Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184

Email

320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Get Directions

All, Teepee

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Teepee

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 955 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
Very nice hostcouple. Very very clean bathrooms.Nice and quiet place. We had looking forward to the pool, but it was'nt fill yet.
Jun 06, 2017
The camground is clean and well msintained. Only complaint was two families that stayed up talking til 1 am.
Jun 05, 2017
Fantastic owners...so clean and well maintained. Great access to Lucerne/Flaming Gorge.
Jun 05, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. The KOA campground is clean and well kept.
Jun 05, 2017
Staff are wonderful. Very knowledgeable and kind.
Jun 05, 2017
Cabin parking allowed vehicle to be way to close to other cabins fire pit
Jun 05, 2017
Best KOA we've stayed at. Awesome owner's and hosts.
Jun 02, 2017
The campground is well maintained and the owners were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 02, 2017
This place feels like a family, the facilities are exceptionally clean, camp hosts are extremely accommodating and friendly. The teepee at the entrance is the perfect touch to a great get away.
Jun 02, 2017
Tim and Wendy are working hard to make a nice campground even better.
Jun 02, 2017
This was the best KOA I've been in! The sights were big enough to move around and enjoy! The owners and staff were so very friendly and helpful. The showers were exceptional! The size of the showers amazing! I loved having a fire ring (that's what the mountains are for!) I used the laundry facility and for the first time ever my clothes were dry in one cycle! This was a great place to stay.
May 31, 2017
Very nicely laid out park. Very clean.
May 31, 2017
Very well maintained. Nice sites. Actively making improvements. Owners friendly & helpful. Best KOA we stayed at in Utah. Also 1st Koa in Utah with working laundry room. Quiet & peaceful location.
May 31, 2017
It was a great experience!!so, so friendly staff, clean, nice they were so great to us.Thank you!
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
Fun and friendly environment. The camp was clean and a great place for kids.
May 30, 2017
I only wish there was a bigger area for dogs/pets so we could throw a frisbee. Staff was extremely helpful.
May 30, 2017
Had 3 families coming together in one place and miss communication on dates from our end and they rearranged cabins so we could all be together!! Above and beyond hospitality and clean! Playground was awesome for the kids too! Thanks for the royal treatment!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
The hosts were lovely people. The place was immaculate. Super close to Flaming Gorge! I wish there would have been a rule about when people can check in, as our neighbors set up their tents at 1 am.
May 28, 2017
Like always my stay at Flaming Gorge/Manila KOA was fantastic. The place is super clean, staff friendly and accommodating and the place...simply awesome.thanks!
May 28, 2017
Cleanest bathrooms. Very friendly staff.
May 24, 2017
I can't say enough great things about Wendy and Tim would definitely recommend this KOA to anyone friends family or otherwise they were very accommodating and made our anniversary trip smooth and simple we will be back for sure this year
May 23, 2017
everything was in good condition. seems to be well managed.
May 23, 2017
The facilities were very clean. The hostess was very pleasant to work with. She checked us in earlier than the check in time so we could fish all day. Great experience.
May 22, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 19, 2017
Wendy is a great host. Really enjoyed the hospitality. Great place.
May 19, 2017
What a great job Tim and Wendy have done with this camp. Nice big sites, very clean and they were friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
May 18, 2017
Beautiful area, the night sky was amazing with so little light pollution to dilute the stars. Close to hiking, fishing - everything we wanted to do.
May 17, 2017
Friendly, hardworking owners. Eager to share local info. Of course all of the family friendly KOA amenities.
May 15, 2017
Beautiful, clean, friendly staff, could not ask for more
May 10, 2017
Friendly owners, very clean facilities. A great place to stay!
May 08, 2017
Best hospitality of any other KOA we've stayed at. We'll definitely be back!
May 07, 2017
Tight getting into the pull-throughs, gravel sites. The owner, Wendy, is as nice and helpful as you could want. The campground is neat and tidy and they are in the process of making it better and better. Not a ten, but a great little park.
May 06, 2017
We were able to comfortably fit the boat next to the truck camper. It was nice to see KOA up and running while most public campgrounds are still shut down. A quiet park, squeaky clean restrooms/showers and a hardworking, friendly hostess made this a very enjoyable stay and very fisherman compatible.
May 05, 2017
Wonderful campground. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.
May 04, 2017
This is a great location and clean. The owner Wendy, was absolutely awesome. She was very helpful. It was a great experience for us.
May 02, 2017
Very friendly staff
Apr 28, 2017
Felt welcome, grounds in excellent shape, owners knowledgeable and excited about the area.
Apr 28, 2017
This was our favorite campground on our trip from MN to CA. This is a lovely little campground surrounded by some stunning scenery. The campground owner, Wendy, was so friendly and welcoming. The campground is very well maintained - restrooms are immaculate. I highly recommend this campground!!!
Apr 26, 2017
Great location for fishing and beautiful, dramatic drives. Wendy was very helpful. We will absolutely be returning to this KOA again.
Apr 25, 2017
We stay at the flaming gorge KOA often. It is well kept and the grounds and bathroom are always spotless. Wendy is one of the most friendly people I've ever encountered and we have never had a bad experience with anyone or anything there. Highly recommend
Apr 25, 2017
Beautiful place! What a nice surprise. Very well-maintained easy to find. I only wish I'd brought my fishing gear!
Apr 24, 2017
Service, hositality, and facilities were as good as you could ever hope for in this type of establishment. Staff is very friendly and genuinely care about you having a positive experience. This wI'll be our go-to stop for Flaming Gorge vacations. THANK YOU!!!
Apr 11, 2017
A major improvement with the new owners. I was ready to never use this koa again, maybe no KOAs. New owners have turned it around and continue to make improvements on a daily basis. Our sincere thanks go out to Wendy and Tim. Thank you for all you do. Rick Olesko Ogden, Utah
Apr 10, 2017
An excellent KOA experience. Owners and staff make every effort to provide an awesome camping environment and try to accommodate every request. Campground improvements under this new management team are obvious to all who frequent this campground. Whether seasonal or for a weekend this KOA provides a great place to enjoy many out door activities. We will be returning there for sure.
Apr 09, 2017
Tim and Wendy are great hosts and they have done so many improvements to the campground.
Oct 31, 2016
We stayed for a week in our fifth wheel. Tim and Wendy were always available and very helpful.We plan to stay here again and again
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Tim and Wendy are awesome hosts and the campground is quiet, clean, and well-kept!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy