Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 10, 2017
Second time we've stayed here. Facilities are always very clean.
Mar 10, 2017
Nous ne sommes restés que 2 nuits au lieu de trois tellement les lits étaient mauvais non remboursé interdiction de faire du feu alors que les camping car en faisait
Mar 09, 2017
Good location for local attractions and outlet stores very clean and attractive
Mar 08, 2017
This campground is not recommended. We got site 274 and were standing with an RV between two buses. Our table was filled with strange cables and hoses, but it would have been unused because of its outward condition. A hint to the host that this site is an impertinence was dismissed with the note that another site is not available. In the immediate vicinity of the lake, 5 sites were also available.
Mar 08, 2017
The staff and residents were wonderful.....such a friendly park. The facility itself feels like it is in decay...the hookups at the two different sites were old, funky, and in need of repair. The showers in the facility mid-park were in poor repair, and the other shower/toilet at the far end of the park was still being renovated (unusable) a month after we first came. Overall, a good experience
Mar 08, 2017
Very nice resort!!!!
Mar 07, 2017
Resort is very clean, and the atmosphere is very friendly. The proximity to various interesting restaurants and small shops also is nice.
Mar 07, 2017
Nice enough campground. 360 spaces. Most are close together but some are real nice. Concrete pads and paved roads. Quiet and everything works. I would rate this a 3 1/2 star. I would stay again.
Mar 06, 2017
Nice place to say! Restrooms very clean, staff helpful and cabin clean. Would stay here again.
Mar 06, 2017
Staff was very rude!
Mar 06, 2017
the site on the lake was nice
Mar 06, 2017
Windy weekend! Had to take wife shopping all weekend instead of sit in front of campfire!!! But great to just get away!!!! Great craft show they had Saturday.
Mar 06, 2017
The campground is in a great location and very clean, however the campers are more part-time residents than actual campers. Not many friends for the kids, and you don't have the nightly neighbors walking through the park.
Mar 06, 2017
When driving inn the grounds are very nice. The space we were in was very cramped. We have a 30' tongue to bumper 5th wheel. The space was not deep enough to leave our truck in the front of the space. Camper HAD to be against the patio. Once the curb side slide was out and truck parked on opposite of the patio we had no room for chairs. The staff was very nice,especially Steve. Won't stay again
Mar 05, 2017
This is a great campground, everything is clean and kept up with, the only negative is the location if you want to go into FT. Myers, it's at least a 40 min drive to shopping
Mar 05, 2017
Very clean, helpful staff, nice pool area, and lots of activities
Mar 05, 2017
I've stayed there before. I like the cabins. One thing though, the showers in the women's room should be cleaner/updated. The seminole/collier state park bathrooms are a cut above and it's much less expensive to stay there. Nonetheless, I do like the location and will probably stay there again. The staff is always very nice.
Mar 04, 2017
Very clean campgrounds. Excellent sites for a Motorhome. Very friendly staff. Will be back again!
Mar 04, 2017
Very helpful staff
Mar 03, 2017
One of the best RV / KOAs I have stayed at. The staff were great and provided excellent guidance in all areas from parking to paying. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Mar 02, 2017
When we arrived we were assigned a spot which was barely long enough to accommodate our rig. The back was hanging over the patio of the permanent resident behind us and the front was at the edge of the street. Before we could say anything, our campground greeter immediately found us a larger spot. Great customer service. Park is well maintained. Remember to bring your own covered fire pit.
Mar 02, 2017
The staff was always there to answer or solve the problems that arose during our stay. Very friendly and attentive. Lovely KOA.
Mar 02, 2017
Enjoyable spot.
Mar 01, 2017
Very tight spaces. Chose because fishing was advertised, not available. Reserved a 50amp site and when arrived was assigned to 30amp had to insist that res ervation was made a month in advance. Very dusty and not alot offered for the price.
Mar 01, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
We have come to really like KOA's for their accommodations and friendly staff.
Feb 28, 2017
A lot of things to do on the island and nearby. Plus, its not very crowded on Pine Island.
Feb 28, 2017
Staying at the Pine Island KOA was the Pits. We will never return. The shower facilities were filthy. The people at the office r rude. They got our reservation wrong. Instead of putting our party together we were spread throughout the park. The shower near we were parked was out of order. What there was, was a row of potties. There r too many r v spots for the amount of amenities available
Feb 28, 2017
Nice koa
Feb 28, 2017
Great site, wonderful activities, and location!
Feb 28, 2017
Loved that we had a nice spot on the water. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Feb 27, 2017
we had a wonderful time. Planning on rebooking this summer.
Feb 27, 2017
The only down fall is the bug bites you can get. Twice I stayed there, I received major bug bites on both legs.
Feb 27, 2017
Might want reconsider walkers staying on right side of roadways. In Kentucky and many other states, pedestrians walk facing oncoming traffic. Bikes and wheeled vehicles go with traffic. Having traffic approach from behind is unnerving. Other than that a great stay.
Feb 27, 2017
Les douches sont un peu moins dependemment de votre site mais tout est propre et bien entretenu. Le personnel est courtois. Service de collecte d'ordures apprécié.
Feb 27, 2017
Brief but check in was great as we got in late but process was terrific. Park is very nice. We will stay there again.
Feb 27, 2017
Nice and clean which is important to us.
Feb 26, 2017
We had a great time but it would have been better with the showers and restrooms in the back area functional, instead of porta-potties!
Feb 24, 2017
Feb 24, 2017
Stayed a week for a wintertime vacation with wife and two little girls, 5 and 3 years old. Very well maintained campground, but it is extremely tight and there isn't any room for any recreational activities on your site. Mostly snowbirds there as expected but all very friendly people. Kids loved the swimming pool and playground. Pine Island is a nice area off the beaten path.
Feb 24, 2017
Only 3 shower stalls for whole campground. Restrooms at back of campground closed-no one working on them.
Feb 23, 2017
We loved our stay at Pine Island KOA. Great location.
Feb 22, 2017
because of the cracked concrete pad, we could not get our RV level. I don't think there was even 1 square foot of solid concrete near our levelers which kept us from leveling.
Feb 22, 2017
Feb 22, 2017
campground was clean as were the restroom & showers. cabin was smaller than I thought but clean. staff was very friendly. I would stay there again.
Feb 22, 2017
Super awesome wonderful facilities. Great camping neighbour's. We can't wait to visit again...awesome staff. Oh the pool a wow! Love watching the turtles and birds .
Feb 22, 2017
Enjoyed my stay.
Feb 21, 2017
Wonderful campground with clean facilities, lots of planned activities, and the friendliest campers we have ever encountered. It does, however, have a lot of traffic of the campers driving in and out past the sites all day because of the size of it and that got our our nerves a bit, especially the disel smell. But the location makes up for it with the bicycling path and restaurant/bars near.
Feb 21, 2017
Very nice facility with lots of activities.
Feb 21, 2017
Very well run campground. Nice, quiet, clean. Met lots of friendly folks from all over US. I'd come back and stay longer than a week next time!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy