07, 2018
Poor RV site on grass, electrical and water misplaced, no fire pit, very poor internet connection -never worked- small site. On the positive side: quite place, nice pool and playground, user friendly laundry room.
Jan 07, 2018
Pine Island is too remote - it takes too long to get anywhere. The island bike path is boring - it needs life and shade! The campground itself is very nice - no complaints at all. It all depends what you are looking for.
Jan 07, 2018
Great campground. Too expensive though
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
Campground was fine you can't change the weather which was COLD
Jan 06, 2018
Very friendly staff. Extremely clean and well kept. Wish all campgrounds were kept this nice. Many amenities.
Jan 06, 2018
Not happy would not return, bad 1st site, moved to other concrete slab was an accident waitnig to happen. My wife broke her arm that day shopping so we had to check out around 2 to go to the hospital near our home. i asked if they could compensate us little since it was close to check out anyway. They said no we don't do that. Staff was rude and couldn't answer our questions. Long way to Ft. Myer
Jan 06, 2018
It’s a large campsite. Grounds were not groomed very well. Sites are tight. Lots of people park impeding the roadways. Some full time rentals. Not a lot of places to visit on Pine Island. Limited shopping facilities on the island.
Jan 05, 2018
Loved it! This was our second year coming here. I already can’t wait for next year.
Jan 05, 2018
Awesome stay!!
Jan 05, 2018
The folks are friendly and the sites are nice! There is a beautiful pool with lots of room for many. And the live music was great!
Jan 05, 2018
They put us in sports that had a pole in front on each side and the pole on left had a line coming down, so it made it very difficult to get into having a 41 ft 5th wheel. Husband an ex truck driver did it but we were disappointed to see better spots available & They gave us this one. Spots were level, well kept, & large dog park.
Jan 05, 2018
Great place great people
Jan 05, 2018
Our family did tent camping. The tent site is new and it is set up great. We had a pole light, barbecue grill, picnic table, electric, water, and a fire pit. Additionally, adjacent to the site there was a covered area area with a sink to do our dishes. The respective bathroom has been recently redone and it is very nice; as well as, heated. Staff is also very pleasant. Plan to return soon.
Jan 04, 2018
Campground is nice and tropical, well kept, sites are kind of small. No see um's are wicked you can't go outside without being eaten alive, i wish the campground would of gave us some kind of heads up or warning so we could of got some repellant on before the damage was done. Also 30-40 minute drive to the beach.
Jan 04, 2018
We were traveling through on our way to Key West in a 20 foot Leisure Travel Van. It was a great overnight stop, a very clean facility with great showers. We had a lake lot and enjoyed seeing the water birds...but got driven inside early by some kind of biting insects (gnats? No-see-ums?). We appreciated the quiet location and would definitely stay here again.
Jan 04, 2018
Great staff, very helpful! Clean campground. Safe and comfortable.
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 04, 2018
Pretty well packed together and bothered by the biting noseeums, but overall a good experience.
Jan 04, 2018
The campground was clean, tidy and very quiet at night. All the camping families were very respectful and friendly...just a super great community. It is a beautiful, well kept campground, central to everything wonderful. We entirely enjoyed our stay and will return.
Jan 04, 2018
high campground fee (florida prices I guess). level concrete pads but situated so each camper backs up to others, making for very close quarters with neighbors. very large campground but comfort stations within a reasonable walk.
Jan 03, 2018
Great amenities. We really enjoyed our stay. Although it was crowded, there is some space between sites so that helps.
Jan 03, 2018
Great, Beautiful, very clean facilities, this makes it three in a row, just Love these K.O. A's,,,,, Keep up the great work.. I'am a very happy camper
Jan 03, 2018
The park was very nice , it was also very quiet at night time....
Jan 03, 2018
They could use a handyman. It's a little outdated compared to other KOA s.
Jan 03, 2018
Needs bathroom updates (rusted doors, ceiling paint hanging).
Jan 02, 2018
Everything was great. Staff are very friendly and accommodating.
Jan 02, 2018
the employees were really nice and helpful, the restrooms and laundry rooms were clean and the “clubhouse” was entertaining with ping pong and billiards, in general it was extremely nice
Jan 02, 2018
Very easy to get in and out. Clean and friendly. Pool and hot tub are excellent. Nice dog park.
Jan 02, 2018
Nice place. Friendly staff.
Jan 02, 2018
great laundry but too many motor cycles and loud noises till very late.
Jan 01, 2018
first time here. pleasantly surprised. staff very friendly and helpful. quiet and extremely clean. seasonal residents are friendly. dog park is on large fenced in area. would have like it divided for large and small dogs. sites have concrete pads and are roomy. if in the area again will definitely stay again.
Jan 01, 2018
Everyone was extremely nice.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 31, 2017
Campground was ok, but not expecting a trailer park of full time residents for a KOA campground. First campground I've been in that has mail boxes! Staff was nice, everything was clean, just expected a campground instead of a trailer park. Very tight too, expect to park almost under your awning as it's the only room.
Dec 30, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Clean facilities, friendly staff, nearby groceries, kayaking, biking, and wonderful local restaurants! Bugs in the evening are bad but bug spray or going inside works. Didn’t notice bugs during the day or early morning. Weather was 80s so bugs are a given.
Dec 30, 2017
Pool too small for size of park. Campsites too close together. Lots of rules that did not seem to stop people from not following them. WiFi sketchy and mostly imavailable during our stay.
Dec 30, 2017
We had a great time. Met a lot of great people. Definitely will be back next year for a longer period.
Dec 30, 2017
Loved the Mimosa Party Christmas Day and the Campfire Circle Christmas Eve. Thanks for making my first Christmas in Florida so welcoming and enjoyable!
Dec 30, 2017
We booked last minute and were told there was one tent space left with no additional details. Upon arrival the space was directly across from the sewage pumping station. This was my two young sons first time camping so we stayed and made the best of it. That being said the smell was so bad that it was all we could smell even over a big camp fire.
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 28, 2017
We had a great time. The KOA website neglected to mention the pool was heated so unfortunately I left my swimsuit back home. We were looking forward to an event Tuesday night that was canceled. The restrooms and laundry room were very nice. The restroom lights are on a timer and I became accustomed to the lights going out.
Dec 21, 2017
Everything was great. Nothing to complain.
Dec 21, 2017
People there a very nice and helpful...�
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals