Flagstaff KOA Reviews

Check the Current Status of Recreation and Amenities Openings During COVID-19

Learn More
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 24, 2020
Not impressed with this place. $90 for a junky patio. Will not stay here again.
May 24, 2020
Only issue was Wifi. I know on our second day the fixed the pole nearest us but still had some connectivity issues. Likely just too many folks on too little bandwidth BUT will a great stay. All the workers / front desk staff were great.
May 24, 2020
May 24, 2020
Location of this park is close to everything and the setting with all the pine trees is very nice. Sites at this park are very tight roads require good maneuvers to get in and out of spots. This is the first KOA that I have visited we’re site maintenance was not good. Our site was full of pine cones and didn’t appear to have been raked. I did see 2 workers come rake another site but not till
May 24, 2020
All in all a pretty good place. Very kid friendly but of course all the kids stuff is closed at the moment. Obviously out of their control. Some sites are better than others as far as space. All other services and amenities are in proper working order. Overall very satisfied.
May 24, 2020
May 23, 2020
Since January 12, 2020 we have stayed because of work. I often travel for my position as Federally Contracted Bureau of Prisons coordinator. We love KOA. It's always clean, safe and the staff are excellent! Thanks.
May 23, 2020
Staff was very helpful, particularly given the times in which we find ourselves.
May 23, 2020
StAy was fine, bathrooms need paper towels. Otherwise all good
May 23, 2020
May 22, 2020
We really enjoyed our stay in Flagstaff. The staff was friendly and worked hard to maintain the grounds. We especially liked that the campground backed up to Mt. Elden and many hiking trails. We will definitely come back to stay!
May 22, 2020
Excellent campground. Lots of shady spots, views of the mountains. Roomy sites. Will definitely be back.
May 22, 2020
We have stayed in over 30 KOAs in the last year as we have been traveling full time around the country. The sites in Flagstaff are truly BAD! First backin site was so small and I level that if we opened slide would have hit neighbors awning. Had to pay more $ for another site that electric didn’t work! Spent night at 3rd un level site. Canceled 2nd night and left!!!
May 22, 2020
This KOA sits at the very base of the Cachina Peaks Wilderness area with some of the best hiking in Flag a literal walk from your site. At most spots you enjoy privacy and a nice mix of sun and shade. Staff is friendly and helpful. About fifteen minutes from the historic downtown area. Covid closures include most kids areas but the dog park is awesome, laundry room is spotless, and we’ll be back
May 22, 2020
Clean, quiet and friendly staff.
May 21, 2020
We were there during the week. There were very few campers. When we arrived there was one roll of paper towels in the ladies room, by evening the empty roll was sitting on the counter and through out the whole next day. I had to say something to one of the employees, she put 2 rolls out. Very disappointing!! Hand dryers were also broken.
May 21, 2020
Easy check in despite social Distancing. The spots are a little close together, but the location is prime. Loved the stars at night.
May 21, 2020
�
May 21, 2020
Nice welcome even with the virus the only thing was we had trouble with the tv and called the office. They said they would send someone but no one came. Outside of this very comfortable. I would really rate this campground a 4+.
May 21, 2020
Our site was very uneven and very little shade. Other sites looked much better. We would come back only if certain sites were available. We had a group of friends meet up with us there and we made it an enjoyable time regardless.
May 21, 2020
Very friendly and accommodating! Would definitely stay again.
May 20, 2020
The Bad: Sites are not level at all!! WiFi only worked intermittently and was weak when it did. Premium price charged for sub-standard sites. The Good: Staff was professional and friendly. Laundry and restrooms were well maintained and clean.
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
Park needs work. Roads not well marked difficult to navigate. Our site was very sloped.
May 20, 2020
Most back in sites are not very level and require a lot of effort to get level, if you get level at all with the front wheels still on the ground. Pull through sites were mostly level. It's obvious a lot of work has been done with the newer owners. Recommend spending some time on the back in sites. Staff was fantastic and location can't be beat.
May 20, 2020
Positive: Great dog parks & trails for the dog. The access to the trails from the campground. Friendly staff & easy check in. Negative: Drives were narrow. Sites were tight. The fine flour dust; get some mag or cal chloride and apply twice a year...lose the dust!
May 20, 2020
Overall very good. Clean bathrooms! We ended up changing sites and the lady who helped us gave me a price and I thought it was probably wrong and when my husband went to pay the price was different. She did not know the pricing and could not answer questions about the propane fire ring. Perhaps she shoudl have asked because there was another lady there as well. So that was a bit frustrating.
May 20, 2020
Great staff and a nice location. Will stay here again for sure.
May 19, 2020
This is a larger KOA with some good views. The sites are a little tight but manageable. We stayed in full hookup site #171 and it was tight. Then on our last night we needed to change sites and we were in W/E site #80. This was actually a much better site with a lot of room. The staff was very friendly and pleasant. If you are working from your RV the wifi is not the greatest.
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
Very pleasant place to spend one quick night! Tara, who answered our phone call and helped with our reservation was extremely nice to speak with on the phone, what great customer service skills! our space was fine, we enjoyed a walk around the park, thanks for a comfortable place to call "home" for the night! We would recommend this location to others!
May 19, 2020
The only bad Thing was all the pine Cones. My dog kept wanting To eat them. But other Then that was an awesome stay
May 18, 2020
It was very pleasant.
May 18, 2020
Our favorite getaway! And was made even better by no fires as my husband is sensitive to wood burning fires!!
May 18, 2020
Had a wonderful time. Perfect for what we wanted! And Love that you had horse shoes available for everyone!
May 18, 2020
Too much confusion about checking in, changing sites and all camping units next to each other. Difficult to social distance.
May 18, 2020
This was an overnight stop for us. It had awesome informational walking trails, great views, dog park and cafe with take out breakfast. The down side for us was that we reserved a pull through site so we did not have to unhook our tow and unfortunately our site was so unlevel that after 45 minutes of trying to level our rig we had to unhook and finally leveled. There was no other site available
May 18, 2020
The area we stayed in was quiet. The trails you would never even know just two minutes away was the highway. The staff was friendly. Neighbor was friendly and fun from Nebraska.
May 18, 2020
Our stay was perfect! Great staff, clean areas. They went over and beyond on helping us any way they could! We will be back for sure!
May 18, 2020
My issue is that the rules were not enforced for every one. There were several campsites with wood fires going that were not told to put them out but the guy next to me was told not to use charcoal in his grill... The camp site on the other side of the way from me had 8 kids and three adults at one campsite and they were screaming till midnight. Otherwise, it would be a five star.
May 18, 2020
May 17, 2020
May 17, 2020
May 17, 2020
Great campground. Lots of things to do. Great hiking trails and dog walks. It is a VERY busy campground, but it was far enough away to not hear Interstate 40 or other Flag traffic (very quiet). Very clean. Would highly recommend. Make sure you make a reservation....this place is packed!!
May 17, 2020
Great location next to the federal forest, convenient dog walks, clean, trees between some sites
May 17, 2020
Space 98 very unlevel. Very hard late dark and tired. Seems small amount of dirk work could solve this problem. Bad spot
May 16, 2020
It was nice except for the few who didi not obey the quiet hours and the hurried escort to our site. Bathrooms were very clean.and the ones near the Camp Kitchen were better with larger stalls.
May 16, 2020
Cozy spot in the woods. Quiet and friendly with all the amenities. A great stop over in Flagstaff.
May 16, 2020
May 16, 2020
Nice fairly quiet overnight stay. Only complaint, the weeds between most of the sites need to be mowed or weed whacked
Mar 10, 2020
Just a short stay but staff was friendly. Laundry on site 24 hours. Restrooms and showers clean. Easy to navigate site map. They also have a little store in the office.
- Kitia Reynolds on Google
Mar 06, 2020
Our first KOA experience and it was wonderful! Clean, great amenities and fun activities for whole family.
- Zoya Reyna Greene on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.