Flagstaff KOA Reviews

Check the Current Status of Recreation and Amenities Openings During COVID-19

Learn More

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2020
Wonderful stay at the deluxe patio site - everything we needed for a week enjoying the fall colors! Clean site with friendly staff. We loved having the easy access to the hiking trails! We will definitely be back.
Oct 17, 2020
We were assigned to cite 172. This site had no shade whatsoever so after the first night I requested a move. Your assistant manager, a young lady cheerfully gave me some options for other sites that were available for us to move to. We moved to site 20a which had very nice shade and nice privacy. We spent three more nights and this site made our trip much more enjoyable. Excellent service, thanks
Oct 17, 2020
Another closer bathroom would have been nice, but overall we were very happy with the camping cabin. The swing was lovely.
Oct 17, 2020
Great location and wooded sites!
Oct 17, 2020
The road was too loud. Having the spot closest to the highway for a week meant no one slept well at all. There were always clogged toilets. Last trip, staff looked for ways to be accommodating. This trip, it felt like they actively looked for ways to say no. The ground under the swings also needs to be filled in. We won't be coming back to this KOA even though we loved it the first time.
Oct 17, 2020
Great staff and facilities, good location off the highway
Oct 17, 2020
It was very enjoyable the staff was very friendly and helpful the grounds were clean The only issue was the site we were in was extremely unlevel we had to go purchase more leveling blocks It took 10” of blocks under the left front of the coach. I noticed other campers were have the same problem
Oct 17, 2020
The stay was good. When I reserved online it didn't say anything about all the stuff that was closed.
Oct 17, 2020
Showers were not clean & we used them right after the time they “supposedly” cleaned them.
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
The only issue I have is that most of the washing machines didn't work. I wish there were recycle bins throughout the park. I had to go all the way to the front to a recycle bin. Otherwise this was a wonderful place.
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Nice place but a bit crowded and the spots are very tight. Staff super friendly.
Oct 17, 2020
Nice area and facilities but just a little bit tight campsites! Very polite personnel and once it was quiet time it was QUIET. Great family amenities!
Oct 17, 2020
We didn't realize how old, tight and small the sites were. We were used to the KOA at Williams. The hook-ups were in a difficult place and the KOA staff who escorted us to the site didn't seem to know how to help. We managed for the one night. Probably will not stay here again. We had a pick-up camper and towed a boat.
Oct 16, 2020
A very enjoyable stay. In fact, we tried to extend it by one day but no sites were available for our trailer size. The gal in the office tried every which way to try to accommodate us but it just didn’t work out. We can’t thank her enough for trying. She went above and beyond. We will definitely be back.
Oct 16, 2020
Friendly staff. Tight fit for big rigs.
Oct 16, 2020
Changed campsites, no problem, one of the helpers helped me back in to new site, very sire, very nice people who work there.
Oct 16, 2020
as always, we had a great time. our only issues where the sink in the cabin bathroom didn't really drain well and the stove top didn't really work well.
Oct 16, 2020
The park is located in a nice area. The campground is not as neat as I have seen other KOA’s.
Oct 16, 2020
Love to come back after crude over
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
Oct 16, 2020
We pulled in late but our name and spot were clearly marked and it was easy to find. The trees were beautiful and it was a clean establishment.
Oct 16, 2020
The only down side was a mix up at check in. The lady at the desk was very polit . She circled the site but gave no number. The circle was between two sites. After all was sorted out. The site # is not on the map. And was off by 2 sites. It's beautiful here clean and loved the area.
Oct 16, 2020
Super friendly staff. Super clean bathrooms which was very important. Loved the dog park. Appreciated the multiple trash cans in the park and how often they were dumped. We will definitely be back.
Oct 15, 2020
Surprisingly quiet, considering the place was full. Our camp spot was clean and plenty big enough for our camper and truck. There was more room between sites than we got at our last KOA.
Oct 15, 2020
We had a good time and enjoyed the weather and beautiful surroundings. We would like to come again. We were disappointed that the bounce pad was not available and there were so few bikes for rent. Also, our cabin wasn't very clean. I only mention these things because otherwise I would have rated 5 stars.
Oct 15, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
Site was not level side to side (required 4 blocks to level). Site was narrow (I have slides on both sides and my dinette slide was within 4 inches of neighbors picnic table). Electrical connections at end of site limiting set up location.
Oct 14, 2020
Older park and sites can be tight for a pull through. Although we did make with a 40' rig, some were getting creative with how they drove around the sites. Check in staff were great, but park staff driving around would not wave at you unlike other KOA's.
Oct 14, 2020
We loved the Kamp KOA Kafe. The people at the entrance store are awesome. We loved the grounds. Thanks.
Oct 14, 2020
We had a wonderful stay. The staff in the front office were fantastic and friendly. Our kids loved the playground. The area is beautiful and well kept. There were constantly employees working around the property raking and cleaning up the campsites that were vacant. It was obvious they care a lot about the facility.
Oct 14, 2020
Wish we would have gotten a premium site. Our site was a little to small and unlevel.
Oct 14, 2020
Setting in the trees is very nice. However, our site #166 was all loose dirt, uneven, and tight. It was just an overnighter for us, otherwise we would have asked for a better site. There are some decent sites in the park, ours just was not on of them.
Oct 14, 2020
awesome great weekend out with the family and the breakfast was great and priced correctly for me thank you.
Oct 14, 2020
Last minute decision, but a good one, close to everything , shopping, downtown Flagstaff and many tourist attraction close by, well maintained park.
Oct 14, 2020
My pleasant stay at the Flagstaff KOA started with the very friendly check in staff and more importantly the helpful park staff for showing me the necessary space RV connections. The park, when trying to sleep was very quiet, had beautiful trees and numerous trash cans. This park is a must stay when camping in Flagstaff.
Oct 14, 2020
Everything was just wonderful and clean
Oct 14, 2020
We stayed in site 152 Nice spot in the corner of the campground. Had a bit of an issue as the site had a pretty good slope to it. Made the hose hookup a bit of an issue to drop our tanks. Other than that a nice place. Thanks
Oct 14, 2020
I thought KOAs were beautiful and well kept. This was not beautiful and well kept.
Oct 13, 2020
The stay was nice always like staying there staff is always friendly. Sites need to be leveled a little better. With fire ban in effect there should be a staff member patrolling at night to catch the ones having a campfire with wood and charcoal grills. Also should have propane fire pits available to rent when there are fire restrictions or someone would like to enjoy a campfire.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Always happy to stay when in town, we were just passing thru this time.
Oct 13, 2020
Pleasant office staff, but overall one of the worst RV park values of our experience. Our $67 pull through site #188 had severe uphill and side-to-side slopes requiring us to park angled and offset to level... the picnic table had to be moved. Folks in #187 also had difficulty leveling. These sites and many others like it need grading and leveling.
Oct 13, 2020
Paid a lot of money for our KOA patio spot. It was very dirty and couldn’t enjoy patio because there was good and ants all over the place. Pine needles weren’t brushed up. After paying what i did, i was really disappointed.
Oct 13, 2020
I stayed for 4 nights. Was happy to be on an end. Having a smaller Bathroom on the West end of campground would be super. Loved the Kamp Kitchen, those ladies do a wonderful job cooking. Front desk @ check in was direct and informative. Thanks,
Oct 13, 2020
Very nice. It was good to get back to the pine tree smell and fall in the air. Safe environment!! Thank you.
Nov 21, 2020
Great place to take the family
- Steve Kean on Google
Nov 18, 2020
Clean, friendly, and great forest access
- christopher rogers on Google
Nov 18, 2020
Very nice staff. Pretty narrow roads. Our spot, 173, was pretty level and nice.
- Matt Roelfs on Google