Flagstaff KOA Reviews

Check the Current Status of Recreation and Amenities Openings During COVID-19

Learn More
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2020
Such a beautiful, well-maintained campground! Camp under gorgeous pine trees, hike and just relax. There's a great kids playground and lots of activities to keep the whole family entertained.
Jun 12, 2020
The hand dryers in the bathrooms did not work and there was never enough paper towels. Every evening the paper towels were gone. The signs on the wall ask that you wash your hands for 20 seconds to avoid spreading Covid-19 but the lack of hand towels do not encourage that.
Jun 12, 2020
I didn’t use any facilities, but the location was great and sites large and shaded. Love the adjacent hiking trails.
Jun 12, 2020
Loved this kampground! Would love to come back if I come back to Flagstaff one day. Thank you for a great stay!
Jun 12, 2020
Only a night but nice campground. Took a short hike which was right there at the back of the camp. Bathrooms very clean!
Jun 12, 2020
Jun 11, 2020
Beautiful spaces with furnished patios. Easy pull thru. Hiking trails are dog friendly and accessible from the campground. Already told my friends about Flagstaff KOA!
Jun 11, 2020
no issues other than the park was obviously build and designed before the advent of 40 ft motorhomes towing a vehicle. Some spots are a tad tight.
Jun 11, 2020
We only did an overnight stay but it was nice. Would like to come back when things open up more.
Jun 11, 2020
Great place! Great people!
Jun 11, 2020
Had to pass through while crossing country during COVID19 restrictions. Office staff were very welcoming while providing me a safe contactless check-in. The site was very clean. Sad we couldn’t spend more time there. The trails looked amazing!
Jun 11, 2020
The stay was good. Nice spot and the campground was well maintained. The only issue is the entrance and exit routes for large rigs. We have a 42 foot 5th wheel and it was VERY tight getting out of the park. Overall a good place to stay, but I'd be wary of staying again due to the difficulty getting out of the spot.
Jun 10, 2020
Jun 10, 2020
A bit closer to traffic noise than web site inferred. Clean park. Staff was friendly. Limited services d/tbpandemic but otherwise nice stay.
Jun 10, 2020
Jun 10, 2020
Since you asked............ The staff when registering, was not friendly. Never smiled. I was disappointed. Also, the campground was messy. It doesn't appear anyone cleans up the camp site before the next family checks in. The worst of it was the extreme mess around the obvious long time residents who clearly are never asked to clean up their trash around their trailers.
Jun 10, 2020
Jun 10, 2020
Beautiful setting. A little street noise, but not too bad.
Jun 09, 2020
Our fav place to stay! Your staff is always so helpful!!
Jun 09, 2020
Relaxing, quite
Jun 09, 2020
We love to stay at this KOA. The pines are beautiful. The park is well kept.
Jun 09, 2020
Great Campground. Easy access to hiking trails. Lots of food nearby.
Jun 09, 2020
Campsite access is are extremely narrow, it was difficult to get our coach into the site and then it was hard to get our coach leveled. Each campsite is very close to the next one.
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
The cable tv did not work.
Jun 08, 2020
We will be back in two weeks!
Jun 08, 2020
Beautiful campground. They had a cafe available for us to buy some freshly cooked breakfast Friday morning. That was really nice! Bathrooms and showers were clean. They have a nice little store to buy little things like laundry stuff and ice cream. We would definitely come back.
Jun 08, 2020
Great experience! Clean, friendly, helpful and an awesome breakfast! We will be back.
Jun 07, 2020
Everything was clean and orderly. Check in and check out were smooth. Can’t wait to try the Kamp Kitchen next time!
Jun 07, 2020
Enjoyed the stay.
Jun 07, 2020
Staff very helpful and accommodating. We arrived w/o reservations. Only problem were the barking dogs on the other side of the wall. Wondering, too, why smoking is allowed. Even open-fire grilling is not allowed.
Jun 07, 2020
Jun 06, 2020
I loved how friendly and clean the park was. I would definitely go back. To bad more stuff was open for the kids, but it all worked out fine.
Jun 06, 2020
Friendly staff, great hiking trails very close by, too bad we have to hear traffic
Jun 06, 2020
We always enjoy our many stays at the Flagstaff KOA. Great setting makes for very pleasant camping experience so we always try to stay a few days to enjoy it all.
Jun 06, 2020
I had a wonderful spot with a view of the hillside and close to the trails. I will always ask for this spot for myself and my dogs! I love the patio idea! We will spend one to two weeks here when we can't stand the heat in Sun City. The feeling of the woods and also being within minutes to the Restaurants and stores on our bikes is huge to us!
Jun 06, 2020
Very. Nice campground. Good dog park. Would have been 5 but wifi very weak.
Jun 06, 2020
Our second time there. Bicycles were mostly speeding faster than 5mph. One site had a fire going. Not much mask wearing. Felt crowded. Bathrooms were clean. Good for kids when Covid restrictions disappear. The dogs were polite and didn't bark annoyingly. Everything worked.
Jun 06, 2020
This KOA was good and we have no complaints.
Jun 06, 2020
Nice staff . Beautiful location . Did not care for the campsite as it was very cramped and not level At all . Very tight maneuvering on the access road in camp .
Jun 06, 2020
Barking dogs interfered with a great stay. Unfortunate the trash cans were always full. Staff very friendly.
Jun 06, 2020
We had a great time
Jun 05, 2020
It was pleasant
Jun 05, 2020
The spaces were to narrow. I moved twice still could not open my R.V. door without hitting bushes.
Jun 05, 2020
Excellent
Jun 05, 2020
Our pull-thru was nicely shaded, but pretty far from the bath house. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean and well stocked. Are the bikes disinfected? My only concern was that the people checking-in were required to stand in front of the only door to the office; forcing them to be exposed to every person who walked in (close quarters).
Jun 05, 2020
Very nice!!
Jul 03, 2020
Wish we could have stayed longer. The area and campground were great. Showers were user friendly with separate changing area. Bring leveling blocks as many spaces weren't level.
- Glen B on Google
Jun 26, 2020
Clean facilities and good sized sites. Friendly staff who are happy to help you with on-site needs or direct you to somewhere around town. Close to a main road, but fairly quiet. Large play structure, dog park, short trail and bounce area for kids. Fabulous expectations following current CDC guidelines during this time!
- N Senff on Google
Jun 25, 2020
Very nice campground, very clean bathrooms and showers, nice layout, lots of trees.
- Matthew Dettmann on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.