Flatwoods KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

Info: 304-765-5055

Email

350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
Site was a little unlevel. Needed a garbage dump near by. Limited TV reception.
Oct 09, 2017
We were high on a mt. View was great. Staff was friendly
Oct 09, 2017
Clean, affordable campsites, easy check-in at Days Inn located before you enter the park. Nice pull through sites, they picked up garbage twice in 24 hours which was great! Only complaint was paying $12 for 8-9 pieces of firewood.
Oct 08, 2017
Full hookups and very good wifi connection. Clean restrooms, just no tv service but great for an over nite stay when traveling thru. Just be sure to have something along to help level your camper.
Oct 07, 2017
Very nice camp. I have stayed here previously. My only complaint is that the sewer connections in the sites located up on the hill are higher in elevation than the RV...in other words the black tank dump has to drain up hill. Not a very good feature for a gravity drain system in an RV. Otherwise, this is a great camp and I do plan on returning again...just not in one of those sites.
Oct 06, 2017
Nice, quiet, comfy.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Just passing thru, everything ok
Oct 03, 2017
Stay good . Tight corners in places for 42 foot motor home towing.
Oct 03, 2017
People in office were courteous and site had good 50 amp service. however, site was very difficult to get into, roads are very narrow and turns are unsafe to maneuver with any rv over 35 ft in length. could not level in site and there is no cable, wifi is not free.
Oct 03, 2017
We went out of our way to stay here. When we arrived check in was at the front desk of the Days Inn. Very confusing to check in. Hot tubs and pool in Days Inn 1/4 mile away from camp ground. NO TV, NO LOCAL RECIPTION, NO CABLE, NOTHING.This place sucks, will never go their again, KOA should get rid of them.
Oct 03, 2017
We travel in 40ft. class A towing a car. We Stayed in site 45 (back in). There was plenty of room for us. Wouldn't advise going to upper level of campground- tight turns and steep. Nice facilities in Day's Inn for eating. Clean park. Would come back.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Probably the most beautiful KOA we've ever stayed in. Back over the hill away from the highway, so very quiet. Restroom/shower area was very clean. Only one complaint: The shower facilities are not well designed. Only a small area for both showering and dressing - no shower curtain between, no place to keep clean clothes dry. Otherwise I would rate this campground a 5+.
Oct 02, 2017
Very friendly and helpful with setting us up in our RV spot. We had a relaxing time.
Oct 02, 2017
Our only complaint is no cable. We weren't able to get any stations on our TV.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
We found this campground to be very quiet and peaceful. Perfect for a good nights sleep after a long drive. Site was level and the grill clean. Bath house was excellent, very clean. Need to register at Days Inn before going down to site. We parked our rig at the curb in front of first entrance to register. Tiny Days Inn sign at road,really needs to be raised up a bit .
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Nice and quiet, we used it for two nights and did some local touring. Only minor problem is it location and the way to get to area.
Sep 29, 2017
Easy reservation and efficient check in. Roads narrow but no problem if careful. Beautiful and well maintained grounds. Clean bathrooms. Good security without being intrusive. Have stayed before and will stay again. No cable but wifi and phone service worked. Only con is sites are not even close to level side to side. Quiet and peaceful for restful overnight stay.
Sep 28, 2017
Easy in, easy out, great spot, would definately come back & recommend !!!
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Beautiful park with lots of space. Great for walking the dog.
Sep 27, 2017
As usual the facilities were well maintained and the grounds were immaculate. For our purposes, the easy access off the interstate was a plus.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Nice and clean campground. I wish the WiFi had a better signal but was all in all pleased with our choice of campground in the area.
Sep 25, 2017
Loved being able to go to the hotel for their hot tub and pools. The staff of the Days Inn was wonderful to us!
Sep 24, 2017
Very well kept KOA, close to good restaurants and shopping
Sep 24, 2017
Always a great stay
Sep 23, 2017
Nice quiet location. A little tricky to get to for first timers with the check in in the hotel. Generous sized sites. Clean washrooms. The men's shower needs a shelf. There is no where to put glasses, watch, etc. We'll be back.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Very clean and nice. Level sight.
Sep 21, 2017
Just an overnite stay. Check in was easy. Site was narrow with concret patio. Bathrooms clean but a little far from our site.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this park. It was level, clean and quiet. Had a great place for our rambunctious dog to run and play. We would stay again if we come back this way and highly recommend to fellow rvs.
Sep 20, 2017
Good for overnight...not a destination.. really nice section closed off not being utilized would have preferred that's area.. pretty campground .. wooded with wildlife around.. saw deer while there..
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Had trouble with my first site..but no problem, was able to change.
Sep 19, 2017
Rest Rooms are very clean, drive through sites easy to get into and exit. We only stayed the night but did enjoy there scenery.
Sep 18, 2017
There was not any clear signage telling you where to check in The turns in there were difficult to manuever with our large motorhome We asked for a different site-one that was larger and were told the campground was full.This was a flat out lie.However the next day when we complained to the manager he said that the water line had a leak- that is why the other campsites were empty Never again!
Sep 18, 2017
All was great, but wireless internet was in and out. Otherwise, great location to visit.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very interesting KOA. Pizza delivered to your site!
Sep 17, 2017
It is a nice campground, but we just want a safe place to spend the night . We don't need a pool, playground or amphitheatre. So your camp's way over priced.
Sep 16, 2017
Lovely setting. It's a steep hill entering and exiting but we had no problem with our 25 ft Navion.
Sep 15, 2017
It wood be nice to have cable at such a nice campsites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy