Flagstaff KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2019
This is a wonderful campground and reaffirmed our faith in the KOA brand. The sites are wooded, the hookups are excellent and all the facilities are clean and work perfectly. The staff is very friendly, professional, and efficient. In addition staff members are great, kind people and helped return a visiting stray terrier (Neo) to his family after flirting with our girl dog. Thanks! Great stay!
Oct 11, 2019
The staff was awesome and very friendly. The campgrounds were well kept and clean.
Oct 11, 2019
Some sketchy looking long termers
Oct 10, 2019
Easy and fast check-in.....didn’t stay long but would come back for longer stay. Pull through sites clean, easy and level.
Oct 10, 2019
wonderful
Oct 10, 2019
Always seems clean and friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Our site was not very level and we had full hookups with patio. I thought full hookups included cable. It did not.
Oct 10, 2019
We will use this campground again, its that good
Oct 10, 2019
Nice shaded lots. A little tight in maneuvering room but doable. Staff very friendly. Easy to miss the campground coming in from the north as it hidden from view. All that being said I will return.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Very helpful when I got lost getting to campground. People patiently helped us. Good place.
Oct 09, 2019
This KOA Definitely needs some cleanup, removal of trees at the end of the roads that are dead and in the way of turning a 40 foot trailer also in your RV spot where your staying, it’s not level at all and dead bushes on the sides where you need put your slides out. No where to put you table that’s sitting up on a dirt ledge. Not happy with our stay!
Oct 09, 2019
38 ft Motorhome will not maneuver in camp without jockeying around every corner. No help was given to find space which was totally unlevel. The whole camp seemed very sloppy and dirty.
Oct 09, 2019
I picked this site because of the kid-friendly activities they had at the campsite. I had a great location right next to the jumping air pillow but was told on arrival that it has been broken for some time. I wish they would have had that posted on the website. Overall I still had a great time.
Oct 09, 2019
The staff is very friendly but we would rather find a different campground in the area. Spots are very small and can be difficult to get into, even with our 10 foot camper. There are no grassy areas and the bathrooms leave alot to be desired. The shower curtain in the womens bathroom was very dirty. When you clean, you need to clean from a visitors perspective. Probably wont retuen
Oct 09, 2019
Convenient location but very tight campground. Had to ask neighbor to move car just to be able to pull in our lot. Lots not level at all.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Loved the park, great atmosphere ! It was great having the breakfast cooked fresh. Nice people, reasonably priced. We’d stay again for sure. I have just a few comments. Our rig is 45’ long and 13’ tall. It was a bit challenging maneuvering it in some areas. I had to measure the height of the power line running across the path we took to pull out. Posting the power line height would be
Oct 08, 2019
We have been staying there for years, and this visit was good as usual. Reserved a site by the jump balloon but it was broken. That was a little disappointing for my 7 year old son.
Oct 08, 2019
Second time I stayed there everything is great friendly knowledgeable people
Oct 08, 2019
The camp grounds were clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly.
Oct 08, 2019
Staff was very nice. Pull thru sites are very narrow. So many site jammed together. Several other campers also agreed that it’s very difficult to get a RV in and out of the sites. Sites around me were very uneven.
Oct 08, 2019
Best bathrooms and showers we’ve seen so far. Very flat site. Arrived after dark and they escorted us to our site.
Oct 08, 2019
Great amenities and very clean site
Oct 08, 2019
Too close to highway
Oct 07, 2019
Disappointed that the bounce pillow was broken. Otherwise, it was a great stay, and we look forward to our next trip to Flagataff and the KOA.
Oct 07, 2019
Nice campground. Clean facilities. Fun activities for the kids. Only downside was that you are RIGHT on top of your neighbors and every little noise they made during quiet hours was so loud. I had to call security at midnight because our next door neighbors were loud. Also, the ONLY attraction that my kids really wanted to do, the jumping pillow, was down the whole weekend.
Oct 07, 2019
4 1/2 stars, I would have given it a 4 but the bounce pad was being repaired. This was our 2nd time hear and it’s always a great place to stay
Oct 07, 2019
Its was peaceful and clean and staff was very friendly. We will be back.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice setting. Clean grounds and bathrooms. Wonderful staff. Loved our stay !
Oct 07, 2019
Stay was great, staff were very accommodating.
Oct 07, 2019
Was a short visit to the area. Will stay there again on our travels through the area.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Teepee was fun. Appreciated the clean bathrooms and welcoming staff!
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Clean and convenient accommodations. Would definitely stay again.
Oct 07, 2019
Nice camp but bathrooms far away from space 100.
Oct 07, 2019
2nd time staying here in the camp sites and fantasic stay.
Oct 07, 2019
Very beautiful place with hiking trails directly behind the Campground. Very helpful people working there, helped with a longer water tube und cable TV! Thanks, we would definately come again.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Very nice campground and friendly staff. Enjoyed the Breakfast Shack!!
Oct 06, 2019
Loved the cabin. Staff was great too!
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
It was a very beautiful to stay. The staff were very pleasant & professional. The bathrooms are a little dated but clean. The breakfast trailer had a delicious and reasonably priced breakfast. It was very quiet and tranquil. Will definitely return!!
Oct 06, 2019
Nice place to stay, we go there a lot. The lots are very un even.
Oct 06, 2019
Awesome!!!
Nov 16, 2019
The bathrooms are meticulously clean, the campsites are cozily close yet they provide ample privacy. The teepee we stayed in was more spacious than it appeared from the outside and kept us warm all night. The staff was friendly and there's a nice playground for kids. There are hiking trails nearby.
- kevin cousins on Google
Nov 15, 2019
Great facility with seinic views
- Jeremy W on Google
Nov 08, 2019
Amazing place to stay. The lots were room. Beautiful decks two pet areas, for large and small dogs. Staff was amazing.
- Elizabeth Claussen on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.