Fort Collins / Lakeside KOA Reviews

Fall Cabin Deal $25 Off a Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2020
It is a beautiful campground. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Sep 22, 2020
My son and two granddaughters stayed recently and couldn't stop talking about all the fun they had. Imagine had the pool been open we may have had to stay indefinately! Thanks for the fun and good times. They will be back.
Sep 21, 2020
Disappointed that we could not have a fire, but we know that was not KOA's decision.
Sep 21, 2020
We had an awesome stay and visit with family. Plenty to do at this KOA. Friendly staff and clean facilities.
Sep 21, 2020
Loved our stay at this location. Staff was very friendly. Wished our space had a bit more grass, but that is the only negative thing. Check in was simple and appreciated the escort to our site! Will definitely return!
Sep 21, 2020
A great place to stay. A lot to do with the kids! We met some fantastic people.
Sep 21, 2020
Super friendly people. Always an excellent trip.
Sep 21, 2020
Staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the availability of the Chuckwagon. Sorry that the pool was closed so early in the season considering the heat and crowds.
Sep 21, 2020
Very friendly staff and the campground was clean and kept that way by the wonderful people of KOA. Will definitely return
Sep 21, 2020
We have stayed here several times and it has been consistently great.
Sep 21, 2020
Very enjoyable. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Lots of activities for the whole family, even with COVID-19 closures. We'll definitely be visiting again. Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Great stay as always! The only complaint I have is that sometimes we have to wait for an escort for 15 mins or longer. Other than that we love this KOA camp!
Sep 21, 2020
Very nice campground. Very family friendly. Lots of stuff to do. Highly recommend
Sep 21, 2020
Great amenities, staff was friendly and cabin was clean. The playground is awesome and the paddle boats were fun. We will definitely be back
Sep 21, 2020
Friendly staff and great RV stop for our family gatherings.
Sep 21, 2020
So many things to do at this KOA! We will be back next year...hopefully at a hot tub spot!
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
WiFi rarely (Ok never) worked. Needed to get some work done and probably wouldn’t have stayed here had I known. Nice property overall. Very family oriented.
Sep 21, 2020
Always friendly staff! Love the KOA park.
Sep 20, 2020
Stayed 2 nights. Pool was closed even thou temps were in high 80's which was a bummer.
Sep 20, 2020
Really clean bathrooms and showers. Polite and friendly staff. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the amenities.
Sep 20, 2020
Sep 20, 2020
We saw online it said you had to stay at least two night but when we called they were willing to let us stay one night. We would have enjoyed more nights here. It was peaceful and relaxing and pretty here. People were so nice and friendly. Wish we could of stayed longer.
Sep 19, 2020
Stay here every year! During COVID, they spent hourly cycles keeping bathrooms clean. So close to pudre river bike path.
Sep 19, 2020
We were visiting friends so did not have time to use all the activities. Our site was beautiful. We enjoyed the spa. We will definitely be back!
Sep 19, 2020
Great rv site. We enjoyed our stay. Very nice camping area.
Sep 19, 2020
The park is clean, quiet at night. It was the most relaxing 5 day stay we have had in a long time.
Sep 19, 2020
Sep 19, 2020
The amenities at this KOA are many and made our stay very enjoyable! We walked the trail around the lake in the evening and loved the dinner delivery service right to our motor home door....The pizza was delicious! A surprising location too for some interesting artwork, amazing animal faces that have been carved into the trunks of some of the dead trees...absolutely incredible. Excellent staff too
Sep 19, 2020
5 nite stay. Overall a very good place to stay! Good restrooms! Cable for tv was fuzzy, so we used the OTA. We are repeat customers and we will come back in the future.
Sep 19, 2020
Just one night but everything was clean and there were lots of amenities. We were very happy.
Sep 19, 2020
Nicest park I’ve ever stayed at BUT.....the WIfi was next to worthless
Sep 19, 2020
It was great just stayed 1 night the lady at front desk was very friendly well kept resort. Lots of amenities
Sep 18, 2020
The only concern was the open wifi. You need to secure it. Everything else about our stay was very enjoyable.
Sep 18, 2020
Very nice sites. Well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great laundry room. Once inside the park very nice but location of park so close to mining less desirable. Really liked close proximity to bike trails and old town. Overall, a very enjoyable stay!
Sep 18, 2020
It's one of the prettiest campgrounds we've ever stayed at. The small lake with boats, mini golf and large playground are exceptional. What they don't tell you is it's right next door to a working quarry! We're talking 15 to 20 feet behind my camper. I recommend you check it out but ask for a site near the office. Then the bulldozers sound like road noise.
Sep 18, 2020
Right next to an active quarry which made it loud all day and very dusty. Very clean facilities and grounds which is standard
Sep 18, 2020
Appreciated the amazing cleanliness of all the facilities, especially restrooms and showers! I found all the service staff very friendly & helpful. Our RV had technical trouble at the time of our departure, and it would have been helpful if staff had been more compassionate about our being slightly tardy in departure! Kindness vs threat to pay for an additional night would have helped!
Sep 18, 2020
Our stay was wonderful. Beautiful campground with lots of amenities.
Sep 18, 2020
an excellent campground, lots of things to do within the campground itself.
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
Love this KOA
Sep 17, 2020
Loved this place. Friendly. Clean. So many activities. Beautiful lake for walking. Cement pads. Grass everywhere. Quiet. We are a 44 foot 5th wheel. Lots of room for us. Close tonFort Collins bit still in country. Loved it!
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
Booked a cabin with view of lake, deck with swing and did not receive it!! So be careful what you pay for.
Sep 17, 2020
Stayed two nights. Wish we could’ve stayed longer. Lots of amenities. And Fort Collins is such a great town!
Sep 17, 2020
Lots of fun things to do at this KOA