Flatwoods KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

Info: 304-765-5055

Email

350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2017
No amenities. Just a spot to park for the night. A long hike to the Days Inn lobby for information. Falls short compared to most KOAs.
May 30, 2017
I have frequented this KOA many times over the last 4 years. It is one of my favorites.
May 29, 2017
Beautiful site but no cable or camp store.
May 27, 2017
Nice campground.
May 25, 2017
We usually do an overnight stay at this park while traveling. It is very convenient. Sites are pull-thru and easy to get in and out.
May 25, 2017
Just spent the night on the way home. No problems, everything was great.
May 24, 2017
We only stayed for one night, but the ease of check-in, location and site were great. Restrooms were modern and clean.
May 24, 2017
They didn't have us in the area we had specifically requested when we made the reservation. We have stayed at this Campground before but most likely will not stay here again.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Wifi didn't work & after I called, they rebooted the system & it ran great. Just no TV reception & unlevel sites.
May 22, 2017
DAYS INN!!!!! THAT'S where the office is located! It does NOT say that on the sign telling you to check in at the office, which don't we all do anyway? We drove the ENTIRE very hilly campground looking for an office and finally had to ask somebody. PUT UP A SIGN! Otherwise, campground was fine, once you could get checked in.
May 22, 2017
Great facility. All aspects couldn't have been better
May 19, 2017
Location was convenient and Kampground was very clean and well taken care of. Personnel were less "visable" with connection to other Days Inn properties and sharing of duties.
May 17, 2017
Great place
May 17, 2017
Everything was great No problems with anything. Thank you
May 17, 2017
The only negative is no cable tv
May 17, 2017
Surprised at how nice it was.
May 16, 2017
Wifi, telephone and our dish satellite worked great. Verynice, clean park. Thhe only negative our BBQ grill was full of cigarette butts. Wished those had been cleaned out. Shame on whoever put them there.
May 16, 2017
Nice campground. Wonderful, clean washrooms and well kept grounds.
May 16, 2017
Nice people at the desk. Clean washrooms very nice well kept campgrounds
May 15, 2017
Nice setting. Very quiet. Clean washrooms.
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The campground was in excellent shape and the site was great.
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and kind nothing bad to say about this KOA
May 07, 2017
Vary clean. My kids loved it the. They were running around the trails. It was vary safe. They had a gaurd that drove around.great time!
May 06, 2017
Nice location, close to Wal-Mart and fuel. Long sites and peaceful surroundings. Check in a little different, have to register in hotel lobby.
May 05, 2017
Easy, clean campground. Seemed to mostly be a one night stopover for people. Nice amphitheater but nothing happening there at least this time of year. Not much to do there but a good stopping off point for visiting Charleston and the New River Gorge.
May 05, 2017
Very convenient to I-79. Check in is at the Days Inn located way up on the hill w shared amenities. Beautiful views from the hotel! The campground is located in a valley but is still satellite friendly. Sites are gravel and long enough to not have to unhook if your towing a vehicle behind your 40' coach. Nice concrete pad w picnic table. Just wished gravel sites were more level
May 05, 2017
Needs better signage to indicate you have to check in at the Days Inn. Roads to campsite were a bit narrow and windy for big rigs. Lovely view however.
May 05, 2017
great stay, beautiful and clean. noticed a united states map taped to a wall in laundry room. it has all koa locations thru the u.s. wondering if we can get a copy of this to plan our next adventure staying with you. thank you!
May 01, 2017
Well maintained sites easy access from I79
May 01, 2017
It was straight forward and issue free. Just the way I like it. Great job KOA.
May 01, 2017
Very nice.
Apr 28, 2017
We stayed for one night  loved the pretty setting of this campground.
Apr 27, 2017
Very nice campground. Easy in and out. Close to highway. Very clean and quiet. Great that you can use the hotels facilities while staying at the park.
Apr 27, 2017
No cable or satellite service at the upper level is poor! Don't know if cable was available at the lower level sites I stay at KOA's 4-5 times a year and yours is the only one with no tv service.
Apr 26, 2017
Would be 5star but the sewer connection is so deep in the ground that you can't screw into it because the chain is in the way.
Apr 26, 2017
high grass on site,trash in fire ring
Apr 26, 2017
Mowing the grass would be a great way to make the place a little nicer. 6-8" high wet grass is not nice having to walk through.
Apr 25, 2017
Nice but different from most KOA campgrounds. No complaints.
Apr 25, 2017
We would not recommend site 45 or 46 if it is/has been raining. They had ground water coming to the surface from the hill above. Nothing but a mud hole. For the RV 50 sites (I think this is correct #) I can say only having one shower each for female and men is not enough. Campground was clean & Days Inn staff were very friendly at check in
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Nice Place ,clean , Quiet
Apr 23, 2017
Beautiful facility. Would be nice to have had cable.
Apr 22, 2017
Easily accessible from Interstate. Campgrounds were extremely clean and sites were readily easy to find.
Apr 22, 2017
One night stay. Clean, comfortable
Apr 22, 2017
Person at registration desk was not helpful or pleasant. No recycling program.
Apr 20, 2017
very nice!!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy