Flaming Gorge / Manila KOA

Open April 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Reserve: 800-562-3254

Info: 435-784-3184

Info: 435-784-3184

Email This Campground

320 West Highway 43

Manila, UT 84046

Get Directions

All, Teepee

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites, Teepee

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
The KOA in Manila Utah was wounderful the grounds are well cared for and the staff was friendly and very helpful.
Jun 16, 2018
Very clean, poor Wi-Fi
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Clean and convenient, with friendly staff. Very comfortable stay with gorgeous views of the gorge and the night sky.
Jun 13, 2018
Stayed here in July of 2014. What a difference new ownership made for this KOA! There are improved/renovated facilities. The permanent campers and their debris is gone too. Very friendly owners (Tim and Wendy)!
Jun 11, 2018
Overall we enjoy this campground. We have stayed in the cabins here on several occasions. Only two complaints. First, the cabins could use an air conditioner. They get very hot. Second, the key pads for the restrooms and showers are low and difficult to see with bifocals, especially after dark.
Jun 11, 2018
Super clean bathrooms and well maintained sites! The playground is dated but the kids still had fun!
Jun 10, 2018
Wendy, Tim, Bree, and the rest of the staff were fabulous. I can’t believe they work so hard to keep the site so nice. Already planning for a return engagement in September
Jun 10, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff. Well maintained park. Pristine and clean. Relaxed and enjoyed the area
Jun 10, 2018
My husband and I stayed there two years ago and it was so incredibly memorable that we just HAD to stay there this year. They are the most personable people ALWAYS wanting to help, if needed! They are never short on smiles for anyone out and about in their area. The restroom cleanliness is above reproach! I look forward to staying there at every available opportunity!
Jun 10, 2018
We loved this place! It started when I walked inside to check in and Wendy greeted me with the friendliest greeting ever. It continued as we saw how they gave attention to all details. We ended up extending an extra night and look forward to returning on our next trip in the area. If all KOA’s were this nice we would never stay anywhere else!
Jun 08, 2018
Excellent KOA. Owners very great to work with. Clean.
Jun 05, 2018
Nice site, clean cabin, spotless and brightly lit bathrooms were warm during the chilly night and cool during the hot day. The staff was very accommodating and friendly.
Jun 04, 2018
Acceuille super
Jun 04, 2018
Excellent services and extremely friendly staff!
Jun 04, 2018
It was awesome. Everything was clean and everyone was so friendly and helpful. We will definitely come again.
Jun 03, 2018
Tim makes you feel like he's constantly watching you. Didn't appreciate that he made us feel like we were a bother when we asked him to check why the sewer was backing up. He also doesn't allow ez ups so it was really hot and uncomfortable. Will never stay here again.
Jun 03, 2018
Staff was very friendly! If you do not boat or fish, not much to do in the area!
Jun 02, 2018
Owners are very friendly and attentive. The campground was laid out well and kept very clean. We plan to go back someday, really enjoyed the area, very scenic and majestic.
Jun 01, 2018
May 30, 2018
Wendy and Tim were the nicest people/hosts. Very welcoming and informative. It was our first visit to Flaming Gorge and they directed us to great places to see and eat.
May 30, 2018
We love the place , the owners were amazing,, very clean and week taking care !!
May 30, 2018
We had a great time! The facilities are clean and the little cabins are just what's needed. The staff were very friendly! We'll be back!
May 30, 2018
Very clean and the camp hosts were especially friendly and helpful!
May 29, 2018
We always love staying at this KOA the management is awesome friendly the grounds are always clean and they are always accommodating I highly recommend the Manila KOA.
May 28, 2018
Very friendly staff, clean quiet grounds, clean restrooms and showers.
May 28, 2018
Really loved the campsite! Flaming Gorge was not as enticing as I had hoped and the campsite definitely made up for that.
May 27, 2018
Very clean. Great camping area and place to park the boat. We will come again.
May 24, 2018
May 22, 2018
We had a great stay! It was the first time out with our trailer and we had a few problems with the trailer. It was a comfort to know that we were in a good, clean place. The campground was beautiful and our son loved the playground! Tim and Wendy have done a great job with the KOA and we will be back soon!!!
May 21, 2018
Tim & Wendy are great. The grounds are well maintained, bathrooms spotless, and their hospitality is always welcoming. We bring our team to the campgrounds multiple times per year because of them and the quality of the location, and would recommend it to anyone.
May 20, 2018
Very nice campground. Friendly staff, clean restrooms, clean campsites. We had a wonderful visit to Dinosaur National Monument.
May 20, 2018
Unbelievable to say the least! The facilities were immaculate and perfect and the owners are very engaged in every aspect of their campground and it shows. They were extremely accommodating and very knowledgeable of their area and the special things to see and do. We have stayed at many KOAs over the last three years and this has to be one of the best. We definitely will be returning to visit soon
May 16, 2018
Friendly staff. Large level sites. Grassy spaces between sites with picnic table and fire ring.
May 15, 2018
AWESOME. CLEAN, FRIENDLY, HELPFUL!
May 12, 2018
Very nice KOA with friendly hosts!
May 04, 2018
May 03, 2018
They were so informative and helpful. By far the friendliest. We highly recommend staying here.
Apr 30, 2018
Wonderful place. Great hosts. My girls loved it as well.
Apr 26, 2018
Best KOA I have stayed at. Very friendly helpful owners. The spaces are large and green. So much to do in the area too. Well worth the trip. Will definitely be back.
Apr 22, 2018
A great campground with an awesome staff. A great place for a short visit or for the whole summer. Every year the campground is improved in some way whether it be remodeled facilities or improved campsites. A great get way. Ill be back for sure.
Apr 21, 2018
We were impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the people who work at Flaming Gorge KOA. Wonderful suggestions of things to see and do during our short visit truly made for a fuller visit for us to this area. We were even given an extra heater for the very cold night. This is a very clean and well kept place to stay. You can see the pride and caretaking here. Thank you!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
It was late in the season so the park was almost empty but the owners were great! They made themselves available and made our stay very comfortable. The lady (I'm sorry I forgot her name) gave us great advice about what to see in the area. We tried a bit of a sightseeing route we had thought would be good just to see if her recommendation for another route was better. She was absolutely right!
Oct 24, 2017
Very nice campground. The owners were great. Excellent place to stop.
Oct 20, 2017
A nice place: shade trees. helpful owners, close to Flaming Gorge, open in October after the public campgrounds on Flaming Gorge have closed for the season.
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Nice time of year to visit the area. Campground was clean and comfortable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals