Flagstaff KOA Reviews

Check the Current Status of Recreation and Amenities Openings During COVID-19

Learn More
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2020
The sites were all on hills not level took a lot to level trailer WiFi was horrible. The rest was ok
Jun 25, 2020
Many facilities were closed due to COVID, but we probably wouldn’t have used them anyway. Staff was friendly, loved the trees. Only negative, KOA is getting too expensive. We had to get a special patio site due to availability, which we didn’t use the specialness. $75 is a lot for camping space but that is how supply and demand works. Campers are selling like crazy but no more camping spots
Jun 25, 2020
Overnight stay. Welcome and check in friendly and efficient. Everything worked. Nice walking trails.
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
Loved the place, friendly people nice camp site just a little close together.
Jun 25, 2020
Great place. Easy access. Friendly staff. Good store. Great showers. Family park.
Jun 24, 2020
The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The park needs some major landscaping. All the nice plants that were once throughout the park are gone. Weeds and foxtails are everywhere including the dog park. I never once saw any staff member working in the park other than emptying the trash. It's really gone downhill in the past 6 years. Time for new onsite management that does their job!
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
It was very quiet. We would have preferred a space that the picnic table wasn’t on a hill. It made it difficult to navigate around. We had very little room because a huge rock was in the driveway making it impossible to Move our 5th wheel to make more room. Wifi was not great. Location was great and made it easy for hiking and biking.
Jun 24, 2020
We had neighbors 4 spots away that had overly loud music blasting all day. The office staff refused to address the issue after multiple complaints from other neighbors too and told me get over it quiet time was over during the day. The family was using their car stereo and trunk to amply hard rock music all day and night. I finally addressed it myself and the guy cussed me out . I wont be back.
Jun 24, 2020
Excellent location, great staff, we will return.
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
This KOA is a rundown DUMP. Weeds growing all over the sites. None of the play grounds and dog runs are maintained. The girls in the office are good, but other than that I can't really say anything nice about this RV Park. Me and my family will never stay in this park again. The breakfast wagon is only open on weekends.
Jun 24, 2020
It is dirty and dusty.
Jun 24, 2020
Just perfect for what we needed. Office staff was friendly, and it was clean and quiet. Would definitely stay again. Thank you Flagstaff KOA!
Jun 23, 2020
Everything was great. Would've been better if the bounce pillow was open. Looking forward to that, the next time.
Jun 23, 2020
We rented both an RV Full Hookup Camp Site and Family Deluxe cabin. Best Idea ever! We used the cabin in the middle of a 5 day trip to take a break from the RV and relax in a full kitchen, bathroom, patio steak dinner cabin camping experience in the pinewood Forrest. The staff members, Club house, general store and breakfast grill menu items were all amazing!
Jun 23, 2020
Front desk staff went out of their way to help me retrieve my eyeglasses, which had fallen behind a hard to reach space in my RV—providing me with a wire hanger!
Jun 23, 2020
The facilities were nice and clean, however, the sites were narrow, no attention provided to the spots to clear debris like fallen pine cones and pine needles. There is more dirt that is tracked in RVs. Compared to other KOAs this does not meet my standards of KOA. There is a lot of opportunity to make it a welcome place to come.
Jun 23, 2020
Sites are unlevel and park is very tight to get around. Half of the washers were out of order. Due to COVID breakfast is only available Friday-Sunday. Out of all the KOAs we stayed at, Flagstaff KOA had the best cable, as in the amount of channels and quality of the picture than any KOA we have stayed at. Internet was really slow.
Jun 23, 2020
I LOVED THE CAMPSITE. IT WAS CLOSE TO EVERYTHING. PEOPLE WERE VERY NICE. THE ONLY ISSUE WE HAD WAS THE CAMPSITE WAS VERY NARROW AND VERY DIFFICULT TO BACK UP OUR TRAILER. BESIDES THAT WE HAD A GREAT TIME.
Jun 23, 2020
Staff not friendly or helpful at all. The grounds are not kept up well. We did have what should have been a nice spot (once we found it on our own which is challenging in a RV and towing a car through narrow access way. It had a patio, chairs and fire pit; however the area was not well kept. There were too many people everywhere for us.
Jun 23, 2020
Campground is in a convenient location, but has a lot of road noise as a result. Restrooms are clean, Store is well-stocked. Sites are nice-sized, though they could be a bit more level.
Jun 23, 2020
Active campground but still nice and quite.
Jun 23, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
We loved our stay at the Flagstaff KOA. While in the city and convenient to groceries/gas/etc, we felt like we were in the woods. The hiking right from the campground on Mt. Eden was amazing and one of our favorite hikes of our entire trip.
Jun 22, 2020
KOA's are typically the place we choose but we won't be back to the Flagstaff one. The young lady at the check in was extremely efficient and pleasant. However, the sites were full of weeds and not at all pleasant. Most of the activity areas were closed for whatever reason. We were just disappointed in our stay.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
The bathrooms weren’t as clean as I remember and both our sites were pretty uneven. However, the amenities (playground, kids bike rentals, hiking trails) and the very friendly staff made up for it. This is our second time at this KOA and we will return!
Jun 22, 2020
Convenient location with very friendly staff. However, general hookups need attention. Electrical pedestals had missing covers, Cable connection box was broken and laying on the ground. While sites will never be perfectly level, our site, as well as many sites around us were so unlevel that many leveling blocks were necessary (both front to back and side to side). Sites are tightly packed.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Its beautiful very nice we like it we will return
Jun 22, 2020
Always clean and staff are friendly and helpful. Would recommend having more bikes for rent.
Jun 22, 2020
Good area. Campsites needed a little TLC. Too many people - at maximum capacity - considering COVID would have liked to have seen a little less. Friendly staff in office.
Jun 22, 2020
The reviews are correct, for some it’s a great campground and for others it’s not. Seems like a local spot for a weekend crowd but for us who travel for a month at a time there isn’t much to do at the resort. The playground is really nice but no pool. There is hiking right from the resort which is nice. Overall nothing fancy, the williams KOA has quite a bit more activities for kids.
Jun 22, 2020
Short but great
Jun 22, 2020
We stayed for only one night. The place is not well maintained or manicured. Our full hookup site had an open sewer dump with no cap. The cable box lid was broken and lying next to the electric box. The area is nicely wooded and boarders the National Forest, but the site was not worth the $75.00 overnight stay.
Jun 21, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
Quiet KOA. Good location. However, not very well kept and quite dusty.
Jun 21, 2020
Jun 21, 2020
Enjoyed our recent 2 night stay at the Flagstaff KOA Very friendly staff Nice camp store Walking distance to Mt Elden trailhead was a nice plus! Lots of kids but still very quiet at night RV sights are on dirt so bring a rug. Despite Very High Fire danger lots of cigarette butts on the ground
Jun 21, 2020
We arrived after hours. The only issue is that someone had set up camp in our location and we took a spot that hopefully wasn’t someone elses.
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
RV sites are uneven and small with lots of weeds and foxtails everywhere. Overgrown trees and bushed need trimming. Site are definitely BIG RIG UN-friendly. Turns are tight and you must unhook your toad before trying to get to your site, but they failed to tell us beforehand. Overpriced!!
Jun 20, 2020
Excellent management and maintenance staff. Very friendly and the sites were spotless.
Jun 20, 2020
Campsites were good sized and the staff were so friendly. Store was cute and well stocked. Playground was super shady and fun for the kids. My only complaint is the barking dogs. People would leave their dogs in the dog park & all they’d do is bark.
Jun 19, 2020
Needs lots of maintenance.
Jul 03, 2020
Wish we could have stayed longer. The area and campground were great. Showers were user friendly with separate changing area. Bring leveling blocks as many spaces weren't level.
- Glen B on Google
Jun 26, 2020
Clean facilities and good sized sites. Friendly staff who are happy to help you with on-site needs or direct you to somewhere around town. Close to a main road, but fairly quiet. Large play structure, dog park, short trail and bounce area for kids. Fabulous expectations following current CDC guidelines during this time!
- N Senff on Google
Jun 25, 2020
Very nice campground, very clean bathrooms and showers, nice layout, lots of trees.
- Matthew Dettmann on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.