Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184

Email

320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Get Directions

All, Teepee

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Teepee

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 955 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
The Campground is extremely clean and you can just sense the pride that Tim and Wendy have in the place! We loved staying here and will be back! Tim and Wendy make you feel like family! Thank you for this great KOA!
Sep 01, 2017
We totally enjoyed our time in Flaming Gorge and the KOA was the perfect homebase. Tim and Wendy due an amazing job making you feel welcome and have the cleanest campsites around. And we really enjoyed the daily trash pick up. We absolutely will stay here again if in the area.
Aug 30, 2017
Accueil très agréable et professionnel, emplacement agréable : que du bonheur. Je recommande vivement.
Aug 30, 2017
Clean and quiet; sites are level; staff was personable and friendly
Aug 29, 2017
We had a wonderful time in Manila/Flaming Gorge. The owner was very helpful in provided touring recommendations for the area since most of the real beauty of Flaming Gorge is on the sound end of the reservoir. It is a geological paradise with many interesting things to see and do. I'm adding Manila/FLaming Gorge KOA to my list of favorite KOA's on the website.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very clean bathrooms and shower. Unfortunately our tent site was sloped and difficult to sleep on. Nice park for RV's not so much for tents
Aug 24, 2017
Beautiful place with very nice people.
Aug 24, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean and level sites. This is a great campground to spend some quiet relaxing time.. We will go back.
Aug 24, 2017
Wonderful place! Hosts were very friendly, welcoming, and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. The layout of the campground was perfect for families. Would love to go back!
Aug 24, 2017
Clean campground and bathrooms. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 23, 2017
This campground is great for people who are into watersports.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We slept great and enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The cabins were very clean.
Aug 23, 2017
WiFi very slow. barley 1 Mg down had a very hard time checking my work connections and Video streaming was choppy and constantly buffering. Camp was clean but ground was uneven. A steep enough grade I found I was at bottom of my mattress a couple of times a night. Neighbors were an issue as well. I know quiet time ends at 7:00 AM but neighbors behind us were banging something metal at 7:30 AM.
Aug 22, 2017
The employees were very helpful and pleasant. We really enjoyed staying in the campground.
Aug 20, 2017
Fantastic, wonderful campground in Manila, a quaint but lovely town. The Flaming Gorge is a "sight" to behold. One of our favorites. The campground is very well maintained and the owner's are a lovely couple. They take pride in their ownership!!
Aug 20, 2017
We only were staying two days and the information they provided allowed us to experience the beauty of the area. Thank you
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice people. Beautiful campground with many new upgrades. Only complaint is highway noise. Many loud motorcycles and other vehicles reminded us that we were right next to main street. Our site was A2, right next to the road. Perhaps the further sites are a little quieter. Otherwise an excellent KOA.
Aug 20, 2017
extremely clean, quiet, well groomed campground. obvious the owners are proud of their facility. the office store well stocked with ensundries, equipment for local activities, etc., and entire property spotlessly clean and functioning. we've already told others of our superb time there.
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice stay, Clean and well maintained. Exceptionally friendly staff and very helpful. We will probably stay there again
Aug 20, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Everything was clean and there was things for our kids to do around the campground. We are already looking at other KOA's to stay at for a couple trips that we are planning. We have already decided we will stay at this KOA again whenever we return to Flaming Gorge.
Aug 19, 2017
Wish the pool had longer hours. 8 seemed early and it didn't open the next morning til after check out time. Kids were sad.
Aug 19, 2017
Our site was spacious with a view of Flaming Gorge Reservoir. It was quiet & unbelievably clean & well maintained. Tim & Wendy were delightful hosts & very helpful. They shared many useful tips about the area & sights.
Aug 19, 2017
Beautiful setting with amazingly helpful owners. Very clean. Pretty heated pool. Store has good selection. Reasonable rates. Pretty area with good fishing.
Aug 18, 2017
Wonderful stay. We did not get off of the lake until late. Wendy made it very easy to access our cabin after hours. The campground is extremely clean and very well laid out. It was nice to be able to take our lab with us without worrying about where she was going to stay while we were out of time. Enjoyed the cabin with its porch swing, big tree, and private fire pit. So happy to have windows
Aug 17, 2017
Outstanding hosts!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Wendy is an excellent host. Everything from the advance reservations until we checked out could not have been anymore professional. It is great to be treated like an old friend.
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean and friendly!
Aug 15, 2017
This is a well kept campground and was a great location for the activities we were doing in the area.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
If you're looking for something really fancy this is not the place. But if you're looking for something quaint it's OK. The one thing I love is they had chickens and peacocks and even a turkey running around. Gave it some interest I and I would really recommend it just for that reason. Good Mexican restaurant within walking distance El Mexicano wonderful authentic Mexican food.
Aug 14, 2017
We are an older couple from Germany and were traveling for 6 weeks with our mobile home in the East and the Middle West of the USA. With KOA we have only had good experiences. We were pleasantly accommodated and the infrastructure (toilets etc.) were very well maintained. At other campsites this was not always the case. Especially in Flaming Gorge/Manila (UT) we were very satisfied.
Aug 13, 2017
Restrooms and showers were nice and clean. The camping sites were offset nicely so it was private when sitting outside. The views were great of nearby colorful hills and the distant reservoir. Lots of great geology to explore and nice hikes in the area. All in all one of our favorite KOA's!
Aug 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Very quiet and clean.
Aug 09, 2017
I like this KOA because is it small. The owners are very personable. Nice, quite little park. Very nice grounds.
Aug 09, 2017
Great KOA. Very helpful staff. Very clean.
Aug 09, 2017
One of the best maintained KOA's we've stayed at. Wendy and Tim are friendly and attentive. Good central location to all Flaming Gorge has to offer.
Aug 09, 2017
Great sote, lot of room. Accessible to a lot of information. Owners very cordial.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean, comfortable campground. Grass and BIG shade trees. VERY CLEAN large bathrooms. Large clean pool, lots of playground equipment for children of all ages. The owners were fantastic, treated us wonderful and extremely helpful with any problems we had. They were very accommodating with our group. We will come back to this campground. It is like an Oasis in the desert.
Aug 08, 2017
What a great place! My wife and I were greatly surprised at how well kept this KOA is. I made reservations for 3 adults and my trailer in a backin site and reservations for my daughter, son in law and their 2 kids in a tent site. The campground hosts are wonderful, friendly people. It's not often that people care enough to address you by your first name let alone remember what it is. Thanks
Aug 07, 2017
This KOA is on its way to being a 5 star. The new owners have made great improvements in a short amount of time with more to come.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Great camp wonderful WIFI, nice Bathrooms. Great staff. Will come back. Roomy camp sites
Aug 07, 2017
Wendy is an absolute gem. She was very kind and helpful with local attractions. The kids loved the playground during down time. The covered table in the tent sites were great.
Aug 05, 2017
Beautiful campground very near the mountains and Flaming Gorge. Nicest owners you could possibly meet! If you need a nice place to stay this is it!!!
Aug 03, 2017
Excellent staff, Excellent facility, Beautiful location.
Aug 02, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy