Fort McCoy / Lake Oklawaha KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2019
Friendly staff, was not too crowded. Read other reviews before visiting but the site we chose was rather flat and we did not see any bears. Only complaint was that the ATV trails for riding were not always labeled properly, we got lost twice but made our way back after a bit but the campground itself was nice. Pool and bathrooms were clean.
Jul 30, 2019
Absolutely enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and super informative. Already planning the next trip.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Staff was very nice and helpful. I didn't give it 5 stars because the fire ants were very bad and pool could have been cleaner. Would come back.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
The place has potential but is not well cared for. The pool water was clear but black algae was growing in the sides and there were lots of leaves in the pool. The playground was not kept up and full of ants and wasps. The RV sites were plentiful but it was pick your own site and let us know where you are. It was hard to determine a site as none were marked with gravel. We will not return.
Jul 15, 2019
Unique
We stayed in a park model. Beds were not the most comfy but it is “camping”. Wished we had a grill as advertised. We came during 4th of July weeekend and it rained the whole time so we would try again maybe in spring or fall. Nice clean campground, friendly staff and direct ATV trail access was a bonus!
Jul 15, 2019
Beautiful campground and the staff was wonderful!
Jul 15, 2019
Thank you for all your help and for being so great in welcoming us. It was our first stay but for sure it won't be our last. We can't wait for our next stay.
Jul 15, 2019
Stayed for the weekend - love the peacefulness and convenience of the trails being so close. Took a nice long ride then came back for some dinner - very enjoyable place. Has a huge pool that is nice to swim in.
Jul 14, 2019
We have been to this campground alot. We have a small popup camper. We arrived on Wed. we set it up sideways on the spot so we could have a good eye on the spot next to us because our kids were in a tent on the spot next to us. That lady came on friday and told us to move our camper and told us we had to 430 to do so or she was calling security. We left early and will not return. NOT Family Nice
Jul 11, 2019
We had a great time
Jul 09, 2019
The guys are very rude, while looking for a site we were stopped and told to check in (we had a 5 day reservation). Told him I would when we found a site. 5 minutes later he came back demanding my credit card # Name DOB and pin code on a paper. I told him the KOA has all that info on file, he refused to let us even park until this happened. WAS our Go to camp, NO more!!
Jul 09, 2019
This is the place to be if you have dirt bikes ATVs or UTVs
Jul 09, 2019
Everything fine except WIFI
Jul 09, 2019
I ENJOYED THE 4TH OF JULY WEEKEND - ONLY SATURDAY NIGHT - AT YOUR CAMPGROUND. IT WAS A PLEASANT STAY - HOWEVER WITHOUT A GOLF CART/CAR IT IS SAID YOUR NOT SUPPOSED TO DRIVE YOUR 4 WHEELER OR UTV TO THE BATHROOMS AFTER DARK. CONSIDERING A MONTHLY SITE..
Jul 08, 2019
great time
Jul 08, 2019
Great staff and grounds where well kept
Jul 08, 2019
Great stay the staff was nice and helpful. Only problem was the ants.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
the people were very friendly and the community people were so friendly to help and all in all was a great place just make sure you get the ant treatment and bring your off repelient
Jul 08, 2019
Great time
Jul 08, 2019
Good access to off road trail System. Managers are nice and reasonably accommodating. Store could have longer hours and more basic camping supplies. Overall a good place.
Jul 08, 2019
We love this place! Clean bathrooms, very nice staff, and always availability.
Jul 08, 2019
We camped with friends and family over the 4th of July. Stayed for 4 nights and had a very relaxing mini vacation. We enjoyed our time spent there and will most definitely be coming back!
Jul 08, 2019
It was very hot, and circuit breaker tripped,a,few times, but your employee changed it out , happily. Seems,like a hard working employee and very nice. Maybe a raise for him, to make sure he stays around to help out .
Jul 08, 2019
The sites are infested with ants. My camper now has ants. The gnats and mosquitoes were so bad that you couldn't sit out by the fire at night, and we were even getting bit up during the day. The pool was dirty, and was closed on a Saturday until 3 or 4 o'clock due to "chemicals".
Jul 08, 2019
Relaxing, beautiful camp grounds. Plenty of room on the campsites.
Jul 07, 2019
My sisters and I brought our three granddaughters for the 4th of July week and had an awesome time. The office / store staff and ground staff was absolutely pleasent. Always around to be very helpful and friendly.
Jul 05, 2019
Stayed for 6 months. Loved it there
Jul 05, 2019
It was a terrible one night stay.. we got in at 10 pm... we were unfamiliar with the lay out... they told us to find our own spot... septic and electric was laid out bazaar... the lots were very uneven... covered in dirt and aunts....we ended up breaking a stabilizer and left.....
Jul 01, 2019
Nice and quiet. Shower areas were excellent and always available.
Jul 01, 2019
We were there for 1 night. The grounds were very well kept and clean. The couple who checked us in were extremely nice. 125 mi. of ATV trails, and a large lake nearby. The nature trail was very grown up, the pool area was also very clean. Nice place!
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
It was a wonderful relaxing visit.
Jun 27, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Just very hot this time of year.
Jun 27, 2019
Beautiful Park. Loved the grounds. Large Sites, definitely would return. Great helpful staff!
Jun 25, 2019
Your staff is very pleasant and helpful! Jeremy is an asset to your company! Also the pool was wonderful.We will be back!
Jun 25, 2019
IT was a total nightmare caused by one employee. I Will never go back. Even though I was told She Will be gone in august. Good bye and good luck your gonna Need it.
Jun 24, 2019
Stayed a few years back and it was great! This time grounds were unkept, only few chairs around pool, pool lights outside of pool still attached to wiring and an abundance of ants throughout the entire campground & pool.
Jun 24, 2019
The staff was great. The only thing is due to the increase of bugs and the grass not being cut increase the hugs.and due to that we were not able to enjoy the outside .
Jun 23, 2019
well, besides the ants , bear warnings, roaches, unlevel sits and no wifi what can I say. It was one of our worse stays every. The personal were friendly and helpful, but when we asked for a refund to leave because of the previously mentioned concerns the owner said no. I cannot tell you how bad the ants are there and they leave nasty, irritating wounds.
Jun 16, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Lots of mosquitoes and flies, clubhouse saved the day and night
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Cleanest bathrooms I have seen.
Jun 03, 2019
When we checked in, we were told to FIND OUR OWN site. There were ATV's all over the campground; too many people in the pool on Sunday, Monday & Tuesday unable to use the pool as the pump was broken; power went out twice; no cable service, TV was spotty at best; cell phone service was spotty; Men's restroom was dirty & nasty, toilets were either full not flushed or no toilet paper.
Jun 03, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
We used the club house and the pool and even went for a hike...enjoyed our spot.. April was very nice and Nick the security guard was nice as well... We will definitely be back...
Jun 02, 2019
Unique
We rented a cabin. We were very pleased with how clean it was, and that there were no pests or bugs.
Nov 30, 2019
Beautiful scenery, all the necessary amenities and four wheelers/ ATVs are permitted.
- Teresa Phillips on Google
Nov 27, 2019
Perfect for us. I don't know what it's like at other times of year, but we loved it. Quiet. Scenic. Great staff.
- Dawn Dowd on Google
Nov 25, 2019
Nice place in the heart of Real Florida very well kept and good fishing. Only bad part of the whole 6 months I lived there was all of the whiney yuppies this place attracts. I mean come on folks your camping out. Why worry about wifi and mosquitoes it's the woods people have became too doggone soft. Very sad to see children raised by these clowns. Looking forward to our trip there next weekend. Definitely recommend
- Mike Paul on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.