Estes Park KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 970-586-2888

Info: 800-562-1887

Email

2051 Big Thompson Ave.

Estes Park, CO 80517

Get Directions

Rustic Cabins and Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 11:30 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2017
Too crowded. Not our kind of campground.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
KOA staff very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pancake breakfasts. Kids had fun with social activities. Wish I could rate this KOA higher, but our site was the worst one in the campground, #22. It was little more than a parking lot sized spot. Could not open awning, our pop-up barely fit. You could touch our neighbors on both sides. Site flooded due to clogged drain. Owner is aware.
Jul 27, 2017
Great location and very friendly and outgoing owner. But the campground was overly crowded with too many RVs stacked on top of each other with no room to maneuver. The septic system also backed up and black waste was coming up out of the PVC hookup, we needed to walk through it to get out of our camper.
Jul 27, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful and bathrooms were clean but basically this is a gravel parking lot. The sites are so small you can't park your tow vehicle next to the trailer. Its proximity to RMN is the only reason to stay here.
Jul 27, 2017
the only bad thing is camp sites to close together. parking in some R.V. sites difficult to park trailer in.
Jul 27, 2017
The staff was great. Very tight spaces but changes are coming we were told. Your going to be in the park most time anyway🙂
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Love this KOA! Wonderful family owners! Beautiful location!
Jul 26, 2017
The campground is expensive and the sites are tiny. The wifi never worked. We've stayed at many other campgrounds with better services for half the price.
Jul 26, 2017
none
Jul 26, 2017
My older fried and myself were in Estes Park as a girls (old Lady) day out. We were guided to our spot and he even helped me hook up my water & electric. I was really impressed with how helpful and friendly everyone was. I will be visiting again with my husband soon.
Jul 25, 2017
For those traveling with trailers or RV's, this campground is extremely tight. There is not enough room to use both slide outs and awning. You are literally packed into a parking lot. RV sites do not have fire pits either. It's a clean campground in a great location but we won't return.
Jul 25, 2017
Our stay was fine, but the campground is small and hard to maneuver if you have a big rig. Many of the spaces are "parallel park" to the interior roads with no private outdoor space. Your outdoor space is basically on the road. People were nice, though, and we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 25, 2017
Gente muy atenta y amable, pero con pocas comodidades y entretenciones.
Jul 25, 2017
The Estes Park KOA was easy to access, yet did not have all the interstate traffic noise you typically deal with at other KOAs. The campground is a little small, but the mountain views are beautiful. It was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly. Can't wait to return!
Jul 24, 2017
Pretty setting but the sites very close to each other. Escort helped tremendously squeezing in. Proximity to town and RMNP was excellent.
Jul 24, 2017
You can tell that work is being done to update the facilities. Very busy place in one of the oldest KOAs in the US. Definitely love the pancake breakfast.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice people at check in!
Jul 23, 2017
Location was great and staff was helpful.
Jul 23, 2017
Overcrowded, noisy and smoke-filled. Would not return. A very small space packed with RVs, no room even to open awning. Staff was helpful and friendly
Jul 23, 2017
It can't by bad just because you're in Estes Park, CO. However, because the park is small, you are nearly stacked on to of one another. It's well organized, but wow. No room for error parking your trailer here. Otherwise had a great time.
Jul 22, 2017
Repeat visit but first time in camper, found it very crowded space but adaptable. Very friendly and helpful staff, clean restrooms and so convenient to mountain adventures. Thank you for a great time.
Jul 22, 2017
Staff was great! We were in a 40' rv which made it tight but workable.
Jul 21, 2017
please call me for details about campground problems at 903/714/7276. this is a terrible campground!!
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful setting. Convenient location. You can walk to Lake Estes trail across the street and the free city shuttle stops right out front. Picnic table/decking should have been refinished years ago. Very cramped. We were lucky because we didn't end up in one sites that are so small you can't even extend your awning because traffic beside your trailer would rip it off.
Jul 19, 2017
The most tightly packed campground I have ever seen, but the staff did what they could to make the stay enjoyable. They run a "bubble-train" for an hot in the evening which was a nice touch that my 5-year old loved.
Jul 19, 2017
Sites are very small
Jul 18, 2017
Prime location by Lake Estes. Outstanding team, made us feel very welcome and valued. Only negative is the horse corral to the west.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice place great location near town but campsite is really packed in there not allot of room for anything
Jul 18, 2017
Great location by Lake Estes, and the staff was so friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2017
Sites too close and noisy road. Wifi did not work. Bathroom too crowded
Jul 17, 2017
Park is way to crowded. Poor water pressure, losey internet. Camping right on top of each other.
Jul 17, 2017
I love that the owner made it personal and visited us as soon as we got there and talked to us. They had fun activities for the kids and a nice clean Campground
Jul 17, 2017
Tight quarters for travel trailers that are 32' long, make sure you get deluxe site for extra space.
Jul 17, 2017
Emplacements petits
Jul 17, 2017
Very few trees for shade. Wifi did not exist.
Jul 17, 2017
owners was very friendly and nice.which we like.we just didnt like the stay right by the building where everything took place.but over all bathrms and showers was nice.thanks again
Jul 17, 2017
No water pressure for shower. Internet didn't work. No picnic table. No place to park our jeep. Dog park was a joke. RV's parked so close no place to sit or extend slide out. Their employee Ben was very nice.
Jul 17, 2017
We had less than 2/3 feet between campers on both sides. and that was with a pop up on one side.
Jul 17, 2017
Great location,very friendly staff. Sites are tight but would definitely camp here again.
Jul 17, 2017
kids loved the train
Jul 16, 2017
Peak season is very over crowded, smaller sites for larger rigs. Hard to park pulling vehicles. Staff is very friendly Bathrooms are very heavily used, need some super cleaning
Jul 16, 2017
Great location. Packed in like sardines. Low water pressure. WiFi was not adequate. Need a crosswalk to cross the road or access to the existing tunnel. $10 to use the honeywagon.
Jul 16, 2017
Bathrooms and showers were clean. Staff was very friendly. There were great views of the mountains especially from the to of the type of the hill. Parking was an issue. Also, the parallel spots are too short for a pop up and canopy and the orientation of the spot made the wind too much of a factor to use our canopy....both of these factors affected our use of the campsite in rain. Also, we had no
Jul 16, 2017
I stayed 6 nights at Estes Park KOA and enjoyed every bit of it. There were shuttles to all the area attractions, the weather was perfect and the staff was wonderful and caring about all the details. The owners jump in and work as hard as the staff. Would definitely return when given the opportunity.
Jul 15, 2017
Our first stay at a Koa Campground. We were positively surprised and had a good night and a exelent breakfest.
Jul 15, 2017
Really small sites. Hard to get around. Wifi bad. Very nice facilities. Fould a site I liked and booked for next year.
Jul 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy