Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cottages

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 10, 2018
Mar 10, 2018
Pleasant place but definitely dominated by permanent and long term residents. Lots of the sites require long water and electrical hookups. Staff was friendly. The dog park area was excellent.
Mar 10, 2018
Very lovely and quiet campground!
Mar 10, 2018
The cottage was very nice, well equipped and comfortable. All of the KOA employees were helpful and courteous. We enjoyed our stay.
Mar 10, 2018
Nice, friendly and helpful staff. Clean park.
Mar 09, 2018
Campground staff and facilities were excellent. Will definitely return, thanks
Mar 09, 2018
Great location. The staff are very competent and the campsites are large and satisfactory. The shower block needs extensive renovations. There are myriads of “no-see-ums” that will bite you to death. If you are allergic to insect bites you should avoid Pine Island KOA. Maybe the owners should think about providing a convenience store because the nearest supermarket is 5 miles away.
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
Quiet, peaceful campground in a lovely setting with nice landscaping. Immaculate, modern baths, frequent garbage pick up and friendly staff.
Mar 09, 2018
Nice park, well maintained Staff could be a touch nicer
Mar 09, 2018
Cabin was great. Confortable, with everything needed.
Mar 09, 2018
The staff was very friendly, helpful and interested in making sure we felt safe and comfortable!
Mar 09, 2018
Nice place! Would have been nicer if we were more primitive but still a great campsite!
Mar 09, 2018
Couldn't Even Get a Drink of Water! Overly obnoxious woman at the the office.Our hose would not reach the spigot so I asked if I could pull up to any of the 4 open RV sites accross from us and was told NO! They said I could fill on the way out by the dump station. Again our house was too short to reach and asked if there was another place and was a again told NO! Sorry but you're out of luck.
Mar 08, 2018
Nice people No beaches
Mar 08, 2018
Everything was perfect the new cabins are gorgeous we are planning on returning in the near future
Mar 07, 2018
Staff were very friendly and attentive, we had extra questions and they helped us with everything. RV site was a good size but offered no views. Toilets were clean but dated and shower heads were mouldy. We could hear some kind of generator sound all night from behind the fence we were opposite.
Mar 07, 2018
We spent a month here. Nice place. Great heated pool and hot tub. Very friendly people.
Mar 07, 2018
I hope my idea of using the tarp for shade will be something you can incorporate for future tent campers.
Mar 07, 2018
We loved your place. Quiet (except for the early morning diesel trucks) going by but I got used to it. Great bike path and enough places to eat if we wanted to.
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Excellent park to set up and spend a night. All the amenities and immaculate grounds. Service was great and everyone in the park very friendly. Will be returning for sure.
Mar 06, 2018
Nice park and nice people. Lots of fun in and within driving distance on Pine Island.
Mar 05, 2018
Loved this KOA and location. We are already planning a return trip.
Mar 05, 2018
we spent a week. very clean and well supervised, just too cramped
Mar 05, 2018
People at checking were very abrupt, even when we tried to lighten the mood they were standoffish as if they didn't want to be there, Campground seems a bit outdated and sites were tight but it was clean. I would say the hardest thing to deal with all weekend were the sand flies which made it impossible to enjoy the outdoors. This would not be a place we would return to nor recommend.
Mar 05, 2018
Clean Well run Campground, Great staff. Great Pool area. Nice Restrooms and Showers. Cable tv provided as well as strong wifi. Great destination to get away, fishing drinking island life. Grocery store just down the road, lots of water access. Most visitors from Mid-Westerns (nice, manners etc) not very many North Easterners or Canadians (rude, inconsiderate, impatient). Can't wait to go again.
Mar 05, 2018
Fantastic!
Mar 05, 2018
Thanks, you made our first outing perfect.
Mar 04, 2018
Nothing to do there really. Compared to other KOAs. Nice lots but with a few miserable campers we couldn’t park our car next to our camper. The rule of one car per site was not enforced as they had 2. For us, it was boring. But clean.
Mar 04, 2018
Very friendly staff. Campground hosted several functions that were both fun and well attended. Although there are no beaches on the island, the bars and restaurants are both plentiful and fun.
Mar 04, 2018
Washroom/showers need some air circulation. If no air conditioning at least put in some fans. First night our cable didn’t work. We checked in mid afternoon but had to go meet some friends. We got back after office closed so had to wait until next morning to get cable fixed.
Mar 04, 2018
Great campground although very far off the beaten path. Long drive to the mainland. Very friendly staff. Only negative is the very difficult and long process to get the free WiFi. Four pages to go through and then it did not always work.
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
Beautiful place! Best facilities. Very nice and helpful employees, that helped us even when they were not on the clock. Clean and well kept pool. My only complaint is too many unkept dogs by RV owners. They should keep them as nice as their huge RV’s.
Mar 03, 2018
Enjoyed playing tennis and the music at the pool.
Mar 03, 2018
Thanks good
Mar 03, 2018
très beau terrain en général. Un peu loin des activités. Le gros désavantage est la quantité de ''no see hums'' qui vous bouffent des le soir venu ou de bonne heure le matin, tres désagréable.
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Nice resort. Clean facilities and nice size campsites. Just avoid early morning and evening outside due to no-see-ums.
Mar 02, 2018
Great park; great desk staff. 2nd time there; won't be the last.
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
Mar 01, 2018
Stayed in one bedroom model. Very nice
Feb 28, 2018
It is a great place to stay. We go for a few weeks every winter for the past 6 years.
Feb 28, 2018
Feb 28, 2018
---
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Great facilities, wonderful programs, several toilets out-or-order all week.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals