Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Info: 239-283-2415

Email This Campground

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cottages

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 05, 2018
Thanks, you made our first outing perfect.
Mar 04, 2018
Nothing to do there really. Compared to other KOAs. Nice lots but with a few miserable campers we couldn’t park our car next to our camper. The rule of one car per site was not enforced as they had 2. For us, it was boring. But clean.
Mar 04, 2018
Very friendly staff. Campground hosted several functions that were both fun and well attended. Although there are no beaches on the island, the bars and restaurants are both plentiful and fun.
Mar 04, 2018
Washroom/showers need some air circulation. If no air conditioning at least put in some fans. First night our cable didn’t work. We checked in mid afternoon but had to go meet some friends. We got back after office closed so had to wait until next morning to get cable fixed.
Mar 04, 2018
Great campground although very far off the beaten path. Long drive to the mainland. Very friendly staff. Only negative is the very difficult and long process to get the free WiFi. Four pages to go through and then it did not always work.
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
Beautiful place! Best facilities. Very nice and helpful employees, that helped us even when they were not on the clock. Clean and well kept pool. My only complaint is too many unkept dogs by RV owners. They should keep them as nice as their huge RV’s.
Mar 03, 2018
Enjoyed playing tennis and the music at the pool.
Mar 03, 2018
Thanks good
Mar 03, 2018
très beau terrain en général. Un peu loin des activités. Le gros désavantage est la quantité de ''no see hums'' qui vous bouffent des le soir venu ou de bonne heure le matin, tres désagréable.
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Nice resort. Clean facilities and nice size campsites. Just avoid early morning and evening outside due to no-see-ums.
Mar 02, 2018
Great park; great desk staff. 2nd time there; won't be the last.
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
Stayed in one bedroom model. Very nice
Feb 28, 2018
It is a great place to stay. We go for a few weeks every winter for the past 6 years.
Feb 28, 2018
Feb 28, 2018
---
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Great facilities, wonderful programs, several toilets out-or-order all week.
Feb 27, 2018
Great pool , Laundry . Friendly helpful staff
Feb 27, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. It is a HUGE campground so it’s busy. The internet didn’t always work the best if that’s important to you.
Feb 27, 2018
We loved the Sunday nite concerts!
Feb 27, 2018
It was wonderful. The cabin was everything we needed. The pool and spa were great.
Feb 27, 2018
It was great
Feb 26, 2018
We had a great time!!! Site was a little small but loved being there!
Feb 26, 2018
Campground was great, just to long getting on and off Pine Island.
Feb 26, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
The campground was very nice and the staff very helpful, especially to us novice campers! High tech laundry facility too! A great place to stay.
Feb 26, 2018
My favorite KOA so far. Staff was great. Stayed longer then planned. We be back next year
Feb 26, 2018
Very remote not near Fort Myers at all. The island that is on has very little to do. Unless you like local dive bars. Large campground with sites packed in together. There are three ponds but all I could see is RVs.
Feb 25, 2018
Could not have asked for better. The staff was perfect and facilities were great. Thanks to all will be back if they allow me.
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 25, 2018
We stayed in one of the new colleges. It was perfect. The staff at the campground were so friendly and welcoming. We had a great stay.
Feb 24, 2018
This is our third year staying here, will come back. Wish the sites were just a little bigger but other than that great campground. Great people, great pool. Loved it.
Feb 24, 2018
clean, well run, lots of volunteers doing a great job, not a fan of RV camping, some sites are a little tight with the bigger rigs, but we would return if we could get a different site. We really came to enjoy Pine Island and did a lot of exploring, we wish they had more places to launch kayaks and wish they had more beaches.
Feb 24, 2018
We had a great time at this park. The friendly,efficient staff makes this park unique. Would return again.
Feb 24, 2018
Friendly efficient staff. Clean and comfortable.
Feb 23, 2018
Beautiful campground., Well kept and quiet.
Feb 22, 2018
Huge campground with all sorts of amenities. It is quite a trek to some of them, so it appears that longer-term visitors know to bring bikes or golf carts. The grounds are well cared for, the people are friendly and the pool is perfect. The only disadvantage to this KOA is that it can be difficult to get on and off the island because of traffic and it is quite a distance to off-island activities.
Feb 21, 2018
Great campground good people wonderful place to check out but, no see ums were brutal, no fault of the camp ground but rather the area. we �� % enjoyed the area and all that was offered, followed by a hot tub at the end of each day was great.
Feb 21, 2018
The place was clean and quiet. The people were all friendly. Would likely come back.
Feb 20, 2018
Nice friendly staff. Clean hot showers but the space itself is very small making it hard to move around. Spaces are very close together but this is Florida. Pool area is very nice. But the no see ums are terrible. Trust them when they say you must wear insect spray or you will be eaten alive! Getting on and off the island is slow because of Matlacha. Nice bars on the island.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Wonderful. "YellowShirts" very helpful. Had a beautiful site on one of the two ponds. We had to stay longer than we first planned to in order to have some repair done to our RV.Vickie in the office was extremely helpful in extending our stay without our having to move. Thankyou again to all the wonderful staff at this campground.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
This was a very clean & cozy campground with very friendly and helpful staff . However, we stayed in a tent site and they are very small and cramped for space. Although the site was clean, the tent pad was very small and 1/3 of our tent hung over . On the last night someone tried to break into our van and damaged the door with a crow bar. they left when got up to investigate the noise.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals