Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 276-728-7776

Reserve: 276-728-7776

Info: 276-728-7776

Info: 276-728-7776

Email This Campground

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2018
Too short! Looking forward to coming back for a longer stay soon!
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Great place to stay. Have great time.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Excellent staff, excellent campsites, we will return
Jun 14, 2018
We love this campground. Very outgoing, nice and friendly staff. Good for families of all ages. Has lots of things to offer for adults and children alike. Staff always goes above the all of duty as far as I am concerned. Location is great for us, we like to get out and roam around, close to many places that we enjoy. We will be back soon. Loved out stay.
Jun 14, 2018
Very dog friendly. Staff very friendly. Very clean beautiful campground.
Jun 14, 2018
The facilities were well kept and well managed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The childrens programs were great and they throughly enjoyed them. The pool and fishing pond were an added bonous. This was our first outing with our RV and Fancy Gap made it special. Our relatives stayed in the main cabin and they really enjoyed it also.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Congrats on a successful maiden voyage! We are thrilled y'all had such a wonderful time! Seeing the Lodge all lit up at night with the fire pit a blaze was very special for us too. We love that folks have a special place to come to rehash old times and make some great new memories. That's why we put our hearts into creating a mountain lodge experience. Safe travels
Jun 14, 2018
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at fancy gap Virginia. The staff there are very nice,friendly and helpful. The place is very nice and quiet and clean. We will be going back and we will let others know. Thank you Fancy gap
Jun 14, 2018
We stopped for a one night stay. Very nice campground with great people. Would like to spend time here,
Jun 13, 2018
Wonderful stay as always. Quiet, beautiful setting. We noticed a few upgrades since the new owners took over. All for the better. Staff were helpful and very friendly. See you again.
Jun 13, 2018
Friendly staff, quiet campground....full hook-ups
Jun 13, 2018
Quite camp ground, neat, nice store, large sites and very friendly staff. Clean pool, fishing pond, dog park, nice lodge five minutes from the Blue Ridge Parkway.. Will be going back!
Jun 12, 2018
WONDERFUL! Everything is clean and well laid out. The staff is A1. They help you park, deliver firewood, ice or anything else you need. Oh, order the made on site pizza. One of the best pizzas we have had and delivered on time and to our site. Will stay there again.
Jun 12, 2018
We love this campground!! This was our 3rd time camping here and we love it more every time! The staff is helpful and friendly and the facilities are very clean!!
Jun 12, 2018
We make sure we stay here everytime we are headed north. Sites are clean, and the staff is very helpful.
Jun 12, 2018
Campground was exceptionally clean and beautiful. The staff is friendly and extremely helpful. Hosts treated us like family. Came for a week, staying for a month.
Jun 11, 2018
staff were very helpful and friendly
Jun 11, 2018
Awesome campground for families, clean and well maintained. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Thank you as always we will return again soon
Jun 11, 2018
Wonderfully amazing! We'll be back!
Jun 11, 2018
Very well keep facility with excellent staff. This was my second time here and they did not disappoint. Excellent KOA facility.
Jun 11, 2018
Very friendly and very clean. We will be back again, soon.
Jun 11, 2018
This was our first time staying at this campground. It is a very pretty campground. I loved all of the flowers and garden decorations placed around the campground. It gave the feeling that the place is well cared for and loved to keep it so pretty and add those extra touches. All of the staff were friendly and very welcoming.
Jun 11, 2018
clean campground, friendly staff. have stayed here many times and always a great experience!
Jun 10, 2018
hard to find off of 52, but signs for interstate were as you were leaving!
Jun 10, 2018
Good as always love the location
Jun 09, 2018
It was perfect, people nice, accommodations really nice and the pizza was wonderful. You can tell a lot of time and love has gone into making the campground great.
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Our 4th visit here -- we love this KOA! Super-friendly and helpful staff, very well-kept grounds, pleasant setting. We will Abe back!
Jun 09, 2018
Everyone was great, nice people to work with. Ask about firewood and it was delivered to my campsite.
Jun 09, 2018
Accueil agréable,terrain de camping tres propre et des gens très préoccupé de notre bien être. Bravo,
Jun 08, 2018
Beautiful Friendly Owners super clean and excellent campsites. Definitely worth the stop
Jun 08, 2018
Such a beautiful lush campground.Some of the friendliest staff we have encountered.Everything was very clean,and they make a great pizza!
Jun 07, 2018
Real nice clean camp ground Nice hoist
Jun 07, 2018
We were there on a very Rainey weekend so couldn’t utilize all facilities, but what we used was very nice.
Jun 07, 2018
Overnight during travel. Nice quiet Koa close to the BRP and I 77. So far my favorite spot.
Jun 07, 2018
An emergency stop yet on such short notice they went out of their way to accommodate our need for a pull-thru site. We had a couple of questions which they were happy to help with and even helped us get to a RV service center very close to the park.as far as the KOA itself it is in a BEAUTIFUL location immaculately kept and close to attractions. Definitely worth a stop!!
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Great people and great mountains.
Jun 05, 2018
Excellent unisex bath facility and good pizza too!
Jun 05, 2018
Very nice campground with tons of landscaping and little trinkets all over the place. Clean, quiet, and very friendly owner and staff. Overall a very pleasant and enjoyable stay.
Jun 05, 2018
Excellent facility with excellent staff to meet your needs. Can’t wait to go back. Bath houses are very clean. Improvements are noticed and appreciated. Camp sites are clean and spacious. The bbq was the best I’ve had in a long time. Suzanne and Jerry messick
Jun 05, 2018
Been here many times, but this was the best
Jun 05, 2018
Beautiful campground with friendly hosts and campers!
Jun 05, 2018
Love the fenced in pet area at our site!!
Jun 05, 2018
Was a little concerned at first because of the hills , However any doubt was gone when I got to my site which was nice and level , hookups clean and great shape. Definitely will return if they'll have me.!!!
Jun 05, 2018
You need stairs to the upper level bath house from the row of 50’s camp sites. People in their 70’s can not climb that hill. A set of wooden steps cut into the hill would be great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for giving us your suggestion. We are putting plans in place because of it. Thank you again. We hope your travels bring you back to our little mountain again soon.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
This was our first stay at the Fancy Gap KOA, and I can assure you it won’t be our last! The staff went out of there way to accommodate our every need, and I watched them work tirelessly to help every camper! I have already recommended this KOA to all camping buddies.
Jun 04, 2018
It was wonderful they are there to help you with any questions or if you want wood or ice or just a ride to do laundry just call and ask and it will be done looking forward to going back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award