Flatwoods KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

Email

350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 26, 2017
Would be 5star but the sewer connection is so deep in the ground that you can't screw into it because the chain is in the way.
Apr 26, 2017
high grass on site,trash in fire ring
Apr 26, 2017
Mowing the grass would be a great way to make the place a little nicer. 6-8" high wet grass is not nice having to walk through.
Apr 25, 2017
Nice but different from most KOA campgrounds. No complaints.
Apr 25, 2017
We would not recommend site 45 or 46 if it is/has been raining. They had ground water coming to the surface from the hill above. Nothing but a mud hole. For the RV 50 sites (I think this is correct #) I can say only having one shower each for female and men is not enough. Campground was clean & Days Inn staff were very friendly at check in
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Nice Place ,clean , Quiet
Apr 23, 2017
Beautiful facility. Would be nice to have had cable.
Apr 22, 2017
Easily accessible from Interstate. Campgrounds were extremely clean and sites were readily easy to find.
Apr 22, 2017
One night stay. Clean, comfortable
Apr 22, 2017
Person at registration desk was not helpful or pleasant. No recycling program.
Apr 20, 2017
very nice!!!!
Apr 20, 2017
Very personable office staff and maintenance crew. Very helpful in all respects! Thank you!
Apr 19, 2017
enjoyed are self exploring the sights around the sight
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Very nice facility
Apr 17, 2017
Girls that checked us in and Showed us to our site were great. WIFI needs to improved on as you need to continually re-enter the number passwords. Internet is extremely important to us. Therefore you lose a few points.
Apr 17, 2017
No water on site 28.
Apr 14, 2017
NO TV AVAILABLE WIFI WEAK
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Very nice campground but at $45/night I expect cable.
Apr 12, 2017
very steep entrance and exit!
Apr 11, 2017
It's a great campground, wonderful clean bathrooms -but - the wi fi is dicey, at best, and you can't watch any TV!! Please put in Cable TV, at least to watch the news and weather. Not everyone has sattelite TV and fancy smart phones!!!
Apr 11, 2017
Nice campground in a quiet and secluded area.
Apr 10, 2017
The only downside to this facility is that there is no TV reception over the air and no cable.
Apr 09, 2017
All mud, no gravel. Not level. Sewage dumps are higher than sites. No amenities. Maybe it was just the time of year. Would never return.
Apr 08, 2017
nice stay
Apr 08, 2017
Great spot lots of hills not that great for a big RV
Apr 08, 2017
Nice campground. Kind of different.
Apr 06, 2017
Great stopover.Easy in and out pilot fuel up. Want some exercise, the hills are great.
Apr 03, 2017
Biggest issue is back in sites need gravel, wider area. Understand we had resent rains, but it was very soft off the gravel
Apr 03, 2017
Great location. Easy access from the highway. Shell station nearby was easy for gassing up when towing. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Apr 01, 2017
you need better signage from interstate. A sign before the hotel stating checkin there would be handy. The park itself was great
Apr 01, 2017
Quick overnight stop no chance to rate site
Apr 01, 2017
fine overnight stay
Mar 28, 2017
Great spot for one night stop back to Canada. Close to highway, friendly staff.
Mar 27, 2017
Just a parking lot. Bathrooms clean but with no personality to them like other KOAs. Expensive for what you get.
Mar 27, 2017
Really nice and unique!
Mar 27, 2017
the campground is run by a hotel that is on the above street of the campground. No one is onsite in the campground. We did nt feel safe
Mar 25, 2017
Fantastic walking. Only negative was site not close to level . Right side 3 wheels off the ground.Site next to me used 13 pieces of wood and plastic to level his trailer.
Mar 25, 2017
Nice
Mar 17, 2017
We stayed on our way to Florida, and on our way back. Great place even in March. Looking forward to staying again this summer.
Mar 14, 2017
Staff very friendly electric did not work in the first two sites Great facilities
Mar 13, 2017
It was off season, just a stopover for us ,very few campers. Only one issue lost power during the night. No maintenance on duty, was told to fine another spot with power, tried two other spots before we could find power. Looks like it could be a great area later in season. Restrooms and shower area were very clean and heated. Good laundry facilities. Able to use facilities at Hotel .
Mar 11, 2017
Beautiful place. We'll be back.
Mar 11, 2017
Staff is great. Nice little campground for a break going back north.
Mar 10, 2017
I'm surprised this KOA isn't busier even for the off season. Yes the drive up the hill is "hairy" for a big rig but no problems. Just follow the signs for the Day's Inn. None of the turns were bad. Loved that they didn't have any "permantee's" at least that we could see. They parked four of us apart from each other. It's dark and quiet; loved that. Good walk up to the heated indoor pool.
Mar 07, 2017
Very clean, well maintained and quiet. Showers and laundry are acceptable. Close to stores, fuel and eateries just off site.
Mar 07, 2017
Great facilities.
Mar 06, 2017
After a long day of driving, we were anxious to get settled. Very steep hill to check in, then steep hill to campground. After leveling rv, opening pop outs, then hooking everything up, discovered we had no water! The phone at office rang busy for 15 min. We had to unhook, pack up, travel back up the steep hill to the office to access another site. They were not friendly at all.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy