Fancy Gap / Blue Ridge Parkway KOA

Open March 15 - November 15

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Reserve: 800-562-1876

Info: 276-728-7776

Info: 276-728-7776

Email

47 Fox Trail Loop

Fancy Gap, VA 24328

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 10, 2017
This cabin was exceptionally clean! Thank you! We arrived in a downpour; the staff was expecting us and wonderful. They gave us recommendations for dinner, as we could not possibly cook - a very nice local restaurant. I really liked the design of this one room which included a water closet and small sink, especially with the weather.
Oct 31, 2017
Had a great time there , bad wind and rain on the Oct 22 / 29 , but other wise we had a great time , loved the pizza . will be coming again next year as we always do , god willing
Oct 31, 2017
Stayed in a cabin for Halloween - all RV sites had been booked. We only had one problem - water heater was defective. Campground was very responsive and had the unit replaced the next day. Despite this issue, we will be back as the campground, owners and employees are exceptional.
Oct 29, 2017
Loved the little cabin. Next time will get the cabin deluex. For one night It was good But plan to back for several days. The place was very cozy
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
The place is great ! The people are even greater ! The bathrooms are clean and new, everone treated us like we were special. We will be back !
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
KOA staff including Bill & Pam were very supportive during our stressful situation due to an major break down of our vehicle.... we were stranded at KOA, but Bill & Pam helped us to get food for the weekend and were so supportive and kind to our family during the weekend... I cant say enough about the service the kindness we were shown....thank you just isn't enough.... we will be back !!!!
Oct 16, 2017
nice campground, will return
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Wonderful deluxe cabins with a lake view! The kids playground was really wonderful. Such a beautiful location and the park is well maintained. Having PBS as one of your channels was a nice treat for the kids in the morning. The only issue we had was our bathroom door wouldnât latch, the staff was extremely kind about it. We only stayed for one quick night but we will definitely be back.
Oct 10, 2017
absolutely great, will be back
Oct 09, 2017
Was awesome! Well be back.
Oct 04, 2017
The cabin was very neat and clean. It was well stocked and had everything we needed. The staff was lovely and the grounds were beautiful. We would love to visit again.
Oct 03, 2017
Beautiful facility. Loved the cabin. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to come back!
Oct 02, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! Excellent Staff... each of them were extremely friendly and helpful for the duration of our vacation. Our accommodations (The deluxe camping cabins) were perfect for our stay. So thankful for this great get-away for my wife and I to enjoy the Blue Ridge Parkway and many of the neat little towns just off of the Parkway. I highly recommend the KOA Fancy Gap!
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
It was very nice. The Fishing Pond was great. The Cabin was great also.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Awesomeness
Sep 12, 2017
Stayed with brother and sister in laws. Had a great time very relaxing.
Sep 11, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful as always. We love this koa.
Sep 11, 2017
Had just traveled two days in the rain. The standard cabin was perfect for drying out. The new owners (Bowers) were wonderful, as well as the camp hosts. Will be back!
Sep 08, 2017
It's was awesome there was a gentleman there who was so helpful. I fill out the yellow card with his name on it. He knew so much about fancy koa and all its activities up coming events and even future events. He also made us aware of things they may be building and adding on in the future at the fancy gap koa. Exciting!!!! Fancy gap so beautiful clean peaceful and quiet. We will be back!!!
Sep 06, 2017
Loved this campground. Staff was very nice.
Sep 05, 2017
Wet & rainy but we had a great time anyway. The staff was exceptional - friendly and helpful. Made reservations for next Labor Day and July 4th holidays.
Sep 04, 2017
Fancy Gap KOA is very quiet. Friendly, helpful staff. The cabin we rented was perfect. Very clean and with a very comfortable bed. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 02, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
It was nice but the cabins aren't worth $120.00 per night. Tiny space and the beds were old, linens old, pillows old. The people were nice there. All in all, just okay.
Aug 29, 2017
Excellent!! By far, the best KOA that we have stayed at. We always stay in a Kamping Kabin, the little one bedroom, and at Fancy Gap their version was wonderful. Extremely clean. The staff were all friendly, very helpful and they were knowledgeable about local events and attractions. Can't say enough about our experience at Fancy Gap KOA. We will definitely return and recommend it to others!!
Aug 28, 2017
It was great
Aug 24, 2017
We stayed in the 1/2 bath cabin #48. It was very clean and very functional for our stay. If I could make a recommendation it would be to change out the mattress for the full size bed as it was very noisy and uncomfortable. I also think the campground should supply the linens for all cabin rentals just as it does for the deluxe cabins. Only 3 more cabins to provide & would save packing space.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Cute cabin on the pond. Wished we could of stayed longer.
Aug 21, 2017
Great Place to Stay, Very Friendly Staff.
Aug 19, 2017
Great stay! Very happy!
Aug 15, 2017
Very pretty place and every one so nice. The cabin was so clean. Hope to go back soon.
Aug 14, 2017
Nice cabin, liked the couch better in cabin 5 than in cabin 3. Need to put hairdryers in cabin or at least say that cabins have no hairdryer in them on brochure.
Aug 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay with you very much. The cabin we stayed in met our needs so well. We found the whole campground very clean, manicured and beautiful. That order of pizza saved us our last night there and enjoyed having our campfire and making our s'mores. We look forward to visiting Fancy Gap KOA again real soon. Thanks for a great time.
Aug 10, 2017
Really enjoyed the little cabin we were in and also the size of the campground - very "quiet and uncommercialized." Also liked the proximity to the Parkway and small towns for antique shopping. Would stay here again.
Aug 09, 2017
had a great stay would definitely recommend .swimming pool is cold though.everything was clean and staff was very helpful.
Aug 08, 2017
We had a wonderful stay in cabin 49. The plumbing went out, unfortunately, but the owners and staff were very accommodating. We will definitely be back.
Aug 07, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed on! Clean, well-maintained, and friendly staff. We will be back!
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean. Helpful and friendly staff. Only thing I would add is a blanket on end of bed and a throw on the sofa. It got really cool in early morning hours. Maybe allow to "rent" a couple with a value deposit to get back when returned before leaving. Just a thought. I am fine to bring my own now that I know to. We enjoyed our stay and only have good things to say. We will be back. Thanks again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking our survey, please in the future, if you ever need anything please don't hesitate to ask. We want your stay to be as perfect as humanly possible. Especially since you live so close, this could be your easy get a way! Thanks again, we look forward to seeing you really soon. Safe travels
Aug 05, 2017
The campground was beautiful very clean. The cabin was perfect! This was my first KOA experience. Loved it. Next time I will stay longer.
Aug 02, 2017
enjoyed the company of our host the friendly staff,the peace and serenity.Tank You Wallce&Trina
Aug 02, 2017
Everyone we had and chat or dealing with was extremely great. I told every family member how great my stay was.
Jul 31, 2017
Everyone at this KOA was very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend a stay at this beautiful Campground.
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award