Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Weather was windy but campground was great
Oct 14, 2017
Bathrooms good, gravel pad for tent not good, highway noise very bad.
Oct 14, 2017
Owners Greg and his daughter Jamie and son are great people. The place is very clean. They take great pride in the campground and lifestyle.
Oct 11, 2017
Very clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Great view! Rated 4 stars instead of 5 because of proximity to road and horse stables.
Oct 08, 2017
Excellent bathrooms. Friendly staff. Old, dirty campsites.
Oct 06, 2017
The people who hosted could not of be nicer. Kay especially was most gracious. Super dog friendly a plus! I will recommend and plan on returning.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Hi! I have to stay we had a great time this past weekend. The bathrooms were clean and hot showers were a plus! The only thing I'd wish that the lot we had was a little bigger. I felt like our fire pit was on top of our tent. But all and all it was a great stay
Oct 02, 2017
The owners are the best. Accommodating and super friendly. Made our stay all the better!
Oct 02, 2017
Delightful owner and, especially, daughter who took great care of us with local info and shopping in their camp store. Beautiful grounds, very neat and clean, with great, small lounge room. Only negative was neighbor who played loud music until after midnight then left before sunrise, "warming" his car and slamming doors for over a half an hour.
Sep 29, 2017
Other than the parking for our tent site being a bit tight, we liked that there was a shelter over the picnic table, a prep table for cooking and a "porch light". Very nice and clean facility. The people here are super nice too.
Sep 29, 2017
Very nice friendly and helpful people
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Arrived late on Sept 18th for a 1 night tent stay. Was given site T-9 which has great views but a poor parking location (for motorcycles - bad angles, too much lean). Would love to see grass - even fake grass - used on this site to make the tent camping experience less dusty/dirty and more enjoyable.
Sep 27, 2017
Perfect tent spot with room for my toy trailer. jeffreyhenneman@gmail.com
Sep 26, 2017
Nice and clean and very friendly people
Sep 24, 2017
They do a great job keeping everything clean and offer more than just a place to sleep. Very friendly staff. Great location. Very close to the national park. Estes is a really neat town.
Sep 24, 2017
ate up with flea bites....I'm sure it was from dogs being allowed on camp sites......requested site close to bathrooms due to disability ignored and placed at farthest site from bathrooms.....toliets didn't flush well and shower curtains too short allowing water to get on floor of bathroom....my first stay at a KOA campground and probably my last!!!!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Amazing views in a quiet but central part of town. Very friendly staff made my second stay far from my last !
Sep 19, 2017
Small tent sites located very close together. The majority of them inbetween the highway and a horse stable. However the facilities were clean and the owners very nice. Location was also convenient.
Sep 19, 2017
Spots way to small. On top of your neighbor. Workers very nice and helpful.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
It was clean, had great activities and the staff was friendly and helpful. My 5 year old loved the bubble barrel train!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Liked the proximity to Rocky Mountain NP. Facility was ok but not quite a kept up as other KOA campgrounds we have been to.
Sep 17, 2017
Friendly staff that answered any questions we had during our stay . Camp site was clean with electric ,water, and wifi. Breakfast was offered in the morning with all you can eat pancakes
Sep 16, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful, the grounds were clean and well kept, and I found it to be quiet and as a single camper, I felt safe. I felt comfortable leaving my campsite during the day and confident that it wouldn't be disturbed.
Sep 13, 2017
The kids had a fantastic time thank you!
Sep 06, 2017
It would easily be a five if the bathrooms were cleaner. It didn't seem to matter when we took a shower (morning, mid-morning, noon, late afternoon, late at night) the showers were always really gross. Shower shoes are a must! Other than that though, it's great! Everyone is super nice and helpful!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Reserved a tent site, but we were put in an electric/RV site. We were also put on a site right by the road, very noisy.
Sep 01, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly! The bathrooms were clean and the tent sites have covered picnic tables. One of the best KOAs we've stayed in!
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Very clean, the staff was very friendly, and it was unusually quiet at night which I loved. Great KOA.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
There was some self-made drama with some other campers during our stay, but management handled it quickly & quietly. Estes Park is beautiful. We always enjoy our stay. We'll be back!
Aug 29, 2017
We had a wonderful tent site at the top of the campground (this KOA is on a mountain/hillside). Fantastic views of the mountains surrounding the area. We had reserved a tent site the year previous. Whoever assigned us the hill top tent site should be hugged and kissed as soon as possible. The staff was more than cordial and helpful. Very clean bathrooms.
Aug 29, 2017
Great hosts and delicious pancake breakfast every morning! Just a few minutes from Rocky Mountain National Park. They have both stall toilets and showers and family style ones. They have a nice little store, "train" rides for the kids and hummingbirds! Across the street is a lake, bike path and adventure store that offers guided tours. Traffic is a little noisy, but otherwise great!
Aug 28, 2017
We loved our tent site and all of the amenities that the KOA provided. As a first time Kamper, I was incredibly impressed with the cleanliness of the grounds, bathroom and the friendliness of the staff. We will definitely be staying here again in the future.
Aug 23, 2017
Second time I've stayed here. Sure I will again when I visit the park.
Aug 22, 2017
This was the most tightly condensed KOA I've ever stayed in. I was very busy during my short stay putting up the tent, washing clothes, and didn't get to chat with folks in the office much. Our travelling partner did. I liked the friendliness of the staff. As the light dimmed on my departure from the shower I nearly forgot the step up and almost fell, possibly a printed reminder would help.
Aug 21, 2017
Awful location, no enforcement of quiet hours. Would not recommend to anyone
Aug 21, 2017
This is a very nice campsite with all the amenities you could hope for. We typically do not camp with laundry and showers, so that was nice. The staff is extremely friendly and they have fun activities every evening. The only downside is that the KOA is located directly along the highway, and our campsite was closest to the road which made it a little difficult to sleep. Bring ear plugs! =)
Aug 21, 2017
Should warn campers that the site is right next to horse stables with about 50 horses. It smelled terrible the entire time. Campers were loud well past quiet time. Would not recommend.
Aug 21, 2017
I loved the location. The mountains are everywhere, I just wish there was shade. The KOA staff were super friendly and I would definitely stay again.
Aug 20, 2017
Was very enjoyable. Would have liked to have been closer to the restrooms.
Aug 16, 2017
All was wonderful!
Aug 16, 2017
I was hoping for a better campground, trees, etc. instead, we were close to the highway and very close to neighbors. Bathrooms and showers were great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy