Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
VERY NICE PARK BUT NO LIGHT OR STEPS TO THE BATH HOUSES IN THE BACK. UNSAFE AFTER DARK!
Oct 14, 2017
parking guy ran our coach into hill side, and didn't know how to back up our traveling companion. We have repairs on our coach to do now, and the men repaired the rock guard that was torn up during the parking of his coach. the sites were dirt, very little gravel on the parking spot it self. They had several sites open that would have been so much better for our size, but refused.
Oct 14, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at so far. Lovely setting, old growth trees, lots of space between campsites, clean bathrooms....perfect!
Oct 14, 2017
The couple in office and golf cart were very kind and helpful.
Oct 13, 2017
Only stayed 1 night. Very friendly staff. Clean campground.
Oct 13, 2017
This is our second time at this campsite. the only problem this time was kids and their parents cutting thru our site(walking and riding bikes). One morning opening our door and parents/kids walking thru. Told friends if they go don't camp at site 23 by the playground.
Oct 13, 2017
Loved the grounds and the restroom, especially. Everyone there was very helpful and loved the store.
Oct 13, 2017
Excellent location to Blue Ridge Parkway. Great staff - Johnny and Joyce were awesome. Bathrooms were very nice. Good laundry room. Beautiful wooded environment. Spacious sites. We didn't want to leave. You should put a fireplace in that beautiful communal gathering area. Keep working on the leveling of the sites. We loved it all.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Wish we had more than 1 night! Very nice campground!
Oct 12, 2017
Very quiet and clean. Love the little flower gardens around the campsites. Cute gift hop. Will definitely stay again!
Oct 11, 2017
This KOA is designated just as a Journey but it is top notch! The people were absolutely fantastic and although we had remnants of hurricane Nate, the grounds were quickly cleaned up. We loved the care and pride all the staff had in maintaining the beautiful property, and the proximaty to the Blue Ridge was perfect. We will be back next year!!
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Very clean, kind, helpful and friendly.
Oct 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much and we were very impressed with the KOA campground and it's friendly staff! It was our grandsons 1st time camping, and he had an excellent first experience! The campground was clean & well kept with lots of family friendly extras. We will definitely stay again!
Oct 11, 2017
very nice campground, clean with a friendly staff. will stay again thank you
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice clean campground. the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice campground....very clean....staff was very nice and accommodating.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
To hills for a campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking our survey. We are on Fancy Gap Mountain, we do our very best to help anyone that needs assistance. If you every have a problem with our hill, just as an employee for a ride, they will be more then happy to help.
Oct 09, 2017
Staff was great! Bath areas super clean! Camp area great! However, the sap was dropping really bad, been there before, but the blowing kept the silt dust stirred up and my camper and truck feel like sand paper! They are both gonna have to be waxed to remove it. Not sure how to get it off the awning. Why do people go camping and insist on a leaf clear area? In the fall? Can't stay where they blow!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Very enjoyable as always. Cant say i ever had a bad time at thus campground
Oct 09, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The ladies in the campground store could be a little more friendlier.
Oct 09, 2017
Best campsite
Oct 09, 2017
Everyone was so nice and helpful. Love the store; so many goodies and wonderful items.
Oct 08, 2017
We asked for site with no trees overhead and yet were placed under pines and now have sap to clean off our truck and RV! Otherwise all was fine
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Friendly people, excellent facilities, bathrooms clean, good WiFi
Oct 08, 2017
Friendly staff. Well maintained facilities.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Great location, clean camping facilities and friendly staff.
Oct 08, 2017
No cell phone service, wifi not working at our site, overpriced for a one night stay. Have been coming to this park since 2012 and the prices have risen to the point of being overpriced for the services and location. KOA parks in general are overpriced for the facilities and as a result we will shop for non KOA parks in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking our survey. We have great cell service here though Verizon. We purchased this KOA in March of this year and strive to make this a 5 star campground, because when we were campers, and that's what we loved. Camping is amazing and we want you to have an amazing stay with us! Safe travels!
Oct 07, 2017
Every thing was excellent. Best shower facility I have used in a long while. Perfect evening with a lot less road noise than most campgrounds.
Oct 07, 2017
Excellent Campground in a great location. Every one we came in contact with was warm and friendly. What else is there to say except "We'll be back"
Oct 05, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful
Oct 05, 2017
Helen, office staff, was extremely friendly and helpful.
Oct 04, 2017
I had a problem with front stabilizer on our camper. I ended up taking it off the camper. One of the staff got me a cement block & boards to stabilize that corner of the R V. We have a tow behind camper. Made our stay more pleasant No rocking trailer on that corner. I loved it that the staff showed us to our site & helped us back in. The trash pick up is most helpful. The clean restrooms are su
Oct 04, 2017
There were minimal TV channels available and the reception was horrible! I would tell anyone planning to stay at this KOA not to plan on watching any TV. Campground is clean. Excellent location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking our survey, you will be glad to know, we added a booster so the cable is much improved.
Oct 03, 2017
This campground has been a regular overnight stop for us for years while traveling to Florida from Michigan. Always well run. New owners have improved it even more. Great showers, friendly staff, nice little decorating touches throughout the campground. Pam and Bill, seasonal employees are the best! Would definitely recommend to our friends.
Oct 03, 2017
Ir was very good. Especially, bathhouse was so clean. It was much better than any hotels.
Oct 03, 2017
We love this campground. The owners are so personable.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
People were real nice and friendly to deal with, right next to Blue Ridge Parkway, store had lots of camping items in stock for RV and Tent campers. great place and location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award