Flagstaff KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Overall, a decent location - close to town. Friendly people, fairly clean property. Showers are sub-par and cable was poor - almost every channel would skip and go in and out.
Oct 21, 2019
Nice Koa
Oct 21, 2019
I enjoyed my stay. Staff was great and very helpful. The campground could use more restrooms.
Oct 21, 2019
3rd stay there in 6 years. Roads are narrow & a little rough. The big rocks at space 160 made it a little too close to pull my 39' 5th wheel out. Only had a couple inches to the wheel/tires on the drivers side to make the corner out of the space and that was after backing up and moving over as much as I could without the back swinging into the rock on the passenger side.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
We have a 43ft class A the site we got would have been fine if my husband hadn’t decided last minute to trailer a car, we asked to be moved and they accommodated nicely and with a little maneuvering we got all set up.The grounds were pretty and clean, dirt parking with water and electric.dog area and play ground for kids was nice . Night was quiet.Roads in the park are narrow.
Oct 21, 2019
The only negative aspect of this campground is its proximity to the heavily traveled Route 89 to which it is immediately adjacent. The towering Ponderosa Pines provide shade. The facilities are clean, well-maintained, and nice. The dog park area where they can be off leash is small and mostly bare dirt, but my Border Collies still enjoyed the freedom. Some sites are not very level.
Oct 21, 2019
Wonderful!!!!
Oct 21, 2019
Friendly accommodating staff. Clean campsite. One of the employees offered to give us a few pieces of fire wood. Nice gesture, and we would have accepted if we stayed another night.
Oct 20, 2019
It was our first trip with our new trailer. Would have liked more room between neighbors, but overall was a good experience.
Oct 20, 2019
Many of the pull thru sites are not level and many of the turns are difficult due to large trees and hanging limbs.
Oct 20, 2019
Easy in and out. Park was clean and pet friendly. Staff was helpful and available to answer questions. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 19, 2019
We reserved for 5 nites.FHU..no cable in our row..and was given the worst site in campground...Dirt!!!!..dog park was Dirt,!!!.walked around park..so many nicer sites..with overniters..why wasn't we given one of the nicer sites... compliments on bathrooms and laundry...
Oct 19, 2019
We had an awesome time!! Loved the cabin & atmosphere!!! Beautiful!! We will plan to come again !!!
Oct 19, 2019
The campground is aging. The sites are not very level and small. However, we thought our stay was excellent. The staff was very cordial and helpful. Overall, I would rate this campground above average.
Oct 19, 2019
Oct 19, 2019
Although the laundry and shower facilities were very good, the sites being not level and crammed together made it less than great. On top of that, our site, 150, was a back in that required a tight S curve to back in to it. Very difficult for a trailer even with a spotter.
Oct 19, 2019
Never been to a KOA that doesn't take you to your spot!- Becareful getting into the campground!! Very bad intersection with no turn light to turn across on coming traffic!!
Oct 19, 2019
2 day stay to visit the Grand Canyon on way to California. Great setting, bathrooms and showers were clean. Good location to restaurants.
Oct 19, 2019
Great RV camping experience.
Oct 19, 2019
One of our favorite KOA's, we always try to stay there on our way home.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Beautiful scenery! About 15/20 minute drive to downtown flagstaff. Very big dog park where the dogs can run off leash. This location also allows wood fires.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Overnight but like your campground. :)
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Another great KOA. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, paved roads and access to a great hiking trail.
Oct 18, 2019
It was one night but a good night sleep. Nice KOA.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Great family campground! The cabin was perfect!
Oct 17, 2019
I had to leave early because I couldn’t level but a beautiful campground. I’ll be back and get the right campsites.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Lovely place. Very quiet despite proximity to highway 66. Loved it. First time there in a motor home. Previous stay in tent years ago. Many thanks!!
Oct 17, 2019
Great stay
Oct 16, 2019
Lovely facility, nice play ground for the kids, interesting trails to hike, the Kabin we stayed in was very quiet, tho there were folks close on each side. Breakfast was wonderful and the staff very helpful and pleasant. Our porch light needed fixing so it was dark at night and probably not safe. There was heat in the kabin, a microwave and small frig; everything was clean and well kept. Thank
Oct 16, 2019
We have a small motor home but still had a site that was overgrown with low hanging branches saw there are larger sites in a different area. Cable did not work and were refunded for it. Booked two nights stayed one. Friendly staff clean restrooms.
Oct 16, 2019
we did three nights with our 4 kids (5-12) and had a good time camp was well maintained and in a premium location kids (and parents) we SUPER bummed that the jumping pillow was closed
Oct 16, 2019
Park needs upgrades...sites are NOT level, out of date and need rennovation. The support staff don't understand camping equipment. Ex: sewer hoses for sale without connectors, they have no knowledge of how difficult it is to level a trailer when the ground is so unlevel (truck tilting one way the trailer the other. When we complained we were offered a refund so we could leave.
Oct 16, 2019
Great location, tree lined sites and a great staff makes this a perfect choice when staying in the Flagstaff area.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
This is a beautiful KOA, nestled in the trees at the base of a mountain. Our site was great! The roads were a little narrow, so you could tell this KOA had been around for a long time. Only thing I could recommend is to tell guests when they arrive the best way to get out of the site
Oct 16, 2019
The train for kids was down, and the bounce pad was down, two main reasons I chose to take my kids here. Otherwise, great customer service, very clean, our Ttpi had a small space heater, the mattresses were covered in a leather material so heavy duty and clean, and the playground was a hit with our kids. If it werent for some of the kids attractions being down, i wouldve gone with 5 stars.
Oct 16, 2019
Lovely view from our site of white gold colored field with the mountains in the background. We had a lovely patio space....we stayed only one night, but I could see us staying there for a Len h of time to explore the area....
Oct 15, 2019
Best KOA have camped at so far.
Oct 15, 2019
Camp staff was very polite and helpful. Kamp Kitchen was open during our stay and again, staff very polite and the food was great..
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Bathrooms were rough. No hand blowers and paper towels were always soaked. Toilet paper was consistently wet on the counters. No jumper for the kids, and no kid korral. Overall, for a KOA, it was just ok.
Nov 08, 2019
Amazing place to stay. The lots were room. Beautiful decks two pet areas, for large and small dogs. Staff was amazing.
- Elizabeth Claussen on Google
Oct 27, 2019
Such a wonderful campsite! This site is perfect for families, couples and friends alike! They have restrooms that are open 24/7, showers, free wifi, power sources, laundry rooms and a convenience store! You are able to reserve your spot in advance, which is amazing too! All in all a wonderful place to get your fill of the great outdoors!
- Cassidy Rae on Google
Nov 09, 2019
The staff at the Flagstaff KOA are super sweet, very attentive and makes sure your stay going well. The showers are clean, the bathrooms are nice. They even have an area for your dogs to go run. Overall, my stay there was spot on, and I wouldn't mind staying there again. Recommended for all. :D
- season bradley on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.