Flatwoods KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2020
1-nighter on the way home. Minimal staff contact, which under the circumstances was good, the KOA looks awesome, will watch for events held there when possible to attend.
Mar 30, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
We found the location of the campground resulted in a nice quiet stay away from the noise of the interstate. The free internet was non existent and antenna television was the same. Otherwise, a nice location.
Mar 28, 2020
Internet doesn’t work and no open air or cable tv
Mar 28, 2020
Loved the campground. Very neat and clean. Nice walking for me and my dog. Only issue was the wifi wouldn't work for me.Would stay there again.The staff at check in were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 27, 2020
TV reception would be nice - just to watch the news & weather. Wi Fi is major GARBAGE!! WHAT A JOKE!! This is a nice clean campground and showers are wonderful. But please when we are there while traveling we do not unhook our truck from the 5th wheel and after driving 10 hours all day we certainly don't feel like walking up the mountain to the hotel - PLEASE!!
Mar 25, 2020
Very pretty and nice staff
Mar 25, 2020
Put us at top of mountain plenty of spaces below.
Mar 25, 2020
Short stay just overnight. Perfect fit for our needs. Traveling home because of the Coronavirus.
Mar 24, 2020
Very friendly staff. Clean and well maintained. Loved the garbage bag hooks!
Mar 22, 2020
One night stop rushing home from Fl during pandemic ! Efficient checkin ... site adequate for our needs and convenient to Pilot for fuel No complaints except they need larger signs directing arrivals to entry as it’s a bit confusing if you’ve not been there before.
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
We were on our way home and stopped for 1 night The staff at the desk were outstanding and we were very surprised and very great full to receive a welcome breakfast package for the next morning This was very much beyond to be expected service The park is very clean and well kept
Mar 20, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Hill could be a problem with ice; only down side we can see. great place.
Mar 18, 2020
Short stay with an easy in/out. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub this time as we have stayed there several other times as we travel.
Mar 15, 2020
one night stay on our trip home pretty interesting to get into this park but the amphitheater was absolutely amazing. Sorry I am too far away to get back to a show
Mar 15, 2020
Interesting layout. Close to everything by the interstate but quiet too. Restrooms were clean.
Mar 15, 2020
It was way overpriced.
Mar 11, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Just 1 night. Check in was fast and the site was easy to access.
Mar 05, 2020
Feb 26, 2020
Great pizza and will deliver to your site. Very friendly, dogs as well, cant do enough for you. Nice trees surroundings and well kept. Will stay longer next time.
Feb 20, 2020
Stayed overnight, very nice. Would be great to stay for a while with the grandkids. You can use the pool at the hotel.
Feb 18, 2020
Great overnight stay in the off season.
Feb 17, 2020
Quick overnight
Feb 10, 2020
One night stay in pull through site with 33 ft. Travel trailer. Gravel sites, mostly level, with full hookups. Restroom/shower facilities are convenient and clean.!
Feb 02, 2020
Quick overnight vroom clean park
Jan 28, 2020
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
It was a one night in and out on our way south.
Jan 01, 2020
Only stayed the one night, campground is clean and quiet, nice place to stay while vacationing or traveling. Remember though, your in WV and it's hilly.
Jan 01, 2020
Dec 24, 2019
Always a friendly stop along the way, great value with clean facilities, great job
Dec 24, 2019
Dec 18, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
Nice place, nice people. Been here several times.
Nov 26, 2019
Very nice campground with very clean restrooms. We will definitely stay there again.
Nov 24, 2019
It's a beautiful setting but still close to amenities. The campground is very clean and the restrooms/showerhouse is upscale compared to almost every other campground.
Nov 21, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
Awesome place to rest on our way down south. Very clean facility and easy access off the highway.
Nov 15, 2019
It was a quick stay and everything went smoothly. The weather got cold and even our heated hose froze! We think that having the thermostat under the insulation, it didn’t correctly register the temp. Other than that, good stay.
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Enjoyed the conveniences of being close to town, the available indoor pool and hot tub, super nice shower house, paved rds for kids to bike all in a beautiful wooded setting.
Nov 08, 2019
This was just a over night stay as we where pass thru on our way to Pa. We didn't get there until 4;30 and set up and went out to eat at the local dinner called Lloyds, Good home cooking. Pies are all homemade:) Didn't see much of the KOA until morning, they have an amphitheater there but don't know the schedule. The grounds look to be clean and kept up. We would stay there again when passing thru
Nov 05, 2019
Friendly staff. Site was nice for overnight stay. GPS direction was not accurate. Had to call for correction. Entry into the park narrow and steep.
Nov 05, 2019
Seriously beautiful site. The washing machines worked awesome and especially fast. Chilly evening so spent the whole time in the RV but our showers this morning were the best yet. Thank you.
Nov 04, 2019
Check staff and process was excellent. Nice area, nice dog park. We just stopped over for one night on our way to our final destination and it wasn’t too crowded, but everything went very well. Thanks

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.