Fort McCoy / Lake Oklawaha KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 09, 2020
Nice park, large spaces, but not well defined hard to tell where you should park. Wi-Fi sucks. We are finding that at most KOA’s the Wi-Fi sucks. Over all great park , if your lucky enough to get an overlook site you have a beautiful view of the river valley below your site.
Mar 09, 2020
Nice place and well kept. Facilities are very good. The non-existent WiFi was an issue. Continually got connected, but it wouldn't upload or download anything.
Mar 09, 2020
Very nice....quiet.....staff was very friendly
Mar 09, 2020
Sites are poorly laid out, as a result, everyone parked however they decided was right. Electrical pedestal badly Broken, reported to office and never fixed. Water and power on wrong side and too far away. Some sewers did not work. Our site (most sites) had no picnic table and fire pit. I may come back to this area but I will likely never stay at this KOA again.
Mar 09, 2020
We use it primarily for access to the Ocala National Forest for ATV use, would love to see a Trail head box at the KOA so access fees can be paid easily.
Mar 08, 2020
check electrical poles before hooking up
Mar 06, 2020
No hot water for 2 days and I was overcharged.
Mar 05, 2020
Not Holiday standards IMO. Middle of nowhere, but ATV heaven. Large but uneven undefined sites, many without sewers. Told to drive around to find our own site, but hard to decide from road as sewers are not always visible. Will not return.
Mar 03, 2020
The people were great super nice and helpful. Only problem was that the WiFi was really poor.
Mar 03, 2020
Lake was beautiful, campground not crowded, bathrooms very clean. Great time!
Mar 02, 2020
Great !!
Mar 02, 2020
No hot water, the gas tank was empty. The water at site is 172 could not be turned on/off. I Very glad I have to extra lengths of hoses. Should not advertise Wi-Fi throughout the park when the only place you had Wi-Fi was at the office. Very disorganized at check in or lack of check in was told by the security patrol man to check in the office in the morning.
Mar 02, 2020
There’s no hot water our first morning anywhere for showers and site 200 water connection was broken and unusable the entire stay , The bathrooms were clean though
Mar 02, 2020
It's a really nice park. The employees were very helpful
Mar 02, 2020
Clean,friendly
Mar 02, 2020
Great place. Friendly staff. Little store for forgotten coffee. Awesome sites. Can't wait to go back.
Mar 01, 2020
This is a wonderful campsite except for the lack of WI-FI. It is truly non existent so if you depend on it for watching anything on TV you will need to make sure you have a hotspot. Even then the buffering will be annoying as the router is so poor. Other than that the grounds are beautiful, and the people are lovely (except for their lack of technology to correct the problem on the internet.
Mar 01, 2020
Feb 28, 2020
A little ways off I 75
Feb 27, 2020
Feb 27, 2020
We were pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff and clean facilities! The club house was very convenient for us!
Feb 27, 2020
It could use a lot of work and it would be a nice place. It looks like they are making money with what they have and don't care on making any improvements.
Feb 26, 2020
This is a great KOA but I would like better WiFi. I know we are enjoying the outdoors but we want to share our experience with our friends.
Feb 25, 2020
This is our second time in two years coming to stay at this campground. We have good friends who stay here seasonally and the campground does not dissapoint! The staff is SUPER friendly and the surroundings are awesome! We love Ft. McCoy KOA!
Feb 25, 2020
Feb 25, 2020
Very clean and peaceful despite being packed to the hills. A toilet got stopped up and was fixed promptly. There is an opportunity to add additional playground areas, which I t hi ink would be a good idea. Esp for the littles. Why sad that there was only one bathroom facility and that we picked a spot so far away. We were tent camping.
Feb 25, 2020
Feb 25, 2020
Very friendly staff.
Feb 24, 2020
Always a great place to go camping. The pool was open and enjoyable. The staff is always very helpful. Brought us a picnic table and fire ring. Had a wonderful campfire our first night there. Have come back our selves many time to this campground. It can be a long ride to get there but it is always worth it.
Feb 24, 2020
Only very few sites had 50 amp service and they were quite a distance from rec. center
Feb 24, 2020
It was great I was hoping to be able too ride my razor but thanks to our government that didn’t happen I enjoyed talking to the office lady’s they were very informative. Thank you
Feb 24, 2020
Always a great stay, friendly staff.
Feb 24, 2020
Absolutely Awesome but too dam cool
Feb 24, 2020
Campground needs some TLC. Showers, bathrooms, washer/dryers, trees trimmed, landscaping and pest control. That place could really be a gem with the right owner. Need to meet with Forestry Dept to get the trailhead fees worked out. Need to get a lawyer involved if you want movement from the government. Now, the RzR and sidebysides are ruining the trails. It’s not a racetrack... slow down!
Feb 24, 2020
Nice campground, took four wheelers to ride!! Nice showers, clean
Feb 24, 2020
Needs more picnic tables. Should work on leveling sites and defining where to park. A better camp store should be profitable because of the remote location. Nice pool.
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
Friendly staff that took care of all our needs. Thank you!
Feb 24, 2020
Nice friendly staff very helpful. Active community with a list of activities for the week posted in the large recreation room
Feb 24, 2020
Be back soon, great place.
Feb 23, 2020
Pretty nice. Wish there was WiFi and cable tv.
Feb 23, 2020
Feb 23, 2020
i have been staying at this camp ground for over 10 years to ATV ride at the national forest across the street. We had a horrible experience coming back. 8 florida forest rangers approached us and advised us that we couldn't cross the street with our atv's. , this is an arrestable offense ,KOA is aware of the problem and does nothing about it . we will not be back unless this problem is corrected
Feb 23, 2020
Did not meet my expectations...low water pressure...utilities spread out wasn’t able to hook up to the sewer while I was parked...had to use the dump station...great crowd...staff was friendly when things were going well but were a bit rude when things went a little south...rangers close the CG access to the trails
Feb 23, 2020
A bit of a hike to Daytona Beach, but overall a good experience. Just a suggestion, the front desk lady will vent to customers sometimes her frustrations, might want to not always treat customers/vacationers as therapists, it wasn't me that caused her the stress. She does have PTSD, she says...
Feb 22, 2020
No WiFi unless you live at the office. The park is huge but they only have 4 working washers and dryers. Ants are ridiculous. It’s great I can pick my own spot but you don’t have street signs on the road to match the map so when you come in late after driving all day you end up going around the park a 100 times to figure out when you are. Then you find you are driving the wrong way to park. Su
Feb 22, 2020
The campground itself was nice. Determining where you should park was a little confusing, but we finally figured it out. All the lots are grass. The staff was very nice and welcoming. The campground is very remote, but out is very quiet and would be a perfect place to go for a relaxing weekend.
Feb 21, 2020
This park should not be KOA. Facilities there are awful. Bathroom floors are slimy, walls have cobwebs and dirt and mold. Disgusting! Laundry facilities have 6 washers/4 dryers. 2 washers broken during our stay. Also dirty area. Over 300 sites and they are trying to sell deeded RV spots so letting camp go! Pool dirty, very rude woman in office, rest of staff nice/friendly. President’s award 2020
Feb 21, 2020
Management at this KOA are very RUDE!! This is listed as an ATV park, but they do not cooperate with the Forestry service for the authorized trails! This causes unnecessary fees to the people that come to the KOA for this purpose alone.
Feb 20, 2020
Loved our stay, 2 1/2 week, staff very friendly and helpful. Secluded but that his what we needed.
Jun 28, 2020
Love it so much very nice place to stay best camping stay ever
- Stephanie Easley on Google
Jun 26, 2020
Is a very nice place to come enjoy yourself for the weekend
- Mike Zopf on Google
May 24, 2020
Peaceful, atv off road trails, pool, great security friendly residents
- HeaTheR LinDsaY on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.