Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 02, 2017
Although we were very happy to get a last minute booking in tent no electric site, the location of our site was likely the least optimal in the entire park. It was very loud due to proximity of highway (but that is unavoidable in this area) also we were placed in a 'secluded' spot as the Koa check in person told us.But we were right next to stairs to main bathrooms,store etc. Generally loud area
Jul 02, 2017
Way too expensive for tent camping. Too close to the road with way too much noise. Tent camping was way too cramped. Too many sites too close together.
Jul 01, 2017
Absolutely great place. If you are in a tent, make sure to call in to reserve and ask for tent site #10! It is the absolute best spot in the entire camp. (Except those big 4 room tents won't fit here.)
Jul 01, 2017
The tent/camper sites on the east side of the shower house and next to the highway are way too noisy. Site 5 had room for our pop-up camper, but no room for our tow vehicle. We are glad we could move to site 4.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
The ground prep at tent sight could've been better. Ppl friendly. Very clean
Jun 29, 2017
So many things wrong at this location. Tent is camping VERY far away from bathhouse. There's NO privacy as the Kabins overlook the tent camping area also. There's a cabin right beside the basketball court. There were children playing at 6am bouncing balls on the court! 😒 The "pet area" was so small that a large dog would have to step outside the gate to change his mind. 😆
Jun 28, 2017
Very Very tight parking for RVs. Very crowded KOA (not in a good way) No grass for tent sites. Many tent and RV sites are maybe 20ft from main HWY. More of a parking lot. NO space to move. Was very disappointment when we saw our site and did not stay.
Jun 27, 2017
Great environment! Loved the events but there were a lot of children. Not necessarily a problem, but not ideal
Jun 27, 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed in campsite T9 and we absolutely loved it! The secluded spot was really great and the view was just spectacular. We definitely want to come back to this KOA when we make our way over to Colorado again. Thanks so much to the sweet staff for making our stay easy going and enjoyable. Warm Regards, Saman Q.
Jun 27, 2017
Stayed there two nights with my grandson. All the tent sites were booked so I had to take a dual site (tent or RV). It was more expensive but I'm glad I took it. There was water and electricity (charging those digital games is terribly important for a 10 year old). Staff was very accommodating. The facilities were clean and inviting. I would certainly stay there again and request the same site.
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was great. Coffee was always full and bathrooms clean. Great view of the Mountains. Easy access to Estes Park.
Jun 26, 2017
Great campground! Everything was great and staff were super friendly & fun! Clean bathrooms!
Jun 26, 2017
We were just there for one night... passing through Colorado. Our tent site was on gravel, which is not exactly ideal. The property and amenities were very nice though. Thank you!
Jun 25, 2017
The staff was really nice and helpful. Bathrooms were alway messy didn't matter what time of day I went in there were huge puddles of water on the floor and dirt, hair, and grime everywhere
Jun 24, 2017
It was good. The horse farm stunk and being so close to the high way blew. Also the picnic table was broken.
Jun 23, 2017
The stay was nice. Wish the high way wasn't so close. Our original campsite k7 was nice with lean to electric and water. Our next t18 had a horrible picnic table.
Jun 23, 2017
Unfortunately tent sites are right on the road; noisy and dusty. No trees or shade. Bathrooms are well maintained and clean though.
Jun 21, 2017
Lovely views of the mountains. Great atmosphere of fun for kids and adults alike. Very friendly staff. Thanks!
Jun 20, 2017
pros: clean bathrooms, staff friendly and helpful cons: tent sites have little shade, facilities (water, toilets, laundry) pretty far from tents; close to highways (noisy)
Jun 20, 2017
The staff at this KOA was outstanding and were extremely helpful. The facilities are spotless and the always clean bathrooms and 24 hour laundry are a definite plus. Plan on staying there next time we are in the area.
Jun 19, 2017
It smelled like sewage where we were at and it was very cramped, but both water and electricity worked well, and the bathrooms were nice, so it wasn't bad at all.
Jun 19, 2017
Tent site too close to Hwy.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Awesome stay. Love the kids train ride and other events. The play ground and staff are amazing. Great facility, amazing location, and loved our stay. And the person making pancakes was awesome Sunday morning and missed getting his name. Next time deluxe cabin.
Jun 16, 2017
I would not recommend this campground for tent camping. The tent sites are really far from the bathrooms. Also, the tent sites are not level. This campground doesn't offer pizza or pancake breakfasts as some of the others do.
Jun 15, 2017
Very friendly staff. We enjoyed the natural beauty that surrounded this KOA. The KOS was clean and had nice amenities like a microwave. The campsites did seem a little small.
Jun 15, 2017
Greg was great. Informative, helpful, courteous. we had a great time
Jun 15, 2017
Glad to find a place without reservations but they put us in a tiny back in spot right on the busy highway. The spot was so close to neighbors you could touch their rig out the window. The staff was friendly and helpful. Other than that I'd move on if I were staying more than one night.
Jun 12, 2017
This KOA might have the best views of any KOA I have stayed at. The staff was FANTASTIC and they have a great KOA. I wish I could give it 4.5 stars, but the system won't let me split them. The only con I have is the bathrooms were very busy with all the tent campers and cabins and they could have been cleaner.
Jun 12, 2017
My best friend is has dieing. One of his last wishs was to tent camp. We call them and told them what we needed. They loan us one of the golf carts for him. Allow him to rush to the bathroom when he needs it. Dog friendly and kids had a blast. Thank you very much. The owners made a lasting memory for us.
Jun 12, 2017
This KOA gets the job done. The staff are friendly, the camp sites are clean, and it's only 2 miles to the main drag in Estes Park. It most certainly is not a quiet, idyllic back country campground but it is a nice place to spend a night especially if you want to walk around in downtown Estes Park. I would stay here again.
Jun 12, 2017
First bad experience in KOA. Most expensive KOA while at the same time most filthy. Bathrooms very far from camp sight and dirty. Horse pens within a hundred feet or so that smelled.
Jun 11, 2017
Very clean, nice, and good location. Great service. Witnessed one of the employees turn down a sizable tip and ask the man to put the money into the cancer camp fundraising instead. Would love to come back sometime.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Over crowded, noisy, expensive, met the essentials.
Jun 08, 2017
The tent area was quite far from the restrooms, consequently the bushes and surrounding area at the tent site reeked of human urine :(
Jun 05, 2017
Great staff, lots of things to do for kids, nice cabin, nice site for tenters, crampy sites for RV's.Clean restrooms.
Jun 05, 2017
Very comfortable, well equipped, friendly staff
Jun 03, 2017
wE HAD A nice stay.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice facilities and lots of activities including family friendly to enjoy. Gracious hosts and very clean campground!!! I would definitely story recommend this campground to everyone and would stay again!!
Jun 01, 2017
Everyone was super helpful and polite and everything was clean. We will def stay here again!
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
IncreĆ­ble customer service.. love the place !! Clean and everyone is helpful and kind
May 29, 2017
Kampground was clean and well maintained. Staff was really nice and helpful. Tent sites were a little close to the road but we still enjoyed it
May 26, 2017
Great campsite and staff! The owner Greg was really wonderful to deal with. We will be back! Thanks again!!
May 17, 2017
tent sights are not the best. staff and facilities are wonderful.
May 15, 2017
The pancake breakfast was great. Our site was pretty small but we managed. Staff was very friendly and restrooms were clean.
May 15, 2017
Fantastic location. Amazing staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy