Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Info: 239-283-2415

Email This Campground

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cottages

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 02, 2018
Feb 01, 2018
Everything was good, we plan to go back next year
Feb 01, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
We wanted a 50 amp service and were told they didn’t have one but when booked on line it took that request. Our site’s cement pad with picnic table was all broken up at one end. Also, when I went to do laundry, 6 of the 10 dryers were out of service and there was a price increase posted! So for the price I was disappointed. Some of the staff were nice - some not. Have stayed at better KOA’
Jan 30, 2018
Very nice, people very accommodating, really enjoyed our time here! Would definitely come back if we could get the same or similar site!
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Nicely maintained, large park. Staff was very friendly. Nice pool, laundry room & shower house. Our space was very wide, but odd. All grass, sloping steeply downhill. Utilities were on wrong side, 25 feet from rig. Electric was shared w/ neighbor and when he turned his off we lost power & vice versa. Quiet location, but lots of traffic to get on/off island. Good spot for staying put.
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
Peaceful, quiet, refreshing, friendly, great staff, clean & very well kept. We'll be back and stay longer next year!
Jan 27, 2018
The campground was nice and the site we had was spacious, though not all sites are. I feel the rate is too high for what is offered. For 70 a night, I expect more amenities than just a standard pool, nicer landscaping and some activities. There was nothing going on in the way of activities while we were there(except for an ice cream social
Jan 27, 2018
Very nice camp ground very nice staff very clean will stay here again
Jan 26, 2018
It was very crowded, as in the sites are right on top of each other. I think they didn't need to put so many in, or at least not charge so much. It is very out of the way but we did like the island, though very disappointed that no boats went from St. James to Sanibel!
Jan 26, 2018
Very friendly staff, esp Bob! Very friendly campers as well. Great dog park. Good enough space between campsites, even if slightly crowded. Site is not particularly close to any attractions (like Sanibel Island), but that's also a positive thing because its away from crowds & city traffic. Will def come back. Hopefully, the hot tub will be fixed -- ie, less noisy & HOT!!!
Jan 25, 2018
clean and quiet park, staff very helpful, will stay there again.
Jan 25, 2018
Great park and very clean! Everyone is friendly. We have been going for the last 4 years and have booked again for 2018���
Jan 25, 2018
Sites are way to small. It’s like camping in a parking lot would not go back there
Jan 25, 2018
we like the quietness of the place and the site is well organize and very clean.
Jan 24, 2018
We thoroughly enjoyed pur stay. KOA has all the amenities you could ask for from tent to RV, and there staff are just wonderful! 10/10 would stay again!
Jan 23, 2018
bit pricy and tight quarters. very quiet and friendly staff
Jan 22, 2018
Nice place, not nearly enough room to get rigs into spaces. Great dog park, the best we have seen yet at a KOA! Rated down because WiFi was, for the most part,,non-existant. Signal was very weak and would drop out within seconds. Cable was good. Friendly people everywhere!
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 21, 2018
Arrived New Years. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We are going to book again with the hopes we get one of the sites we picked out . The town of Matlacha was fun and quirky. Had great food and met some interesting locals . The area was full of snow birders.
Jan 21, 2018
Very nice campground,however the wifi was not too reliable. It didn't work for 2 days of my stay. Not much on Pine Island for recreation
Jan 21, 2018
Jan 20, 2018
Great place to camp. Camp sites were large with plenty of room for slide outs. Very friendly staff and very clean facilities. Place to relax and enjoy some peace and quiet. Fires are allowed on sites but you have to bring your own store bought fire pit. Not much to do in the immediate area but Pine Island is just right for camping and fishing. I will definitely be back.
Jan 20, 2018
Bathrooms need upgrading. WiFi didn’t work for 2-3 days. Barely enough room to park vehicle on the site.
Jan 20, 2018
I've been to Pine Island KOA twice. Once in the Summer and once in the winter. I would probably not return in the Winter as it is very crowded and difficult to navigate in those crowds in such close quarters. Having said that, the ground is well kept, the staff is very friendly, it's safe, and convenient location is a plus. It's just do darn crowded in the Winter.
Jan 17, 2018
Not happy with our stay the RV site was very small and there was a big pipe where you would park our car so our car was sticking out in the road
Jan 17, 2018
Totally awesome! My 80 year old mother from California, joined me for a week end and we had the most enjoyable time, camping out at our beautiful camp site.
Jan 17, 2018
Nice well kept place. Sites are a bit tight
Jan 17, 2018
The campers were all very friendly and the facilities were some of the best we have had available to us at a campground.
Jan 16, 2018
Staff was very nice and helpful,
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Well for some reason they put me on grass and I have a Class A motorhome it wasn't level but next to me was a concrete pad that was perfectly level I could not connect both my water electric and Sewer at the same time so I had to move to dump my tanks the lot next to me was not used the whole time I was there not the best stay on lot 298 I was told it was one of the worst Lots in the park.
Jan 15, 2018
Very clean. And everyone was very friendly and helpful
Jan 15, 2018
Excellent park with clean and well maintained amenities! We would highly recommend this KOA campground. Though large and busy, it is quiet, and safety was a priority. We will definitely stay here again when we visit friends on Pine Island.
Jan 14, 2018
Nice hosts, pool and amenities.. Tightly packed spaces. Rather expensive but it is high season in a beautiful area. Bring no see um spray!
Jan 13, 2018
Jan 12, 2018
Had a great time! Guests and residents were all very friendly. Hosts and staff were exceptional!!! Only wish we could have been given one of the many lakeside sites that were open while we were there.
Jan 12, 2018
Clean with friendly staff. Pool, laundry room, pet area excellent. Cable didn't worked at our site even after repair and wi-fi was poor. Wi-Fi should be good as no valid reason exist any more.
Jan 11, 2018
Pine Island was our Home Base for a few days. We drove to Cativa and Sanebel Island which was about an hour away. What a Treasure Island. We then came back to our KOA site and chilled. The next day we drove all the way down to Key West a six hour drive. We loved the Keys and were so distraught over Hurricane Irma's Wrath. We drove back to the KOA Kampground and chilled. Great Location. Awesome <3
Jan 10, 2018
We loved the dog park, very helpful staff and friendly atmosphere! We’ll be back, THANKS PINE ISLAND KOA!! Jess & Sally
Jan 10, 2018
More of an RV resort than a KOA. Be prepared for a home owners association feel. Park was nice, clean, and quiet but lacked the laid back feel of several other KOAs that we've been to.
Jan 10, 2018
Upon arrival the entire staff was very helpful and happy to see us. Not noisy and everyone we met was great. Looking forward to returning to this park.
Jan 09, 2018
Staff are friendly and very helpful, clean facilities, especially the new bathhouse in the back of the park. Just completed in 2018. This park is very expensive for the area. Pine Island is a great place for bicycles, kayaks and paddle boards, but there are NO Beaches on this Island. Also, not close to anything. I won't stay here again. Be sure to read about Pine Island before booking.
Jan 08, 2018
Our facility was great, close to grocery, drugstores, and dollar store and close enough to Matlacha for a visit..... Not a lot to do in the area, but a good relaxing stay at our Campground! Super clean and very willing to help!
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
WE BOOKED OUR SITES WITH A GROUP OF THREE CAMPERS 7 MONTHS IN ADVANCE WITH SITES TOGETHER AND BY THE TIME WE GOT THERE THEY HAD MOVED OUR SITES AROUND SO WE WERE NOT CLOSE TOGETHER. THE SITE BEHIND US WAS EMPTY THE WHOLE TIME? THEY SAY THE SNOWBIRDS HAD PREFERENCE WHICH DOES NOT SEEM FAIR BOOKING SO FAR IN ADVANCE. DISAPPOINTED THE STAFF WILLING TO HELP US.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals