Fort Collins / Lakeside KOA Reviews

Fall Cabin Deal $25 Off a Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2020
The campsite was good we were lead there and hooked up without a problem. My main issue is that my wife has spent the last several days tending to me as I was in an accident. She was quite tired when she went to the KOA store to get some ice when she was lectured by one of your front desk folks that she didn't have a mask on. She was quite emotional when she returned from the store.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Everyone We came in contact with was helpful and friendly.
Oct 13, 2020
The campground was clean and quiet. Showers were very nice. Good activities to do in the Campground. My sister and niece visited and we did the bikes and craft. It was too windy to take the paddle boats out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing the Fort Collins Lakeside KOA. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We always take into consideration guest safety and the wind has been a challenge recently. We hope to see you again soon!
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Jayne and Bob who operated all of the fun famy activities were amazing! Everyrhi g was handled.with great caution so we could.atill have fun in ligbt of CoVid. The grandkids had a blast. Thank you!!
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Bravo! One of my top 2 favorite KOA’s!Sites are good size,the lake is beautiful & able to walk around the entire lake, swan boats to use.Doggie doo bags everywhere so no excuses.Laundry room is spotless, LARGE WITH a change machine.The playground is HUGE with unique climbing items.Live music Fri PM,pizza & wings, staff was very accommodating!Thanks for a great visit!
Oct 12, 2020
Beautiful place and grounds - Staff were so helpful. Never wanted for anything. It was pretty quiet during the week, being Fall, but on the weekend it was full with lots going on. Great location close to town but felt like you were out in the country with nature trails and lakes all around. Lots of extended stay folks which says a lot!
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
The band was awesome on Friday and I enjoyed the pretzel and beer social. I will definitely be staying here again
Oct 12, 2020
Campground had no privacy and little more than a parking lot. Noisy with a rv cleaning service at 8 am on Saturday. On a positive staff was friendly and several planned activities during the stay.
Oct 12, 2020
It was very enjoyable, although a little tight.
Oct 12, 2020
We had a great time!
Oct 12, 2020
Sites are well spaced with GREEN grass . Site was well maintained, clean and peaceful. Friday night they had live music at the pavilion and it was fun, but MAYBE A TAD TOO LOUD ?
Oct 12, 2020
As always the staff is great. The park is clean. Need to check the cable. Most channels were fuzzy.
Oct 12, 2020
Very relaxing and beautiful! The trees were changing colors and leaves covered the path around the lake. Live music Friday night was perfect as I could here it from the porch of my cabin. Most of the employees were friendly/helpful. The toilet, however, was leaking and would wake me up 1st night. The maintenance man was annoyed that I wanted it fixed. The manager did not handle the problem well

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing the Fort Collins Lakeside KOA. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It is never convenient to have something break during your stay and are glad that a resolution was found while troubleshooting the problem. We appreciate your patience and consideration.
Oct 11, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
Stayed in cabin because traveling with pets too pick up new rv. Guess didn't read web site on cabins not having linen, little disappointing. Lucky for use we had linens for the new trailer we were picking up. Campground clean and check in fast.
Oct 11, 2020
Only complaint is the poor wifi service. The entire facility is fantastic.
Oct 11, 2020
Nice campground and nice people
Oct 11, 2020
The location was a surprise....in an active gravel pit? We thought the directions were wrong! Once we reached the park it was quiet, clean, and safe. We loved the fresh baked, delivered, pizza as well as the live music in a socially distant setting. The staff were outgoing, friendly and very helpful. We were grateful to be able to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing the Fort Collins Lakeside KOA. We are glad you enjoyed our events and activities during your stay. We hope see you again soon! Safe travels!
Oct 10, 2020
It's just so dusty there, you have to wash your vehicle every single day! The people all work very hard and are super friends but the dust is almost unbearable and you can't simply sit outside without getting dusted. They really need to either treat the gravel with an oil (not ideal) or paved the place. Love the lake, it's beautiful and like I said, the people are awesome.
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 09, 2020
Very friendly and professional staff. Well kept activities area. We will definitely return when in the area.
Oct 09, 2020
Beautiful facility. A+ amenities. This Kabin stay convinced my teenagers that hotels are overrated & overpriced. Can't wait until our next opportunity to come stay here.
Oct 08, 2020
Great time
Oct 07, 2020
We loved our stay at your friendly campground, and can't wait to come back. The help was marvelous, and so friendly.
Oct 07, 2020
We try to make this one of our last trips out for the season. Very helpful and kind staff
Oct 07, 2020
Very clean facilities and grounds. Registration was easy. Will stay again
Oct 07, 2020
Wonderful and relaxing
Oct 07, 2020
Staff was exceptional but the noise from the quarry every morning and all day listening to heavy equipment was not relaxing at all
Oct 07, 2020
Oct 07, 2020
Oct 07, 2020
This was perfectly what we needed. Bathrooms and a place to pitch a tent:)
Oct 06, 2020
We were with the FCRV group for four days everybody made our stay pleasant. The staff has always been good to us, and the facilities are outstanding.
Oct 06, 2020
Happy with this campground. Would stay again. The only so so thing is the internet. Drops alot even near the internet poles.
Oct 06, 2020
The cabin was clean and quiet. However, as a disabled person in a wheelchair, access was very difficult without a ramp. I noticed a ramp on the cabin to the left of #1. The staff was helpful until I called the office for help loading my truck to leave and was told that the staff wasn't supposed to do this. Hopefully thefestival in Estes Park will occur next year. I will return with my toy haul
Oct 06, 2020
We had a great stay. I wish the wifi was better, very slow. The campground was soo clean and great showers! Very friendly staff and very helpful. Many activities and all free! We already have reservations for next year during CSU graduation-the campus is only 15 minutes away.
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
The park was clean and very easy to get around. The laundry room was clean. The check-in was easy and they showed us to our site and helped us get parked. The store was a little over priced and the koa employees working in and around the campground are a little uptight. Don't make any mistakes on driving around, they will yell at you A LOT!!
Oct 06, 2020
The cabin (KL4) was nice, although there were minor maintenance issues that should be addressed. Beyond the slow flushing toilet, the bedroom overhead fan was so wobbly we didn't use it; the heater was full on and full off (not adjusted by the thermostat); and the refrigerator temp control knob was missing (it froze our produce and liquids). Our stay was very lovely and peaceful. We will return.
Oct 06, 2020
Was unaware that it is right next to a Quarry that starts at 6:00 am M thru F -- it is the closest to FC and lots for families to do onsite- Was gone all day everyday so did not experience big equipment all day long -- probably do not notice after a while -- (except the backing up beeping) Overall would stay again -- a little pricey since in the price it figures all will stay and play there -
Oct 06, 2020
This is a very comfortable and friendly KOA. It will always be a place to return to
Oct 06, 2020
Park was clean and well layed out. All facilities were clean. The folks were exceptionally friendly and many fun activities.
Oct 06, 2020
Wished we could’ve stayed longer. Nice leveled lots. Spaced perfectly with adequate privacy. Hook up especially easy. Will definitely stay here each time we visit Fort Collins.
Oct 06, 2020
My stay was good until Monday morning when several earth-moving machines started working at 7:00 AM at a gravel mine on the other side of the fence from my site. The machines were with 300 feet of my site and created a dust cloud that blew into the park. KOA needs to warn people about this situation. It's a health hazard!
Oct 05, 2020
Very nice KOA. Very family friendly. Our only disappointment was the dirt roads. Too much dirt and dust for such a nice place.
Oct 05, 2020
Beautiful campground! Clean! WI-FI needs to be improved and my cable hookup did not work-could have been my equipment- just used antenna. Construction noise was annoying on week days. Otherwise loved the campground! Will definitely return!