Flagstaff KOA Reviews

Check the Current Status of Recreation and Amenities Openings During COVID-19

Learn More
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay at flagstaff. Staff was friendly, facilities were clean and overall a good stay. If I had a complaint it would be that the lots were unlevel and very tight. This made it more difficult during set up and trying to find a level spot for tables and chairs. All in all we were more than pleased with our stay.
Jun 30, 2020
One of the reasons we came to this park was to have a nice place for our granddaughter to play, but when we arrived, we found that the bounce pillow was not working and there was no effort to have it fixed. They said it had been broken for a while. That's dissapointing. This was a weekend getaway, and our granddaughter was very dissapointed.
Jun 30, 2020
Love the park even with the virus interfering! Crew great and views to die for.
Jun 30, 2020
It was very nice. We loved the piney surroundings.
Jun 30, 2020
Wish the Kamp Kitchen was open on Monday like the sign said....otherwise still 5 stars
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
My stay was great and we had a lot of fun, all though I do feel the camp sites are a little close together.
Jun 29, 2020
Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 29, 2020
Uneven sites. My site I had to use 4WD to leave due to the site being much lower than the camp road. Saw a few other big rig RV's that had to back out of pull through sites because of they couldn't make the turn coming out. Judging the marks on the rocks and trees this is a common issue and rv's of that size should be placed better. The whole place could use also use some landscape trimming.
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
When we pulled up at 930 at night there was a truck in our spot. Tried to locate owner and called security line . No one answered . Pretty disappointed. Grounds are nice . Playground was great for kids . Will definitely try again
Jun 29, 2020
Not level. Couldn’t get level. Too close to neighbors. Too much dust
Jun 29, 2020
Sites are cramped and to close together. To many weeds and under brush. Very over priced for a sub standard site
Jun 28, 2020
Our stay was great, enjoyed the location and the amenities that were open, since we do stay here when we camp in the area I would suggest that the bathrooms be updated, they are very dated. Also we were at site 51 and there was a street light right over our site, it made a loud buzzing sound the whole time it was on which was a little annoying after hours of buzzing.
Jun 28, 2020
Best run, cleanest KOA I've ever stayed at.. But camping spaces old, narrow, uneven.
Jun 28, 2020
We have stayed here before and enjoyed our stay. However, during this Covid crisis, I wouldn't recommend this KOA if you plan on using the public restroom. Signs on tbe doors but no one is paying attention to. Saw VERY FEW masks. Saw employees without masks and talking together very close together.
Jun 28, 2020
I was extremely disappointed after 5 1/2 hours of driving from Moab to pull into this KOA campground and find campers and tents literally right on top of one another. Standing in my campsite I could see 14 other campers/tents/tepees and their sites. There was no privacy whatsoever! Way overcrowded and looked nothing like a campground. More like a Walmart parking lot!
Jun 28, 2020
Very clean restrooms. Friendly staff. Staff were wearing masks and social distancing. Thanks
Jun 28, 2020
The grounds are very unkempt this park needs serious attention i can not recommend i would not revisit
Jun 28, 2020
We only stayed for one night as we were passing through the area. The campground is clean. Though some of the spaces are a bit close to one another, it's not terrible. We will stay again!
Jun 27, 2020
Great job with social distancing and mask wearing!
Jun 27, 2020
We have been coming to this property for 15 years. In the last 2 years there has been a steady decline in the property. Tired owners??? Property was almost full, and we paid $65 per night. So it's not a revenue thing. Worn out signs, deteriorated pavement, no soap in bathrooms, cracked walls etc. Leaving town, we both said maybe it's time to look elsewhere.
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
The Flagstaff KOA is in a very nice location but the park needs to do some renovation. The showers are showing wear and the pull through spaces are no where close to level. We watched several campers really struggle to get their RV's level. The outdoor KOA kitchen on the weekends is a handy feature providing breakfast to those that want to pick up something fast and easy.
Jun 27, 2020
The park is a little on the steep side due to the mountain but we got our rig level. The laundromat was very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. There were a lot of kids there but the park was still pretty quiet. I would definitely stay there again.
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
We stayed here for 4 nights during our SouthWest Family RV trip and this place was awesome. Very well kept and cleaned vigorously.
Jun 27, 2020
Really disappointed. I had a pull through that consisted of: a really ugly scrubby tree that did nothing that block my ability to put out an awning, a beat up table on a crooked side hill and a neighbor just feet from me on both sides. Wasn’t even room for a couple chairs and a rug of any kind. Lastly, please get a sewage cap I don’t have to fish out of the hole!! Would never come here and un
Jun 27, 2020
Overall a great stay. The only negative is the campground is so close the the main road there's a lot of road noise all night.
Jun 27, 2020
The site was beautiful. The staff helpful. However the bathrooms are dated and not as clean as they should be. Twice I reported that men’s bathroom had a broken hand dryer and out of soap and the day I left still not fixed.
Jun 27, 2020
The staff were helpful with great attitudes. The night was quiet. Slept well. The only problem we’re disrespectful people running around without masks not caring who they might be infecting. Mostly people from Phoenix who think the virus is gone. Crowding me in the office, bathroom, coughing sneezing on me. One teenager bounced by me so close I could have hugged him with no mask. Stupid people.
Jun 27, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
The staff was great, the location was convienant the bathrooms were ok but need more frequent cleaning.
Jun 26, 2020
We stayed at a "patio" site. It looked like it had not been cleaned in a while. The tables had spills and were full of dust. The grill had not been cleaned either and it had to be replaced the 2nd day of our stay because it didn't work. The pavers need fixing...they are all uneven and I almost fell on more than one occasion. The whole park is in need of some "tender loving care."
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
It was very nice and clean wish they had a wider setting for the bigger rigs but it was good would Thank you Flagstaff Koa for all you do.
Jun 26, 2020
The KOA Flagstaff is one of our favorites. You can’t beat the location and the staff is always friendly. If you like to hike, the trail at the back end of the property is challenging and is one of the best in Flagstaff.
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 26, 2020
Very nice overnight stay! We were greeted by a staff member even after the office was closed. He took us to our site. The area was clean and easy to get in and out of.
Jun 26, 2020
We had a lovely spot in #89. Plenty of shade for us, it was quiet, not to close to neighbors. Night time was very quiet, during the day you could hear the highway but it was Not disturbing. Trains were Not an issue! Park was clean. Only issue was with the leveling of the space, but we dealt with that. The weather was great too!!
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
The sites were all on hills not level took a lot to level trailer WiFi was horrible. The rest was ok
Jun 25, 2020
Many facilities were closed due to COVID, but we probably wouldn’t have used them anyway. Staff was friendly, loved the trees. Only negative, KOA is getting too expensive. We had to get a special patio site due to availability, which we didn’t use the specialness. $75 is a lot for camping space but that is how supply and demand works. Campers are selling like crazy but no more camping spots
Jun 25, 2020
Overnight stay. Welcome and check in friendly and efficient. Everything worked. Nice walking trails.
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
Loved the place, friendly people nice camp site just a little close together.
Jun 25, 2020
Great place. Easy access. Friendly staff. Good store. Great showers. Family park.
Jun 24, 2020
The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The park needs some major landscaping. All the nice plants that were once throughout the park are gone. Weeds and foxtails are everywhere including the dog park. I never once saw any staff member working in the park other than emptying the trash. It's really gone downhill in the past 6 years. Time for new onsite management that does their job!
Jul 03, 2020
Wish we could have stayed longer. The area and campground were great. Showers were user friendly with separate changing area. Bring leveling blocks as many spaces weren't level.
- Glen B on Google
Jun 26, 2020
Clean facilities and good sized sites. Friendly staff who are happy to help you with on-site needs or direct you to somewhere around town. Close to a main road, but fairly quiet. Large play structure, dog park, short trail and bounce area for kids. Fabulous expectations following current CDC guidelines during this time!
- N Senff on Google
Jun 25, 2020
Very nice campground, very clean bathrooms and showers, nice layout, lots of trees.
- Matthew Dettmann on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.