Flatwoods KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

Info: 304-765-5055

Email This Campground

350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Arrived late. Everything was organized at hotel for checking in. Very clean. Very lovely ambiance. We’re sorry it was just an overnight stay.
May 08, 2018
Passing through. Stayed 3 nights. Spectacular scenery but few amenities. Park was well maintained and clean.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
I went in to ask the price and was told $45.00, I went outside and talked to my husband and then went back in and made the reservation. The man said he emailed me my bill and I said please print one for me and I was charged $47.00, when I inquired he didn’t know what to say and just said he must of made a mistake? It’s not the $2.00, it’s the principal and also said he only had 2 spots left
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
Weirdest location, no place for dogs to run but.... strangely beautiful. A lot of grass, hidden down in a valley and honestly pretty peaceful. Pretty cool for a quick stop or a couple days rest.
May 03, 2018
On the last two visits, we were unhappy with site assigned - told campground was full up whict was obviously not. Site was changed on second visit after arguing. Will return because of location. Also, would use your restaurant if there was a golf cart to take us down the hill and back
May 03, 2018
Only pbs for tv...hard to get into
May 02, 2018
This was our second stay. Great stop over point. However, sites near/around #40 are not level side to side. Need to be leveled.
May 02, 2018
Nice RV Park, lots are small and roads in and out are narrow. Sits need leveled. Other than those items not bad.
May 01, 2018
always a great place to stay on our way back up North
May 01, 2018
We were only there one night so hard to give overall rating but in our short stay we were treated very well from check in to site location
Apr 30, 2018
The roads need to be wider, especially for a Class A. Otherwise nice quiet campground.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Relaxing! This is a very unique KOA and we enjoyed walking around and exploring the grounds.
Apr 30, 2018
No TV,and rates are a little high.
Apr 29, 2018
Weren’t warned about hills. Placed us (40ft fifth wheel and TV altogether weighing in at 29,000lbs) up in the so-called ballfield area, from which was a harrowing descent to a curve in the road at the bottom. Very poor placement, which could have been avoided with good discussion at time of booking. Expressed our unhappiness, which was received with the ubiquitous response of “sorry.”
Apr 29, 2018
Quiet
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
great location. lots of amenties nearby
Apr 27, 2018
Very quiet and private
Apr 26, 2018
It was a great stay.One couple that was next to us were very nice and warm for conversation. The site was clean and well managed. Hope to be here again in August.
Apr 26, 2018
Always stay here on the way to and from home/Florida. Nice campground right off highway so easy in and out.
Apr 25, 2018
If I could have made it 4 1/2 stars I would. I will make it 5 stars if you could put some more gravel down on the sites. There were showers all the time we were there but there should not be standing water on any of your sites with the natural drainage you have. More gravel, less mud ����� 5 stars �
Apr 25, 2018
The one thing that is a down fall is the women's restrooms and showers not easily accessible for a handicapped person. A large lip going into shower and the toilet should be turned so you can manuver between the toilet and the door. Otherwise great place to stop.
Apr 25, 2018
A camp site used several times going south bound from ON to FL It's a great place that we enjoy using. Pilot Gas across the road as well as a great Walmart. The office folks are great people to deal with, Can't be beat in the area plus it is open in the winter. Frank & Joyce
Apr 25, 2018
OK for a one night stay when traveling but not for extended stays in my opinion. Bathroom and shower facilities were very limited and in the men's not clean. It is convenient to the interstate.
Apr 25, 2018
Some sites not very level. A site exceed the stroke of the leveling cylinder. Site sewer dump stations higher then dump outlet on RV. Some TLC on some sites as gravel drive to road for exit often into muddy ground if wet. Washrooms and showers are nice if you are in lower areas. In high site locations a very steep climb to access. Use the location for transition layovers.
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 23, 2018
Only spent overnight but campground was very clean. Sites we stayed in were very level and full hook ups. Some WiFi and few TV stations but after all we were surrounded by mountains. Not a big deal for us. Roads very narrow and hilly but this was expected as well in West Virginia. We would stay again should we be in the area in our travels.
Apr 23, 2018
we always come there 3/4 times a year and like #34 .You need to replace the wood on the table has wood all pulled apart.The leveling has inproved .
Apr 22, 2018
Not good for big rigs. Very hilly and a lot of workers living there. Expect to be up at 5:05 am with workers heading out for the day. Very muddy lots also. Be careful getting in.
Apr 21, 2018
Glad we made reservations as we got a good site. For the comfort of the campers it is dark at night but if you are big and towing it was a little leery if we could make the U-turn to exit. Hubby did great though.
Apr 21, 2018
Great stopover location. Open all year. Sites are in need of leveling.
Apr 20, 2018
Great facility.
Apr 17, 2018
Interm stop on way to North Carolina. Very easy to get to and great pull thru site.
Apr 17, 2018
Good open year round needed a place to make sure everything is working ok before trip to Florida. Restrooms r excellent. Could have more showers and laundry but for a quick stay was nice when adding in the indoor pool for daughter.
Apr 15, 2018
Nice campground beautiful view of mountains from upper level.
Apr 15, 2018
If you want to drive up & down huge hills in your RV or 5th wheel, have fun at this KOA. Tucked back behind a hotel. It’s a good walk from facilities. Has sewers at hookup sites & staff at the hotel desk were friendly (that’s where you check in for your campsite) but that’s about all the good I can say about this one.
Apr 14, 2018
The park is great but the TV was no good 3 stations for the price not good
Apr 13, 2018
Campgrounds were clean and staff friendly but not much by ways of amenities. I would recommend it as a way station but not to spend more than one or two nights.
Apr 12, 2018
Stayed in a travel trailer for one night. Very quiet site with nice facilities.
Apr 12, 2018
Please do something to install cable for TV - when you are driving all day and it's just a one nighter a little entertainment would be nice. If the weather was warm we would have built a campfire and sat outside, but it was freezing so we sat inside all night. And you only get one radio station. I don't know how those worker guys there put up with it for months on end!! UUUUGGGGHHHHH!!!
Apr 12, 2018
Good for an overnight stay. Pull thru sites 30+ need gravel, a lot of mud and soft ground.
Apr 12, 2018
Easy check in. Clean wash rooms. Friendly staff.
Apr 12, 2018
Good spot for over night stay
Apr 11, 2018
Pool and hot tub at the hotel could have used good cleanings and the washers and dryers need updating as they dont dry well, but otherwise we really liked the campground and thought that things were pretty well maintained.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
East access to highway. Office inside Days Inn was unusual.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy