Flatwoods KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Reserve: 866-700-7284

Info: 304-765-5055

Info: 304-765-5055

Email

350 Days Drive

Sutton, WV 26601

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2018
Only spent overnight but campground was very clean. Sites we stayed in were very level and full hook ups. Some WiFi and few TV stations but after all we were surrounded by mountains. Not a big deal for us. Roads very narrow and hilly but this was expected as well in West Virginia. We would stay again should we be in the area in our travels.
Apr 23, 2018
we always come there 3/4 times a year and like #34 .You need to replace the wood on the table has wood all pulled apart.The leveling has inproved .
Apr 22, 2018
Not good for big rigs. Very hilly and a lot of workers living there. Expect to be up at 5:05 am with workers heading out for the day. Very muddy lots also. Be careful getting in.
Apr 21, 2018
Glad we made reservations as we got a good site. For the comfort of the campers it is dark at night but if you are big and towing it was a little leery if we could make the U-turn to exit. Hubby did great though.
Apr 21, 2018
Great stopover location. Open all year. Sites are in need of leveling.
Apr 20, 2018
Great facility.
Apr 17, 2018
Interm stop on way to North Carolina. Very easy to get to and great pull thru site.
Apr 17, 2018
Good open year round needed a place to make sure everything is working ok before trip to Florida. Restrooms r excellent. Could have more showers and laundry but for a quick stay was nice when adding in the indoor pool for daughter.
Apr 15, 2018
Nice campground beautiful view of mountains from upper level.
Apr 15, 2018
If you want to drive up & down huge hills in your RV or 5th wheel, have fun at this KOA. Tucked back behind a hotel. It’s a good walk from facilities. Has sewers at hookup sites & staff at the hotel desk were friendly (that’s where you check in for your campsite) but that’s about all the good I can say about this one.
Apr 14, 2018
The park is great but the TV was no good 3 stations for the price not good
Apr 13, 2018
Campgrounds were clean and staff friendly but not much by ways of amenities. I would recommend it as a way station but not to spend more than one or two nights.
Apr 12, 2018
Stayed in a travel trailer for one night. Very quiet site with nice facilities.
Apr 12, 2018
Please do something to install cable for TV - when you are driving all day and it's just a one nighter a little entertainment would be nice. If the weather was warm we would have built a campfire and sat outside, but it was freezing so we sat inside all night. And you only get one radio station. I don't know how those worker guys there put up with it for months on end!! UUUUGGGGHHHHH!!!
Apr 12, 2018
Good for an overnight stay. Pull thru sites 30+ need gravel, a lot of mud and soft ground.
Apr 12, 2018
Easy check in. Clean wash rooms. Friendly staff.
Apr 12, 2018
Good spot for over night stay
Apr 11, 2018
Pool and hot tub at the hotel could have used good cleanings and the washers and dryers need updating as they dont dry well, but otherwise we really liked the campground and thought that things were pretty well maintained.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
East access to highway. Office inside Days Inn was unusual.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Hard to find, needs better signs.
Apr 07, 2018
Nice campground, but for that money the lots could be better and should have cable
Apr 06, 2018
Easy access. Super polite check-in staff. Clean facilities. Interesting location. Just the right size. Many places to stretch my legs and walk the dog.
Apr 05, 2018
It was fine, we just stayed overnight. Cute Park and happy it is all year round for the folks migrating back to Canada. It was easy hook up, WiFi was intermittent.
Apr 04, 2018
Easy access from high way, clean, nice perk having access to hotel pool, small bathhouse, large pull through sites, quiet.
Apr 04, 2018
Poor access to restrooms
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
I could not stay in this park. It is NOT Big Rig friendly. I have a 40 ft. 5th wheel and it was a very steep road leading into the park once you find it. Don't you think the signs on the road leading to the campground are your first clue when they say " No Big Trucks Allowed" . What would you call 65 feet of rig? The sites were not level or accessible to turn in a pull thru site due to the gullies
Apr 02, 2018
We made an unexpected trip to Flatwoods, WV due to a death in the family. We did not have a chance to use the pool but would have enjoyed it. The restroom and shower was just spotless clean. Very nice laundry facility also. We would stay again.
Mar 27, 2018
It was an overnight stay that worked out well.
Mar 24, 2018
It was a good stop over. Time of year was terrible because all it did was snow! (March 20)
Mar 24, 2018
Great off the highway location. Level sites, great hookups. No over the air or cable TV. Friendly staff at check in that is done at the reception desk at the days inn that is above the campground.
Mar 21, 2018
Great place to overnitemin the off season
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Very close to i79. EASY to get into and out of. Big rig friendly. Nice clean bathrooms.
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
several waste drain portals are higher than rv drain so gravity doesn't run up hill.
Mar 06, 2018
Bags of trash from previous campers at several sites, broken glass and cigarette butts littered the ground in many places, many sites impossible to get motorhome level, open drainage areas throughout, wifi nonexistent even after calling front desk of affiliated Days Inn. Couldn’t use accumulated KOA points either. Lack of pride very apparent as this KOA is not their primary business. Just AWFUL!
Mar 05, 2018
don't like walking to hotel for meal or swimming. Have back problems and wlking up the big hill cannot do.
Mar 03, 2018
Site was uneven, considering the entire park was empty, we would have preferred a more level site. The water was quite Brown/rusty, but that did clear after a few minutes of running the water.
Mar 01, 2018
Great? Place great location By
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
Just stayed one night on my way from Ontario to Myrtle beach. Very convenient campground, quick and courteous at check in. Thanks
Feb 14, 2018
Desk person not much help, did know how to redeem points, same person last fall, didn't know then either ?????
Feb 14, 2018
Excellent campground. Great atmosphere for camping. Would like to come back and spend more time.
Feb 06, 2018
Because of winter we only stayed because of electricity for heat. It was an over nite and only place available on our route. Would have been better if hot showers were available.
Jan 07, 2018
This is a good "stop over" on your way to somewhere else campground. It's strange in having few amenities on site. It works with a Days Inn Hotel. The driveway is very steep to get down into the campground. The individual campsites are level and generally very good with good hookups.
Dec 31, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy