Fort Myers / Pine Island KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Reserve: 800-562-8505

Info: 239-283-2415

Info: 239-283-2415

Email

5120 Stringfellow Road

St. James City, FL 33956

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 22, 2018
Huge campground with all sorts of amenities. It is quite a trek to some of them, so it appears that longer-term visitors know to bring bikes or golf carts. The grounds are well cared for, the people are friendly and the pool is perfect. The only disadvantage to this KOA is that it can be difficult to get on and off the island because of traffic and it is quite a distance to off-island activities.
Feb 21, 2018
Great campground good people wonderful place to check out but, no see ums were brutal, no fault of the camp ground but rather the area. we �� % enjoyed the area and all that was offered, followed by a hot tub at the end of each day was great.
Feb 21, 2018
The place was clean and quiet. The people were all friendly. Would likely come back.
Feb 20, 2018
Nice friendly staff. Clean hot showers but the space itself is very small making it hard to move around. Spaces are very close together but this is Florida. Pool area is very nice. But the no see ums are terrible. Trust them when they say you must wear insect spray or you will be eaten alive! Getting on and off the island is slow because of Matlacha. Nice bars on the island.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Wonderful. "YellowShirts" very helpful. Had a beautiful site on one of the two ponds. We had to stay longer than we first planned to in order to have some repair done to our RV.Vickie in the office was extremely helpful in extending our stay without our having to move. Thankyou again to all the wonderful staff at this campground.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
This was a very clean & cozy campground with very friendly and helpful staff . However, we stayed in a tent site and they are very small and cramped for space. Although the site was clean, the tent pad was very small and 1/3 of our tent hung over . On the last night someone tried to break into our van and damaged the door with a crow bar. they left when got up to investigate the noise.
Feb 20, 2018
All good stay in general. Needs improvement for security
Feb 19, 2018
we are rookies at the RVing thing, but we were warmly welcomed and felt at home in the park.
Feb 19, 2018
great
Feb 19, 2018
Looking forward to returning next winter.
Feb 17, 2018
The campground is Ok and well kept nothing real special, the price per day I feel is to expensive I found private campgrounds a lot cheaper in the area these are the ones that I will stay in next year.
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
Good place to stay, friendly and easy to get in and out of. Close to where we wanted to visit.
Feb 16, 2018
Clean, quiet camp ground. Water,sewer and power connections are good and up to date. Only issue I would have are the concrete pads need updating. Cracked and unlevel on the site we had. However overall experience was very good and U would go back there again.
Feb 16, 2018
It was a short and sweet stay... Full of nice people! We will be back! Thank you!
Feb 16, 2018
Very friendly camp site my kids had a great time
Feb 15, 2018
Loved the pool and the weather. No shade was touch. Very nice people that work there
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Nice pool. Long way from site. No beach on Pine Island.
Feb 14, 2018
Great Experience. Great Employees,Great Neighbors
Feb 14, 2018
I couldn’t get on the internet and the cable hookup was too far from my outlet. I almost didn’t have enough hose to reach the water valve either! The sewer pipe was the only thing where it should be... on the driver side of the coach as you back in. It was a good thing we only stayed one night.
Feb 14, 2018
Amazing places to camp in. Friendly people and staff.
Feb 13, 2018
Close quarters in most sites. Realized there was limited parking in the site other than the camper. People were friendly, good atmosphere. Would like to have had a few more feet of spacing between units.
Feb 13, 2018
Great location and camping sites.
Feb 12, 2018
Staff was great! Site was fine although the ditch behind the site was full of water the whole time maybe adding to the bugs.
Feb 12, 2018
we had a great time at your KOA. My only problem was we had a camper and were in a tent site. Would have preferred having a cement pad. Everything else was very nice. Your staff was very nice and the pool was lovely. Deb Ranger
Feb 12, 2018
Cabin we rented was cute. Very disappointed with the plumbing problems..toilet overflowed and made a mess; staff was very prompt in addressing situation. Water in bathtub started out brown each time you turned on the tub faucet.
Feb 11, 2018
Always enjoy our stay at Pine Island. Love the quiet, old Florida atmosphere. Good value too for area. And love Matlacha!
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
Absolutely wonderful! I wish I could select and reserve favorite site.
Feb 11, 2018
$40 is a lot for a small tent site. I wish you could create a primitive site for tent at about $15/nt that would be fair
Feb 09, 2018
Feb 09, 2018
Nice campground. nice bathroom/shower facilities with good laundry room too. Nice look also.
Feb 09, 2018
The camp site was a little tight to get in and out of. The grounds were clean and we'll maintained. The rec room was nice as we enjoyed some family time there. The rest rooms were very clean although the showers were very tight and could use some up dating . The staff were friendly and happy to answer questions. The area was very nice to visit but there are no beaches there .
Feb 09, 2018
Very nice. Facility was clean. Friendly. Would definitely stay again!
Feb 09, 2018
Very nice people, very clean and well run place for being soooo large. Only complaint was hoping the sites were more private and the picnic table was very old, we didn't want to use it.. thank you
Feb 08, 2018
Nice job by the staff, clean facilities the older shower could be updated. The dog park is a hit...
Feb 08, 2018
Feb 08, 2018
Good ppl,nice area.however the most crowded campground I have ever stayed at.
Feb 08, 2018
CABLE CONNECTIONS DID NOT WORK AS DIRECTED BY STAFF AT TIME OF ARRIVING AT SITE NEIGHBOR HAD TO TELL ME HOW TO TAKE COVER OFF UTILITY CONNECTION BOX AND MAKE CONNECTION THERE ALL ELSE WAS GOOD, THANK YOU SITE#172
Feb 07, 2018
Great power and WiFi, nice to stay at a facility that invests in providing good services. Tight spaces but majority have concrete pads. Location is not great, basically in the middle of nowhere. Little to do in area.
Feb 07, 2018
Our first time stay here at this KOA. Fantastic!! Loved everything about it....however I’m afraid my rave will bring more people and I don’t want my secret to get out. We loved it so much we extended our trip to stay longer. We will definitely be back!!
Feb 06, 2018
All the staff were very friendly and helpful The restrooms and grounds were very clean. Just need bug spray for the No See Ums. Wish I was still there. BRRR!
Feb 06, 2018
The sites we too crowded for our liking but this is southern Florida, the washrooms and campground we very clean. We had an issue with being able to connect to Wifi, the registration system did not work for us but after a couple calls to the supplier it was rectified.
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 04, 2018
Very nice campground loved the hot tub, dog park and the people! Grocery very reasonably priced if you like to cook. Restaurants good as well.
Feb 04, 2018
Office staff very unfriendly and unwelcoming. Other onsite staff very friendly. Very clean premises.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals