Flagstaff KOA Reviews

Check the Current Status of Recreation and Amenities Openings During COVID-19

Learn More
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2020
May 05, 2020
When I called to ask if a 45’ motorcoach can fit they should have just said no! The roads are absolutely terrible and all the sites are just as bad! The whole park need to be updated desperately. Our site was so out of level that that our dog (a Great Dane) was walking towards the bedroom and lost her balance and fell on her back INSIDE the coach! Watch out for low hanging tree branches too!
May 05, 2020
Reserved a tent site (#194) for two evenings only to find it was bordering a power line clear-cut (I suppose power polls are sort of like trees?). Zero shelter to be had from either sun or the strong winds roaring up through the valley. Thankfully a friend of mine had reserved an RV site that I was able to take shelter at. KOA should be ashamed renting out this treeless hellscape at $40/night.
May 05, 2020
Our campsite had so many weeds we couldn't even sit at our picnic table. I pulled all of the weeds myself so we could sit down to eat outside. The property had so much potential. The weather was beautiful but besides did not look well maintained. Not one of the prettier KOA is that we've stayed at
May 05, 2020
SATELLITE DIDN,T WORK UNDER TREE
May 04, 2020
We keep meaning to spend more then single night here. Friendly staff, great location, beautiful park.
May 04, 2020
Not an RV park for larger RV’s. Difficult to negotiate into sites due to many trees and very unlevel sites. Won’t stay again.
May 04, 2020
Sites are too tight and not at all level. It does not feel at all clean or manicured
May 04, 2020
May 04, 2020
May 04, 2020
May 04, 2020
May 04, 2020
Great service and camp site was ready and clean. Only one night stay since we were passing through during COVID restrictions. Host were helpful and even had RV toilet paper.
May 04, 2020
It was very pleasant. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The camp site was very clean and easy to get to. My brother and I were very pleased with the camp site. Thank you so much.
May 04, 2020
This is the worst KOA I have ever been to. The sites are dirt, not level, have ruts and humps. Impossible to park an RV or sit in chairs outside. The sites are situated in awkward places. The roads are too narrow and crumbling. The bathrooms are old and need maintenance. The price is too high for the poor quality. There is an extra charge for cable TV even if not used. Not a Holiday worthy KOA.
May 04, 2020
Love Flagstaff KOA. The campsites are good size and very clean. They provide hot showers and clean bathrooms as well. Staff is very helpful and friendly.
May 04, 2020
Very well maintained with beautiful surroundings. The restroom and laundry facilities were clean and the store was well stocked. A little far from downtown, but worth it. Definitely stat here if in the area!
May 04, 2020
Easy access off highway, sites located among lovely pines and campground conveniently located next to great hiking trails. Enjoyed our stay and would return again.
May 04, 2020
May 03, 2020
Campsites were to close and we wish they would of sent us and message about no campfires so we would of been better prepared �
May 03, 2020
May 02, 2020
Great staff, park maintenance is awesome.
May 02, 2020
May 02, 2020
It is beautiful campsite with easy pull throughs. The camp is right by mountain trails and large pine trees. Our spot had an almost new nice propane grill. There was no fire ordinance so they set up a mini propane fire. We finally got to roast our marshmallows for s'mores. The camp was so clean and well organized. It was the most beautiful camp site of our week long trek across the country.
May 02, 2020
It was just as great as our last visit, except far fewer people.
May 02, 2020
We only stayed 1 night and it was during the covid 19. Staff were friendly and professional
May 02, 2020
No sites are level. Lots of ruts and bumps in the sites. Grills need maintenance. Bathrooms need maintenance. Cost too much for what you get.
May 01, 2020
Beautiful campground in the pines, would love to comeback when Covid is finished and really see the town!!!
May 01, 2020
Nice campground. Enjoyed the loop up by the mountain. Staff all were very pleasant friendly and helpful. Trails nearby were enjoyable. WiFi was sketchy at best. Bathrooms kept clean.
May 01, 2020
Our stay was ok. We could not get cable to work. Called office two or three times before 8 pm and received after hours message. Should have walked to office to talk to someone but did not. Left early next day. Check-in was not very informative. We knew a lot of amenities closed but nobody ever told us or told us upon booking. So when no one answered at office was not sure if anyone there.
Apr 30, 2020
It was okay. There was a light on a tree next to space 51 that buzzed VERY loudly. I couldn't open my windows because of the annoying noise. Told the gal at the office the next morning. She said someone else had complained, too. She went on to say she was sceptical until she heard it for herself one night. Said she didn't know what could be done. I suggested replacing the entire light.
Apr 30, 2020
we would have stayed longer, but KOA was full. Nice sites and trails.
Apr 30, 2020
Poorly keep grounds , Unlevel sites, dead trees, Unranked Pineneedles and pinecones everywhere
Apr 30, 2020
great staff and clean overall. Did not care for the location as homes behind the park took away from the camp feel. The full time trailer in the park wasn't too attractive either. Staying at the Williams location which is much more of what we are looking for.
Apr 30, 2020
Loved having access to hiking trails. The greenery and mountain views were gorgeous.
Apr 30, 2020
Apr 30, 2020
Apr 29, 2020
Enjoyed our visit very much. I especially want to compliment the staff. Every person was helpful and friendly. They were crucial to our enjoyment.
Apr 28, 2020
Apr 28, 2020
Stayed here for a month during the epidemic. The staff is helpful, the views are great, even the internet works.
Apr 28, 2020
Apr 28, 2020
Love this location! We've stayed once before and love all the trees. Did think that all the patio spots came with firepit and the adirondack style furniture, though. Will definitely pay for specific spots in the future if available. Love it there, though!
Apr 28, 2020
It’s always a pleasant stay at the Flagstaff KOA!
Apr 28, 2020
We stayed in site 171. The sites are very crowded together and un-level. The meagre space between the RVs was uneven and full of weeds, to the point that the picnic table sat at an angle a camp chairs were hard to set up.
Apr 28, 2020
One of my favorite KOA’s to stay at. The employees I met were very friendly. I called that day and they had room for me. Thanks
Apr 28, 2020
Wish we could have stayed longer.
Apr 28, 2020
Beautiful area and fantastic staff!
Apr 28, 2020
Beautiful spot. Friendly and offer delivered meals! We had wonderful chicken fried steak with trimmings. Best we’ve ever had!
Apr 27, 2020
Nice camp ground except camping ground is dirt besides that everything was good
Apr 27, 2020
My family and I booked our stay at koa on 4/21. I called that day to ask about the statewide campfire ban and I was assured by one of your employees that it would not affect our stay. We arrived on the 23rd and the person who check us in never advised us that we could not have a campfire so that we could make the decision to stay or not. Please have a manager contact me asap
Mar 10, 2020
Just a short stay but staff was friendly. Laundry on site 24 hours. Restrooms and showers clean. Easy to navigate site map. They also have a little store in the office.
- Kitia Reynolds on Google
Mar 06, 2020
Our first KOA experience and it was wonderful! Clean, great amenities and fun activities for whole family.
- Zoya Reyna Greene on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.