Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184

Info: 435-784-3184

Email

320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Get Directions

All, Teepee

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Teepee

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 961 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
It was late in the season so the park was almost empty but the owners were great! They made themselves available and made our stay very comfortable. The lady (I'm sorry I forgot her name) gave us great advice about what to see in the area. We tried a bit of a sightseeing route we had thought would be good just to see if her recommendation for another route was better. She was absolutely right!
Oct 24, 2017
Very nice campground. The owners were great. Excellent place to stop.
Oct 20, 2017
A nice place: shade trees. helpful owners, close to Flaming Gorge, open in October after the public campgrounds on Flaming Gorge have closed for the season.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Nice time of year to visit the area. Campground was clean and comfortable.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We were delightfully surprised. We have never stayed at a KOA & had no idea what to expect. The Cabin was clean & it even smelled pleasant. We would defiantly stay again. We have already told our friends to start planning a trip next summer! The grounds were all very well kept, the bathrooms were cleaned. We were not grossed out to have to use them or to take a shower. Thank you!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
We pulled in off of the Flaming Gorge in Manila Utah! the campground was very well kept! These folks have gone the extra mile to make things convient , pleasant, safe and CLEAN, providing security locks nice hooks and shelves in the showers! Owners were very pleasant and personable! Campsites were level and gravel! I would recommend this campground to anyone for overnight or long term stay!
Sep 27, 2017
Lovely site. Very helpful friendly hosts. Great Tipi. Would stay here again. Peaceful location.
Sep 27, 2017
I was very impress with this KOA. Every site was raked, fire pits where cleaned out and well maintained. The owner was there and had a great conversation with him. He takes a lot of pride in his business. I highly recommend this KOA. He even has FREE coffee in the morning for his guest.
Sep 26, 2017
Wonderful owners: Tim, Wendy & Ruger! Beautiful area!! Liked the swimming pool for me & dogpark for my Lab!
Sep 26, 2017
We're planning on making Flaming Gorge/Manila KOA an annual tradition.
Sep 26, 2017
Hosts very friendly. Facility clean. Advise on local interest points very helpful, made the visit more enjoyable.
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice people to stay with
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
very friendly staff and grounds well kept
Sep 22, 2017
A great campground! The owners are very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The campground is exceedingly well maintained! As well as being well organized/thought out! The best KOA we have stayed in!! Would definately stay again!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Nice place, the shower/restroom facilities were some of the cleanest we've ever experienced. Staff very helpful. Would stay in again if in the area!
Sep 21, 2017
We enjoyed it again this year as we did last year. It is nice to have the people there know about the local area and fishing. God willing, we hope to see you again next year.
Sep 19, 2017
The fire pits are poorly placed, not enough room for 5 adults to sit around. Assistance is limited as the main office closes in the eveving. Facilities were very clean. Stayed in spot A1 (pull through) with a travel trailer.
Sep 19, 2017
Great hosts , wonderful sites
Sep 18, 2017
La pasamos muy bien. Un lugar muy tranquilo, los baños muy limpios. Los empleados muy amables.
Sep 18, 2017
We were here for 3 nights in a 42 ft motor home. Office staff and owner were very nice, gave us good information for seeing the area. Owner helped us to our site. We would definitely recommend and stay here again when in this area.
Sep 18, 2017
Staying at the Manilla is always great, Wendy could no be more friendly and helpful. The cabins we stay in are so clean and cute and always make the stay unforgettable.
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful stay. Owners very friendly and helpful. Campground very well maintained and very clean. Large trees for shade but are trimmed high so they do not touch RVs which is a definite plus. Nice wide spaces. Would stay here again if in area again.
Sep 17, 2017
stay was great, pleased that a key was out for us when the main area was closed staff was friendly.
Sep 15, 2017
The owner provided services above and beyond expectations in the following ways: She stayed past her closing time to ensure we we were properly checked in and on our site. In addition she personally phoned the next KOA on our jouney to change our arrival date and to extend our stay. She used her KOA phone to personally since our phones had poor service. She also offered personal travelling tip
Sep 14, 2017
Great place. The staff were friendly and knew the area well. They gave me some sight seeing tips that were spot on and helped us to get the most out of our trip.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
We've stayed at the Manila KOA many times over the years. This summer we visited 4 times and enjoyed every occasion. The new owners have done an amazing job renovating & improving the camp ground. On our last visit we had a complication with our RV and Tim helped us resolve it. To us that was an example of how dedicated they are to not only to their camp ground, but also their customers.
Sep 12, 2017
spacious pool
Sep 12, 2017
Owners are very friendly & strive to make guest stay a great experience. This is a great place to check out the beautiful surrounding area of Flaming Gorge. Very neat & clean RV park.
Sep 11, 2017
Owners were friendly and very helpful. Their small store and laundry were great.
Sep 11, 2017
The KOA to stay. Friendly, comfortable and safe!! Back next year.
Sep 11, 2017
Very clean and well-kept we were in a nicely shaded area with plenty of room between our campers. Isn't that what you want from a KOA?
Sep 11, 2017
owner were very friends and park was clean , would stay again , when we are near that area.
Sep 09, 2017
Well maintained good sized sites, clean facilities, very friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2017
We were very pleased with our stay at Flaming Gorge /Manila. The hosts were very nice and helpful. Campground was in good shape and well kept.
Sep 07, 2017
Was great. Wonderful owners/operators. Unfortunately pool was closed and was looking forward to a dip.
Sep 06, 2017
We had a great time. Lots of things for the kids to do. ..between the playground, swimming, playing games and fishing. ..everyone had a great time!
Sep 06, 2017
The Campground was well located to visit the Flaming Gorge and surrounding areas. The park was well maintained and very clean. The owners worked very hard to keep the place clean and orderly
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I knew the other owners and this trip met the new owners. I immediately saw the nice changes made by the new owners. We really had a great trip. Nice to see the updates!!
Sep 05, 2017
VERY CLEAN CABIN AT CONVENIENT LOCATION. COMMUNITY TOILET AND SHOWER ROOM WAS IMMACULATE AS WELL AS THE COMMUNITY PARK AND CHILDREN,S AREA. WE MET HUSBAND AND WIFE OWNER THAT WERE VERY WELCOMING AND PROVIDED IMPORTANT INFORMATION RE; RESTURANTS, FISHING AND INTERESTING LOCAL INTERESTS TO ENHANCE OUR VACATION. MYTL PLAYFORD
Sep 05, 2017
Front reception was wonderful, super friendly and very knowledgeable. Very clean and well kept. Great camping!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy