Eureka Springs KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0536

Reserve: 800-562-0536

Info: 479-253-8036

Info: 479-253-8036

Email This Campground

15020 Highway 187 South

Eureka Springs, AR 72631

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
A little dusty from the new construction!
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
CONSTRUCTION MADE IT KIND OF BAD , I THINK AFTER THEY FINISH IT WILL BE BETTER. FIRST KOA THAT I ASK TO STAY AN EXTRA HOUR OR TWO ON A SUNDAY AND WAS TOLD $5.00 PER HOUR EVERY ONE ELSE IF NOT A BUSY WEEKEND ( NO PROBLEM)!
Mar 19, 2018
Cabin far surpassed my expectations! Beautiful, clean, and full of amenities! Thanks, KOA!
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
We have stayed at this KOA many times over the past 5 or so years. We always have a pleasant experience. The camp spots are nice, clean, and they have a great dog park. We have tent camped, rv camped, and stayed in the cabins and all are great! We are happy to see that the new owners are putting a lot of work into making the campground even better. Thanks for giving us an enjoyable place to camp!
Mar 19, 2018
Great location. The new owners are doing a lot of upgrades and improvements so just know that there is some work being done. This does not distract from the great experience! Mike and Big Mike were helpful and so friendly!! Great stay! Thanks for helping us with an extension cord!!
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Lovely place and location! Staff is so friendly!
Mar 18, 2018
"Big Mike" placed us in a quiet campsite. The water and electric hookups worked fine. The dump station location was slightly inconvenient but worked ok. The campground construction and improvements when complete will make this a first class KOA. I look forward to returning.
Mar 17, 2018
We had a great stay. Mike and Chris who run the campground were courteous and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were clean, stocked and warm as was the water. Great place to camp!
Mar 14, 2018
Great campsite. Friendly, helpful staff. I arrived late and was met at the storefront and shown to my campsite. He was extremely patient with me as I called twice trying to find the camp that night. Wonderful staff and facilities.
Mar 10, 2018
I went o Eureka Springs Thursday, March the 8th for my 65th birthday and decided to stop by the KOA campground there where I had camped at many years ago and met the new owner Mike and I noticed they were doing a lot of work to provide an even more of a comfortable for their campers, I rented a cabin and went into town to see the sites and had a great birthday experience. Thank you Mike and Mitch.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are welcome Alan. And Remember you promised to come back!
Mar 08, 2018
This was my 3rd stay here & was in a deluxe cabin. Despite being in midst of major expansion, hosts had our cabin site looking perfect & put heaters on in the bath houses so we were warm! Only complaint were blinds were inoperable due to connecting strings broken. Otherwise great stay!
Mar 06, 2018
This is a very nice campground. The owners are super nice people and were very helpful. The restrooms, shower and laundry were spotless. Our dogs loved the fenced in K9 camp!
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
I was their first customer of the 2018 season. Very friendly and helpful. They are doing some upgrades, should be beautiful when done.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Friendly staff and very cl an bathrooms. Great place to camp!
Nov 09, 2017
Mike and his wife were friendly and helpful. Mike escorted us to ours and helped us situate so we would be level. Campsites were great. They have a little store, adequate game room and dog park. Swimming pool was closed because it was late in the season. Lovely, wooded setting.
Nov 08, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at this KOA very much! Will stay at a KOA campground againas this was such a pleasant experience! Thank-you!
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
We wanted to see the Ozarks (after the Black Hills) and it turns out the Ozark region is huge! Focused on Eureka Springs based on Ziplining (which was great). Chose the KOA based upon time of year reviews - the KOA was excellent and true to all reviews (bathroom cleanliness, etc). Very satisfied! and the owners put us in a very nice site for our needs (with a great deck). Loved the town too.
Nov 06, 2017
We stayed just one pleasant evening at this KOA. Although the campground was rather full it did not feel crowded. Our site was a clean, convenient pull through with easy access to the utilities. We were pleased to have access to the shower facility and that we slept well in this quiet campground.
Nov 06, 2017
We will continue to visit this campround. Mike and his wife are great hosts
Nov 05, 2017
Nice people, nice surroundings, nice accommodations, nice amenities, nice everything
Nov 01, 2017
May need to remove another tree or two. Our back in space was very hard to back in to. If it had been night, and after the office closed, chances of hitting a tree with vehicle or trailer would have been very high. Loved the fire pit at the office.....great fires every night to enjoy. Really enjoyed staying at this KOA.
Nov 01, 2017
Very friendly, everything seemed organized for the fall festival . The kids had a great time!!
Oct 31, 2017
Great KOA, always a good time and the owners and staff are fantastic people. Well kept park and a great store.
Oct 31, 2017
The people there were amazing, going well above and beyond. Gripes are really minor. 1) The tent camping sites are too close to the road so you tend to hear a lot of road noise. This is not too bad since the road is not heavily traveled. 2) The showers and game room were not very warm and with temps in the 30s that would have been nice. 3) WIFI very slow. Overall VERY happy, will stay again!
Oct 31, 2017
Very nice and clean campground with an abundance of amenities.
Oct 30, 2017
This was our first stay at this KOA we had a great time; the the staff and owners were great as well as there Halloween for the kids and campers; when back to the Ozarks in are travels we look forward to booking our next stay at this park; would recommend this park to others go slow at the entrance we dragged a little with our 40 ft 5er and be sure to book the full hookups sites nice
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Our stay was VERY enjoyable! Our site was clean, tranquil and we loved the deck off the front along with the forest view. Bathrooms were beyond amazing too. We look forward to hopefully going there year after year. Thank you for the great experience!!
Oct 30, 2017
Friendly phone reservation process and check-in. Comfortably added days to accommodate travel needs, weather. Very wooded KOA. Outside of Eureka Springs on AR 187, then US 62 for 2.5 miles very hilly and speeds reduced to 15 - 20 mph. But centrally located for activities out of Eureka Springs and places east on US 62; but a good hour to Branson. Nearest community west is 40+ minute drive.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
The bad; Black mold in the ceiling if showers, (Not a big deal). Not enough ventilation in the toilets. The good; Very pretty campground, lots of trees. Very nice people. They hade a big fire burning in the pit by the office. I would defiantly stay there again. New owners, Iâm sure they will fix up the rough spots.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Great!!
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
This KOA was cleaner and decorated more tastefully than any of the other KOA Kampgrounds I've ever stayed at!!
Oct 25, 2017
Roads are a little scary but nice rustic park. Had all the amenities you need
Oct 25, 2017
Very nice, woodsy campground. A little difficult getting in as our big rig really drug getting in the entrance. our lot had some nice trees but proved a bit challenging to get situated to allow our slides to open, but once in, it was really nice. The exit allowed for a flatter surface with no dragging. We will stay again.
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Celebrating our 3rd anniversary with our 3rd stay @KOA was completely wonderful! Loved the tent sites over near the RVs. Our 2 year accompanied us and there was exploring galore!
Oct 25, 2017
Great park. Close to all the attractions. Quiet, wooded & well lit @ night. Nice dog area. Nice walking trail. Will definitely come back to this one when in the area. Friendly staff, clean, large sites with fire pit & picnic table.
Oct 25, 2017
Great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals