Flagstaff KOA Reviews

Check the Current Status of Recreation and Amenities Openings During COVID-19

Learn More
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Apr 19, 2020
This KOA has a very beautiful setting, but it is antiquated. In other words, it needs to be updated for managing big rigs. Trees need to be trimmed so they don't rub the roof and the road definitely needs to be widened. Sites need some gravel to make them more level. In its hey day, it was probably a beautiful park, but it really does need some updating and tender loving care.
Apr 19, 2020
Apr 18, 2020
Even with the complications of the current health situation, the staff was well prepared and very welcoming. This is one of our favorite campgrounds!
Apr 18, 2020
The staff was nice enough for our time there. All hook ups worked properly. The only real issue was that during this time of "social distancing" we were all crammed in one section of the park instead of placing us into every other site like the other parks we stayed at. This led us to decide not to extend our stay and to move to another park until businesses reopens. Thank you.
Apr 18, 2020
Was nice and quiet and clean for the most part ,no cable TV at space #159 .but enjoyed the stay..and will return again after this panic with covat- 19 ,Is over...
Apr 18, 2020
Second time we've stayed here and even with COVID precautions, it was fairly busy. Nice sites, nice KOA, great staff and location. Both times have been early in the spring, but we would definitely stay here again anytime of the year.
Apr 17, 2020
Wonderful area! Clean and nice facilities!
Apr 17, 2020
Site was perfect, as always! Our favorite KOA.
Apr 15, 2020
We stayed 2 nights on our way through Flagstaff. Unfortunately most amenities were closed due to the Covid-19 virus but despite this we really enjoyed our stay, watching the resident squirrels and enjoying the hiking trails adjoining the park. Staff were lovely and very accomodating and the WIFI worked well. We will definitely stay again next time we are passing through.
Apr 14, 2020
Apr 14, 2020
Great Location for Mtb and hiking in Flagstaff. Good sites and everything super clean and well maintained.
Apr 14, 2020
Even though the playground was shut down, we had trails up the mountain the kids loved.
Apr 14, 2020
Very nice campground. We were just passing through this time but definitely will come back for a longer stay when times are better
Apr 14, 2020
Unable to get coach level due to the shape of the space. You may want to think about leveling the spaces a little better. Other than that, things were great.
Apr 14, 2020
I think the price was a little high. Not all the thinks in the bathrooms worked.
Apr 14, 2020
super tight spaces. Not all that pretty.
Apr 13, 2020
Campsites were spaced nicely, staff was great at check in about going over where everything including our site was. Even though shared spaces were closed we were still able to use the trailhead to hike up the mountain which was great. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained, although the hand dryer was not working so it would have been nice to have paper towels in its place. Overall great stay!
Apr 13, 2020
Apr 13, 2020
Staff very helpful. Clean facilities. Peaceful park :)
Apr 13, 2020
Apr 13, 2020
Great little cabin. Beautiful hiking trails.
Apr 12, 2020
Very pleasant, but also very cols at night and in the earlymorning! Perhapds you should gave some more information about temperatures at night with some practica tips. With kind regards, Jan Ott
Apr 12, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. We camped there after a week of boondocking - it was a great place to relax, clean up, and do laundry. The location is nice and close to hiking trails. The camp was clean and the staff was friendly. The only negative was a non-functional hand dryer in the bathroom and a lack of paper towels; easily remedied by bringing your own towel. We would definitely stay there again.
Apr 11, 2020
Smiling greeting from the staff when we arrived. Park was clean and easy to move around with a 45’ coach. The site was level and we could ask for nothing better. We’ll stay there again when we’re in Flagstaff.
Apr 10, 2020
Great facility, but a little close to the road and a bit loud from the traffic noise.
Apr 09, 2020
our stay was great, the campground was very large and very easy to access. Very well kept and very clean(all public facilities were cleaned several times a day during the Covid 19 issue). The staff was very helpful (Luke). Several Hiking trails within walking distance to the campground. We are planning to go back in a few weeks.
Apr 08, 2020
Love this KOA. While there are not all the amenities of some others, it has other great things. Beautiful pine trees, alpine air, great hiking trails and above all a staff that makes you glad you came.
Apr 07, 2020
Apr 07, 2020
Enjoyed the stay and campground. Friendly staff. Nice place to stay during virus restrictions. I plan to visit again.
Apr 07, 2020
We found that the price of propane was ridiculously high and should be posted somewhere so people know beforehand they are paying $5 a gallon! The rest of the stay was great. Toni is very nice!
Apr 06, 2020
Even during the coronavirus the staff of the Flagstaff KOA was very helpful and friendly while keeping with the CDC guideline. Thank you for a pleasant stay
Apr 06, 2020
Quiet, clean great facility with easy access to hiking trails and the city of flagstaff. Would not mind staying here again in the future
Apr 06, 2020
I enjoyed staying at your camp site
Apr 06, 2020
This place is very clean. Was very impressed with how nice the bathrooms were.
Apr 06, 2020
Spots are very tight and not close to level. I used all the blocks I had but it wasn’t enough . We barely got out of our spot the next day without damage. There are other camp ground nearby that are easier to access. Staff was friendly.
Apr 05, 2020
Very nice campground and convenient location. Will definitely stay again when in the area
Apr 05, 2020
great facilities, friendly checkout and great recommendations from the lobby for Sedona trails (Boynton)
Apr 05, 2020
The campground was beautiful.Trails right from the campground connect into several beautiful main trails. Centrally located for all that you want to do in the area. Would definitely return.
Apr 04, 2020
Only stayed over night...clean ..nice..only bad thing it was extremely windy,..beautiful mtn. View...very cold 22 degrees....
Apr 04, 2020
Only stayed one night. Check in was smooth considering all the restrictions that were put in place because of pandemic.
Apr 03, 2020
During this crisis time of Coronavirus staff doing everything they can to keep people safe. Looking forward to a return visit.
Apr 02, 2020
Wonderful place and very helpful staff
Apr 02, 2020
This was an AMAZING camping trip and a perfect getaway. Everything was clean, the staff was friendly, and the campground could easily fit our car, tables, chairs, tent, and a bonfire. Thank you KOA!
Apr 01, 2020
one of my favorite KOA's. I love that the National Forest abuts the campground. Such a wonderful place to walk and hike! Campground is clean. Staff are visible and working, cleaning up trash (why do some campers let trash fly around?), and making sure everyone has what they need.
Apr 01, 2020
Staff was quick and courteous! Best experience we've ever had at an RV park.
Mar 31, 2020
Excellent. Check in was fast and easy. Staff was pleasant, courteous and professional
Mar 31, 2020
Stayed for two nights so I could visit part of the Grand Canyon. Park was clean and had a nice big dog run. Easy on and off the main road. My sight was very sloped so needed quite a bit of build up in the front to get semi level and my rig is only 18’ long.
Mar 30, 2020
I had read past reviews about folks having a hard time maneuvering large 5th wheels, really not an issue
Mar 30, 2020
Due to the setting being at the base of a mountain, it was one of the harder places for us to level our 36' camper.
Mar 30, 2020
Nice overnight stay. Would like to stay longer next time but in a more level site. Good park with lots of things to enjoy (some were closed due to corona-virus). It's close to Hwy but we didn't notice the noise much at all.
Mar 10, 2020
Just a short stay but staff was friendly. Laundry on site 24 hours. Restrooms and showers clean. Easy to navigate site map. They also have a little store in the office.
- Kitia Reynolds on Google
Mar 06, 2020
Our first KOA experience and it was wonderful! Clean, great amenities and fun activities for whole family.
- Zoya Reyna Greene on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.