Eureka Springs KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0536

Reserve: 800-562-0536

Info: 479-253-8036

Info: 479-253-8036

Email

15020 Highway 187 South

Eureka Springs, AR 72631

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 05, 2017
Staff and owner were friendly and accommodating. Great campground and location not far from town and all the tourist attractions as well as a number of lakes and rivers-great time fishing and canoeing. Well kept bathrooms, game room and hot showers! Enjoyable stay.
Jun 05, 2017
Wendy was extremely polite and made sure our accommodations were met. The only down fall was the weather!
Jun 05, 2017
The campsite was nice. The only issue we ran across was the difficulty in getting our tent into the ground (kind of a big deal). Most of the ground was covered in rocks and we were lucky to find one spot with just dirt that was soft enough to get the stakes in. Everything else was great. The bathrooms were very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you had issues with our native rock. we have added pads to multiple sites with plans to convert all tent sites to padded. We love our tenters so please give us another chance.
Jun 04, 2017
The KOA at Eureka Springs was wonderful! The staff was friendly and helpful, they even let us borrow a patio chair (for 2 days) from the pool when ours broke! They were diligent about making rounds and checking up on everyone, and the facilities were clean and well-maintained. We will be staying here every time we visit Eureka! Next time we might try one of their cabins.
Jun 01, 2017
It was an absolutely amazing stay Mike and his staff were on top of their game everything was clean well-kept and in perfect order will be back soon!!!
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the grounds were well kept and the amenities available were an added bonus.
May 27, 2017
Very friendly, very clean, very accommodating, awesome staff...
May 22, 2017
We had a great time! Bathrooms were extremely clean, and the staff checked on us after a terrible thunderstorm. 10/10 would go again!
May 16, 2017
Host were friendly and went out of their to accomdate.
Apr 23, 2017
We stayed here one night, car camping actually, and were pleased with the available accommodations (clean washrooms, laundry room, game room, store, etc) and the gentleman was very friendly who checked us in, his name was Mike or Mark. Its only abt 15 minutes from Eureka Springs. Plenty of hiking, bicycling, canoeing, and fishing to be enjoyed nearby in any direction as well.
Apr 17, 2017
The staff is very friendly and the facilities are well maintained.
Mar 08, 2017
Great facility! Staff were super friendly. The bathrooms were clean and spacious. Campsite was in great condition. I highly recommend!
Nov 04, 2016
Great clean place to stay and everyone there is very friendly.Love it when the restrooms are always clean and very nice shower facilities. Highly recommend to stay there.
Oct 29, 2016
Nice camp ground in a tree shaded setting. Will definitely stay there again.
Oct 25, 2016
Nice campground, and the owner was friendly to work with. Can't give a lot of feedback because we only stayed one night.
Oct 25, 2016
Wonderful fall weekend! We are now planning to make your 'harvest party' an annual tradition!
Oct 24, 2016
As usual or yearly visit to Eureka Springs KOA was great. Always enjoy staying here, and the people are great to work with.
Oct 24, 2016
The Halloween Party was great! The kids enjoyed all the games and contests! Thank you for a great week!
Oct 24, 2016
Wonderful hosts and very clean and beautiful campground.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
They were not friendly
Oct 24, 2016
Friendly staff, good tent site and nice amenities.
Oct 21, 2016
We really enjoy staying at the Eureka Springs,Ar KOA. We stay there every time travel to Arkansas.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Great place. I was a solo-female camper- felt very safe at this location. Very friendly staff, and clean facilities
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Unlike many other KOA this one actually has sites dedicated to tents with and without electricity. All the personal I dealt with were responsive and friendly. Too many loud motorcycles but that's not their fault. This is an incredible place to visit and the campground is close enough but not too close. Only complaint which is minor is that the internet is only in the game room.
Oct 10, 2016
Overall, fantastic campground. Very helpful and courteous staff. Game room open 24 hours was a huge plus for tent campers! Although this was clearly stated on the website, the rocky ground was the only drawback to the tent sites with water and elec. It would be a great improvement for tent campers to have prepared tent pads like the one labeled "T" next to site 70. I'll be back for sure.
Oct 10, 2016
Have stayed here several times. First couple of times were great but this time there was loud noise from a particular group until 2:30-3 AM. Not sure how this can happen. I don't think it should be the campers responsibility to enforce the rules or alert the owners to an obvious noise violation. Left after just 1 night, even though we paid for 2 we were so upset.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for the problem you and several other campers experienced Friday night. Unfortunately we do depend on our guests to notify us when there is a disturbance because we do not have 24 hour security and cannot be on the campground 24 hours a day.
Oct 06, 2016
I had a great experience staying here. Very friendly people who own and operate the place. The facilities were cleaner than most hotels.
Sep 29, 2016
Very friendly and very accommodating. Plan to stay there again for my next trip.
Sep 21, 2016
One set of showers and it's not close boys and girls and they have two sets of bathrooms but it was a walk
Sep 19, 2016
Awesome! Very accommodating! Extremely clean bathrooms and showers, well marked campground, close to downtown. Very nice staff that helped out. We are already planning our next trip down.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
This is the most beautiful campground!! The owners were so kind and welcoming to my dog and me! We had an amazing stay in a very well kept campground.
Sep 08, 2016
This is my 4th time staying at this KOA. Always greeted with open arms. Wonderful pool and gameroom, and always clean..Will always stay here first!!
Sep 07, 2016
We love camping at this KOA, Bob and Donna are always friendly and hospitable.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We love this KOA Camp ground that's the only camp ground for us.Thanks Eureka Springs KOA we love you guys' Love the Waldroups
Sep 06, 2016
They were amazing. Very clean camp grounds and friendly people. Defenitly would stay again
Aug 30, 2016
Very Clean, and friendly staff they even let us pick our campsite since it was our anniversary. By far the best camp site I have ever been too.
Aug 08, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
The staff was extremely nice, and helpful. The campus was clean and well maintained. All in all, our stay was exactly what we needed and we will definitely be back for our next trip
Jul 09, 2016
This is such a great campsite. I stayed with my husband and three young children in the "primitive tent" camping area, and we had a great time. There is a lovely pool, and playground that kept the kids happy and the facilities are maintained and clean. Very nice people and great environment!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
From beginner campers to seasoned professionals this is a perfect place to stay. The owners treat you as family and always want to make sure everything is perfect!!! Can't wait to go back. It's in the perfect location for so many activities but even if you don't leave the campsite you can have a great time. Thanks for the amazing experience.
Jul 03, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals