Fort McCoy / Lake Oklawaha KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 29, 2020
Everything was great a real diamond in the middle of hog Valley The staff and owner was very accommodating and helpful They had some corn hole for us big kids to play after a great 4 wheeler ride in the forest To some it up there was 9 of us and we had a blast we hope to go back ASAP
Mar 28, 2020
Our site was fine but no speed limit was enforced and ATVs rode all throughout the park.
Mar 27, 2020
It's large and roomy, nice facilities.
Mar 27, 2020
Had a good time, and enjoy the area with the National Forest to ride ATV's
Mar 27, 2020
Nice campground, old Florida. Middle of nowhere! Restroom facilities, showers,clean and nice!
Mar 26, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
The main problems we had were with the 50 amp service. We had several power outages that caused us a lot of problems and we had to leave a day early. Our neighbors had the same issues - so seems like your campground is not prepared to handle the electric service needed for all the spots you rent. Hope you fix this issue before someone else has to replace their AC.
Mar 25, 2020
First time Staying at this campground Staff was friendly and helpful My site didn't have a picnic table or fire ring Went I arrived They took care of it right way I'll definitely be returning
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
We had a wonderful time very spacious the pool was great the movie they showed Saturday night was a very wonderful added feature everyone there is very polite and considerate wheel of the KOA because their employees treat you like family all kind of trails I'll kind of nature to see very clean Grass is always cut have a wonderful place for your animals to go cannot say enough about we enjoyed it
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
We loved it. We will be returning soon
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
The place was ok for a few nights. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was hard to distinguish the boundaries of the sites and the sewer hookups were antiquated. We did have plenty of room for our boat and our camper and vehicles. It will be a place we would consider staying at again. Also a little pricey for us but there were plenty of sites for walkins
Mar 23, 2020
The lady running the place was very rude,came flying out of her shack yelling at multiple people who weren't in the right spot due to lack of Information and signage. Bought a camp site and asked where it was located and she just started yelling about what size it was and how we have to figure out how to make it work. They also told us to pay 10 to ride ocala to which we found to be closed anyway.
Mar 22, 2020
We stayed a week and loved the large spaces and the peacefulness of the area. We will definitely be back!
Mar 22, 2020
We have a great time for 4 days. Kids loved the fishing and the pool. Can't wait till our next visit.
Mar 21, 2020
No wi-fi, very low water pressure in the morning, laundry room floor was very dirty, washer and dryers were not being wiped off, especially during the corona virus
Mar 21, 2020
The layout of this large sprawling park is very chaotic. Alternating pull through and back-in rows are very confusing to distinguish and the boundaries of the back-in sites are unmarked. A helpful site owner helped us figure it out warning us that we would be charged double if we parked over the unmarked line into the back-in site behind us. Office staff gave no up front help with site selection.
Mar 21, 2020
Great campground with large clean showers and bathrooms. Guests seem to be very courteous and thoughtful to those around them. Four wheel motoring just across the street is awesome!
Mar 20, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
Campground is nice because it has a lot of spaces and the staff was very nice. The only reason I gave them 3 stars is because the sites are very uneven. We arrived at night so it was difficult to see where the sites are in the dark and which way to pull in. There are no true pull thru sites. Also the water pressure was very low, and at times non existant.
Mar 20, 2020
The location is idyllic. However, the new owner is neglecting the property and their guests. When I walked in the office to check-in I was totally ignored, so I left and returned later and found the person on the desk berating a guest for not telling her sooner that the picnic bench she'd requested hadn't been delivered. Not apologizing. Berating. Other campers mentioned the rudeness.
Mar 20, 2020
Had to find my own space. Very few level sights. Very poorly marked roadways, campsites, and utility hookups.
Mar 19, 2020
Front desk was rude, but camp ground was great. Could use a change machine in laundry since the office closes at 4pm. Workers were friendly and on top of things. Great place to camp otherwise.
Mar 19, 2020
Had a blast.... wifi was sketchy though (as all campgrounds)..
Mar 19, 2020
Park right next to the office to get any WiFi signal at all. The water kept going on and off, when it was on the pressure was so low. I do not recommend this KOA to anyone. Horrible!
Mar 19, 2020
Very remote koa. Lots of sites and about 90% occupied. Good isolated place during covid19
Mar 18, 2020
The stay was nice..it would be nice if they supplied lounging chairs around the pool..never been to a pool before where they didn't supply lounging chairs, especially a KOA..
Mar 18, 2020
The stay was as ok as I was there to relax and explore the trails in the forest. They should practice a little more what they preach about kids on dirt bikes speeding and revving their engines. Also they shouldn’t advertise free WiFi when there is none on the campsites and for the little they have you have to be in front of the office. They should hire an exterminator and spray the grounds for a
Mar 18, 2020
Only thing is with the water if you’re staying there fill up your water tank specially on the weekends when there’s a lot of visitors their water system cannot keep up other than that very nice people
Mar 18, 2020
Great view,nice being able to ride trails right out of camp.see ya next visit
Mar 17, 2020
Open sewer lines throughout. Unsafe electrical risers. Overflowing dumpsters with attached notes that say. Sorry full please another dumpster one of the ladies at check very very rude. The safety "fences" leading to the lake have rotted wood and dry rotted ropes that as a matter of safety must be replaced. A call has been made to proper governing authorities
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
The property is well maintained but not many shaded spots for tent campers. Also, strange lady that had been there for three weeks wandering the campsites.
Mar 17, 2020
Liked the remoteness of your KOA and even the chance of confronting a bear. Find a site that first day was quite challenging as sites were mark well. It was a best guess at what angle to "back in" in open area. An escort would have helped. Ask the family that came in at 12 am one night.
Mar 17, 2020
Good but crowded.
Mar 17, 2020
Freindly staff and very clean area. Need to sell more in the store, like bread, cold cuts
Mar 17, 2020
I loved me tent site. I had the last one and had perfect privacy. Definitely will be visiting again
Mar 17, 2020
Disappointed in the pool not having chairs at all. Other than that. Staff was great at checkin. Sites were nice and clean. Very quiet park !
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
Staff was great and facility clean.
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 17, 2020
Good stay
Mar 16, 2020
Very unorganized Campground. All site are very unlevel. It's just a giant field that never had any site work done. Sites are not clearly marked and there are rude signs in the office saying if your camper spills over into another site you'll be charged double. Good luck figuring out where your sit stops and the next one begins. The office staff is untrained and unprofessional.
Mar 15, 2020
Stayed two months and enjoyed it. Clean restrooms and laundry facilities. Need to improve internet and continue to clear underbrush ai campers can get better view of beautiful lake.
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
It was a fun and relaxing stay. There seems to be a lot to do. Exploring the woods fishing hiking swimming.
Mar 15, 2020
Staff were all very helpful.
Jul 05, 2020
Nice Camp ground everybody friendly.Pool was very refreshing.
- Bill O'Brien on Google
Jun 28, 2020
Love it so much very nice place to stay best camping stay ever
- Stephanie Easley on Google
Jun 26, 2020
Is a very nice place to come enjoy yourself for the weekend
- Mike Zopf on Google