Flagstaff KOA Reviews

Check the Current Status of Recreation and Amenities Openings During COVID-19

Learn More
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2020
The place seemed unkempt our campsite was located by several piles of dirt and junk .water source was available only at the showers which may have been due to corona virus . This KOA could use some TLC
Apr 27, 2020
Apr 27, 2020
Apr 26, 2020
Apr 26, 2020
Roads in park very tight and narrow. Very tough to navigate. Very difficult to park tow vehicle.
Apr 26, 2020
The staff was friendly. The tent site was nothing like the pictures. It was very small barley bigger then my pickup truck. The bbq was tapped off and bent over. The tent site was set right next to the septic of another RV and smelled. We left with in 15 mins of being there and went somewhere else. Overall very dissatisfied with the camp site and probably will never stay at a KOA.
Apr 26, 2020
We were crammed in there like sardines...even with the Corona Virus ��
Apr 26, 2020
Friendly service. Everyone very helpful. Thanks to all.
Apr 25, 2020
It was our first run in our RV & everyone was helpful & kind.
Apr 24, 2020
My favorite KOA in Arizona. Clean grounds, amenities and very friendly staff. Even though the playground, clubhouse and blob were closed, our kids still had fun hiking the trails nearby and riding their bikes. Our two dogs also enjoyed the dog park and walking the trails. We stayed in a camping cabin this time around and it had wonderful views and was super cozy on very cold nights.
Apr 23, 2020
An overnight stay. Appreciate the setup to keep social distancing of sites.
Apr 23, 2020
Amazing location right next to hiking. Campground was clean and nicely laid out
Apr 22, 2020
Very clean RV park and well maintained. Helpful and friendly staff. Camp store had e everything we needed.
Apr 21, 2020
Great staff. Very clean . Great hiking with in walking
Apr 21, 2020
Nice park and facility. Several updates underway. Tough to get level in a 45 footer.
Apr 21, 2020
Are family loves staying here
Apr 20, 2020
Apr 20, 2020
The employees we're very nice and friendly
Apr 20, 2020
beautiful scenery but it rained all the time and nothing was open understand that the coronavirus is going on so next time hopefully everything will be open and it will be a fantastic time
Apr 19, 2020
This KOA has a very beautiful setting, but it is antiquated. In other words, it needs to be updated for managing big rigs. Trees need to be trimmed so they don't rub the roof and the road definitely needs to be widened. Sites need some gravel to make them more level. In its hey day, it was probably a beautiful park, but it really does need some updating and tender loving care.
Apr 19, 2020
Apr 18, 2020
Even with the complications of the current health situation, the staff was well prepared and very welcoming. This is one of our favorite campgrounds!
Apr 18, 2020
The staff was nice enough for our time there. All hook ups worked properly. The only real issue was that during this time of "social distancing" we were all crammed in one section of the park instead of placing us into every other site like the other parks we stayed at. This led us to decide not to extend our stay and to move to another park until businesses reopens. Thank you.
Apr 18, 2020
Was nice and quiet and clean for the most part ,no cable TV at space #159 .but enjoyed the stay..and will return again after this panic with covat- 19 ,Is over...
Apr 18, 2020
Second time we've stayed here and even with COVID precautions, it was fairly busy. Nice sites, nice KOA, great staff and location. Both times have been early in the spring, but we would definitely stay here again anytime of the year.
Apr 17, 2020
Wonderful area! Clean and nice facilities!
Apr 17, 2020
Site was perfect, as always! Our favorite KOA.
Apr 15, 2020
We stayed 2 nights on our way through Flagstaff. Unfortunately most amenities were closed due to the Covid-19 virus but despite this we really enjoyed our stay, watching the resident squirrels and enjoying the hiking trails adjoining the park. Staff were lovely and very accomodating and the WIFI worked well. We will definitely stay again next time we are passing through.
Apr 14, 2020
Apr 14, 2020
Great Location for Mtb and hiking in Flagstaff. Good sites and everything super clean and well maintained.
Apr 14, 2020
Even though the playground was shut down, we had trails up the mountain the kids loved.
Apr 14, 2020
Very nice campground. We were just passing through this time but definitely will come back for a longer stay when times are better
Apr 14, 2020
Unable to get coach level due to the shape of the space. You may want to think about leveling the spaces a little better. Other than that, things were great.
Apr 14, 2020
I think the price was a little high. Not all the thinks in the bathrooms worked.
Apr 14, 2020
super tight spaces. Not all that pretty.
Apr 13, 2020
Campsites were spaced nicely, staff was great at check in about going over where everything including our site was. Even though shared spaces were closed we were still able to use the trailhead to hike up the mountain which was great. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained, although the hand dryer was not working so it would have been nice to have paper towels in its place. Overall great stay!
Apr 13, 2020
Apr 13, 2020
Staff very helpful. Clean facilities. Peaceful park :)
Apr 13, 2020
Apr 13, 2020
Great little cabin. Beautiful hiking trails.
Apr 12, 2020
Very pleasant, but also very cols at night and in the earlymorning! Perhapds you should gave some more information about temperatures at night with some practica tips. With kind regards, Jan Ott
Apr 12, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. We camped there after a week of boondocking - it was a great place to relax, clean up, and do laundry. The location is nice and close to hiking trails. The camp was clean and the staff was friendly. The only negative was a non-functional hand dryer in the bathroom and a lack of paper towels; easily remedied by bringing your own towel. We would definitely stay there again.
Apr 11, 2020
Smiling greeting from the staff when we arrived. Park was clean and easy to move around with a 45’ coach. The site was level and we could ask for nothing better. We’ll stay there again when we’re in Flagstaff.
Apr 10, 2020
Great facility, but a little close to the road and a bit loud from the traffic noise.
Apr 09, 2020
our stay was great, the campground was very large and very easy to access. Very well kept and very clean(all public facilities were cleaned several times a day during the Covid 19 issue). The staff was very helpful (Luke). Several Hiking trails within walking distance to the campground. We are planning to go back in a few weeks.
Apr 08, 2020
Love this KOA. While there are not all the amenities of some others, it has other great things. Beautiful pine trees, alpine air, great hiking trails and above all a staff that makes you glad you came.
Apr 07, 2020
Apr 07, 2020
Enjoyed the stay and campground. Friendly staff. Nice place to stay during virus restrictions. I plan to visit again.
Apr 07, 2020
We found that the price of propane was ridiculously high and should be posted somewhere so people know beforehand they are paying $5 a gallon! The rest of the stay was great. Toni is very nice!
Apr 06, 2020
Even during the coronavirus the staff of the Flagstaff KOA was very helpful and friendly while keeping with the CDC guideline. Thank you for a pleasant stay
Mar 10, 2020
Just a short stay but staff was friendly. Laundry on site 24 hours. Restrooms and showers clean. Easy to navigate site map. They also have a little store in the office.
- Kitia Reynolds on Google
Mar 06, 2020
Our first KOA experience and it was wonderful! Clean, great amenities and fun activities for whole family.
- Zoya Reyna Greene on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.