Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2017
The one thing that was troubling for us was when we went to the dump station, There was a sprayer permanently attached which made it impossible to spray out our black tank. We had to go somewhere else, pay, and finish up. It was a major inconvenience for us. This cost us an additional $10. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay immensely!
Jun 25, 2017
The WiFi was never obtainable and staff justified it with too many people using it. Not my fault, but I had to do without the entire time we were there. Cafe was not open most of the time that it was scheduled to be. No sympathy from staff. Basically, we felt like this was a flaky establishment! We are finding that Colorado KOAs' accommodations are not reliable like we experienced in other states
Jun 25, 2017
excellent camp ground , great location and helpful staff.
Jun 24, 2017
We had a great time at the Estes Park Colo KOA we were treated like a family member all the staff are the friends that you would too see again and in the future vacations thank you all for a great time Thanks again the Gawith family
Jun 24, 2017
Great place. Thank you to the staff for squeezing us in an extra night.
Jun 23, 2017
Staff very friendly, but sites are very close together.
Jun 23, 2017
This campground is kept up very well, but the spaces are extremely small and the cost is high. Plus everything is charged in addition including extra people extra place to park etc.
Jun 22, 2017
Just an overnight stay. No comments. Office closed at 8:00 pm. A little inconvenient.
Jun 22, 2017
Great place, well organised. Good spaces.
Jun 22, 2017
The staff was very friendly. The location is good, close to town. But the campground is just a parking lot. Sites are just too close together.
Jun 22, 2017
This is a rough spot for big rigs. Otherwise everything is great. Location can't be beat.
Jun 22, 2017
Crowded
Jun 21, 2017
Friendly staff and close to RMNP.
Jun 21, 2017
The amenities like nightly ice cream and kid's train were fun, but the sites were squeezed in very crowded.
Jun 20, 2017
Great location
Jun 20, 2017
Spaces were way too close together and made it a noisy and not very relaxing stay.
Jun 20, 2017
Met the owner and he was very nice. This is our go to place to stay when we visit Estes Park. Easy check in with friendly employee at the desk. Escorted to site and assisted in parking. Chatted with other campers and had a wonderful time. Be sure to eat at Big Horn Café while in tow.
Jun 20, 2017
Sites very small but the friendl staff and great activities more than make up for this. Kids just love their "train" ride. This was the highlight of our trip for our kids
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Campground is a bit far from the RMNP entrance.
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful campground with wonderful views and location. Clean restrooms and laundry, safe feeling, and great staff. Sites are a bit tight but location can't be beat with mountain and lake views. Cabins are great as well!
Jun 19, 2017
Sites were cramped and staff was impolite.
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Office is extremely helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
screwed up my reservation. Put us in space 16 right in the middle of ice cream social,karaoke and the loading zone for the kiddie train. Clean facility but won't be back.
Jun 18, 2017
SMALL SITES FOR BIG RV'S THEY REALLY PACK THEM IN. WASN'T HAPPY WHEN WE SAW THE SITE WE WERE GETTING WE BARELY FIT AND RIGHT ON THE MAIN ROAD. IT WORKED OUT FINE AND THE OWNERS AND EVERYONE THERE WERE SO FRIENDLY AND ACCOMODATING. KIDS LOVED THE KARAOKE AND TRAIN RIDE AND ICE CREAM SOCIAL!!
Jun 18, 2017
Absolutely great customer service! I missed having a fire pit and some personal space though. All camp sites are within 10' of each other. Great location though!
Jun 18, 2017
Clean and friendly but spaces are WAY to Narrow.
Jun 17, 2017
the place is very niece
Jun 17, 2017
Beautiful KOA, super staff, sorry we had to return home. Ton of things to do in the area. Saw other campgrounds in the area. This one is the best. We will absolutely return for an even longer stay next time we are in ten area.
Jun 16, 2017
Spaces are really tight, lots of noise from the hwy and within the camp.
Jun 15, 2017
We like it,nice people in a nice place .
Jun 15, 2017
All the people who work there were very friendly & helpful! It was very clean & well taken care of!
Jun 15, 2017
helpful. informative, enjoyed our stay
Jun 14, 2017
Campground is in a great location and staff was incredibly friendly however sites are too close together. We could not extend our awning and you sit in your camp chair staring into the next camper. Would find a different campground next visit.
Jun 14, 2017
We recently stayed, 6/9/17, and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff is GREAT and is always willing to help, and we'd like to especially thank Kay in the front office for her exceptional customer service, and making our stay even more enjoyable!
Jun 14, 2017
We had a good stay, the campground was a little crowded and we had some trouble squeezing out the driveway, We never were able to get internet.but overall the facility is neat clean.
Jun 13, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and kept the grounds clean. Its very tight quarters,but in a premium location it is to be expected!! The onwner and staff worked tirelessly to to keep the campground in good condition. The restrooms/showers were clean. This was only my wife and I second "Kampground" experience and it was a good one. Nothings going to be perfect, Its camping !
Jun 13, 2017
The staff here were great. The sites are way to jammed together.
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great location. Close to Rocky Mountain National Park. Sites are a little close to each other
Jun 12, 2017
Due to fact we didn't have slide on rv we were sandwiched in like sardines in area for us....aside from that ...friendly staff and beautiful park. Daughter and family had cabin...Loved it.
Jun 12, 2017
We ran out of matches after the office was just closed. The staff inside the office was kind enough to offer me one box so that we wouldn't need to starve. Thank you!
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly staff, close to Estes, sites narrow.
Jun 12, 2017
Have always loved the location of this park, but the RV site setting & parking REALLY need to be changed & upgraded. The change in RV sizes & towing vehicles make this park very frustrating. Slideouts bump into neighbors, awnings can't be used. Tow vehicles don't fit into sites with the RV's & extra parking is very limited. Staff is very friendly & helpful. I heard many say they won't be back.
Jun 12, 2017
Love the train
Jun 12, 2017
Lovely staff
Jun 12, 2017
Staff is terrific. We just picked up our New trailer and they squeezed my us in last minute
Jun 11, 2017
Highest density park I have been in and I have been to many.
Jun 10, 2017
Very personable and caring owners who are wiling to help in any way!
Jun 08, 2017
It would be nice to have a door on the shower instead of just a curtain
Jun 08, 2017
Sites too crowded. Pads sank into site after rain. Staff friendly. Great location however. Near Estes Lake bike trail.
Jun 08, 2017
beautiful views, clean, perfect for the trip
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy