Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184

Info: 435-784-3184

Email

320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Get Directions

All, Teepee

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Teepee

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 961 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
We only were staying two days and the information they provided allowed us to experience the beauty of the area. Thank you
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice people. Beautiful campground with many new upgrades. Only complaint is highway noise. Many loud motorcycles and other vehicles reminded us that we were right next to main street. Our site was A2, right next to the road. Perhaps the further sites are a little quieter. Otherwise an excellent KOA.
Aug 20, 2017
extremely clean, quiet, well groomed campground. obvious the owners are proud of their facility. the office store well stocked with ensundries, equipment for local activities, etc., and entire property spotlessly clean and functioning. we've already told others of our superb time there.
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice stay, Clean and well maintained. Exceptionally friendly staff and very helpful. We will probably stay there again
Aug 19, 2017
Wish the pool had longer hours. 8 seemed early and it didn't open the next morning til after check out time. Kids were sad.
Aug 19, 2017
Our site was spacious with a view of Flaming Gorge Reservoir. It was quiet & unbelievably clean & well maintained. Tim & Wendy were delightful hosts & very helpful. They shared many useful tips about the area & sights.
Aug 19, 2017
Beautiful setting with amazingly helpful owners. Very clean. Pretty heated pool. Store has good selection. Reasonable rates. Pretty area with good fishing.
Aug 15, 2017
Wendy is an excellent host. Everything from the advance reservations until we checked out could not have been anymore professional. It is great to be treated like an old friend.
Aug 14, 2017
If you're looking for something really fancy this is not the place. But if you're looking for something quaint it's OK. The one thing I love is they had chickens and peacocks and even a turkey running around. Gave it some interest I and I would really recommend it just for that reason. Good Mexican restaurant within walking distance El Mexicano wonderful authentic Mexican food.
Aug 14, 2017
We are an older couple from Germany and were traveling for 6 weeks with our mobile home in the East and the Middle West of the USA. With KOA we have only had good experiences. We were pleasantly accommodated and the infrastructure (toilets etc.) were very well maintained. At other campsites this was not always the case. Especially in Flaming Gorge/Manila (UT) we were very satisfied.
Aug 13, 2017
Restrooms and showers were nice and clean. The camping sites were offset nicely so it was private when sitting outside. The views were great of nearby colorful hills and the distant reservoir. Lots of great geology to explore and nice hikes in the area. All in all one of our favorite KOA's!
Aug 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Very quiet and clean.
Aug 09, 2017
I like this KOA because is it small. The owners are very personable. Nice, quite little park. Very nice grounds.
Aug 09, 2017
One of the best maintained KOA's we've stayed at. Wendy and Tim are friendly and attentive. Good central location to all Flaming Gorge has to offer.
Aug 09, 2017
Great sote, lot of room. Accessible to a lot of information. Owners very cordial.
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean, comfortable campground. Grass and BIG shade trees. VERY CLEAN large bathrooms. Large clean pool, lots of playground equipment for children of all ages. The owners were fantastic, treated us wonderful and extremely helpful with any problems we had. They were very accommodating with our group. We will come back to this campground. It is like an Oasis in the desert.
Aug 07, 2017
This KOA is on its way to being a 5 star. The new owners have made great improvements in a short amount of time with more to come.
Aug 07, 2017
Great camp wonderful WIFI, nice Bathrooms. Great staff. Will come back. Roomy camp sites
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
t was a nice clean campground. The staff seems to drive past and closely monitor you at all times. Sometimes it got a little unnerving and annoying. When confronted they were nice. It was a nice stay, be prepared to be watched!
Aug 01, 2017
Outstanding and friendly service
Aug 01, 2017
This KOA is clean, charming, and very well run. We will definitely be back!
Jul 30, 2017
Tim & Wendy are the best people in the world. We love our stay in there campground and it's well cared for with many improvements since they bought it.
Jul 29, 2017
Great stay as always. I will be back.
Jul 28, 2017
We have stayed here for over ten years. Each time has been great. Great people great place. Will be back.
Jul 26, 2017
Very friendly, and helpful. Very large RV sites. Nice pool, and dog areas.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Very quiet, well-kept grounds and facilities. On check-in, the owner moved us to a better space to take advantage of shade without us asking. They work everyday maintaining and improving the grounds.
Jul 24, 2017
The camp grouds were clean and well kept. The bathroom and shower facilites were also very clean and we were comfortable using them. Also this was the cleanest pool we have ever encountered at any KOA and it was heated to a comfortable temperature. We really enjoyed our stay and will likely stay there again when we return to the area.
Jul 22, 2017
Clean, orderly, efficient, great place to stay. Host's are two of the nicest people you will ever meet, the guest comes first
Jul 21, 2017
very enjoyable campground was always clean and quiet pool and playground area was perfect for our grandkids hosts were always friendly and helpful we plan on going back and have already been recommending it to our friends
Jul 20, 2017
Wendy and Tim are the best camp host! The KOA is very clean. The pool was fantastic. I loved staying there. There isn't a lot to do in Manila, but this KOA is a wonderful stay for fishing and exploring the Flaming Gorge.
Jul 20, 2017
Tim and Wendy are awesome. We enjoyed our stay. Thanks for joining us for Shrimp boil. Will do ita gain next year and hope you will join us. Mark Ramsey
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Loved the owners. Place was clean, all workers were friendly. We will be back. Store had things that you might need. Laundry room was clean.
Jul 17, 2017
We were there a couple of nights and the lady that checked us in looked up my KOA membership number and wrote it on a keychain for me! That was really nice as I never received on when I signed up! Very polite and helpful! Nice clean facilities
Jul 17, 2017
Clean, nice bathroom facilities
Jul 16, 2017
The wireless internet access is terrible and completly unusable.
Jul 15, 2017
Clean, friendly staff, good location
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff. Would recommend this to friends. The only complaint was the site was not very level.
Jul 15, 2017
Small campground. Very few pull thru sites. Angle of back-in site we had was very difficult. Very nice staff.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Clean, well kept, great staff. One of the nicer KOA's IMHO. The only negative was the pull-thru sites where we stayed basically had the sewer hookup run by the picnic table of the next site which was unfortunate.
Jul 13, 2017
Very friendly and helpful stuff. Campground close to red rock canyon. I'd like to come here again
Jul 13, 2017
Well maintained KOA and friendly owners.
Jul 12, 2017
I made reservations & requested to not be by pool, tents & playground, received a confirmation stating my wish. When we arrived our space was right next to the tents and playground. The next morning we questioned why our reservation was not honored, we were told they did not receive that information? My advice to anybody who is making resv. call KOA directly. KOA staff did offer to move us.
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice place, Tim and Wendy are awesome. Wish the garbage was easier to get to...what a hassle to ensure you clean up your site.
Jul 10, 2017
The park was very clean & the owners were so helpful to get someone to take us out on the lake that was awesome! So friendly. We stayed in a 35 ft motor home, full hookup & with a shade tree! Very close to everything we wanted to do! We stayed 3 nights & plan to come back ! We are from Mississippi!
Jul 09, 2017
This was a great campground for kids with a playground and pool. We stayed in a cabin. It was clean and comfortable. We also occupied 2 ever sites. The bathroom was clean. The only disappointment was that checkout time was 11:00 and the pool didn't open until 11:00, which meant no swimming that day.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy