Fort McCoy / Lake Oklawaha KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2019
Love to stay there, this time the restrooms and shower were very clean, all the areas nice and like always the customer service great. Going back for Memorial weekend, can't wait.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Quite, well kept and clean people were very friendly
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Pros: Nice people, easy and flexible. Camping was almost empty, so we were allowed to choose which site we wanted. Very large pool. Cons: No sign, no indications at all to indicate where the office was, or a welcome. We first entered into the wrong building. The whole place needs maintenance, needs a refresh. We could tell it had been a great camping once.
May 14, 2019
First off huge enormous sites compared to any KOA you’ve been too. Staff is friendly and accommodating. I stayed here 5 months, camping is busy on Thursday night-Sunday morning. Lots of quads and bikes but these riders are very courteous at quiet times. Keep an eye out for ants!! They move in quickly had my site treated 3x other insect I seen was 6 Brown recluse spiders but not until March Ap
May 13, 2019
Unique
The cricket cabin was nice. But we called months in advanced and talk to someone directly on the phone and was quoted a promotion price and paid in full and upon check was told they don’t honor promotion prices and charged us another $140 dollars and refused to honor the price they we quoted us when we booked by their office staff. Very disappointed how the so called office manager handled it.
May 13, 2019
nice sites good people
May 04, 2019
we love to bring our RV and ATV's to ride in the forest, There are not to many place around to do that
May 04, 2019
Was a pleasure everyone was very helpful
May 03, 2019
We will return for sure. Thank you so much
May 03, 2019
Original stay was to be a month, stayed 2 months. Nice staff, good facilities, nice large sites. Going back for 4 months next season.
May 02, 2019
May 01, 2019
The pool was great, restrooms were clean and very nice. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I was part of an event there and we had a great time.
May 01, 2019
Had an absolutely enjoyable stay at this KOA. Clean, well maintained grounds, and great staff. Looking forward to planing our next visit to this campground.
May 01, 2019
May 01, 2019
May 01, 2019
So peaceful and so beautiful had an awesome time!
Apr 24, 2019
Awesome campground. Clean facilities, awesome sites, big areas to turn around and hook up. The only complaint I would have is the water pressure but that was minor. Campground staff and residents were very helpful and friendly.
Apr 24, 2019
Unique
Apr 22, 2019
All good, excellent staff, very accommodating
Apr 20, 2019
Enjoyed our 2 week stay here....peaceful. Took our motorcycle and enjoyed the roads around the area...
Apr 20, 2019
We had a great time. The staff was super nice and helpful. Nice clean facilities.
Apr 16, 2019
Great people and great area, couldn't ask for any better time. We will absolutely be a repeat customer here.
Apr 14, 2019
Wish they would take care of the internet. Says excellent strength, but never seen to get on. Say say it is due to the amount of people. I would understand it for the weekend, but when there is only about ten during the week that's not the answer. Very frustrating when into today's world everything is done over the internet. Doesn't even work at the clubhouse.
Apr 10, 2019
Trails were fantastic. Mostly quiet nights. We complied with not riding our RZR in the park. We toted laundry,garbage and ice and didn’t mind. Friday night crowd rolls in and ATV’s ran till 230am in the park.Loud music around 1Am. No enforcement what so ever. I think if you make the rule, you should have the courage to enforce it. The park itself is well kept. We Enjoyed the rest of the week.
Apr 10, 2019
The grounds were well kept up and the pool is beautiful. The negative is, it is out in the middle of no-where and the WiFi is pretty much non-existent! Make sure you don't follow your GPS and be prepared to have everything you need before going as well as planning on being internet free........
Apr 09, 2019
No Wi-Fi disappointed.
Apr 09, 2019
Unique
clean, quite, nice people!
Apr 05, 2019
Nice remote campground but it needs upkeep bathrooms and showers were excellent Overall the campground needs updating to be a good KOA, sites are hard to identify, WiFi was just about non existent, office hrs 9-4?
Apr 03, 2019
Enjoyed our stay, nice campgroud and staff. Bathrooms and showers very clean. Could have done without the bear damage to the truck, but that was ourfault. Will definitely return.
Apr 03, 2019
Only problem encountered was some "party people" disrupting the whole campground during the weekend and evidently no move was made to quieten them down-even extending into "quiet time". Through the week all was well-as for the party people-You Can't Fix Stupid.
Apr 01, 2019
Mar 31, 2019
Nice people, very professional
Mar 30, 2019
It was a nice quiet. clean place will be coming back.
Mar 30, 2019
Need more snacks at the office.
Mar 27, 2019
Grass needed mowing around the sewer dump, the dump inlets needed triming. Atv regulations are observed very well.
Mar 27, 2019
I like this campground because it is away from the city. I also think there is a need for more dumpsters. For the number of campers and esp. tent campers there is a need for more restrooms. I think that this would cut down on the Perhaps this would discourage the bears from visiting the campground.
Mar 27, 2019
The grounds are well maintained and the staff was courteous and helpful.
Mar 26, 2019
Stayed for 2 months during Jan & Feb 2019. Very enjoyable and peaceful during the week. On weekends lots of ATVs and somewhat noisy but not excessive. WiFi needs to be upgraded. Bathrooms are cleaned and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Large campsites in our area. Nice place to get away from everything. Will probably return in 2020.
Mar 26, 2019
Unique
Stayed in one of the park model cabins for a weekend of riding the trails in the Ocala National Forest. So convenient for that! The park model was clean and comfortable and had a nice kitchen and living room to entertain. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff and fellow campers were all so polite and friendly! We’ll definitely be back. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!
Mar 26, 2019
Stayed 3 months. Great staff.
Mar 26, 2019
Enjoyed the stay at Fort McCoy, the people were nice and friendly. The campsite was spacious, and the hookups were easy to access. Met a lot of interesting people from all over the country.
Mar 26, 2019
There were a lot of the sites where the electric was broken or the sewer was broken. The new bath house looked nice but the toilets barely flushed and there was often times there was no toilet tissue. The scenery was nice but it is not great for rent campers. Not to mention the garbage truck dumping at 3am
Mar 26, 2019
It is in a nice location on a lake with hiking down hill to get to the lake. But, a lot of the camp sites have no trees, we did not have a picnic table. The game room just had a pool table. The play ground for the kids was nice. The dog run is small, but fenced in. It's perfect for people with ADV's a lot of places to to ADVing.
Mar 26, 2019
Loved it! The sites are roomy - and while not always level they are reasonable enough. the club house is nice and the hosts were great! We will come back again.
Mar 26, 2019
We had a big crew of people and had alot of fun on the grounds. Staff was very friendly and grounds was clean. Defiantly we will be coming back.
Mar 26, 2019
The bears were very active and trash cans we're full most of the time which attracted them. Really need to keep up on that to keep tent campers safe. We left a night early
Mar 26, 2019
It was great. We also really enjoyed the trails !
Mar 26, 2019
Love this KOA! Always clean and friendly people!
Nov 30, 2019
Beautiful scenery, all the necessary amenities and four wheelers/ ATVs are permitted.
- Teresa Phillips on Google
Nov 27, 2019
Perfect for us. I don't know what it's like at other times of year, but we loved it. Quiet. Scenic. Great staff.
- Dawn Dowd on Google
Nov 25, 2019
Nice place in the heart of Real Florida very well kept and good fishing. Only bad part of the whole 6 months I lived there was all of the whiney yuppies this place attracts. I mean come on folks your camping out. Why worry about wifi and mosquitoes it's the woods people have became too doggone soft. Very sad to see children raised by these clowns. Looking forward to our trip there next weekend. Definitely recommend
- Mike Paul on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.